Originally posted by lce:
even the young gal i sponsored to study here was offered PR
Actually to be frank the way to improve our life is first of all vote all Papigs out.
Originally posted by winsomeea:Actually to be frank the way to improve our life is first of all vote all Papigs out.
Originally posted by Bikeforceful:
what makes you think that's the solution? There is absolutely no guarantee you might get a new team of politicians that promises more but gives you even less. Do you honestly believe that politicians are in politics for the SOLE altrusistic notion of bettering your life?
Well, no venture no gain. You gotta acknowledge the fact that the govt in every country holds the power to make life good or bad for the citizens. If the present govt is useless then change even though there is no guarantee there will be sunshine all throughout with the new ones. If this cannot and that cannot then why think about change.
No political party is indispensible
Once the current batch is deemed unsatisfactorily, get it replaced
whether the new batch will fare better or worst, that's another issue to tackle, we won't know until they've taken over for some time..
and it's us, the voters who judge them, not they themselves judging themselves
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:No political party is indispensible
Once the current batch is deemed unsatisfactorily, get it replaced
whether the new batch will fare better or worst, that's another issue to tackle, we won't know until they've taken over for some time..
and it's us, the voters who judge them, not they themselves judging themselves
You said it! Absolutely agree with you.
Originally posted by winsomeea:Well, no venture no gain. You gotta acknowledge the fact that the govt in every country holds the power to make life good or bad for the citizens. If the present govt is useless then change even though there is no guarantee there will be sunshine all throughout with the new ones. If this cannot and that cannot then why think about change.
Yes no venture no gain but venture also must be prepared for heavy losses. And sometimes( like in business) when the loss is so great - you just can't re- coup the loss and recover again. Is that the kind of risk Singaporeans are prepared to take ? Has the present circumstances for the ordinary S'porean become so bad, that such a venture seems the only alternative? Is there no way to challenge established views and hope, lobby and work for change from within a ( by all global observation) rather comparatively competent and efficient government by global standards?
I have said what need be.
Originally posted by Fcukpap:i do not know if the following adage sounds familiar...."So what if we have lots of money but losing our health and happiness?"
of course we are not saying one should be a couch potato waiting to be fried...
but a balanced approach with economics of care injected in capitalism is the optimal outcome....we should still sustain in the race...but not necessary be first in everything..
but we should all be forewarned of the dangers of communism...it has and will never work in competitive globalized economies...
For those who want the government to provide all their needs should go for communism.
It is unfortunate that there is money floating around, the majority of belong to salaried workers, who don't know how to catch these money. There are people with wealth accumulating acumen and people without. Those without are berating themselves as victims and blaming the government. They are free to choose their course of action. They are free to do what they want for themselves. But they choose to take it easy and before they know it they lag behind in accumulating wealth. And they want the government to make good for their shortcummings. Enterprising people know how to draw money into their coffers. And it seems one in five Singaporeans know how, and of the remaining four, at least one would be gaining experience. And of the remaining three one would be stagnant, and one just below that and the last one even lower. So as it turns out, the one in five would be as rich they can, and one in five wants to make everyone equally poor.
When you see the people moving about in MRTs, buses, taxis, walking, see them as they are going about, to part with their money somehow. Eat, buy gadgets, provisions, needs, entertainment etc.. They are going to spend money. Each spend a little, and the thousands of people would have spend millions, this millions goes to thousands of enterpreneurs, and then it goes to their workers and themselves. Money is circulated. If the same money is circulated without the pool increasing, There would be a deficit. As consumables would be expended and the same money would be buying less and less. There must be growth in wealth, so that people keep on spending, as they keep spending the shops, the enterprises, and services survive.
It is a vicious cycle, and the cycle can either be ever widening (increase wealth) or shrinking ( getting poorer and poorer).
It is up to the individual to be responsible for himself, or let the state take care of him. For the later, North Korea would be a good country, provided he behaves according to state dictates.
Originally posted by mancha:For those who want the government to provide all their needs should go for communism.
It is unfortunate that there is money floating around, the majority of belong to salaried workers, who don't know how to catch these money. There are people with wealth accumulating acumen and people without. Those without are berating themselves as victims and blaming the government. They are free to choose their course of action. They are free to do what they want for themselves. But they choose to take it easy and before they know it they lag behind in accumulating wealth. And they want the government to make good for their shortcummings. Enterprising people know how to draw money into their coffers. And it seems one in five Singaporeans know how, and of the remaining four, at least one would be gaining experience. And of the remaining three one would be stagnant, and one just below that and the last one even lower. So as it turns out, the one in five would be as rich they can, and one in five wants to make everyone equally poor.
When you see the people moving about in MRTs, buses, taxis, walking, see them as they are going about, to part with their money somehow. Eat, buy gadgets, provisions, needs, entertainment etc.. They are going to spend money. Each spend a little, and the thousands of people would have spend millions, this millions goes to thousands of enterpreneurs, and then it goes to their workers and themselves. Money is circulated. If the same money is circulated without the pool increasing, There would be a deficit. As consumables would be expended and the same money would be buying less and less. There must be growth in wealth, so that people keep on spending, as they keep spending the shops, the enterprises, and services survive.
It is a vicious cycle, and the cycle can either be ever widening (increase wealth) or shrinking ( getting poorer and poorer).
It is up to the individual to be responsible for himself, or let the state take care of him. For the later, North Korea would be a good country, provided he behaves according to state dictates.
