They get treated , they get the bill still. Then they get referred to get help . If it is a healthy middle aged taxi driver (since they don't have CPF) who was unfortunate to get into an accident - but he can still work after 2 months , the hospital offer an instalment package once he starts working.Originally posted by Daddy!!:have u met anyone who have no money in his CPF and not treated in the hospital?
obviously the answer is NO because from the way you write, you are totally detached from the reality in Singapore. Your sole objective is to discredit Singapore government.
ok if you think so. I am just stating the facts of the matterOriginally posted by Daddy!!:another hard fact you should get into your head is that Singapore is doing well, Singaporeans are doing well and Singapore can afford to pay ministers millions. Only you are having red eye and trying to stir up jealousy sentiments.
taxi drivers will do better than you. big deal.Originally posted by fymk:ok if you think so. I am just stating the facts of the matter. Work in hospital before mah.
the FTs are actually helping the citizens. You dont have the wisdom to see it.Originally posted by qlqq9:Wow, we have Mat Toro, then comes the person with nick "Daddy", the latest addition is deathbait.
Any sensible Singaporeans will know nobody will go hungry, that is no need for that chap to tell us, talk crap! World class paid PM with substandard performance and bad attitude. Stop talking crap, just go on help the Singaporeans by limiting the FTs to work here.
Assuming that your two weeks fall into the same monthly bill...Originally posted by qlqq9:Eagle, no use the metre calculation thing is just crap. My family and I were away for two weeks, nobody occupied the house during that period and they charge higher bill. Never trust Singapore Power.
Actually SP screwed up bills before - the meter reader is still human , can make mistakes.Originally posted by eagle:Assuming that your two weeks fall into the same monthly bill...
Did you check your meter during that period? If there's a discrepancy, you can always bring the case to Singapore Power, which if you feel that it is unnecessary to do so, you will just have to pay the bill. Surely no matter what business it is, the consumer will too have to make sure that he/she pays the correct bill.
Furthermore, are you sure every single electrical appliance was off at home before you go out?
Lastly, although the bill may be higher, was the meter usage higher? If not, then the claim about meter calculations should be removed because it is false. The only reason which i think the bill may be higher is because of
1) SP raised the price during that period
2) There was certain subsidies during some months, and some months without. Which means your higher charges may come from the month without that subsidy
which mean it is still on the consumer's onus to check mahOriginally posted by fymk:Actually SP screwed up bills before - the meter reader is still human , can make mistakes.
So better check with them.
That is why I say check with them mah ! Ai yo.Originally posted by eagle:which mean it is still on the consumer's onus to check mah
anyway we getting out of point liao
-- case closed --
Whoa there... when u say "singapore is doing well", which singapore are u referring to?Originally posted by Daddy!!:another hard fact you should get into your head is that Singapore is doing well, Singaporeans are doing well and Singapore can afford to pay ministers millions. Only you are having red eye and trying to stir up jealousy sentiments.
Percentage of Lower income households have risen. Lower income households get a dip in average salaries. The higher income groups are the top beneficiaries of the growth in the economy, even in terms of proportion of gain(s). All the above are facts that are published by local press, not even mentioning about foreign press yet.Originally posted by Daddy!!:another hard fact you should get into your head is that Singapore is doing well, Singaporeans are doing well and Singapore can afford to pay ministers millions. Only you are having red eye and trying to stir up jealousy sentiments.
Even Singaporeans are well off, why would you think we want to pay our minister their exorbitant salaries which they DUN deserved. In fact, I got the urge to call this 'legalized corruption'.Originally posted by Daddy!!:another hard fact you should get into your head is that Singapore is doing well, Singaporeans are doing well and Singapore can afford to pay ministers millions. Only you are having red eye and trying to stir up jealousy sentiments
Originally posted by Daddy!!:
[b]
the FTs are actually helping the citizens. You dont have the wisdom to see it.
you too have no wisdom to see FT benefit majority of Singaporeans.Originally posted by Spartans:Even Singaporeans are well off, why would you think we want to pay our minister their exorbitant salaries which they DUN deserved. In fact, I got the urge to call this 'legalized corruption'.
Compare Singapore to Switerzland? Who has a higher standard of living? Whose ministers are paid higher? Dun make sense right.
FTs are helping the rich Singaporeans, not the middle and low income groups. Think before you comment, noob.
i know quite a few working class Singaporeans who have exposure to more than 2 properties.Originally posted by Jontst78:Percentage of Lower income households have risen. Lower income households get a dip in average salaries. The higher income groups are the top beneficiaries of the growth in the economy, even in terms of proportion of gain(s). All the above are facts that are published by local press, not even mentioning about foreign press yet.
Rising property prices benefit the higher ups more than the those at the lower end of the pyramid. Firstly, if you don't own 2 units of residential assets, you cannot liquidate the one you live in. In essence, the one you live in is not an asset(depending on context of course).
My point is, the govt is putting up alot of good looking abstract figures about the economy and how its doing, but then what do they have to show with regards the bread and butter issues is the common working middle class citizen? Even statistically? If what the press says is true, then other than the upper income bracket households, the rest aren't benefiting in equal proportion to the growth in the economy(if they benefit at all).
Lower than middle income can own a HDB and condo? Not impossible, I'm betting not mainstream either. Would u go as far to say that the examples you cited above are then norm rather than the exception?Originally posted by Daddy!!:i know quite a few working class Singaporeans who have exposure to more than 2 properties.
i know of lower than middle class singaporeans own a HDB plus a condo at Joo Chiat (moved in the condo just recently).
Yes, but are we a genuine capitalist country? How really private are our so-called private universities, private hospitals, transportation companies, SIA ,etc? Is anything here really not under the tight control of the PAP and their cronies? The government is intolerant of criticism and their attitude to opposition parties borders on paranoia (maybe all the bleedy elite minister need to rotate ‘vacation’ in IMH!).Originally posted by deathbait:The problem with this way of thinking of course, is that the most effecient way to solve the problem of lower classes is to create a form of society close to communism.
And we know how well that went.
I know of old aunties collecting cardboard and drink cans to make ends meet.Originally posted by Daddy!!:i know quite a few working class Singaporeans who have exposure to more than 2 properties.
i know of lower than middle class singaporeans own a HDB plus a condo at Joo Chiat (moved in the condo just recently).
Possible : Strike toto lor or Singapore sweepstake . Can own HDB and condo.Originally posted by Jontst78:Lower than middle income can own a HDB and condo? Not impossible, I'm betting not mainstream either. Would u go as far to say that the examples you cited above are then norm rather than the exception?
Although for a family of 2 kids(aged 10 or less) with household income of about 4k, servicing 2 housing residential properties. I would find it a struggle tho.
Is it true cost of living in Melbourne or Sydney is lower than Spore?Originally posted by fymk:Possible : Strike toto lor or Singapore sweepstake . Can own HDB and condo.
Your definitions fall outside conventionally held-wisdom.Originally posted by Daddy!!:i know quite a few working class Singaporeans who have exposure to more than 2 properties.