Anyone interested in Hokkien lessons from Spring College International? They need 2 more students to start a class and I have to learn Hokkien this year to fulfil a uni requirement. It's 16 lessons of 1.5h each, Wed and Fri evenings, $450 in all.
Please please please please please somebody out there... D:
bump
learn hokkien oso must pay money? i can teach half the price or if u buy beer , i teach u for free
scam arh? i think u go kopi tiam, just ask any uncle they dam happy to teach u lo. i think you buy 1 pack cigerette gaodim alrd
uni requirement? i can suddenly transfer many credits!!!
best part is, i never ever need to learn any dialects, i just speak them
Kopitiam uncle can give certificate meh? I didn't have the good fortune to learn it natively and I might need it for work so no choice -.-"
Originally posted by fct_biszumende:Kopitiam uncle can give certificate meh? I didn't have the good fortune to learn it natively and I might need it for work so no choice -.-"
natively? origin? taiwanese hokkien or the noisy chinese?
Ordinary Singaporean Hokkien as spoken in the hawker centres and by old folks. My parents only spoke English to me so I was effectively monolingual until I was 10, learnt my other languages in the classroom as opposed to picking it up from people around me.
There are many different types of hokkien. Which one are you referring to? Even ordinary Singaporeans speak hokkien differently.
Originally posted by jlowbog:u watch all the 王è˜è³¢ drama confirm can speak n speak hokkien…
The taiwanese hokkien is different.
Originally posted by jlowbog:Taiwan hokkien is more original…hokkien here campur with some b.malayu…like keng cha we use mata, ming bao we use roti n etc…anyway, if u 1 2 learn tradition hokkien, better learn from Fujian or Taiwan…hokkien here is rojak.
Taiwanese hokkien is ......................
If truly wants to learn hokkien, better learn from hokkien province, that is the most original.
Taiwanese hokkien also not that original. It can sound awful. Personally I don't like it.
The hokkien from xiamen is nice.
I like the Penang Hokkien accent best, but I'll just go along with whatever the class teaches, if I can find someone else to take the class with me so it won't be shut down :S
pay 900 bucks more lor
Elective. ![]()
Ah, it looks like they're starting the class after all :D now to randomly talk to strangers in hawker centres.
who the heck cares about cert? does an American needs a cert to prove thatt he speaks English?!
not sure your hokkien course teach you "chim ma".
Well I finished the aforementioned Hokkien course. Is there anywhere good to practise my newly acquired basic Hokkien skills?
ordering drinks at kopitiam
pia zui
U learn the original Hokkien,ordinary people here don,t understand!they think u fr China!