sergn central n marine parade is very far leh still considered part of marine parade...Originally posted by stellazio:maybe they will merge kovan to marine parade..like sg central..![]()
His reputation is at stake. With the loss of HG and PP, his reputation is washed down the drain.Originally posted by FireIce:SM Goh still no appear or express anything........
Think next time round no more Aljunied GRC liao.. they gonna cut cut cut like chengsan GRC...Originally posted by Ponders:Aljunied if WP win i think our Minister for Law lose his job.
me too .... here at CCK , even with the challenge from Steven Chia , it's also pretty quiet . My side here happens to be under HongKah GRC . And after almost 3 years since moving in , i hardly see my MP , and hardly see any PAP reps here .Originally posted by Gordonator:hopefully 5 years later opposition will come contest jurong GRC. here is so quiet. really missing out on all the excitment.![]()
Let's hope that Singaporeans continue to send a strong signal that LKY politics of the 3rd world variety is no longer welcomed. If the voters can translate those sentiments into real votes cast against the PAP, Singaporeans might have a future after all.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:The PAP has used the wrong strategy... All that Gomez whacking and 'fixing' of the opposition has apparantly irked many voters.
There is a silent majority of scared idol worshippers who think that LKY is some sort of divine creature. LKY must die first, before LHL takes on that perception... but I doubt it. Those days where Singapore was mainly made up of koolies are gone forever. A sizable lot of them are still in existence though.Originally posted by valentinoo:wtf...i see lots of people complaining about PAP...but PAP still WIN
It's largely because the opposition candidates were too weak... Many of them can't speak coherently in English, can't express themselves properly, they do not talk about anything of substance other than mindlessly attacking the PAP on issues like Minister's wages etc.. and except for a few like Chiam See Tong, Low Thia Kiang and Sylvia Lim, they lack charisma. Simply put, they weren't able to get the confidence of Singaporean voters.Originally posted by valentinoo:wtf...i see lots of people complaining about PAP...but PAP still WIN
yeah respect respect to hougang ! got ballsssOriginally posted by pierre^^:Mr Low TK and Mr Chiam ST will be making their rounds in their respective wards tomorrow, which i predict is afternoon. Please be at home at look out of the window when their pickup arrive. Wave ur flag(if u have ani). Shout the party name.
As a worker party saying which i heard at the rally
Singapore Wu Ji, Hougang Geng jia Wu Ji
(Translact - SIngapore got guts, hougang got even more guts)
We are prob the only wards to say NO i wun be buy over with life upgrading. So all other wards pls respect these two wards. I think we can be considered the minority liao.
aniway my this topic is for the specified ppl oni ma. why mus consolidate sia... ppl will nt be able to see
Ya la , Gomes unknown , overnight become well-known .Originally posted by cornyfish2000:The PAP has used the wrong strategy... All that Gomez whacking and 'fixing' of the opposition has apparantly irked many voters.
sillyporeans have an unique disablity:Originally posted by valentinoo:wtf...i see lots of people complaining about PAP...but PAP still WIN
Originally posted by Poolman:PAP = Pay And Pay
WP = Why Pay
SDA = So Don't Always Pay
SDP = So Don't Pay
So the party don't come up with a name for nothing .
I will set-up a new party : Worker Nationalist Party - WNP = Will Never Pay !!![]()