Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:yet the irony is, whoever agrees with you...... becomes a comformist by comforming with you.
I say, to whoever they are who wants to go against society, so be it, do whatever you want if it makes you happy. Just don't drag anyone else in.
Originally posted by Prevaricator:O Angel, do you know about the bread and circuses? Those shyt must be stopped, if we continue to allow power to tease and sedate us, it will be too late for a true change. Karl Marx is correct in many ways, he is considered as one of the masters because he speaks the truth.
The system we're using now is democracy, there is no such thing as different arena, democracy has a longer history than Karl, since Plato which is around 400 BC. Marxism will be considered as new ideology compared to democracy.
I don't think communism and fascism failed at all, it just got corrupted by democracy.
First of all, China still exists, unless you're a hobo who insists that China is not rising to the power. Secondly, Singapore is both totalitarianism and authoritarianism, Singapore is a fascist state that is fueled by plutocracy, facism do not work? This just proved that you know nothing about how our system works. You think there is no monarchy in Singapore? Are you that ignorant? A certain someone is playing the puppet behind the supposedly democratic society, certain someone is still ruling us for 51 years and counting- but not for long.
Stop, seriously just stop with your nonsensical statement about humans, you've a mind of a 12 year old priest. Especially when you think you understand humans when you don't even understand the basic human rights.
Find yourself a whip and start flogging your sins out of your body, because that's what you're telling me. You're degrading humans by preaching how evil human are, how they committed "great sins". Humans have the potential of infinite possibilities and that itself is probably beyond your comprehension.
"If voting changed anything, they'd make it illegal."- Emma Goldman.
O, dear Uncle, if at your age, you still cannot think like a 22yo me, I have nothing left to say except that you fail miserably in you life not because of the work or money, but by the anguish and betrayed thinking. The world owe you nothing, and you also owe the world nothing, if you put yourself as tho the world owe you a great deal and that everyone should follow your hypothesis, then you are damn wrong.
Angelina Jolie once said "nobody loves their govt, most have something bad to say about them no matter how good or bad they are" I find it quite true, u go china, the chinese criticise their govt, you go malaysia, the malaysian said these and that about their govt including gay govt, you go indo, thai, europe or US of A, all the same, even the viets got something to say about their viet communist govt. So, when something goes wrong, when there aren't anyone to blame, the easiest is to blame the society and that the society created by the govt is therefore blamed for all cause of your anguish and problem, but have you blame yourself??? However, having said that, the only place that could have love their govt, praise their govt, and pray their govt like god is perhap North Korea, and look at how the peoples suffer there. So, my suggestion is that if you want to have a good govt, good system and a good place to live in, go North Korea, you will be bless with caring govt.
wrong angel. slavery is about, i tie you up in bed and use a whip ![]()
no, that is leisure and for saddistic,
slavery is about nurses slapping you, throwing and tossing your around the bed
same same lah
Too cheem dont understand......
Originally posted by Prevaricator:
I doubt you know how to plan at the age of 7, when education is just something you probably don't like, teachers tell you to study hard and get good grades so you won't sweep the streets for a living. When education becomes a piece of paper, it is all about the scores and not about the knowledge. I don't blame the system, the system works; it is just that the side effects make my life meaningless. I can't speak for the world, I can speak for myself, and I only presume myself as a slave. You work, you consume, you repeat until you die, so mediocre but it works. When I was secondary two, I decided I want to be a doctor. Unfortunately, my school didn't allow normal academic stream to take biology and there isn't art class either, even after I requested from the principal, he denied me by telling me to get more students to join me, I only managed to get 3. I wasn't given the chance to pursuit my dream, so I stopped studying, failed pretty much at everything and got myself into a shitty poly course. Do you know why the principal didn't allow me to take? If I were to fail biology and art, his year-end bonus might just be disrupted.
I doubt you know how to plan at the age of 7,...
If I were to fail biology and art, his year-end bonus might just be disrupted.
With comments like these, it shows you are not a thinker, just a wisher. You wish for this and that.
Dear Angel7030,
It is not easy to look on the bright side of life when you are constantly being pressured and exhausted. It is like trying to teach a starving person how to sing so he/she can be happy.
You actually need to have the time and opportunity to develop your mind to be able to see the bright side of things. Not everyone is that lucky.
Now Prevaricator, your attempt at ending your frustration is also wrong.
According to the Bible, Prostitution have been around since before Jesus Christ were born.
The strong will always eat the weak, weak females have the advantage of still having their sex appeal to earn food from strong males. That is something no-one cannot change. As long as there is conflict, poverty exist. And conflicts arise from people being unique.
As for the average Singaporeans.. I too criticized your government's decisions, but when I think about what I would do if I were in their place I realized they are doing their best to control the damage of progress whilst maintaining their position and status in the world map.
Government are people just like you and me and they do what they have to do with the problems they face. Mistakes will always be there no matter who is in charge.
If you truly feel frustrated for your fellow Singaporean. Instead of bashing the gahmen, how about helping the people around you adapt to the growth of Singapore?
Scold the youngsters in the MRT who pretend not to see old or pregnant women. If you do it often enough, people will follow it and you will restore some morality and empathy to Singapore.
i am simplier - i am a fucker. angelfucker ![]()