I think it's more like you distorting facts and inability to understand information posted so many times over. You have yet to post any facts to substantiate your claims, you just discredit all the post from credible Singapore government bodies.Originally posted by Gazelle:And why is it that his observation is more credible than others? Is it because his view is inline with whiners who like defame the government and thats whiners here are blind and they usually dont question and think about the credibility of the information?
Originally posted by snow leopard:
1) Singaporeans will not benefit from the IRs
SL : the benefit from the IR will largely accrue to the govt
C : The question is not about who will benefit more, it is will IR benefit Singaporeans.
2) the whole objective of IRs is for the government to collect gaming taxes.
SL : it is the number one reason, even oxford mushroom agrees
C : If you say so, then why does the government suggest the Venetian LV 30/70 business model and limit the floor area of gaming business in the IR?
3) Singapore economy to will become like Monaco because we have F1
SL : in what ways?
G : You ask Atobe
4) The reason why genting won the sentosa IR bid is because of PM Badawi
SL : back up what you're saying
G : Ask Atobe (thatÂ’s his claim)
5) Rich people attracted to singapore is comparable to Singaporeans going to JB to buy cheap grocery and food.
SL : rich people coming to singapore to stay will inflate housing prices here. at least singaporeans going to JB to buy groceries won't stay in JB and cause property price jump.
G : Yup it is different, but in my opinion, you argument is misguided by your interest that property prices in Singapore should remain flat or inline with your personal income growth.
6) Mcdonald market strategy is to get kids addicted to their burger and fries and they will eat till they die.
SL : what are you trying to imply?
G : Ask Atobe (his claim is that McdonaldÂ’s food are addictive and you will eat till you die)
7) MICE activities in Singapore will not benefit Singaporeans.
SL : but won't it benefit the govt a whole lot more than ordinary singaporeans?
G : The question is not about weather the government will benefit more or less, it if it will benefit Singaporeans. Since you are at it, can I know why you say that the government will benefit more than the private companies that organize MICE, the participants the seal business deal during the MICE, and the companies and Singaporeans that are supporting the MICE activities?
8.) Tourists in Singapore, will only spend money at Marina Bay Sands and RWS
SL : is the whole idea of marina sands to earn money from tourists buying satay?
G : No, their main income will be coming from the MICE, gaming, F&B and hotel. But what is your point of asking about satay? Confused?
9) Countries like Malaysia and Shanghai are losing money hosting F1
SL : taiwan and hong kong businessmen making money in china doesn't mean we would make money too.
G : I donÂ’t see a logic is what you are trying to say. The question should be, are you sure they are losing money? Or is atobe trying to distort information?
10) there were multiple PM Badawi visits to Singapore before and after the Sentosa IR announcement.
SL : PM Lee made a personal visit to PM Thatsin just before the signing of the Shincorp deal.
G : PM Lee visit to Thailand as got nothing to do with PM BadawiÂ’s visit to Singapore. Obviously you are not aware of what we are talking about, because you should ask yourself this question, (Did PM Badawi visited Singapore in 2006?) before jumping into conclusion that he did. (Example of blind leading the blind??)
12) Chinese cant afford to attend F1 race in Shanghai
SL : so?
G : Your question should not be so, it should be are you sure they canÂ’t afford?
13) Malaysians earning in Ringgit cannot afford to attend F1 race in Malaysia
SL : and?
G : Same as question (12)
14) Cost of Shanghai F1 facility, US$3,000,000,000 ($3b)
SL : back up your figures
G : Ask Atobe or maybe M13, thatÂ’s their claim.
15) Only Singapore Straits Times cover PM Badawi's visit to Singapore in 2006
SL : but straits times is the main newspaper in singapore isn't it?
G : Do you have reasons to believe that such high profile news will only be covered by 3 media companies and that you cant find news coverage of his visit from internet and our government website?
just hide under the skirt and shut up lah. loser!!Originally posted by maurizio13:I learn from my grand master of porn Gazelle.![]()
Originally posted by snow leopard on behalf of Soul_Rage:
1) Protectionism is good for Singapore's future and it promotes investment like IRs
SL : a good example of protectionism at work is an ex-PM protecting the position of PM for this son.
