Gray area - . .. ... ..... .......... .................. .........................................Originally posted by Jamie Zawinski:research has shown that 70% of all homophobes are actually closet gays![]()
Don't be too reactive about the previous message ... the more you react the more you proved to be in the gray area ..Originally posted by happieman:Gray area - . .. ... ..... .......... .................. .........................................
Gayness - very Straight .... quite straight .... bit gay .......very gay ....Tot Gay
Many "straight" ppl are actually fall within the gray area .. subconsciously .. they don know abt it ...
some researcher call this "Latent Gayness"
Like what PM Lee said - agree or not .. this has been proven ....
Be yourselfOriginally posted by Jamie Zawinski:but i do notice that lesbos are on the rise. seems like there're more lesbos than gays
i think i should be allowed to have 2 wifes, 5 mistresses and 8 girlfriends!Originally posted by happieman:Be yourself
If you think it is right ... be it!
If you think you need to flush the toilet before use, flush it !
you seriously think this is right ?Originally posted by Jamie Zawinski:i think i should be allowed to have 2 wifes, 5 mistresses and 8 girlfriends!![]()
What choice or no choice?Originally posted by stupidissmart:Rubbish argument ? Why is it rubbish ?U r equating gays to incest, tat is the real rubbish. I have already mentioned, one big difference is homosexuals not a choice. Incest is a choice because they like members of the opposite sex. If they do not have sex with their relatives, they can have sex with another girl. For homosexual, they can have sex with only male.
Well, if gays can question why 377 removed liao but not 377A, why can't I question why incest law not removed leh?Originally posted by happieman:Why you bother to explain ?
The underlined fact is that they don like gays .. in whatever "reasons" they will try to find to knock your view down !
This point already successfully rebuked... See belowOriginally posted by Icemoon:Well, if gays can question why 377 removed liao but not 377A, why can't I question why incest law not removed leh?
This point has been successfully been rebuked. See below:Originally posted by Icemoon:What choice or no choice?
I was talking about imposing views on minority lah! Like smoking, it is something that should be discouraged, but not forbidden.
Agree?
Originally posted by happieman:Gray area - . .. ... ..... .......... .................. .........................................
Gayness - very Straight .... quite straight .... bit gay .......very gay ....Tot Gay
Many "straight" ppl are actually fall within the gray area .. subconsciously .. they don know abt it ...
some researcher call this "Latent Gayness"
Like what PM Lee said - agree or not .. this has been proven ....
What choice or no choice?Com'on... for gays it is not only about minority.
I was talking about imposing views on minority lah! Like smoking, it is something that should be discouraged, but not forbidden
Hey stupidissmart .... you not scared the Extremists keep insisting Homosexual is choice ?Originally posted by stupidissmart:Com'on... for gays it is not only about minority.Cults can make their members commit suicide, they did not hurt society and they r minority. But is their act to society desirable ? Is their act a choice ?
There r many factors to consider. Firstly, homosexual does not do harm to others. Secondly, homosexual is inborn and is not a choice. Though society works better if there r no gays, but we have to face tat it is not a choice and accept them
And of course, incest is different from gays. First is, it give defect children. Second incest is a choice. They can like other girls.
Exactly! Because smoking is a choice, and presumably if you smoke in your own room, it should not be forbidden right?Originally posted by happieman:Smoking is a choice ... no one born to be smoker !
Homosexual is not a choice ... even PM Lee said ..." Like it or not, .... it has been proven that ..."
Very tired leh .. u keep repeating same thing again and again ..
haha .... well done... goodOriginally posted by Icemoon:Exactly! Because smoking is a choice, and presumably if you smoke in your own room, it should not be forbidden right?
Why should the law infringe my choice to do certain harmless action?
Originally posted by happieman:
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by stupidissmart:
Com'on... for gays it is not only about minority. Cults can make their members commit suicide, they did not hurt society and they r minority. But is their act to society desirable ? Is their act a choice ?
There r many factors to consider. Firstly, homosexual does not do harm to others. Secondly, homosexual is inborn and is not a choice. Though society works better if there r no gays, but we have to face tat it is not a choice and accept them
And of course, incest is different from gays. First is, it give defect children. Second incest is a choice. They can like other girls.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hey stupidissmart .... you not scared the Extremists keep insisting Homosexual is choice ?
hehe .. let's see who is the extremist !! !![/b]
Exactly! Because smoking is a choice, and presumably if you smoke in your own room, it should not be forbidden right?Is smoking illegal ? It is not isn't it
Why should the law infringe my choice to do certain harmless action?
Desirability is subjective. For example, homosexuality is surely not desirable 'cos it leads to population loss.Originally posted by stupidissmart:Com'on... for gays it is not only about minority.Cults can make their members commit suicide, they did not hurt society and they r minority. But is their act to society desirable ? Is their act a choice ?
I'm talking about incest, hello .. why do you keep harping about gays?Originally posted by stupidissmart:Is smoking illegal ? It is not isn't itU can smoke in your room right ? But homosexual is illegal isn't it ? They cannot have sex anywhere.
Furthermore, choice in tis sense means human will. Non-choice means inborn. It is like left handers.
This thread is about Gay .. you cannot blame him ..Originally posted by Icemoon:I'm talking about incest, hello .. why do you keep harping about gays?![]()
Again.... please use other threat or create a new thread for incest ...Originally posted by Icemoon:This is weird. You people defend the incest law using a characteristic of homosexuality.![]()
you dunno what is throw red herring ah?Originally posted by happieman:Again.... please use other threat or create a new thread for incest ...
this thread is about Gay .. you can see the title ..
please
Desirability is subjective. For example, homosexuality is surely not desirable 'cos it leads to population loss.I agree with u. I put it down before isn't it
And smoking is undesirable too. Smoking mums have higher chances of giving birth to babies with defect. So how?Com'on. The dangers of smoking r much lower and less drastic than incest. Incest, babies die instantly. Smoking, they can probably last till as old as u. Eating fatty food is also bad for babies. The magnitude have to be studied
Lastly, it was never about choice! The argument should be about not imposing your views on other people. Let's say if it is proven one day by science (maybe APA makes a statement) that homosexuality IS a choice, then what? Reinstate 377A? Are you sure you want this to happen?Incest is totally different from homosexual. Incest, we have a good reason (society) why we do it. Tis is amplified by the fast tat they havea choice. For homosexual, we have no reason why we force them not to have sex. Wat is your reason ? Religious reason. And is tat a good reason ? No, because not everybody is in your religion. U don't force your religious belief on others. And tat is why we talk about imposing your view on others.
I'm talking about incest, hello .. why do you keep harping about gays?Hello ? R u in the right thread ? why r u talking about smoking or incest ?