Split personality disorder
Originally posted by speakoutfor:Also after eating with the same bunch of people for 8 years - you will find that you are lost for conversation. Unless it is about office gossip.
Grab free TODAY or Mypaper, it's free, topics can be generated one...
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:
topics can be thought of...
but with a boring group, no matter how many topics there are availiable, still nthing much to talk one...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:topics can be thought of...
but with a boring group, no matter how many topics there are availiable, still nthing much to talk one...
I not yet reach this level...
depend on ur grp and urself de...
Learn to talk abt more topics instead of just homework or the boring USUAL stuff...
Look at sbst... can talk abt grocery, talk abt bus, planes, cars, can talk abt taiwan drama, can talk abt food, can talk abt drinks...
Conversation are held together with topics... just like teenagers/yang chewren, they like games, movies, musik, gossips, celebrity etc... they choice of conversation very simple
Older abit / working group = more complicated... Some prefer job-related topics, some hates job-related topics... But a tip for u, RankNFile staff and lower end staff of a company usually avoids job-related topics but engineers or those more specialised professional will prefer job-related topics...
Holding conversation is an art...
Get a GRO to eat with u. :P
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:topics can be thought of...
Last people i want to talk to during lunch are co-workers. They have nasty habit of talking about work, work and work - nothing else. When I try to change the subject matter somehow it goes back to work issue - you don't feel sian?
Depend on which industry you work in. I got a friend who is a professional photographer go to lunch with swimsuit models who can talk about any topic under the sun. I have another friend who is a stock analyst - talk nothing else to his co worker but about stock market. I have another friend who is traveling auditor - talk to friends about where is best place to eat (because they travel as a team).
So it is all about group chemistry. High likeliness you may end up in group with lacking chemistry because the occupation co workers are not of your choosing. So yo can talk to a pencil pushing accountant about world domination and politics - he still want to talk about balance sheets and profit and loss. No point being creative. It is all in the group chemistry
Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:
online and offline personality can be vastly different.
Which is why he can choose to hide under his avatar and flame people makes him very UNdesirable person to make friends with.
Because outwardly he choose to be a fake and not be his real self.
I won't want to have lunch with somebody like that and highly advice TS to avoid this person.
So ?
after looking for lunch buddy ....
are you looking for a fuck buddy in your next thread ?
(this I cannot help). ![]()
This afternoon went to tiong bahru for lunch.
The place changed a lot. The shop that sells steam chicken mushroom no longer there already, got replaced by a westernized chinese dimsum shop. The shop look good, might be going there to try the food there.
Had lunch at the market hawker center. Ate fried carrot cake. Chat with the auntie. Shared a place with somebody. The food was quite okay, atmosphere wise.. it's like a 50% of the people are office people 25% old people 25% students.
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:This afternoon went to tiong bahru for lunch.
The place changed a lot. The shop that sells steam chicken mushroom no longer there already, got replaced by a westernized chinese dimsum shop. The shop look good, might be going there to try the food there.
Had lunch at the market hawker center. Ate fried carrot cake. Chat with the auntie. Shared a place with somebody. The food was quite okay, atmosphere wise.. it's like a 50% of the people are office people 25% old people 25% students.
TBM?
got quite a portion of the lunch crowd are SGH's staff...
chiu go there eat cai tao kuay? I quite sure there no $1.50 cai tao kuay
no jiak lor mee? no jiak the wanton mee beside the nonsense prawn mee? no jiak cheeken rice (orange plate one)??? no jiak jian bo chwee kuay???
chiu go TBM for wat?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:TBM?
got quite a portion of the lunch crowd are SGH's staff...
chiu go there eat cai tao kuay? I quite sure there no $1.50 cai tao kuay
no jiak lor mee? no jiak the wanton mee beside the nonsense prawn mee? no jiak cheeken rice (orange plate one)??? no jiak jian bo chwee kuay???
chiu go TBM for wat?
The food there is great!
there have lor mee, wanton mee, chicken rice, and chwee kuay too? Gee... I should try it on Friday or next week
Me ish ghost TBM cos I miss da food there~~
The food there is great!![]()
there have lor mee, wanton mee, chicken rice, and chwee kuay too? Gee... I should try it on Friday or next week
Me ish ghost TBM cos I miss da food there~~
The wanton mee de noodle so so only, the wanton quite pathethic... but the char siew... WEW~ The char siew is beri beri good...
Usually I just tell them I wan noodles and char siew can le...
Tiong Bahru Market de shark meat lor mee beri famous... chiu nv heard of it? Though I prefer Bukit Purmei de, but alot here prefer TBM...
Another thing to take note is that the Tiong Bahru Chicken Rice not nice one >___> Dunno why still so many ppl buy... The Tiong Bahru Chicken Rice is the 2nd stall from the right when u come up the escalator...
The 1st stall on the right de popiah standard also drop le... The old auntie nv work liao then the replacement not as nice...
The better chicken rice would be alllll across the back... orange color plate de... the white chicken beri beri nice...
nearby the orange plate chicken rice still got western food, the cheese chicken chop jin ho jiak~ oh nom nom nom~~~
U can finish ur lunch by drinking the chin chow drink nearby the weighing scale teochew fish stall... I think the chin chow stall call "Seng Teck" or something like tat de... big cup and cheap... they sell tau huay also but tend to run out fast... I used to call them to reserve then go pick it up during lunch...
I will not explain the wanton mee 3 element rule here.
Originally posted by ditzy:I will not explain the wanton mee 3 element rule here.
I know I know...
So that's why I everytime go there buy char siew, then go to the old uncle stall buy to the left of it to buy rice... and gulitanous rice intestine... ![]()
combo~~~
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:I know I know...
So that's why I everytime go there buy char siew, then go to the old uncle stall buy to the left of it to buy rice... and gulitanous rice intestine...
combo~~~
guiltiness rice interesting...
ditzy, what wanton mee 3 element rule? ![]()
What are the 3 elements of good wanton mee?
The mee, the wanton, and the char siew.
In Singapore no wanton mee can get all 3 elements good, only 2. You either get the wanton and the mee nice, but the char siew farked up, or the char siew and wanton good, but the mee farked up, and blah blah blah.
Take fei fei for example, the mee is excellent, the wanton is good, but the char siew, worst in the universe. Then my favourite stall one, been eating it for 27 years already, mee good, wanton excellent, but char siew, worst in the galaxy. And another one in a canteen near my head office, mee good, char siew fantastic, wanton OMFGCMI.
So whoever tells you they found wanton mee with these 3 things done perfect, is a big fat liar.
ditzy, can you tell me which char siew you like. The real one or the colouring one~ ?
My house here got one is claim some food awards, certificate show big big infront of stall, that one is real honey glazed one~
Honestly, I don't like char siew in wanton mee, I always eat wanton mee, and jeng wanton.
Char siew is only good if its fatty, and pieces of fat still stuck to it.
Ironically, the best char siew in wanton mee, I had ever eaten to date is in Queensland, the char siew were not slices, they were chunks, and the wantons are the size of shui jiaos. Its a small stall opened in chinatown by ex-hong kongers, and of course things here aren't cheap, so that bowl of wanton mee cost me SGD$12 a serving.
Sorry people i think i over react. =(
---
Originally posted by AhgurL:Darkness hacker.
You online and offline two different person sia. You unfaithful freak.
heres a song for you