yes yes! website ![]()
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:
hey just do it lah, I didn't know you work at cbd for 12 year
Time have changed so much...
after they (SIMEX) becum electronic (No more open outcry)... many are told to go.... used to be a hectic industry with good pay rolls.
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:yes yes! website
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Time have changed so much...
after they (SIMEX) becum electronic (No more open outcry)... many are told to go.... used to be a hectic industry with good pay rolls.
economy is bad.... we'all working for
Originally posted by shutthehellup:
oh haha okay, must be like...eons ago. www.sittingcrosslegged.blogspot.com is my blog link, in case u wanna favourite it ahahhaa..
you joined on '03..... I feel great to see forumer like you coming back
Yeah... a ex-SIMEX guy....
now a....
-5dr-Tip-Auto-in-Obsidian-Black-Metallic.jpg)
360 degree changed.
Just for....
with no vege..... ![]()
think there are a number of people in the CBD area
you joined on '03..... I feel great to see forumer like you coming back
Originally posted by ditzy:That is bullshit. Open your eyes and look more carefully. Just because a table has 4 people at it doesn't mean they know one another.
I have worked in the CBD before, smack in the centre of robinson road. Those locations you gave above are the outskirts of our CBD. And I have 7/8 of the time had meals alone.
It is not an eternal sin to dine alone, eat alone, be alone, do something alone. No one is going to think you're anti-social, friendless, charmless, or good for nothing that no one wants to dine with you. Lunch time is your own time. 12 hours a day you spend seeing your colleagues already, cannot have the other 12 not seeing them meh?
Having lunch alone in the CBD gives you the flexibility to choose, not get tied down by "oh no got long queue here, no time already!", "alamak, he want to eat this, but i want to eat that leh", and a dozen more not so nice things.
If there is something more pathetic than dining alone, its creating a thread to look for people to eat with you.
i agree with some parts of what ditzy said. i really hate going out for lunch in big groups because more people means difficult to get seats. why wana find hassle for yourself. might as well eat alone, max 3 people maybe...
somemore there is definitely a "big boss" in the group which is adamant on eating something regardless of whether everyone else like it ornot, and maybe a "joker" too -- i overheard 2 women discussing what to have for lunch and number 1 suggested a restaurant. number 2 had to tell her "hey, i have a family to support, i am not single like u" so number 1 relented.
me no like this hassle. maybe once in a while can meet real friends. anyway if they really your friend they wont mind travelling to meet. similarly for u too.
yeah i joined in 03, got to know my hubby thru sgforums too *blushes*
This is something new to me...
1st sgF couple! ![]()
This is something new to me...
1st sgF couple!
you guys are really the pioneering members of sgF
can i come if im only 15 year old? :O
i dont think i am the only one who got to know my hubby thru sgforums. haha. at least 2 more couples, i know!
yupz, got a number =)
Tiong Bahru Plaza?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Tiong Bahru Plaza?
I like tiong bahru~
Last time one of the makan shop across the street sells excellent steam mushroom chicken rice. Their tea is also very nice one. I think the last time I went to tbp was about few years ago when this happen
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1026902/1/.html
Originally posted by xinyun:can i come if im only 15 year old? :O
eat with ya friends in school? ![]()
Eating alone nothing wrong, just very sian lor, like eat and nobody talk to, then eat finish got to go back office... nothing wrong, just damn sian lah. It's a happier life to chill out with friends yah? no?
Not everyone who want to eat with others mean wants to date. Not everyone have that agenda.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Eating alone @ CBD can be a nightmare during lunch time....
Me... used to work in CBD for 12 yrs... Raffles Place, Cecil Street....
Alone ?
You likely find..... this...
all the tissues paper chopping the seats...
So... buy lunch 1st or chop (reserved) the seat 1st ?
Hmmm, golden shoe... ![]()
Very cheap cai png...
Taxi uncle, I was to go this place at Tiong Bahru, cannot remember the name... yah I want to go inside this shop, can drop me inside?
Quite a few forumer are in CBD... I used to organise lunch session with them but I've moved out of CBD area quite sometime ago...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Quite a few forumer are in CBD... I used to organise lunch session with them but I've moved out of CBD area quite sometime ago...
oic. where are you now? Jurong Island ![]()
Originally posted by Gerberad:i agree with some parts of what ditzy said. i really hate going out for lunch in big groups because more people means difficult to get seats. why wana find hassle for yourself. might as well eat alone, max 3 people maybe...
somemore there is definitely a "big boss" in the group which is adamant on eating something regardless of whether everyone else like it ornot, and maybe a "joker" too -- i overheard 2 women discussing what to have for lunch and number 1 suggested a restaurant. number 2 had to tell her "hey, i have a family to support, i am not single like u" so number 1 relented.
me no like this hassle. maybe once in a while can meet real friends. anyway if they really your friend they wont mind travelling to meet. similarly for u too.
Trust me. You won't want to go to lunch with this guy. I so far have found his company somewhat unpleasant due to his bad habit of always flaming and judging other people prematurely.
Originally posted by ditzy:That is bullshit. Open your eyes and look more carefully. Just because a table has 4 people at it doesn't mean they know one another.
I have worked in the CBD before, smack in the centre of robinson road. Those locations you gave above are the outskirts of our CBD. And I have 7/8 of the time had meals alone.
It is not an eternal sin to dine alone, eat alone, be alone, do something alone. No one is going to think you're anti-social, friendless, charmless, or good for nothing that no one wants to dine with you. Lunch time is your own time. 12 hours a day you spend seeing your colleagues already, cannot have the other 12 not seeing them meh?
Having lunch alone in the CBD gives you the flexibility to choose, not get tied down by "oh no got long queue here, no time already!", "alamak, he want to eat this, but i want to eat that leh", and a dozen more not so nice things.
If there is something more pathetic than dining alone, its creating a thread to look for people to eat with you.
Also after eating with the same bunch of people for 8 years - you will find that you are lost for conversation. Unless it is about office gossip.
Originally posted by speakoutfor:Trust me. You won't want to go to lunch with this guy. I so far have found his company somewhat unpleasant due to his bad habit of always flaming and judging other people prematurely.
online and offline personality can be vastly different.