someone drag ms chua out and hang her for treason
What Anton Casey said was rubbish. Does being rich give him the right to insult Singaporeans?
She is wayyy too classy for us poor singaporean.
Want to be smelly.. yeah.. lets be smelly together lah.
Mr.Brown one better.
Originally posted by SBS3004X:What Anton Casey said was rubbish. Does being rich give him the right to insult Singaporeans?
Hello excuse me. Anton is not rich ok. Please do not insult rich people hor.
Rich people can afford more than 2 cars. He only can afford 1 poor man sports car. Break down liao he go take mrt and taxi.
Rich people buy another car for their maid to drive, in case 2 cars need to do maintenance.
If 3 cars break down.. they rent limo.
Rich people don't fly economy class. They are members of private jet club.
Rich people will never complain about the poor people.. because they live, eat and breath a different realm.I
Anton only provide service to the rich. He earn commision only ok.
In the eyes of true rich people, mr.casey is but a poor man himself. Unfortunately a not very bright one.
Should have some savings la. ![]()
if you all going the rich route, then your life is really a waste. so really i am not affect edby such comments aiyah haben take salary - wanna buy that beautiful dress to make myself beautiful leh
Originally posted by charlize:Should have some savings la.
my work - got leprot wuick do. quick prepare docs for ISO audit and certification. quick customer want PMP go make one. ![]()
prepare salt spray test instructions - what testing need to do arh? got quote - wait i ask unker.
tomoroow i hav to call kenfucky to book some kenfucky for my department. dont play play i got take graduation photos one - my england very powerdeful ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
Originally posted by Craptalkone:my work - got leprot wuick do. quick prepare docs for ISO audit and certification. quick customer want PMP go make one.
prepare salt spray test instructions - what testing need to do arh? got quote - wait i ask unker.
tomoroow i hav to call kenfucky to book some kenfucky for my department. dont play play i got take graduation photos one - my england very powerdeful
I catch the no ball what say you. ![]()
angkat bola
Cheap
or
clever?
Scoot's ad alluding to Anton Casey incident raises some eyebrows
THE AD: Scoot's Amazingly Cheap Escape to Perth offer. PHOTO: FACEBOOK/SCOOT
ESCAPE PLAN: FLY TO PERTH CHEAP CHEAP, POOR OR NOT!
50% OFF[two-ways]
FLY[Economy]
Promo Code:
ESCAPE50
* Sale Period: Now until 2359 hrs [GMT +8] 27 Jan 2014. Other terms and conditions apply.
Reports by LINETTE HENG
Seats on budget carrier Scoot's flight to the Western Australian city of Perth offered on Sunday have been sold out in half a day and it was supposed to expire yesterday.
And the airline may have Briton Anton Casey to thank for it.
The offer, titled Amazingly Cheap (AC) Escape to Perth, included caricatures of the former senior wealth manager, his beauty queen wife and their son.
It is a thinly veiled reference to Mr Casey, who had called people who take the MRT "poor", unleashing an Internet backlash.
After the post went viral on Jan 20, Mr Casey lost his job and left Singapore for Perth with his family on Friday.
Offering the flights at 50 per cent off, the ad was posted on Scoot's Facebook page on Sunday and removed on the same night.
REGULAR PROMOTION
A Scoot spokesman said that the Perth sale was one of their regular promotions.
"We often tie these to topical news events, including the haze of 2013, Orchard Road floods and the Australian prime ministerial debates,"the spokesman said.
Although it was an ad based on controversy, it did not draw a slew of negative comments like Fish & Co's ad after the Little India riots last month. (see report above.)
The Scoot spokesman added: "Inevitably there are some who misinterpret these light-hearted pokes, but our experience is that vast majority see the intended humour. The escape to Perth sale is no different in that respect."
But some marketing experts and netizens seem to think that the ad was not in good taste. One netizen criticised the ad for "taking advantage of a man's plight and turning (it) into a marketing gimmick".
Singapore Management University's Associate Professor of Marketing (Education) Seshan Ramaswami said that using current events as a marketing tool is always a good idea, but it can be dangerous if the event is controversial.
PUBLIC RESPONSE
He said: "The Anton Casey incident obviously evoked a huge public response, hence any ad that is related to it will also attract some social media attention.
"(But) in a controversy that is evolving, it is tough to tell exactly what is going to happen next, so moving too early might result in an ad appearing heartless or exploitative because of events that happen soon after."
Managing director of Gosh! Advertising David Zaccheus, who has more than 25 years of experience in the industry, felt that such marketing ploys will not work in the long term.
"Gimmicks are short-lived. Every business is aiming for the long haul. The value of a brand should be built on integrity and experiential," he said.
Mr Zaccheus cited brands such as Singapore Airlines and AirAsia as examples of companies who believe in building the value of their brand.
"As it is, consumers are spoilt for choice. They might not think much (about a gimmick) if it happen once or twice. But if a company uses such tactics frequently, it might hit the wrong note eventually," he said.
Nonetheless, public relations practitioner Tang Li thought that the Scoot ad was "naughty and cheeky", but "clever and edgy".
"Scoot is not trying to appeal to high-end travellers. Ironically, Anton Casey is probably the poster boy for people who want to take the cheapest form of transport," he said.
Other attention-grabbing adverts
• McDonald's and the PSI
The advertisement, printed in the newspapers on June 20, a day after Singapore experienced its worst day of haze, drew flak for being flippant.
It read: "Today's Peak Sauce index is looking deliciously high," with the letter P, S and I highlighted.
The fast food giant apologised for the "inappropriate" ad, adding that it was designed and placed when haze conditions were not as severe.
• Fish & Co and the Little India riot
The advertisment (right), which was placed on the restaurant's Facebook page a day after the riot last month, read: "Stay away from riot & eat Bombay Fish and Chips."
The post received an instant backlash and Fish & Co apologised after removing the offending ad.
News, The New Paper, Tuesday, January 28 2014, Pg 13
Scott's ad alluding to Anton Casey incident raises some eyebrows
THE AD: Scott's Amazingly Cheap Escape to Perth offer. PHOTO: FACEBOOK/SCOOT
A Scott spokesman said that the Perth sale was one of their regular promotions.
"We often tie these to topical news events, including the haze of 2013, Orchard Road floods and the Australian prime ministerial debates,"the spokesman said.
Although it was an ad based on controversy, it did not draw a slew of negative comments like Fish & Co's ad after the Little India riots last month. (see report above.)
The Scoot spokesman added: "Inevitably there are some who misinterpret these light-hearted pokes, but our experience is that vast majority see the intended humour. The escape to Perth sale is no different in that respect."
"Scott is not trying to appeal to high-end travellers. Ironically, Anton Casey is probably the poster boy for people who want to take the cheapest form of transport," he said.
Scotts or Scoot???
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Scotts or Scoot???
Thank for pointing out the mistake, had make the correct change.
u mean u typed out the whole damn thing??
Originally posted by TehJarVu:u mean u typed out the whole damn thing??
No, just that you know some text platform have some spelling check with 'funny' words underline in red and I just let it autocorrect itself without checking it.
Oh, I was also wondering the same thing...
I tot you typed out the whole thing sia -___-
Originally posted by TehJarVu:u mean u typed out the whole damn thing??
Worse is type out and when almost finished, your computer hangs and you have to retype the whole thing again. ![]()
Happen to me before.
Damn stressed. ![]()
this topic die down liao
cos everyone bz with CNY
and worker dead from scaffolding accident at sentosa