Admit la. svc 163 does not need dds ok? svcs like svcs 38,89,113 needs dds more than 163. The commuters at SK int heading towards SK west, seldom move up, always stand below. Waste our tax money only
Originally posted by sbst191:Admit la. svc 163 does not need dds ok? svcs like svcs 38,89,113 needs dds more than 163. The commuters at SK int heading towards SK west, seldom move up, always stand below. Waste our tax money only
I almost died from heart attack when I read this.
Do u even noe WTF u r saying? 38 do NOT need DDs at all!!! I frequently see its KUBs with loads not even up to the door during peak hours, only ppl standing at WAB lot. U call this needing DDs??!! Absurd f***ing max.
And also, how f***ing often do you actually take 163? I have taken its DDs at least twice a week during its busiest times. I could have taken it 5 times a week, but thrice I have been dominated by the DD's packed lower level. I boarded it somewhere around YCK Rd towards SK. Even when I DID manage to get to the top level, there r no seats left and I was stuck there standing, coz of all the ppl standing on the stairs!!! Loading like 89 oredi, and.u say no need DDs???!!!!
Haiz... Admit it lah. 163 needs DDs and u r a useless clone lah. After all, SBS added 5 DDs there for a reason rite?
Originally posted by sbst191:Admit la. svc 163 does not need dds ok? svcs like svcs 38,89,113 needs dds more than 163. The commuters at SK int heading towards SK west, seldom move up, always stand below. Waste our tax money only
163 does need DDs. 5 is enough though as of now.
89 has 75% fleet DD.
113 no need for DD
38 - which part do u see DD worthy loading?
Originally posted by lemon1974:what a waste? What singaporeans have no patience? do you think everyone is so free to go check on iris? so even if i check on iris, that the next bus is arriving in 3 mins, shall i wait for it? How would i know whether the next bus is FULL or not? you wont know at all. of course, i have to try squeeze up the 1st bus...
There are many cases, that the 2nd bus is full and is trying to catch up on the 1st bus... so if 1st bus is already 3/4 full and you saw on iris next bus 3 mins, so you wait for next bus and it skip the bus stop.. then you will come complain... things are not easy as what you think... from your so call analyzing, things look very simple... but in actual fact, it is NOT that simple at all.
Your argument is absurd. What it is, shall it be!
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Your argument is absurd. What it is, shall it be!
absurb? it is the fact.... and better than your so called analyzing of bus loading...
Originally posted by lemon1974:absurb? it is the fact.... and better than your so called analyzing of bus loading...
so true... Agreed man
Originally posted by SMB128B:I almost died from heart attack when I read this.
Do u even noe WTF u r saying? 38 do NOT need DDs at all!!! I frequently see its KUBs with loads not even up to the door during peak hours, only ppl standing at WAB lot. U call this needing DDs??!! Absurd f***ing max.
And also, how f***ing often do you actually take 163? I have taken its DDs at least twice a week during its busiest times. I could have taken it 5 times a week, but thrice I have been dominated by the DD's packed lower level. I boarded it somewhere around YCK Rd towards SK. Even when I DID manage to get to the top level, there r no seats left and I was stuck there standing, coz of all the ppl standing on the stairs!!! Loading like 89 oredi, and.u say no need DDs???!!!!
Haiz... Admit it lah. 163 needs DDs and u r a useless clone lah. After all, SBS added 5 DDs there for a reason rite?
relax kiddo. U think dds on 163 are well-utilised? U think dds are for free? We need to pay unrequired amounts of tax for dds on ur svc 163! HGDEP make commuters boarding packed bus svcs in the hg or kovan area suffer and deploy dds on 163 instead? Lol. And u are saying I'm a clone? Aren't u a clone as well? I'm pretty sure ppl debating about svc 163 are all u.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:163 does need DDs. 5 is enough though as of now.
89 has 75% fleet DD.
113 no need for DD
38 - which part do u see DD worthy loading?
U only analyse 1-2 trips and that is not bus analysing. It's called joyriding. U must board these svcs at least 4-5 trips to make your findings accurate. Svc 38 is packed at bedok stn during am peak. 113 is packed from lorong ah soo area to Kovan station and the opposite during pm peak hrs. I hope u get my point.
