incident happened, LTA arrive slow~Originally posted by HENG@:rumors? its a fact that the engineer DID say something bad would happen, and he does have inside info about the site. Its like if your Defence minister suddenly packs his bags for australia and leaves hastily... it ain't a good thing.
anyways the way i see it. LTA ain't so much worried about who is as fault as they are about making sure about how much of their incompetence is covered up.
they worried about whos at fault because something like this happens, the people at fault goes right up to the people at the top. and so they r worried about their rice bowls. why else do u think they cover up?Originally posted by ^sylvia^:incident happened, LTA arrive slow~
not trying to imply anything in this ah~
yes they do keep covering up their incompetence~
but LTA worried about who is at fault you know.. if not why do they cover up so many things?
oh well, actually we couldn;t say that they cover all their 'crimes' up lor, cos they did admit that they know something will happen that site.. so cannot fully blame them also~
aiyah.. things over le guess you have to relax abit lor..
i'm there that day i also like that..
we cannot turn back the time already whats the use of saying this now.. i do wonder..
just hope that they at least will be more 'useful!' next time~ choy choy choy no next time~
the evidence? are u trying to ask me to produce documents from LTA? to show that yes there was a problem, the problem which caused him to go into depression?Originally posted by Parka:Suicide is not evidence. Suicide, in this case, might be the result caused by the evidence.
And the evidence?
i believe heng is just trying to let us know what is ACTUALLY going on...rather than, we believe 100% into newspaper reports(whereby they already filtered out alot of info)Originally posted by Nelstar:Are you going to sue them for that?
are you going to raise a protest in city Hall and parade around the padang with banners writing " WE WANT APOLOGY FROM LTA"...?
if not I see too many unhappiness... and heard too much complains. if there's nothing done at all, keep me out of it..
*yawns and starts closing for workplace*
now THIS is really weird.Originally posted by Nelstar:Are you going to sue them for that?
are you going to raise a protest in city Hall and parade around the padang with banners writing " WE WANT APOLOGY FROM LTA"...?
if not I see too many unhappiness... and heard too much complains. if there's nothing done at all, keep me out of it..
*yawns and starts closing for workplace*
wat heng trying to say is NOT whether the suicide is the evidence or not.....Originally posted by Parka:Suicide is not evidence. Suicide, in this case, might be the result caused by the evidence.
And the evidence?
one fine day... when something bad is gonna happen to the whole island, they will cover their own backsides 1st, make sure they r safe, n leave us to die here.Originally posted by soulness:i believe heng is just trying to let us know what is ACTUALLY going on...rather than, we believe 100% into newspaper reports(whereby they already filtered out alot of info)
i agree with heng that the government has been taking us, civilians as fools for years..keep telling us NOT to worry, when they themselves know some SH1T gonna happen...
sad to say, there is really nothing we can do....Originally posted by HENG@:now THIS is really weird.
i didn't remember forcing u to come here and read n post in e 1st place. u can keep yourself out of it, but u choose not to, then complains about it?
yes we cannot demostrate, we will not sue them, but the fact is that by speaking up, we are showing that we aren't apathetic about it. and that is what starts to change things. u just keep your apathy to yourself, and keep yourself out of it.
with apathy like this... no wonder they have been hoodwinking us for years... they dun care if they succeed in hoodwinking or not because the people are so apathetic anyway
trust me... they have ppl scanning online forums like theseOriginally posted by ^sylvia^:[quote]Originally posted by HENG@:
[b]
they worried about whos at fault because something like this happens, the people at fault goes right up to the people at the top. and so they r worried about their rice bowls. why else do u think they cover up?
if this was other countries like in Europe, several ministers would have resigned or have been forced to resign by now.
the "use" of saying this now is to force EVERYONE to wake up, and to bloody hell make sure something like this does not ever, ever happen due to human incompetence ever again
yes i know. that is why i post my views out
and nobody is infallible
everybody makes mistakes so long as we know not do do it again i guess theres no more need to have blame them
the 'use' of this has already done its deed
making sure something of this will not happen again? well, if only LTA is looking at this post~ or else i don't know what they are thinking~
nothing can be fully covered up. people know about this, but thats their choice not to speak
i'm sure you know what i mean right? don't misunderstand me hor
im siding with your views![]()
i don't see much in our opinion in the government in the forums have any effect on it.Originally posted by HENG@:now ths is really weird.
i didn't remember forcing u to come here and read n post in e 1st place. u can keep yourself out of it, but u choose not to, then complains about it?
yes we cannot demostrate, we will not sue them, but the fact is that by speaking up, we are showing that we aren't apatheic about it. and that is what starts to change things. u just keep your apathy to yourself, and keep yourself out of it.
Originally posted by soulness:sad to say, there is really nothing we can do....
Originally posted by HENG@:the evidence? are u trying to ask me to produce documents from LTA? to show that yes there was a problem, the problem which caused him to go into depression?
otherwise, i think the fact that he DID get worried about the worksite is evidence enough. putting 2 and 2 together shouldn't be that hard.![]()
ok. I am going to write in to the management thenOriginally posted by Nelstar:i don't see much in our opinion in the government in the forums have any effect on it.
*laughs*
i don't support the government nor the LTA. neither do I see there's any need to dig at it. Screaming here doesn't do anything but just sound like humming to the government..
*laughs even louder*
Perhaps you don't understand that Singaporean is full of opinions but are ostrichs with the head in sand.
If I desire answers, I desire improvements, I will not bounce in a forum and say it. I'll write directly to the management.
oh blessed are the ignorant.Originally posted by Nelstar:i don't see much in our opinion in the government in the forums have any effect on it.
well i guess u are the kind who will only accept hard, physical evidence lying under your nose as evidence at all...Originally posted by Parka:I would prefer to term the former as evidence.
im not exactly flaming her, but shes exhibiting straightfoward apathy. and thats the reason our country is in this dire straits it is in today. darned if im going to be apathetic about it too.Originally posted by ^sylvia^:heng ah.. don't flame nelstar. im sure she has her points.
i like her straightforward views.. at least she tells you how she feel or what shes thinking right?
you both have your own points, so don't have to influence each other to get to your side
peace~![]()
The Answers or whatever your answers, has been discussed from the toilets, till my counter... by every damn staff who just know how to talk.Originally posted by HENG@:ok. I am going to write in to the management then
do u want to sign the letter also? or is it still too insignificant for u?
hiding apathy behind whatever said? boy... thinnest disguise i've ever seen... the problem is that u dun even desire the answers.
ok. PM them to me then.Originally posted by Nelstar:The Answers or whatever your answers, has been discussed from the toilets, till my counter... by every damn staff who just know how to talk.
I'm sick of listening, everyone says the government should do something.
if u want the letter to be signed, please bring it to me. I'll give u my contact details. i'll put my name nric number too.
1 word: apathyOriginally posted by the Bear:there is so much we can do.. but no one is willing to do anything...