Originally posted by the_fallen:if you're referring to Tangling RP library.i think that place might be able to see..but i didn't stay in there for long..so not sure..
since i go in only for project purpose..
As for Woodlands RP...the library is big..but i suppose there isn't a suitable corner that allows discussion right? (other than the cafe inside the library - if it is still in business)..
Woodland RP allows discussion as long as the volume is kept to a reasonable level.
Of course you must find a correct corner to carry out your discussion. Some areas in the library are not condusive to study because many groups are holding discussions at the small area.
If I may suggest, the area just outside Principals Academy where all the higher sciences reference books are, it may be good place for you.
yes, within walking distance
Easy to find seats? Depends on what time you are there. I haven't been there for quite some time, but it was once my favourite study place.
Another quiet place will be Carl's Junior at Nex, all the way inside. You get free flow of drinks too!
Originally posted by Summer hill:yup...smell of coffee keep you awake!
and make people hamsap. ![]()
Originally posted by the_fallen:starbucks got chiobu meh?
starbucks is just about a drink, and catching up place..suitable for discussion..even if there is, it's not the focus isn't it?
Got wan... all those rich leng lui and leng zhai + chio ang moh.... how to concentrate like that ?
But yeah, you're right. Just need to keep our priorities in mind... I suppose.. *sips coffee* ![]()
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:
Woodland RP allows discussion as long as the volume is kept to a reasonable level.Of course you must find a correct corner to carry out your discussion. Some areas in the library are not condusive to study because many groups are holding discussions at the small area.
If I may suggest, the area just outside Principals Academy where all the higher sciences reference books are, it may be good place for you.
Where is this Prncipals Academy? When I was still there for limited time..Woodlands campus was still very much construction in progress..
Are you referring to the Lvl 1 sitting area, Lvl 2 left side/section of the library or Lvl 3 somewhere near the individual study table...or did the library expand again?
I didn't return back to Woodlands once I left..so ya..quite out of touch in terms of what's happening to RP..
Originally posted by eagle:yes, within walking distance
Easy to find seats? Depends on what time you are there. I haven't been there for quite some time, but it was once my favourite study place.
Another quiet place will be Carl's Junior at Nex, all the way inside. You get free flow of drinks too!
Timing wise, Weekends..in the late morning, near lunch hours..
will it be crowded around this time?
Nex is at Seragoon..very far in terms of travelling issues.
Originally posted by Aero7:Got wan... all those rich leng lui and leng zhai + chio ang moh.... how to concentrate like that ?
But yeah, you're right. Just need to keep our priorities in mind... I suppose.. *sips coffee*
well..add 2 more cubes of sugar to quesh your thirst..
NYJC at Lorong Chuan. just walk in.
as long as you don't look suspicious or nervous can pass as a JC student..
i've stayed there past 9 on a few occasions.
Originally posted by the_fallen:Where is this Prncipals Academy? When I was still there for limited time..Woodlands campus was still very much construction in progress..
Are you referring to the Lvl 1 sitting area, Lvl 2 left side/section of the library or Lvl 3 somewhere near the individual study table...or did the library expand again?
I didn't return back to Woodlands once I left..so ya..quite out of touch in terms of what's happening to RP..
Level 2 left side.
the round tables by the glass windows~ that's where I usually study. It may get a little noisy during after school.
Between Level 2 and 3, nearer to the toilet, individual study table styles, it's more quiet.
There's a tiny small areas like 10 - 15 individual table, lesser people.
The Principals Academy is at Level 2 left side, beside the photocopy shop
That was 2 years ago when I left school.
not too sure if they have expanded or not.
Well you can choose to study at your nearest home 's community centre. I am sure that there bound to have either an air-con reading room or study corner inside the CC for you to study. Also since you mention anywhere near Choa Chu Kang, I remember that a few years ago, there is an "best" quiet and air-con study room open for public at Blk 15 Teck Whye Lane where you can get there through the linkway via Blk 17 Teck Whye Lane or The Methodist Church Of The Incarnation (correct me if I am wrong). I remember that the back of Blk 15 is Choa Chu Kang Zone 2 RC office, Telephone : 67622594
However for your info unfortunately for you, recently tech whye lane is under going upgrading by Array Engineering & Construction Pte Ltd, and I heard that the study room is temporary shift to Blk 20 Teck Whye Lane near the cosy corner where the senior citizen gather due to inconvenience cause by the upgrading, and the study room look like an made up/built in room most probably create by the upgrading construction worker. You might like to call 1800 7675571 as mention on the upgrading notice if you want to know the actual location of blk 20 study room and use it if you cannot find it. The one at Blk 15, their room seem to be locked with metal gate and not sure it will still be open on weekday or who to contact to use it.Hope after upgrade the facilities is better than new neighbourhood.