Originally posted by winsomeea:Well, no venture no gain. You gotta acknowledge the fact that the govt in every country holds the power to make life good or bad for the citizens. If the present govt is useless then change even though there is no guarantee there will be sunshine all throughout with the new ones. If this cannot and that cannot then why think about change.
so what's your point? so you sponsor gals? so the gals you sponsored were offered Pr So that 's what you say? So?
u dun need any "condition" to be a PR here , its free to many
seems "like father like son" is correct
Originally posted by lce:u dun need any "condition" to be a PR here , its free to many
seems "like father like son" is correct
why dwell into wealth?
wealth possession is predestined at birth
When one dies, his wealth will be passed on to next generation
" It's not that he's rich..but his parents rich..."
" you like money..but that doesn't mean you must possess it"
" When i get $1000 richer, someone in this world will get $1000 poorer "
" i am richer than you, so i win "
" i am richer than you, so i should be healthier than you and should live longer.."
" i am from a country with the highest number of millionaires...shiok ahhh!!.."
" to me..the more money i have...the happier i feel....the more the better...i want to possess more more more more....money"
" to me...as long as the basic needs are attained..i'm very content already...i don't need so much money..."
That is a generalised nonsense from you, again . Of course there are conditions - but owning a property here is NOT one of those conditions.
go read yr own postings and yr questions
u cant be tat stupid
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:why dwell into wealth?
wealth possession is predestined at birth
When one dies, his wealth will be passed on to next generation
" It's not that he's rich..but his parents rich..."
" you like money..but that doesn't mean you must possess it"
" When i get $1000 richer, someone in this world will get $1000 poorer "
" i am richer than you, so i win "
" i am richer than you, so i should be healthier than you and should live longer.."
" i am from a country with the highest number of millionaires...shiok ahhh!!.."
no lah...the word 'poor' doesn't exist in singapore context
as long as the basic needs is attained, ie. enough food, got housing, enough clothes, enough freedom..cannot be considered as poor
from sg perspective, no 5Cs = poor
growth - another cock story
so many cock stories ![]()
i rather read FHM magazine - every season week release new copy - every now and then new cock stories cock ideas ![]()
Originally posted by lce:go read yr own postings and yr questions
u cant be tat stupid
It is too simplisitic to assume that those who know how to create wealth does so on their own talent and ingenuity, in all cases. There are also groups of people in society who are disadvantaged somehow not thro' their choice , and these people need to be helped, to get out of the rut.
Quite true there are people who are unfortunate, by circumstances or by their own doing, and need to be helped to get out of the rut.
It is the degree of help that some of the vocal detractors want. They want the government to be more than god, (God helps those who help themselves), they want the government to lift them up. That why the communist system was recommended.
The means are there, they have to make the best of it. Not the government hold their hand and put them there.
Originally posted by mancha:Quite true there are people who are unfortunate, by circumstances or by their own doing, and need to be helped to get out of the rut.
It is the degree of help that some of the vocal detractors want. They want the government to be more than god, (God helps those who help themselves), they want the government to lift them up. That why the communist system was recommended.
The means are there, they have to make the best of it. Not the government hold their hand and put them there.
one thing for sure....
there is a growing, albeit scary trend, of corporate prostitution - so called improving the high living, and feeding materialistic vanities of our times.
Worse, some feminists have been trying hard to justify the necessity of sex and success that they should go hand in hand...what more could be the greatest of dangers than such thoughts? All succumbing to the high and higher materialistic culture of our society? And as if men were living life with a wink and nudge in this matter? Well, at least men are apologetic than those women who ran away from facing the problem.
Besides taking my hats off for such feminists with such dangerous thoughts without due consideration for society at large than self serving and justification of their own materialistic vanities, how would we continue with the character development of our children but let them be influenced helplessly to such thoughts?
Economic well being and scorecard has forgotten to include the other side of the story..The Growing Concerns of Corporate Prostitution of Our Times.....
Originally posted by Fcukpap:one thing for sure....
there is a growing, albeit scary trend, of corporate prostitution - so called improving the high living, and feeding materialistic vanities of our times.
Worse, some feminists have been trying hard to justify the necessity of sex and success that they should go hand in hand...what more could be the greatest of dangers than such thoughts? All succumbing to the high and higher materialistic culture of our society? And as if men were living life with a wink and nudge in this matter? Well, at least men are apologetic than those women who ran away from facing the problem.
Besides taking my hats off for such feminists with such dangerous thoughts without due consideration for society at large than self serving and justification of their own materialistic vanities, how would we continue with the character development of our children but let them be influenced helplessly to such thoughts?
Economic well being and scorecard has forgotten to include the other side of the story..The Growing Concerns of Corporate Prostitution of Our Times.....
hahaha
In any country i suppose there will be the so called"unrealistic spoilt brat " group that expect the government to rain money on them. Or that they also must live in the Istana and have caviar for breakfast. BUT there will be those genuininely in need and who do deserve a helping hand. The problem here is that those who sometimes really deserve and need help are either 1) unaware of how to get that help or 2) feel embarassed about getting help. It is important also for those giving the aid not to undermine the dignity and self worth of those who need the aid. In other words :" reach out and identify them ,,,don't wait for them to gasp for help before doing anything!"
thye only need to have a good report, and have a good show on tv and news can oredi. gahmening in sg is the easiest job in the world. ![]()