This person not shy one ah???Originally posted by skinnybeanie:here's how the story goes:
i've stocked up a huge box of crackers in my work desk drawers in case i need to snack in the office.
A particular colleague had been taking the crackers from me very often, say like abt 2-3 small packs per day. I'm not very pleased with that cuz she's consuming more of the crackers than me. But i let it pass cuz it's not nice to say NO
However, i recently discovered that even when i'm not at my desk, she'll open my drawers and help herself to it. She didn't ask, and neither did she say thanks.
is she right to open my drawers?
is such a behaviour ok or am i just plain petty![]()
wah! her skin like a bit thick leh...Originally posted by skinnybeanie:well, when i first lug the big box back. She did mentioned that she wanna pay for 1/2 of it. But i declined since it's not big sum. And also i didn't realise she'll take tat much.
if i'm at my desk, she'll ask "can i have 1 pkt?" which of cuz i obligingly answered "yes". So i can't really blame her for taking it during those circumstances.
I'm just shocked that she proceeds to help herself to it without asking. Esp since i did not state "no need to ask".
Oh, and i actually called up the maintenance staff to replace the lock on my drawers and have started to lock them during lunch hrs and after office hours. Thot she got the hint but apparently she didnt...
wah, so violent ah?Originally posted by Honeybunz:This person not shy one ah???
Slap her!
cool!!!! hopefully she really ain't what we think she is.....Originally posted by skinnybeanie:ya lor...
i hinted to her yday "hah.. left only 5 pkts ah.. my baby will be hungry.."
and she asked me where she can get it. Shall see when she'll get a new box.
oh like that ah... then better don't slap. Kenna beaten up by a giant glutton, not worth it.Originally posted by skinnybeanie:wah, so violent ah?
she bigger size than me leh.. wait she humtum me ah![]()
we have a common area where we put out our food to share.Originally posted by sillyme:try this.
put those you're willing to share out in the open.
the rest for you own consumption in your drawer (maybe lock it up). or perhaps in another drawer that is usually locked.
my personal files are in there too!Originally posted by gerrykoh:Just lock yr drawers. I won't like people searching my office drawers cos might have confidential stuff in it.
u very smart leh.. she really dunno how to write that word. She dunno mandarin n dialect.Originally posted by X-men:You colleague didnt know how to write the word pai seh izzit
Keep yr stuff somewhere under locks and keys.
If she ask, the u can go "my food kept missing.. dont knw who took it"
can pretend u dont knw who since she didnt ask
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:i lock the drawer now during lunch and when i leave office.
But not when i leave my desk for a while. She just took one this morning when i went to the copier machine![]()
yup, i hope to return to this thread a couple days later and post "PHEW! SHE BOUGHT A BRAND NEW BOX OF BIX!"Originally posted by Estee:cool!!!! hopefully she really ain't what we think she is.....![]()
hmm.. good idea!Originally posted by coolger03:wah! her skin like a bit thick leh...
u not ard, still can take....
shld say u put some money inside and it's gone...
better to lock ur drawers lor...
had wanted to send her an email ... but well.. really dun wanna make things awkward..Originally posted by elindra:No you're not petty
Your collegue is rude and has no respect of your privacy.
You should tell her off but if you don't feel comfortable telling her direct, leave a note in your drawer
Originally posted by Honeybunz:oh like that ah... then better don't slap. Kenna beaten up by a giant glutton, not worth it.
"poisoned" with ??Originally posted by the Bear:well, in the past, i have "poisoned" my stuff
but maybe that'll work with guys... or to mysterious thieves...
and there there, you're not petty.. i'd be pissed off too.. enough to "spike" the stuff for the person to steal
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:had wanted to send her an email ... but well.. really dun wanna make things awkward..
wah, killer some more! if i realli do that, think next time even if i offer any food to the forumites, they also dare not takeOriginally posted by Chin Eng:darn... don't know how respect personal space. Slap not enough. I can recommend a contract killer....![]()
Seriously you are not petty.... I'd lock my food up. I do pinch food from my colleagues but only with permission and in very small amounts.
Even when I get rides out for lunch in my colleagues' cars, I'd tze tong buy drinks.
Originally posted by Honeybunz:oh like that ah... then better don't slap. Kenna beaten up by a giant glutton, not worth it.