So that's why public transport fares must increase?
Make it more expensive and sakti to take public transport? ![]()
spg and hubby.
ya ya ya
next time we say, see? i can afford to take public transport. u poor peasants gotta drive ur own car.............. tsk tsk...............
You compare the size of the train vs a maserati/BMW/Lexus.
The train wins hands down. ![]()
An expatriate who called commuters on public transport "poor people", has apologised on Tuesday in a statement sent to the press.
The British national, who is married to former Miss Singapore Universe Bernice Wong, added that he and his family had received death threats, and that he had exercised "poor judgement" in his earlier comments.
"I would like to extend a sincere apology to the people of Singapore," said Mr Anton Casey, who apparently drives a Porsche. "In the past 24 hours due to a security breach of my personal Facebook page and the misuse of an old video by unknown sources, my family and especially my Singaporean son have suffered extreme emotional and verbal abuse online."
Originally posted by FireIce:British expat who called commuters 'poor people' apologises
An expatriate who called commuters on public transport "poor people", has apologised on Tuesday in a statement sent to the press.
The British national, who is married to former Miss Singapore Universe Bernice Wong, added that he and his family had received death threats, and that he had exercised "poor judgement" in his earlier comments.
"I would like to extend a sincere apology to the people of Singapore," said Mr Anton Casey, who apparently drives a Porsche. "In the past 24 hours due to a security breach of my personal Facebook page and the misuse of an old video by unknown sources, my family and especially my Singaporean son have suffered extreme emotional and verbal abuse online."
poor excuse and still want pittance. yucks!
stab u liao then say sorrie
huh security breach? So Next time i can post defarmatory post and say somebody hack into my account?
Originally posted by FireIce:stab u liao then say sorrie
said sorry insincerely and stab again that Sgreans stress them. yucks!
Security breach? ![]()
kena security bitch lah.
I think he meant to say, his account got hacked after everything that happened.
"Daddy, why are you apologising to poor people?"
now trying to blame ppl for hacking his fb?
In the age of social media, think twice before you post.
Originally posted by ILikeHippo:Poor is good, being poor let you experience the true faces of life.
But I still prefer the false faces of life.
This is purely an opinion but I feel that Singapore due to its widening income gap, land scarcity and growing population. Society has become too obsessed with $. That is the sad part.
Originally posted by FireIce:British expat who called commuters 'poor people' apologises
Like we are going to buy that.
He probably risks losing his ricebowl at HSBC, so he bo bian, has to say sorry.
For the 30th time, he does not work at HSBC anymore.
So is Poor judgement or security breach???
knn, give excuses also not consistent...
house nobody
office nobody
run road liao!
just one sentence is enough to kill the person lol
buy sex toy singapore - http://www.sextoyglobal.com
rec'd death threat? Still hasn't died, right?