G : I am not sure if you could call that as protestionism, however are you suggesting that protectionism is good for Singapore?
2) Open economy is bad for Singapore and its people
SL : why do you say that?
G : Ask Soul_Rage
3) There is a 80/20 rule in income distribution
SL : could you illustrate?
G : Ask Soul_Rage
4) If SIA doest threat you well, you should consider leaving the country.
SL : if you don't treat SIA well, old man will kick you out
G : You miss the point
g) Local and foreign companies offer the same benefits to Singapore's future and economy
SL : foreign companies do not have vested interests and many have voted with their feet already that led to widespread retrenchments.
G : You have to ask Soul_rage why he said that.
h) All casino gaming operators can operate world class IR by themselves
SL : world class IR like world class public transportation that receives so many complains all the time?
G : Again you are missing the point, Soul_rage is suggesting that as a gaming operator, by default you will be able to operate and run business such as Universal Studio, Dreamworks, MICE, Sperm whale aquarium, without the need of having partners.
i) Singapore employer are suckers for more expensive Indian FT
SL : singapore govt is sucker for indians
G : Why? Can you support your claim?
j) Government should not outsource project to overseas companies even if it is better value for money.
SL : govt should outsource itself, since its menial jobs (including writing forums during office hours) can be done at a fraction of the millions of dollars it now costs us.
G : You mean Singapore should be run by another country?
k) S-league foreign footballers are all highly educated individual
SL : nobody watches S-league
G : That not what we are asking and again you miss the point.
l) You need to be highly educated to be consider a talent.
SL : isn't that the govt's elitist policy for the last 40 years?
G : Are you sure?
m) Income gap = living standard
SL : income gap = widening living standards
G : You could be right, but thatÂ’s not what soul_rage said
n) Singapore government is pro rich people, not pro business
SL : it is pro rich people's business
G : is rich peopleÂ’s business not business? Or are you commenting for the sake of commenting?
Really? I will let him comment on that.Originally posted by snow leopard:he's not hiding. what's there to hide when he has already won your challenge?
Originally posted by Gazelle:Unfortunately, you shut him out by asking him to hide under the skirt ?
Really? I will let him comment on that.
soul_rage,Originally posted by soul_rage:wah... snow leopard, u rebutted most of his posts... my salute to you
Anyway, don't you think he is a sad example of a lowlife toad? When I started to post, I never did had the intention to whack Gazelle.
It was his unreasonable, rude, and obnoxious attitude that resulted in all these.
Similarly, I remembered you said you respect him as one of the contributors to this forum with his views, etc, and you realized that he doesn't even respect you a bit.
I think most people here have turned so extreme against him, is not any fault of theirs, but his ENTIRELY.
A failure in life...
I dont waste my time with losers who are incapable to stand by what you said.Originally posted by Atobe:Unfortunately, you shut him out by asking him to hide under the skirt ?
You simply cannot accept fair and reasonable comment.
Have you sent in your subscribtion yet ?
You must be so afraid that he will reply me dont you? heheh......afraid that his reply will eventually come and haunt you??......Originally posted by soul_rage:This is so hilarious.
The toad just goes on and on.
Snow Leopard don't bother with him. I gave him some replies but he said all my replies are stupid, silly, and dumb (only his replies are GOD's word)
So I am done explaining things to a toad in a well who can't seem to understand that he is only a toad.
I can guess what is his next post.
Rude, crude, obnoxious replies, which don't merit any responses to
the toad is still ranting away...Originally posted by Gazelle:You must be so afraid that he will reply me dont you? heheh......afraid that his reply will eventually come and haunt you??......
Snow Leopard, dont listen to him......by keeping quiet will only make you look weak incapable... ..and you are not...you are a hero or all computer heros in this forum.....you got to fight for their BS!!
