Have been reading up HK news and noticed that the hostile relation between the two has lately been on the news (not in Sg) and all over the net.
It started off with a PRC family taking a MTR transport and a mother let her kid eat in the train. See the video from youtube:
A PRC professor (who claimed to be Kong Zi's descendents but was revealed that he was an abandoned baby), in his response to the above video started referring the Hong Kongers as dogs: (with English & Chinese subtiltes). Note: he also insulted Singaporeans (at 6:05), implying Singaporeans behave because of law and order, not because Singaporeans have good characters.
Subsequently, there have been articles, FB, demanding this professor to apologise to HKers. The long time disgruntled Hong Kongers even came out with this poster ad: (picture from Temasek Review FB)

And guess what? The PRC retailiated with this poster (see below), telling ppl in Hong Kong that Mainland China is the father and Hong Kong is the disobedient son:

Very fierce fight... to be continued...heheheh.
so bo liao
got backbone more like it.
Surely there are better things to do than this? what will this achieve in the end?
I guess ppl spent most of the days doing better things and now decide to spend a little time doing this.
this is stupid, but no such things as stupid, only stupid people
This is what happens when people have too much free time... no job, stay at home, watch TV, get bored, go out/ go online, start a flame war.
Anyway, thanks for sharing.
I'm amazed the HK papers allow to print this kind of posters on the newspapers.
Originally posted by Jacky Woo:this is stupid, but no such things as stupid, only stupid people
nothing is stupid. just different way of dealing with things. some ppl prefer to keep quiet and move on while some ppl don't.
Originally posted by Aero7:This is what happens when people have too much free time... no job, stay at home, watch TV, get bored, go out/ go online, start a flame war.
Anyway, thanks for sharing.
Don't we all have much free time on internet to look at forums? ![]()
got job ppl also write things one.
Hong Kongers are always more expressive and vocal. Nothing wrong with that. I'm just amazed the way they vocalised their unhappiness that we don't see here.
Hey look! There a lovely song from HKers to PRCs....
Originally posted by Honeybunz:Don't we all have much free time on internet to look at forums?
got job ppl also write things one.
Not too much free time... there is a limit. Plus, participating in ( proper ) forums is healthy since it's a form of social experience.
As for those people with jobs who have too much free time; they're probably not getting paid enough or are experiencing a mid life crisis.
Honestly, do you see 30 - 40 year old educated parents on forums ?
As we grow older, time flies faster too. Life is short.
Originally posted by Aneslayer:Hey look! There a lovely song from HKers to PRCs....
The tune was so nice. Cannot tell it's to scold ppl one if don't listen to the lyrics carefully. haha.
Their grievances towards the PRCs is accumulated long before this incident. While in Singapore, we talk about PRC taking jobs, opening massage parlour (some years back) blah blah blah... over in HK, the PRC pregnant women rushed to HK hospitals to give birth to enjoy certain benefits that they don't in the mainland, resulting the hospitals for delivering babies were overcrowded. Their govt only stepped in after the hospital doctors made noise.
After reading some HK news on PRC issues, the situation in Singapore (ie FT, PRC, housing etc issues) is somewhat kinder and more managable and tolerable to a certain extent. At least our PRCs won't think this is their land (except for the family who wanted the Indian to stop cooking curry) and hence, so far... , we don't have PRCs eating on our train. I guess here they don't dare. Or maybe the ones who can afford to come to Sg are the more law-abiding ones.
Originally posted by Aero7:Not too much free time... there is a limit. Plus, participating in ( proper ) forums is healthy since it's a form of social experience.
As for those people with jobs who have too much free time; they're probably not getting paid enough or are experiencing a mid life crisis.
Honestly, do you see 30 - 40 year old educated parents on forums ?
As we grow older, time flies faster too. Life is short.
can't conclude who educated who got kids etc. the forum has to do a survey then we know lor. For all you know, FI is a grandmother. hehe
lai lai who want design poster for us
Originally posted by Aneslayer:Hey look! There a lovely song from HKers to PRCs....
Thanks for sharing.
Originally posted by Honeybunz:can't conclude who educated who got kids etc. the forum has to do a survey then we know lor. For all you know, FI is a grandmother. hehe
Ok lah, fair point. ![]()

the HKers are probably sick of having to put up with this type of shit (literally shit)
=> PRC guy shitting in the street
the "tiu le lo mo" and "ham kar chan" is very funny but the visuals are horrible
Originally posted by Jacky Woo:Surely there are better things to do than this? what will this achieve in the end?
cannot like tat say...
becoz in sg, alot of ppl is also anti PRCs
Why aren't people helpful in this society?
I didn't see any kind soul helping the couple.
Instead of mocking at the couple, why not do a good deed by showing them the toilet?
This is a very uncaring video. It does not reflect the true nature of humanity.
We all have love, love to be loved, and love to give love.
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Why aren't people helpful in this society?
Instead of mocking at the couple, why not do a good deed by showing them the toilet?
correction: THAT society... not this...
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Why aren't people helpful in this society?
you'd think people who would just shit in the street would go to a toilet even when told to?
I was thinking, since hongkong peoples are having the same problem as singaporeans in regards to PRC peoples, why not Hongkong peoples come in and become our PR and FTs, should be better than PRC or those multinational peoples, because more or less, hong kong peoples are like us, they also work hard and good peoples.
Our Govt should go attract them, so many of them are top bankers, good cooks, and hard working admin staff
Originally posted by the Bear:you'd think people who would just shit in the street would go to a toilet even when told to?
communicate