Originally posted by sbst191:relax kiddo. U think dds on 163 are well-utilised? U think dds are for free? We need to pay unrequired amounts of tax for dds on ur svc 163! HGDEP make commuters boarding packed bus svcs in the hg or kovan area suffer and deploy dds on 163 instead? Lol. And u are saying I'm a clone? Aren't u a clone as well? I'm pretty sure ppl debating about svc 163 are all u.
Hey guys please dont argue over here ok. dont want every thread to be a warzone =.=
Different people have different opinions on bus services. i used to think that 163 does not need DDs at all, then when i go and observe the fleet, it does need DDs. As what SMB128B had mentioned, there is a reason why HGDEP deploy 5 DDs on 163 everyday! I feel that they are legit. As of now, 5 is enough, of course if resources allow, 1-2 more will be better.
What other packed bus services in HG and Kovan doesnt have DDs? 101, 112, 113 doesn't need DDs in my opinion. Whereas 74 132 147 153 have their respective DDs, and quite a substantial number of it too.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:I cn agree with that,peak hour time at BNL int it is very2 crowded esp workers alighting from JIS
Yeah, took VO2X on 182M from outside Tuas Terminal, surprised to see the bus was packed with many standees, the wind very shiok!
Originally posted by SBST163:Hey guys please dont argue over here ok. dont want every thread to be a warzone =.=
Different people have different opinions on bus services. i used to think that 163 does not need DDs at all, then when i go and observe the fleet, it does need DDs. As what SMB128B had mentioned, there is a reason why HGDEP deploy 5 DDs on 163 everyday! I feel that they are legit. As of now, 5 is enough, of course if resources allow, 1-2 more will be better.What other packed bus services in HG and Kovan doesnt have DDs? 101, 112, 113 doesn't need DDs in my opinion. Whereas 74 132 147 153 have their respective DDs, and quite a substantial number of it too.
74 and 147 needs more DDs.
132 has enough DDs
However, 153 has too many DDs, they should swap 4 DDs(2 for 74 and 147 each) for 2 147 SDs and 2 74 SDs.
In the end, 153 will have 12 SDs and 5 DDs, which is enough.
153's DD gets redundant during off peak but useful for the peak hour uni-directional loading of 60-80pax.
Originally posted by SBST163:Hey guys please dont argue over here ok. dont want every thread to be a warzone =.=
Different people have different opinions on bus services. i used to think that 163 does not need DDs at all, then when i go and observe the fleet, it does need DDs. As what SMB128B had mentioned, there is a reason why HGDEP deploy 5 DDs on 163 everyday! I feel that they are legit. As of now, 5 is enough, of course if resources allow, 1-2 more will be better.What other packed bus services in HG and Kovan doesnt have DDs? 101, 112, 113 doesn't need DDs in my opinion. Whereas 74 132 147 153 have their respective DDs, and quite a substantial number of it too.
Agree with you. 163 need 5 DDs. # Dds on 147 and 153 are okay. No need for more. 132 may have more DDs than required that can be transferred to 74.
I particularly like your point that "every thread does not need to be a warzone". Hope ppl appreciate this.
Originally posted by TIB1218R:Bus Anal should check out JIS, 182, 192 and 193 too.. They have high loading..
Thank you, my friend. Will surely check the Tuas routes. So is the loading more at BNL or Pioneer station for these routes? Coz at BNL, I have counted the loading is about 30-40 pax in evening peak, don't know about morning peak.
My guess is that it must be further filling up at Pioneer or Joo Koon????
Deleted
Yes agreed. 112 is not even up to its doors during peak. For 113, fleet add does it good oredi. 101 fleet size is okay. Just to let that junior clone noe..,
Originally posted by lemon1974:what time you took it? when you want to mention the load, pls mention the time/day that you took it.... if it is AM peak,definitely the crowds are all going to Shenton way/CBD.. not just sv186... lots of services also same situation.
you think it is very easy for them to switch the buses? so let say 3148 reach shenton way, BC switch EDS to Sv133 and go on Sv133 route? then 8240 (on sv133) reach Shenton way, change it to Sv186 and go on service? so what happen after 3148 reach AMK and 8240 reach St Michael? Find another service to switch again? There are 3000+ buses to be deployed daily. .Really so easy to do such switching?
If this is australia, this happens. Unfortunately, its not.
