You are indulging in software piracy, I prefer to use community software.Originally posted by ditzy:I am, I'm using the cracks and patches that come along with shareware packs.![]()
hmmm...good say.. but do i under software piracy if i download from official url but use serial number find in the net?Originally posted by F Takumi:You are indulging in software piracy, I prefer to use community software.
Yeah, and I'm lovin' it.Originally posted by F Takumi:You are indulging in software piracy, I prefer to use community software.
Well, just to introduce some more.Originally posted by F Takumi:Free stands for freedom of choice.
Compression utility (winzip equivalent)
http://www.7-zip.org/
http://sourceforge.net/projects/sevenzip/
Office suite (microsoft office equivalent)
http://www.openoffice.org/
Graphics (adobe photoshop equivalent)
http://www.gimp.org/
PDF (adobe acrobat equivalent)
http://sourceforge.net/projects/pdfcreator/
Hi, I dun know why you need a program like this.Originally posted by paperduck:SnowFlag,got any good ram recover program or not?
dont know why leh..my ram drop very easily.. i now using FreeRAM XP Lite 1.03.
My take on such software is that they use your RAM to free your RAM.Originally posted by paperduck:SnowFlag,got any good ram recover program or not?
p4-1.7 512mb should be enough already meh..Originally posted by SnowFlag:Hi, I dun know why you need a program like this.
The programs themselves should knows how to manage memory. Get more ram instead.
wat u mean by unstable?Originally posted by paperduck:p4-1.7 512mb should be enough already meh..
but still very unstable leh..
after 3-4 hr ..i can feel the computer slowing down...and sometime when i downloading(http,BT) will auto restart.Originally posted by SnowFlag:wat u mean by unstable?
ram recovery program? i dun think got much use. last time i use but dun see any difference...Originally posted by paperduck:SnowFlag,got any good ram recover program or not?
hmmm...I don't think the problem lies with your ramOriginally posted by paperduck:after 3-4 hr ..i can feel the computer slowing down...and sometime when i downloading(http,BT) will auto restart.
sometime when i see my RAM state, only 120mb left out of 512mb..
I also dont think its the RAM...used to run on P4 1.5 512MB...not super fast but not much hanging...maybe the problem something to do with the softwares/spywares that is installed in the system?Originally posted by SnowFlag:hmmm...I don't think the problem lies with your ram
Something is eating your RAM without you knowing it. Time to do a check on your startup and run processes.Originally posted by paperduck:after 3-4 hr ..i can feel the computer slowing down...and sometime when i downloading(http,BT) will auto restart.
usually this is called memory leak...some programs or applns you running are stupid not to release your ram even after they shut down...need PRCView(freeware) to run a check, then uninstall those that are taking up nt necessary. Spyware could also be the cause, so can use Ad-ware (free also)...though some spyware might siam its scan.Originally posted by paperduck:after 3-4 hr ..i can feel the computer slowing down...and sometime when i downloading(http,BT) will auto restart.
just install TuneUp Utilities 2004 ..dont know useful or not..thankOriginally posted by kaobeikaobu:usually this is called memory leak...some programs or applns you running are stupid not to release your ram even after they shut down...need PRCView(freeware) to run a check, then uninstall those that are taking up nt necessary. Spyware could also be the cause, so can use Ad-ware (free also)...though some spyware might siam its scan.
What do you want to use it for? There are a few.Originally posted by F Takumi:Is there any free software equivalent of AutoCAD?
Blender3D is a great free 3d Modelling n Rendering SW
www.blender.org