Level 2 left side.the round tables by the glass windows~ that's where I usually study. It may get a little noisy during after school.
Between Level 2 and 3, nearer to the toilet, individual study table styles, it's more quiet.
There's a tiny small areas like 10 - 15 individual table, lesser people.
The Principals Academy is at Level 2 left side, beside the photocopy shop
That was 2 years ago when I left school.
not too sure if they have expanded or not.
so we are both referring to the same place for lvl 2..
thanks for highlighting the individual tables..i don't think i'll need it since i'm going with a fren to discuss about business..so need place for 2 person..
btw, RP libarary, near the tables there, is there sufficient power points for every table?
as for it being noisy, it's okay, at least there's a library where people can talk and discuss openly without concern of the public library rule of complete silence
i know that in the individual tables, if i didn't remember wrongly, there is under the table..so does it applies to the round tables as well?
Originally posted by AngelOfDarkness:NYJC at Lorong Chuan. just walk in.
as long as you don't look suspicious or nervous can pass as a JC student..
i've stayed there past 9 on a few occasions.
thanks for the recommendation, but it's far from my place..
besides..it's a JC, would the staffs from there ask why strangers are in their premises? since we are not wearing JC uniforms isn't it?
Originally posted by M the name:
Well you can choose to study at your nearest home 's community centre. I am sure that there bound to have either an air-con reading room or study corner inside the CC for you to study. Also since you mention anywhere near Choa Chu Kang, I remember that a few years ago, there is an "best" quiet and air-con study room open for public at Blk 15 Teck Whye Lane where you can get there through the linkway via Blk 17 Teck Whye Lane or The Methodist Church Of The Incarnation (correct me if I am wrong). I remember that the back of Blk 15 is Choa Chu Kang Zone 2 RC office, Telephone : 67622594
However for your info unfortunately for you, recently tech whye lane is under going upgrading by Array Engineering & Construction Pte Ltd, and I heard that the study room is temporary shift to Blk 20 Teck Whye Lane near the cosy corner where the senior citizen gather due to inconvenience cause by the upgrading, and the study room look like an made up/built in room most probably create by the upgrading construction worker. You might like to call 1800 7675571 as mention on the upgrading notice if you want to know the actual location of blk 20 study room and use it if you cannot find it. The one at Blk 15, their room seem to be locked with metal gate and not sure it will still be open on weekday or who to contact to use it.Hope after upgrade the facilities is better than new neighbourhood.
whoa, that's nice of you to provide in such details.
thanks.
i've being to Senior Citizen's corner to discuss before..it's okay..just that sometimes, need to avoid uncles who smokes there..it just piss me off..
Teck Whye is inconvenient for me..since I'm at CCK Crescent..it's Yee Tee mrt station..so ya..
moreover, i can't choose a place that will inconvenience my friend who will be coming from novena..
Originally posted by the_fallen:so we are both referring to the same place for lvl 2..
thanks for highlighting the individual tables..i don't think i'll need it since i'm going with a fren to discuss about business..so need place for 2 person..
btw, RP libarary, near the tables there, is there sufficient power points for every table?
as for it being noisy, it's okay, at least there's a library where people can talk and discuss openly without concern of the public library rule of complete silence
i know that in the individual tables, if i didn't remember wrongly, there is under the table..so does it applies to the round tables as well?
Under every round tables and individual table, there will be a powerpoint with two sockets (if I remember correctly)
My memory is getting bad alread and I miss that place a lot!!
Happy Chinese New Year to you ![]()
Originally posted by the_fallen:thanks for the recommendation, but it's far from my place..
besides..it's a JC, would the staffs from there ask why strangers are in their premises? since we are not wearing JC uniforms isn't it?
I went there with my cousin, who also isn't a JC student and was never from that JC..but we both look young bah and said we are students coming back to study. Most of the people we see there are in their outside clothes and not the uniforms. So I guess that's why.
Happy Chinese New Year =)
Under every round tables and individual table, there will be a powerpoint with two sockets (if I remember correctly)My memory is getting bad alread and I miss that place a lot!!
Happy Chinese New Year to you
okay, that's a relief knowing sufficient power points for laptop..
what about the operating hours?
just based on RP's school schedule right?
Weekends open anot?
Huat Ar!!
Originally posted by AngelOfDarkness:I went there with my cousin, who also isn't a JC student and was never from that JC..but we both look young bah and said we are students coming back to study. Most of the people we see there are in their outside clothes and not the uniforms. So I guess that's why.
Happy Chinese New Year =)
Happy New Year.
May all of you collect more Red Packets.
That means they are relax when it comes to using their facilities..