Originally posted by lemon1974:absurb? it is the fact.... and better than your so called analyzing of bus loading...
this analayzer is just another shit, he is out to create another one of the shadows.
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:this analayzer is just another shit, he is out to create another one of the shadows.
---removed post---
Originally posted by sbst191:relax kiddo. U think dds on 163 are well-utilised? U think dds are for free? We need to pay unrequired amounts of tax for dds on ur svc 163! HGDEP make commuters boarding packed bus svcs in the hg or kovan area suffer and deploy dds on 163 instead? Lol. And u are saying I'm a clone? Aren't u a clone as well? I'm pretty sure ppl debating about svc 163 are all u.
fyi la, I can agree that he is a kid.
But who's the real clone writing another piece of shit news which angers people?
Admit la. svc 163 does not need dds ok? svcs like svcs 38,89,113 needs dds more than 163. The commuters at SK int heading towards SK west, seldom move up, always stand below. Waste our tax money only
Isn't this another shit which the clones always write to anger people? I've been out to see the load of Service 163@Thomson Plaza during PM peaks, and even a wright cant even take the load. 113 does not even need DDs, the commuters did not even stand at the rear nor the door. For 38, the bedok sector and expo sector are not packed at all. You think I'm a person which dosen't go bus spotting and spouts fucking piece of news around here? Ok, maybe I do spread some news which angers people, but clones like you should go fuck your family.
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:fyi la, I can agree that he is a kid.
But who's the real clone writing another piece of shit news which angers people?
Isn't this another shit which the clones always write to anger people? I've been out to see the load of Service 163@Thomson Plaza during PM peaks, and even a wright cant even take the load. 113 does not even need DDs, the commuters did not even stand at the rear nor the door. For 38, the bedok sector and expo sector are not packed at all. You think I'm a person which dosen't go bus spotting and spouts fucking piece of news around here? Ok, maybe I do spread some news which angers people, but clones like you should go fuck your family.
I dun find kids running round AMK Industrial Area thrice a week. And that is part of my workplace. Dun judge someone's age just becoz of a spelling error or stuff. ppl makes mistakes.
This service is really screwed-up.
Before CCL, NUS peeps complained too crowded and unreliable.
After CCL, the buses are now crawling and frequency 10-15 minutes and just as crowded.
As it is, public transport topped the woes again for students in NUS according to the student union. 95 was fingered once again as a major culprit with the NUS shuttles deemed to be still insufficient despite all the fleet increases.
Despite the new KR MRT that's supposed to actually make life easier!
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:Just how many more "questions" is he gonna ask???
My friend, don't get influenced by ppl like 6078M, who is ought here to just criticize everyone, and thinks he is perfect. He corrects people on spelling errors, for asking questions and calls ppl who are genuine "clone".
So we know who is shit...
Originally posted by lemon1974:what time you took it? when you want to mention the load, pls mention the time/day that you took it.... if it is AM peak,definitely the crowds are all going to Shenton way/CBD.. not just sv186... lots of services also same situation.
you think it is very easy for them to switch the buses? so let say 3148 reach shenton way, BC switch EDS to Sv133 and go on Sv133 route? then 8240 (on sv133) reach Shenton way, change it to Sv186 and go on service? so what happen after 3148 reach AMK and 8240 reach St Michael? Find another service to switch again? There are 3000+ buses to be deployed daily. .Really so easy to do such switching?
Svc 186 goes to Shenton Way, changes EDS to svc 130 / 133 / 162. This continues on 130 whole day, until evening peak when the svc goes back to 186.
The load on 186 is not more than 20-28 pax on the opposite direction, and there is 51 and 153 in parallel for most part of its route, which are also DDs.
It is not so difficult. 186 deserves DDs but only for peak loading to Shenton Way, the other way round there are no takers on this route.
Thankfully your views are perused here by people here and not beyond.
I'm not one of them since I couldn't read beyond the 1st sentence.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:My friend, don't get influenced by ppl like 6078M, who is ought here to just criticize everyone, and thinks he is perfect. He corrects people on spelling errors, for asking questions and calls ppl who are genuine "clone".
So we know who is shit...
Well maybe you yourself can improve on your analysing... then ppl will not say things like this to you...
Coz yes, please don't take this hard, but I do find that some, just SOME, of your analysing are just your childish opinions.