that sounds familiar. hahaOriginally posted by fugue:I recall those days of playing with Dragonball trading cards. I was introduced to them via a friend and I didn't really like them. So only play to entertain and accompany him since he's my good friend.
Remember, those type of Dragonball cards when you put them into a plastic holder, the 2-digit value of the card will show.
Once, I sold a 99pt (full power) card to someone for $2 as I was broke at the end of the day and needed the money to buy ice-cream and drink. At young age I was, the cards are useless to me while other kids go crazy over them.
Irony, guai tai? You bet!
yo charming boy...share with us leh....Originally posted by venn:ai~... memories...![]()
Me nice guy? MuahahahahaOriginally posted by NeonTetra:jialat...this guy started off as a nice guy...led astray in the process![]()
haha....join us at Eternal Hope outing lehOriginally posted by laurence82:Me nice guy? Muahahahahaok ok
Imagine we are 20, 30 years later and we tell our children how we spent our youth........
.................chatting on sgforums all day![]()
Me paiseh.......Originally posted by NeonTetra:haha....join us at Eternal Hope outing leh
paiseh what...some of us also first time go outing mah...Originally posted by laurence82:Me paiseh.......
Btw Venn same hometown as me?
ya...and i still dunno wat the pink tablets are for...how can something pink makes our teeth white?Originally posted by tetsumi:hey...
my 1st post sia...
u guys totally forgotten abt squatting along long kangs wif ur pri sch frens brushing teeth wif that coloured mug after recess...
then oso got dunno wat buddy system...
pri 3 kids take care of pri 1 kids...
u all got encounter?
yes indeed....children are easily contented and rejoice over the small things in life. your teacher was such wonderful....hahaOriginally posted by cowbell:Hmmmm, childhood memories.....I remember playing zero-point, 5 stone and chatek in school.....we all got so sweaty and dirty but it sure was fun!
Oh, and there was this chinese teacher who will always prepare snacks at home and bring them for the whole class to munch on....and he'll still tell us to be quiet and careful when eating in class in case we all get caught by the principal!!!
Those are really lovely memories.....where we are all still innocent, when an ice-cream cone will light up our faces, a trip to the seaside is talked off endlessly for days after.....hmmmm, am I getting old?![]()
There are even more stories.....once, someone actually cut up a big hole in the school's stage curtain (you know those red velvety curtains). My school principal chose to talk about it during assembly instead of scolding all of us.....I can still remember how he looks like when he showed it to us......he even went through the hole himself.....we were all laughing away but I think all of us came away with the knowledge that it is wrong to do that.....Originally posted by NeonTetra:yes indeed....children are easily contented and rejoice over the small things in life. your teacher was such wonderful....haha
i think you would't be able to find school children playing Police n Thieves during school hours now.Originally posted by tetsumi:haha...
i can still rem hor...
last time wed afternoon is staff meeting day
all teachers including principal n vice-principal
will be in the AVA room for meeting.
then me n my havoc classmates (boys n gers total got 10 - 20 pple)
then we play Police n Thieves whole sch.
damn havoc n fun sia...
run here run there oso no need fear any teachers
cos the meeting at least 1hr - 2hr...
hahaha...
then recently got stay in contact wif my pri sch frens...
well, like wat old pple always say...
Time Flies...![]()
I nv had any buddy system before... maybe haven implement but i know now still have..Originally posted by tetsumi:hey...
my 1st post sia...
u guys totally forgotten abt squatting along long kangs wif ur pri sch frens brushing teeth wif that coloured mug after recess...
then oso got dunno wat buddy system...
pri 3 kids take care of pri 1 kids...
u all got encounter?
2 years older than uOriginally posted by tetsumi:yeah yeah!!! it's called contact time!!!
i dunno the age of u guys...
but i think u guys r older than me...
i'm 20 this yr...![]()
*slices off a couple of neon's fingers*Originally posted by NeonTetra:lai lai lai.....i will nv forget this thread![]()
**** stick to topic ****Originally posted by HENG@:*slices off a couple of neon's fingers*![]()
thats my childhood memory!Originally posted by NeonTetra:**** stick to topic ****![]()
poor child....ur childhood is spent in abatoirOriginally posted by HENG@:thats my childhood memory!
*slices off one of neon's ears*