Boo~Originally posted by duotiga83:nw go-mess saga continues liao......![]()
Aljunied if WP win i think our Minister for Law lose his job.Originally posted by Erwin_Rommel:![]()
Aljunied never win..........
Anyway, thanks Sylvia, forumner Goh Meng Seng and his other GRC members for a great fight. Remember, PAP resorted to personal attacks, calling people names, LKY has to come out and call people a "liar", etc and you all win 43%!
Well done!
In one or two elections time, you all win be rewarded!
What they gonna do? Ban google?Originally posted by MrIllusion:As disappointed as I am with the results, we need to remember that the results weren't all that unexpected. We simply cannot expect change to happen overnight.
If you need to look at a half-full glass, just remember that there was an overall increase in the amount of votes for the Opposition compared to 2001 throught all the wards.
My only concern is that the government will turn vindictive instead of reflective. Already, their intentions to further restrict information on the net, as expressed by MICA, is indicative of the former.
Why sad ? PAP juz won !Originally posted by Saylu:This is another sad day for thedemocracyrepublic of Singapore.
No lar, the most george yeo replace him lor, who else knows the constitution better?Originally posted by Ponders:Aljunied if WP win i think our Minister for Law lose his job.
Democracy? You want democracy pls go to thailand.Originally posted by Saylu:This is another sad day for thedemocracyrepublic of Singapore.
taiwan oso canOriginally posted by ditzy:Democracy? You want democracy pls go to thailand.![]()
We should be as democratic as taiwan..Originally posted by FireIce:taiwan oso can
very happening.
exciting leh... the woman match is even better than the guy... sometimes will jump from table one...Originally posted by Ponders:We should be as democratic as taiwan..
watch parliament sitting like watching WWE match.
Then when LHL says he doesn't want to waste time fighting the opposition, we know he means it.Originally posted by Ponders:We should be as democratic as taiwan..
watch parliament sitting like watching WWE match.
voters onlyOriginally posted by stellazio:can i ask a qsn..the 66% is for the total number of voters including those walkover or without the walkover?
66% of voters.Originally posted by stellazio:can i ask a qsn..the 66% is for the total number of voters including those walkover or without the walkover?
Then speaker of parliament... will annonce...Originally posted by ditzy:Then when LHL says he doesn't want to waste time fighting the opposition, we know he means it.And when Irene ng says opposition are just out to make trouble, she also means it.
1/4 goes to east coast, 1/4 to amk, 1/4 to bishan toapayoh, the remainder remains aljunied.Originally posted by ray243:we can say bye bye to Aljunied in the next election...it is most likely to be merged or something...
I hope he's taking over george or cynthia.Originally posted by Ponders:HEY, i just saw Aljunied candidates.
How come Abdullah Tarmugi is inside ?
Speaker of Parliament is also eligible for MP seats? I thought they are neutral?
Or because Parliament dissolved already so now must appoint new one?
Originally posted by ditzy:Democracy? You want democracy pls go to thailand.![]()