yup, now guess its good time to start another migration thread.Originally posted by FireIce:how many times have the ruling party thrashed their own policies and plans?
they say raise means raise
u can complain all u want, they still will raise
not happy dun stay in singapore
will go even higher if the moderators didin't close so many threads. i feel that those threads shouldn't be closed as it give us more variety of topics to talk about.Originally posted by photo_seeker:Yes, thanks to all the election topics.
cannot say tt lahOriginally posted by siaokao:Congratz to Singapore.. the polls shows 66.6% if Singaporeans are Carrot lovers..
Ah yes....and SM will turn to his beloved son and say.Originally posted by FireIce:LHL better fix himself first
he looked so haggard on tv jus now
mus be damn stressed bcos he din get at least 3/4 of the votes
and scared later go home have to be whacked by daddy
dat is to the media a week later la.Originally posted by deathscythe99:No no they will turn the results to suit their side
Say opposition not bad, gimme good fight
Originally posted by M©+square:Ah yes....and SM will turn to his beloved son and say.
'Arh you! You! Yes i'm talking to You! Take off your pants and bend over!'
I'd agreeOriginally posted by FireIce:cannot say tt lah
cos some places walkover, the ppl cannot vote mah
now some pappy kena bua gu yu liao laterOriginally posted by deathscythe99:No no they will turn the results to suit their side
Say opposition not bad, gimme good fight
+1Originally posted by freakass:Come on people... dont be sore losers... you are the minority... I'm sure many people share your thoughts and feelings about the way PAP runs the government, but they are mature and intelligent enough to know the risks they have to face by voting in the opposition.
I think the situation now is best. There are no extreme cases of opposition parties taking over new areas, and at the same time the PAP has been warned of the rising numbers of opposition voters. This will make them serve us better for the next 5 years becos they woundnt want things to go worse for the next election.
Yah. They'll have 5 years to redraw the GRC lines. Some more redraw no need to inform people one, like with the folks at Chai Chee for example.Originally posted by freakass:Come on people... dont be sore losers... you are the minority... I'm sure many people share your thoughts and feelings about the way PAP runs the government, but they are mature and intelligent enough to know the risks they have to face by voting in the opposition.
I think the situation now is best. There are no extreme cases of opposition parties taking over new areas, and at the same time the PAP has been warned of the rising numbers of opposition voters. This will make them serve us better for the next 5 years becos they woundnt want things to go worse for the next election.
nice one....Originally posted by Ponders:Ok... which elections over... what's next?
Lawsuits... which will drag till next election and opposition discredited citing previous lawsuits.
It seems the political cycle in Singapore is...
Parliament dissovled, election called, rallying, threats to sue, apologies, scandal (Gomez), ELECTION, Lawsuits, settlement, resfused to settle, get jailed, appeal to court, next election already.
i think the only ppl who will be sued this time is SDP.Originally posted by Ponders:Ok... which elections over... what's next?
Lawsuits... which will drag till next election and opposition discredited citing previous lawsuits.
It seems the political cycle in Singapore is...
Parliament dissovled, election called, rallying, threats to sue, apologies, scandal (Gomez), ELECTION, Lawsuits, settlement, resfused to settle, get jailed, appeal to court, next election already.
OK.. thats true.. I take that back.. kekeOriginally posted by FireIce:cannot say tt lah
it already showed in this election le.Originally posted by deathscythe99:But if they redraw due to this time round's disaster it just serves to show how willing they are to protect their lead
even if all the places are contested, the results make no different, sillyporeans will still be voting for ruling party. it's pathetic dat most of us are being NATO.Originally posted by FireIce:cannot say tt lah
They preserve the boundaries to see what needs to be changedOriginally posted by Ito_^:it already showed in this election le.
orh kay.Originally posted by freakass:Oh yah.. forgot to say something... For all the forumites who hated the PAP so much and kept on saying tht you want to migrate elsewhere, I think it's time you start packing your luggage. Leave us for good! We dont need people like you...
hopefully. Yes.Originally posted by FireIce:us 3rd gen and 4th gen singaporeans already pressing the margins for this election
we shd be confident tt we shall continue to voice out and rber to teach the youngsters well who to vote for the next round