Dont border reading them, these are just his personal thoughts. If you dont belive, just ask him to quote you the source of those informations, he will be struggling to reply you...Originally posted by soul_rage:Gazelle's hall of bull%!$@ fame:
1. Insists that middle income pay is increasing despite CNA report that middle income wages has stagnated for the past 5 years by economists from the Institute of Policy Studies
2. Economists are stupid people. Gazelle is the smartest, and only words from Gazelle are facts, even reports from CNA or economists are rubbish and BS
3. Insists that rising property prices = people having a better life, despite asset prices making it more expensive for people to own a property
4. The govt is a high performing govt, nevermind the billion dollar losses in Shin Corp, Suzhou, Global Crossing, etc.
5. Paying ministers 3 to 4x above the political market is a smart move, despite himself refusing to pay 50 cents more for quality eggs and insisting on $1.50 eggs, which is only an increase of 33% and not 300-400% above the normal price
6. Ministers are worth the money coz he is paying more GST (duh!)
7. You can own a car and a house with a monthly income of $2000
8. All of us are ungrateful brats who give only $400 allowances to our parents
9. Any words or terms not heard by Gazelle is not an official term or word in the dictionary. This implies that the following words are not in the dictionary:
- Humility
- Consideration
- Kindness
- Graciousness
Becoz as far as we can see from here, he doesn't exhibit any of the above, so I can safely assume he thinks such words are not in the dictionary coz he has never heard of them before
10. Says 'NO THESE ARE NOT FACTS' even when reports and statistics are placed right before him (myopic)
11. Analysts are stupid people. Only Gazelle is the smartest.
12. Statistics from anyone are fake. Only statistics provided by Gazelle are accurate and factual (did he ever provide any?)
13. Smart, intelligent and elite people ask others to kiss butt, calls others d..k, bull%!$@, pr..ks. Why? Coz only Gazelle is smart, intelligent, and elite.
hahaha, so sad, now behaving like the little kid that wants attention from the adults.Originally posted by Gazelle:Dont border reading them, these are just his personal thoughts. If you dont belive, just ask him to quote you the source of those informations, he will be struggling to reply you...
Really? Are you ready and capable of showing us where you got all those information from? Or are you just creating all sort of BS to start a childish flame war?Originally posted by soul_rage:hahaha, so sad, now behaving like the little kid that wants attention from the adults.![]()
kiddie, again who started all the flaming? It was you who insisted on calling others uncouth names and use of obscenitiesOriginally posted by Gazelle:Really, Are you ready and capable of showing us where you got all those information from? Or are you just creating all sort of BS to start a childish flame war?
'Originally posted by soul_rage:kiddie, again who started all the flaming? It was you who insisted on calling others uncouth names and use of obscenities
For a person who sprouts vulgarities, and can't even spell or get his grammar correct, you really should shut up and refrain from embarrassing yourself any further.
You can't prove that I am using distorted information. Whatever you say is only your word vs mine. Without even a basic understanding of law, pls don't go ard accusing others.Originally posted by Gazelle:'
I am accusing you of providing distorted information to defame our government. You are either continue to defend yourself or admit to your little shortcoming by keeping quite.
If your prefer to join M13 and hide under the skirt, thats also fine with me.
soul_rage, since you are so coc.k sure about yourself that I can't proof that you are using distorted information, are you willing to take the gazelle challenge?Originally posted by soul_rage:You can't prove that I am using distorted information. Whatever you say is only your word vs mine. Without even a basic understanding of law, pls don't go ard accusing others.
Therefore, you are now defaming me, and all the others here.
Go and hide under a skirt, we promise we won't laugh
the kiddie is screaming for attention againOriginally posted by Gazelle:soul_rage, since you are so coc.k sure about yourself that I can't proof that you are using distorted information, are you willing to take the gazelle challenge?
***ignoring soul_rage because he is incapable for defending and standing by what he said. PERIOD!!***Originally posted by soul_rage:the kiddie is screaming for attention again
I asked you to take up my challenge in my previous postings, you did not take it so I have the 1st mover's policy to call you a gazelle with no balls
if you want to pursue responsibility, please ask the moderator to look thru all of Gazelle's past postings.Originally posted by ShutterBug:This is getting childish beyond words...
Can moderator please note who flung the first mud-ball and do the necessary?