yup, I am just thinking, just let it die a natural death.Originally posted by happieman:Is okie about it ...
the issue is sooner or later ... yeah
Then you should go stay in Egypt lor .. LLLOriginally posted by Icemoon:Hey, when is incest law gonna be repealed then?
I follow ancient Egypt moral standards one leh, can?
Incest law ah, you fight your own battle ok.Originally posted by Icemoon:Hey, when is incest law gonna be repealed then?
I follow ancient Egypt moral standards one leh, can?
Maybe PRP is struggling over his work ...Originally posted by Icemoon:yup, I am just thinking, just let it die a natural death.
why should forummers fall out over this issue? if there is any specific discrimination case against gays, I'm sure PRP will speak out also, right?
glad you see my point.Originally posted by Icemoon:yup.
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It would be anachronistic to claim that Muhammad was a feminist in our modern sense. Yet the same present-day barriers to women's equality prevailed in 7th century Arabia, and he opposed them. Because in his own lifetime Muhammad improved women's position in society, many modern Muslims continue to value his example, which they cite when pressing for women's rights.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Yes, is heoric to fight for minorties right !Originally posted by Jamie Zawinski:glad you see my point.
the moral standard is not so much dictated by the religion per se, ie god-given, but determined by man. in this case, prophet muhammad fought for women's right.
Let's guess what time will PRP finished struggling with his work ... heh hehOriginally posted by happieman:Maybe PRP is struggling over his work ...
Give him somemore time to finish his work before he comes in la .. u so impatient ..
Hey, when is incest law gonna be repealed then?Incest is a choice isn't it
This is clear to most of us ...Originally posted by stupidissmart:Incest is a choice isn't itIt is completely different from homosexual
Originally posted by faroukalhadad:so many problems to solve and u target on such an insignificant issue? why can't we declare war on poverty and hunger? these queers disturbed you ah?
The dust over the homosexual drama may have seemed settled.
But believe me when I say that the homosexual lobby is indeed very powerful and they will plan another comeback.
But what is dissapointing is the fact that the people [b]most in position to stop and educate the homosexuals, are not doing anything about it.
I'm talking about our religious leaders. Our pastors, imams, priests.
Why are our mosques, churches, temples not holding any programs when homosexuals is growing to be a big menace? They are in the best position!
Singapore has put importance on religion. It's time this sytem kicks in to salvage our youth and our future in Singapore.
I have joined the Open Entreaty to Singapore's Religious Leaders. It's time our mosques, churches temples start an education program to prevent more from suffering the homosexual mentality.
Sign the entreaty and make your voices heard.
http://muhammad-ridzwan.blogspot.com/2007/10/plague-of-pinks.html[/b]
Share your views ...Originally posted by couch jah gong:so many problems to solve and u target on such an insignificant issue? why can't we declare war on poverty and hunger? these queers disturbed you ah?
Well, the Prophet is not just any man, but the spokesman for Islam.Originally posted by Jamie Zawinski:glad you see my point.
the moral standard is not so much dictated by the religion per se, ie god-given, but determined by man. in this case, prophet muhammad fought for women's right.
Rubbish argument.Originally posted by stupidissmart:Incest is a choice isn't itIt is the same as suicide
The law want to encourage people to make the choice tat is better for society. It is completely different from homosexual. It is not a choice.
he's still a manOriginally posted by Icemoon:Well, the Prophet is not just any man, but the spokesman for Islam.
really double standards. I never say the law should allow siblings to marry, just that it is permissible to have relationship privately.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Incest law ah, you fight your own battle ok.![]()
If no Prophet, no Islam liao. This is clear.Originally posted by Jamie Zawinski:he's still a man
the pope also say a lot of things but ppl just ignore him![]()
Yah .. not just a man ..... but a spoke MAN for Islam ... well said .. now all agreed ...Originally posted by Icemoon:Well, the Prophet is not just any man, but the spokesman for Islam.
of course, just like no mary no christianityOriginally posted by Icemoon:If no Prophet, no Islam liao. This is clear.![]()
you missed the point.Originally posted by happieman:Yah .. not just a man ..... but a spoke MAN for Islam ... well said .. now all agreed ...
This is clear to you .... but also clear to others ... but just differently .. that's all ..Originally posted by Icemoon:If no Prophet, no Islam liao. This is clear.![]()
ExactlyOriginally posted by Jamie Zawinski:you missed the point.
what we concluded is that customs are written into the holy books, ie culture shapes religion, rather than the other way round.
Rubbish argumentRubbish argument ? Why is it rubbish ?
Encouraging is different from imposing. The law can encourage people to make the better choice by discouraging, like no smoking in public places, but can the law forbid you to smoke?
If you people say the law should not impose views on minorities, then obviously you people are contradicting yourselves.
No suicide is the corollary of no murder. But does incest have to do with any law?
Why you bother to explain ?Originally posted by stupidissmart:Rubbish argument ? Why is it rubbish ?U r equating gays to incest, tat is the real rubbish. I have already mentioned, one big difference is homosexuals not a choice. Incest is a choice because they like members of the opposite sex. If they do not have sex with their relatives, they can have sex with another girl. For homosexual, they can have sex with only male.
what we concluded is that customs are written into the holy books, ie culture shapes religion, rather than the other way roundTat is true. Notice tat human society have emerged before religion. Even animals of the same clan have their own code in living as a committee. The wolves, no matter how hungry they r, have to share their food with everyone in their committee. Isn't tat a clear sign how moral code derives from ? Living as a society. Tat is why the relevant laws deal with people living together as a society