Hello millennium , yes I alway use these two "thank you "&" sorry "everymin but I refer to the shopper I meet ???Originally posted by millennium:You always use the word "thank you" also?
stubborn is not the word should be nusty.they are to much.Originally posted by Jim Beam:Sorry+Stubborn==extemely hard to say out
Sorry+stubborn+u are in the right position==no need to even care
Sorry+soft hearted== easy to say
Sorry+soft hearted+right position==a bit easy to say out....
notice the trend? can continue further but sorry is extemely hard if u are a very stubborn person.
Ai yo, sad for you. Some people didn't even say the word sorry and thank you for more than once in a week. You can say every minute. Aiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii, sad for you.Originally posted by susantml:Hello millennium , yes I alway use these two "thank you "&" sorry "everymin but I refer to the shopper I meet ???
The service industry is like that one mah,Millenium,the customer is always right,i think you work there before will know how it is oneOriginally posted by millennium:Ai yo, sad for you. Some people didn't even say the word sorry and thank you for more than once in a week. You can say every minute. Aiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii, sad for you.
millennium thank you for your concern ,in is sale you too many "ugly man ,woman & children " I feel disapointed on them . We work in this line is to help them but in return we become their "maid"Originally posted by millennium:Ai yo, sad for you. Some people didn't even say the word sorry and thank you for more than once in a week. You can say every minute. Aiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii, sad for you. :mad:
lexelle you right , but we are not their maid ,they to much they throw all clothing on the floor and even say we ever help !We are not their house maid do every for them !!!I wonder did they did the same in their own house ????Originally posted by lexelle:mills:
Dun feel sad, service industry is always like that.
Have to put yourself in a very polite and forgiving position.
Yar I do work in sales line before. But I not the polite type as I only work as temporary part time only. So I belong to the bo chup not polite type.Originally posted by moose:The service industry is like that one mah,Millenium,the customer is always right,i think you work there before will know how it is one)))))))
Well, this only prove the ugly side in Singaporean.Originally posted by susantml:millennium thank you for your concern ,in is sale you too many "ugly man ,woman & children " I feel disapointed on them . We work in this line is to help them but in return we become their "maid"
too much!!
If you don't say, I still don't know people are so bad even to throw all clothing on the floor.Originally posted by susantml:lexelle you right , but we are not their maid ,they to much they throw all clothing on the floor and even say we ever help !We are not their house maid do every for them !!!I wonder did they did the same in their own house ????
In Singapore,the service not that good,also can blame some customers treat the salesperson like crap,so it's a chicken and egg situation where because the customer is crap,service will also suffer while if the sergice is crap,the customer also buay songz.It is different from other countries like USA where i did some shopping before and almost everywhere i went,their service is quite good and even if you don't buy anything,they won't give you a dirty look,their service even better than Giordano which in my opinion provides the best service in SingaporeOriginally posted by millennium:If you don't say, I still don't know people are so bad even to throw all clothing on the floor.
moose you are right, I do seen some which is excellence in customer service. I also see some countries which is worst than Singapore in customer service. Singapore still got a long way to go. 1 point you are right, customers plays an important part in services.Originally posted by moose:In Singapore,the service not that good,also can blame some customers treat the salesperson like crap,so it's a chicken and egg situation where because the customer is crap,service will also suffer while if the sergice is crap,the customer also buay songz.It is different from other countries like USA where i did some shopping before and almost everywhere i went,their service is quite good and even if you don't buy anything,they won't give you a dirty look,their service even better than Giordano which in my opinion provides the best service in Singapore)))
millennium ,hi if you meet goodOriginally posted by millennium:If you don't say, I still don't know people are so bad even to throw all clothing on the floor. :mad:
Ai yo, than you must be dead tired everyday. Still got the energy to study, you champion.Originally posted by susantml:millennium ,hi if you meet good
customers your whole will be good ,but some really to much .Our deptment is big and we short of staff doing more than one thing everyday very tired.
Dear taking leave and off day to study for exam. that will be on leave 26/7 to 1/8 .Now school hoilday try to relex more.Originally posted by millennium:Ai yo, than you must be dead tired everyday. Still got the energy to study, you champion.
Dear lexelle & millennium where got eng engOriginally posted by millennium:So our dear Susan got time to post here. Looks like she is quite eng eng cheng cheng also.
I wouldn't be disappointed if you don't post here, don't worry.Originally posted by susantml:Dear lexelle & millennium where got eng eng cheng cheng so busy that every only four hour of sleep,post there just try don't to disappoint you my dear , everyday have to say so many "sorry " already very tired so sick with it now !
Hi !Dear I still do post there , I very sad not happy billy by customer again is time complain for not giving her the big carrier bag ,she did not bought anything . Toooo mucccccccchhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by millennium:I wouldn't be disappointed if you don't post here, don't worry.
Don't like to say sorry, than look for job than only need you to say only thank you lor.
Ai yo, scold them back lar. The most tell your boss, I quit.Originally posted by susantml:Hi !Dear I still do post there , I very sad not happy billy by customer again is time complain for not giving her the big carrier bag ,she did not bought anything . Toooo mucccccccchhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!