Originally posted by Summer hill:zheng min = prove it
jin yan = expreince
wah, ur frds so lame oso can.
Tan Gu Gu
I saw one guy in the ang mo quee camp, the army name was ' M M Lee'
Mr Lau Jeow Sai
N. D. Lau
I have a friend who went to army and saw a fellow recruit with the same initials as our discipline master. He nearly freak out and fainted :)
weak.
LOL. Our dm is super scary you know.. Anyone would have be in shock after being being tormented for near two years.
Originally posted by FireIce:weak.
hannor.
weakling.
Heard this name before. Kim Kah Cheng.
But he didn't faint lo. Its just metaphorical use of the word. -.-
You can get any lawyer and do a deed poll to change your name officially.
Once done, take the deed poll cert to ICA and change your IC.
The deed poll cost about $100 plus, depends on which lawyer u get and yr relationship with him. Some can even do it for free.
People change name for different reasons. Some for luck which is my case. Some find it oddward, Some to avoid debtors or whatever.
But whatever the reason, it's rather normal to change name nowadays. I did it three times over the year.
Btw, you dun need a reason to change your name. But as for surname... seldom heard off, unless maybe u want a clean break from your family or whatever. Know of one case where the father was given away to another family and after the adopted grand parent passed on, the whole family change their surname from "Tan" to "Guo"
me fwen's surname was misspelled by the clerk at ICA back then
so he is stuck with a special surname (different from the rest of the family)
but he never go change
his son now oso using the new surname
damn cool.
Heard stories similar... Back in the 60s-70s, either doctor or nurse anyhow write or handwriting damn jia lat.
People's surname become something else. Like "Lin" become "Lih"... Become got special surname.