MAJOR SADNESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ![]()
Indeed, thank you for 30 years of sweet memories................................
Times are bad. ![]()
No more mac at ECP
Yes!!! Finally!
where can we go paktor now leh?
Published on Dec 1, 2011
The leases on the businesses surrounding the McDonald's outlet at East Coast Park will lapse in March, but some tenants of the recreation and food and beverage outlets want out earlier.
At least five tenants of Marine Cove, as the area is called, say they have written to their landlord, the National Parks Board (NParks), to ask for an early termination of their leases. Three others say they will do so soon. Some have already called it quits.
This is an about-turn from a year ago, when many of the area's 32 tenants were fighting to stay and had by then wrangled three lease extensions, the last of which was to take them up to March next year.
LOSING MONEY
'I'm losing a lot of money. I want to close down as early as I can. The communal areas here are just filthy. Who wants to come here?'
Mr Amas Tan, 54, owner of Marine Bowl, who says business has dipped by half in the last six months.
Tenants who spoke to The Straits Times said they changed their minds about staying because maintenance of the place has lapsed and the buildings are falling into disrepair.
sad leh. A lot of fond memories at the east coast Mac, though I still think Mac food sucks.
Shit, just receive an en bloc letter for our bicycle kiosk there, will be moving to pasir ris
Sooo much fond memories...
Used to go there alot in our younger days... at night we will ride down there to slack...
No, to slack at macdonald, not slack at Resort
(Lae chan kae dern paan mah
~ really~)
Originally posted by FireIce:the mcd always many ppl mah
where gt bad biz. . . .
go there, buy a drink, use free wifi and stay for 8 hours...
not good business i think
its moving downwards to the seafood there . so still at ecp
marine cove was like the center of everything for 20 years for me
now go like damn sian
why singapore nothing last long?

Hardly go there... but it is a waste as McDonald's is like a Icon there, for so many years.
Will there be a RaRa and closing ceremony?
SAFRA club at Toa Payoh got invite Ministers one leh, to celebration the closing... before they closed down to demolish.
they should lor
si laupig will turn up with hankerchief
i will use noopig de sleeve instead
got many sgf outings there before..............
I agree with JDIL, beri iconic... why wan to close down???
last day sure got alot of different groups making outing go down de...
will have gang fight again anot???
Here come the new North South highway
farewell gift from mcd ECP
last time used to makan at that mac after bowling, so gonna miss that place