Originally posted by dragg:
what has human rights got to do with SGX buying ASX?
the answer at the news link wad. fuck aus la. give them money they no wan their problem lor
@Nigho17 fuck human rights la. now one freaking hdb close to $1mil tok what human right. wait till we got swiss standard of living then i tok human rights with you. we only care about money money money? u veri rich ar. wait u no money then u noe why I talk money.
go oversea ashame then don't go la. or go don't fucking mix ard those big shot. u think those village gal or street thug understand a damn thing about singapore?
I am more sad than embarassed about having flashed the sg passport. A land where the "govt" treat the foreigners better than their own country born and bred folks.
Irksome to face this reality created by the evil ones.
Originally posted by winsomeea:I am more sad than embarassed about having flashed the sg passport. A land where the "govt" treat the foreigners better than their own country born and bred folks.
Irksome to face this reality created by the evil ones.
What TS really needs:

As long as you are well mannered, i dont see why anyone should be ashamed of where they are from.
Originally posted by Nelstar:What TS really needs:
TS send me your address.
Lao Niang buy for u.
Mr.TS heres a deatiled list of what i think of your negative thinking:
I myself have been to many country as its my job scope. I been to village and town area, i talk to different culture of people. The only negative thing other country thought of us is "like to ask for cheaper price". But i heard alot positive thing, like they want to visit our country & some even are jealous of our living. Some even went to the extend of asking for my email, as they wanted more information about our country.
About those law area you are talking about, what singapore actually implement is the correct way but also not the mostly known way around the world. Those people from other country didnt had criminal affecting them, always felt that our punishment are too severe. But some others who had been affected by criminal, either by losing their family member or property damage felt that we actually did the right thing. If you google "Michael P.Fay", you will find out more.
Of course everytime when Singapore Court make a decision to either cane or hang someone from another country will cause a commition between the both states. In this part, the people are actually comparing about each other country. Which citizen of a country likes other country to punish their own people? Thus this bring up flare, and fake story are then bubble up over the internet.
If you still want to pick 1 in a million people who hate Singapore for our so called "Barbaric Act". Think to youself, "In this world, there is no country that is 100% LOVED by everyone". Stop trying to be so pure, and think of other alternative reason.
If you still feel that you are ashamed of singapore. Please wakeup or just migrate to other country. Do not wait till [touch wood], something happen to your family which you feel that the law has not punish the criminal enough than you start regretting.
OR you can go take up law as your stuides :D

TS has gone like this.
Singapore is a fine country? no leh.. =___= too much strict rules.. live by rules, so boring.. =__=.. no wonder u feel embarassed when showing ur pass.. china rules are also strict.. live in china is also hard, but it's more lively than in sg. \_ (' _ ') _/
Embarrassed for what?
I show my SG passport people show me the thumbs up then tell me how well organised our F1 night grand pix is :) They also tell me know clean my country and how safe is it to walk outside at night.
Plus we also have the FIRST Universal studios in the whole of south east asia and the 2nd one in whole of asia? Not to mention one of the best airports in the world.
So embarrassing to be Singaporean? You must be living under a rock man. If anyhting people must be jealous of how successful we are.
Plus why would citizens from another counrty go into politics/policy of Singapore unless if they were trouble makers trying to talk shit about our country again.