Originally posted by Ponders:Next PAP ploy... since the HDB/Lift carrot don't work on youngsters...
hmm.. i wonder what it will be?
Residents of PAP wards no need to pay GST, no need COE, no ERP.
Residents of Opposition wards, 20% GST, 50 COE per ward bi-annum, ERP at every HDB multistory carpark exit.
George yeo should do it, he knows the constitution better than the elections department, in fact he just take over as head, no need to be FM.Originally posted by Ponders:I think if they so want to win the Election,
PAp should just redraw the boundary that Potong Pasir and Hougang don't exist.
Which makes me wonder, how come they so free (as in unrestricted) to redraw boundaries? shouldn't it be done by Independant body (like the closely linked Elections Department, haha)
I seriously wonder how LHL feels now, it's a real wake up call slap in the face for him.
When the Son can become PM simple not because he earned it, we are not that stupid that the father is the "cause" of what's happening now.
ballot paper being defacedOriginally posted by Hellraiza:sorry arh sorry arh, small boy me don't know much, but what do they mean by "rejected" votes?
good lah. finally something very sensible from you...Originally posted by ditzy:George yeo should do it, he knows the constitution better than the elections department, in fact he just take over as head, no need to be FM.![]()
Why u all worry abt price hikes sia ? last time few cents items now has become few dollars items. From last time complain till now not tired ? Of cos it will continue to rise...Dont tell mi u are willing to sell one item or want a item to remain the same price for the next 5-10 yrs. In this way..i don see how our country is going to make progress with the other countries in the world.Originally posted by trendz:imma hougang-er and all hail WP!i've still got a couple of years more before i can vote. and i'll be able to participate in the next election 5 years later. That stupid 100m carrot's ain't gonna interest young voters. Everyone be prepared to face increased gst, fare hikes, etc. sigh..
Free migration to any where else in the world plus US$50K of relocation money will do the trick - I will definitely vote for the carrot with a tick!Originally posted by Ponders:Next PAP ploy... since the HDB/Lift carrot don't work on youngsters...
Residents of Opposition wards, 20% GST, 50 COE per ward bi-annum, ERP at every HDB multistory carpark exit.
Ok lah, give george yeo face lah, or was there any left?Originally posted by Ito_^:it one of those good one has a grc even better.![]()
those in red is not included in rejected vote... they're simply not part of the voter turnout number....Originally posted by FireIce:ballot paper being defaced
cross drawn outside the box
put tick instead of cross
draw X in both boxes
no draw anything in both or any box
draw cartoons instead of X in the box
voter no go vote
voter went for holiday
voter 4got to go and vote
pen no ink
ppl who dunnoe who to vote and dun give a damm will anyhow draw stuff on their voting paper. these are rejected.. as a way to say they dun wanna vote.Originally posted by Hellraiza:sorry arh sorry arh, small boy me don't know much, but what do they mean by "rejected" votes?
LBH say at least 80%. LHL hoping for at least 70%, LHL told the papers LBH like to set targets high one, or in my words tua kang it.Originally posted by Ito_^:o it isn't LHL say one arh?![]()
IDEAOriginally posted by Ponders:Next PAP ploy... since the HDB/Lift carrot don't work on youngsters...
U mean u're not s'porean ?Originally posted by AE86tofu:oh well...singaporeans are like donkeys...chose 2 bite the carrot
When GCT was PM and went thru 2 GEs, he got at least 72% in both GEs.Originally posted by Ponders:I think freakass missed out the bigger picture...
I think this is one of the worst election results for PAP thus far.
And one GRC has 8000+ spoilt votes. It just says ppl are disgruntled.
Its a matter of not now, but eventually they will get the boot.
40 years of clean government = 40 years of manipulating words to make it look clean.
Rejected vote is a constitutional power PAP have.Originally posted by Hellraiza:sorry arh sorry arh, small boy me don't know much, but what do they mean by "rejected" votes?
i spank u one time u cry pain, i spank u 10 times u dun complain pain hor. u better appreciate i offer u such stable numbers and give thanks!Originally posted by vanlorry:Why u all worry abt price hikes sia ? last time few cents items now has become few dollars items. From last time complain till now not tired ? Of cos it will continue to rise...Dont tell mi u are willing to sell one item or want a item to remain the same price for the next 5-10 yrs. In this way..i don see how our country is going to make progress with the other countries in the world.
Read from TNP can put tick.Originally posted by FireIce:ballot paper being defaced
cross drawn outside the box
put tick instead of cross
draw X in both boxes
no draw anything in both or any box
draw cartoons instead of X in the box
voter no go vote
voter went for holiday
voter 4got to go and vote
pen no ink
It means some koo koo draw tortoise on their ballots instead of crosses.Originally posted by Hellraiza:sorry arh sorry arh, small boy me don't know much, but what do they mean by "rejected" votes?
icic.. better update bloggie le.Originally posted by ditzy:LBH say at least 80%. LHL hoping for at least 70%, LHL told the papers LBH like to set targets high one, or in my words tua kang it.![]()
Rubbish ! PAP declare any vote "rejected"? U think opposition's polling agents are fake ?Originally posted by Ponders:Rejected vote is a constitutional power PAP have.
They can declare any vote to be "rejected" just to keep their vote coutns high and opposition's low.
But otherwise.. Fireice more or less answered your question![]()
When your vote is for the oppposition and you crossed slightly out of the boxOriginally posted by Hellraiza:sorry arh sorry arh, small boy me don't know much, but what do they mean by "rejected" votes?
Because PAP did an intensive study and concluded that most TNP readers are Oppositinon voters.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Read from TNP can put tick.
Maybe some ppl read le do that then get voided?