I say lets compile a whole list of promises made by the pap this 7 days and make the list sticky till the next election.Originally posted by Poolman:And the opposition will remember too ..... and they are going to use the PAP promises as a weapon for 2011 election .
Really want to laugh out loud for this "free propaganda"....of Gomez......Originally posted by Poolman:Ya la , Gomes unknown , overnight become well-known .
PAP fell into their trap !
Gomes causing awareness , without getting the wrong headlines , before , nobody know who's Gomes , overnight , who dunno who's Gomes ?
PAP do a free advertising for him .
PAP stupid to bark at Gomes' saga for 3 days .
don't know, but I think he may be expressing s'thing later, as his team visits the constituency I am in...........the Bedok North St 3 areas.............(note: I not really sure about this, but I think his team's visit is confirmed as yesterday night I have seen a notice at Bedok North blk529 lift lobby informing us of his team's visit to this area at noon today.....at blk511 hawker ctr & Kaki Bukit CC)Originally posted by FireIce:SM Goh still no appear or express anything........
I think they would appoint another one when the new Parliament term starts............Originally posted by Ponders:HEY, i just saw Aljunied candidates.
How come Abdullah Tarmugi is inside ?
Speaker of Parliament is also eligible for MP seats? I thought they are neutral?
Or because Parliament dissolved already so now must appoint new one?
Aljunied don't need hammers anyway..............Originally posted by vanlorry:Yay Aljunied no hammers for u![]()
if like that, then where did all these anti-PAP sentiments come from?Originally posted by SGEMP:Aljunied don't need hammers anyway..............
Hammers doesn't give anything much as compared to being smart..........
Only being smart then can get more than the hammer!
798, you think SG is sinking, is it becos you think SGeans in general no bravery to vote for oppn?Originally posted by 798:i feel that pap did not win the votes in pple's heart.
they win because sillyporeans think that government can keep track of who they vote for n kiasee dat if they vote for opposition, they will be marked.
if only everyone can have more balls like hougang n PP, tis country is sinking.
p.s. for the voters who void ur votes, u r irresponsible n bring disgrace to tis nation!![]()
as a whole, yes! my family is one of the example, kpkb dat government tis n dat, but still vote for pap fearing that the votes can be keep track. i saw one of forumite mentioned serial number of voting tickets n their name were read out, so kiasee n they will vote for ruling party.Originally posted by SGEMP:798, you think SG is sinking, is it becos you think SGeans in general no bravery to vote for oppn?
relax lah. Actually if you read the results carefully, everywhere the votes have changed hands. Like I Said, without silly SDP, the average support for PAP would be even lower.Originally posted by 798:as a whole, yes! my family is one of the example, kpkb dat government tis n dat, but still vote for pap fearing that the votes can be keep track. i saw one of forumite mentioned serial number of voting tickets n their name were read out, so kiasee n they will vote for ruling party.
tis nation is full of whiners, only know how to NATO! by voting for ruling party n spoilting their votes only build a tomb for themselves. next time i hope they should STFU n stop complaining of their government since they are the one who deserved it.
only 58,585 voters of Aljunied GRC are the one wise enough to see changes n not buying a video clip can prove anything.![]()
one more thing, one more thing... how will pap feel that 42% of aljunied grc residents have "character problem" for supporting a "cheater".Originally posted by gill_hfc:Definitation of a strong mandate is when you get an A+ on the score card. He only managed a B- against a bunch of youngsters. The PAP are embarressed on 2 fronts. One by SM Goh and his stupid carrots and the other by LHL and his 66% score. Thats pathetic.
Even the SDP did not loose their deposits. if they had a strong team there i bet Koh Boon Kuan will not be smiling today. the patern is clear the opp force is getting stronger.
But tan soo khoon became anti-govt after resigning. nowadays disappear liao.Originally posted by ditzy:I hope he's taking over george or cynthia.Can lar, last time tan soo khoon also.
Won't be. AMK is damn big. If Aljunied ends up with AMK, we are going to have 7 or 8 MPs per GRC liao.Originally posted by darknessfall:ya..by next election, another new line will be drawn for GRCs again...
who knows east coast may end up with west coast...
and aljunied will be with amk...
u never know, if one day PAP wins back Hougang and Potong Pasir (yeah right, they can forget it, but let's say maybe), then they may form an 82-man GRCOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Won't be. AMK is damn big. If Aljunied ends up with AMK, we are going to have 7 or 8 MPs per GRC liao.
82-man GRC, the rest don't need to vote.Originally posted by soul_rage:u never know, if one day PAP wins back Hougang and Potong Pasir (yeah right, they can forget it, but let's say maybe), then they may form an 82-man GRC
Originally posted by adrwee:Talk about a bunch of whiners and sore losers; the silent majority has spoken and the PAP has been swept to victory. I can't believe how this forum has been inundated with so much bitterness and bile against our government of 40 over years. I'm a post 65-er myself and has travelled extensively in Asia, Europe and States to realise what a gem our small island is in terms of standard of living, amenities, security and comfort. Most of the complaints brought up by the forum writers are petty and insignificant in the larger context of our country's survival on the world global stage and a possibly impending flu pandemic and terrorist attack. Do u honestly think that any of those novice wet-behind-the ear opposition candidates have one iota of ability to even conceive of the major problems we have facing us as a nation on the world stage on a daily basis? Sure, give them a chance to perform but what is at stake? Your home, your security, your job and all u have including the computer u are reading this message on. And there u are, all these forum participants, safe and secure in your ivory tower, incidentally built for your comfort by our 40yr old government, pontificating and condemming all u survey with so much hatred and bitterness as if the government has raped and pillaged your home and hearth. Wake up and smell the coffee! No country can be first world without BOTH first world citizens and government. So stop griping like spoilt brats who had everything too easy in life and voice some constructive comments which would be even vaguely constructive instead of indulging in your own little cesspool of cynicism, paranoia and bitterness.
He is strong....Originally posted by dragg:hougang goes to low tia kiang, WP
the votes increase compared to 2001Originally posted by CoolMyth:Impressive win!![]()