Originally posted by qlqq9:PAP damn lousy still cannot find JI.
What has it got to do with the party per se ? ![]()
Originally posted by Trump_Card:What has it got to do with the party per se ?
Because Hong Kan Seng is a high ranking member of P4P and P4P has flaws in it's selection criteria???
They should get more carpet sweepers for candidates.
I would rather that he is still at large in Singapore than to have fled to other countries. That would make things harder if he isn't in Singapore.
Originally posted by storywolf:"Wong says not to ask HOW it happened, just focus on finding him..."
Yep since we already let him time to focus on finding him - yet he and his team still fail - maybe it is time - We ask "why" we pay top dollar to him - and start asking about "How" it happen and how he failed to find the man !!!
If this happen in other countries or company ..... Wong would be so ashame of himself that he should resign on his own.... or he would be ask to step down ...... !!!
If he cannot do his job right - 1) let dangerous man escape 2) finding him - at least he should do it right 3) resign !!! and let someone clean up his mess !!!
what i can't stand is he treats it as a laughing matter, he laughed in parliament when talking about the incident!
i don't think he looks very sorry.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I would rather that he is still at large in Singapore than to have fled to other countries. That would make things harder if he isn't in Singapore.
How can he still be in Sgp? Where can he hide? It must have been a well planned job with help from inside the detention center.
Hey this forum not so laggy liao... ok pls continue with topic...
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Because Hong Kan Seng is a high ranking member of P4P and P4P has flaws in it's selection criteria???
They should get more carpet sweepers for candidates.
no quality control. lol this reminds me of the time of election, PAP was saying that they have good durians, got D24, got Sultan durian, got good durian, then they critisized the opposition say that they don't know if the opposition got good durian, maybe they look good outside, but inside is rotten.
looks like PAP's durians are rotten inside too.
Originally posted by sir_peanuts:
what i can't stand is he treats it as a laughing matter, he laughed in parliament when talking about the incident!
i don't think he looks very sorry.
lol. if it was me. i will also be laughing.
laughing and wondering why did you fools hire me as minister of home affairs lol.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:no quality control. lol this reminds me of the time of election, PAP was saying that they have good durians, got D24, got Sultan durian, got good durian, then they critisized the opposition say that they don't know if the opposition got good durian, maybe they look good outside, but inside is rotten.
looks like PAP's durians are rotten inside too.
Hehehe......
P4P durians good to see, but taste like arsenic.
好看�好�。
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I would rather that he is still at large in Singapore than to have fled to other countries. That would make things harder if he isn't in Singapore.
well, its a double edged sword.. i think even if he remains in singapore, he won't be easily found.
think about it, there are so many missing people in singapore. how many of them were found back?
either way, he has communication with his friends outside now. he can coordinate attacks from where he is. regardless in indonesia, or singapore, or watever.
really hopeless country!
be glad dat tis incident nvr happen before Young O-lam-pig bid. do u think we can even win since the world knowing our country have terriorists running around?
what's scary is that this will probably go unremembered... swept under the carpet and kept under a tight lid. what's scary is that we pay these people millions of dollars, and get this kind of calibre. what's scary is that singapore is so small with a rather large police force and yet he's slipped through our fingers... making them red in the face and what's extremly scary is that the media's reporting alot more on Thaksin's return to thailand than a breach in our national security... all to try and bury the seriousness of this matter. and what's really scary is that after all this, some poor lower paid security personnel or his immediate supervisors or officers from the police will be blamed, without any fault falling on the people who command or run the Ministry. so much for accountability and transparency for that matter. We invested alot on our government officials, for them to make sure that we and our families are far from harm and all we get is 'sorry it has happened'... not good enough.
wtf MHA doing. This so called "incident" really overshadows the recent winning bid of the youth olympics. WKS still hav the cheek to state in paliament that he is not of immediate threat to the public. Dun even dare to reveal the contents of the whole incident. Cause unneccessary panic among citizens.
Then wat the hussle n trouble to lock him up. Waste of taxpayer's money ar. Now the whole world REALLY knows that singapore really exists in this world for the wrong headlines after INTERPOL release worldwide warrant.
The posters still dare labeled as "I'll get you". Wat a joke for a limp guy to escape a so-called high tech detention centre. If we dun manage to nab him, the posters will be a laughing stock instead.
Originally posted by Mojo Jojo:what's scary is that this will probably go unremembered... swept under the carpet and kept under a tight lid. what's scary is that we pay these people millions of dollars, and get this kind of calibre. what's scary is that singapore is so small with a rather large police force and yet he's slipped through our fingers... making them red in the face and what's extremly scary is that the media's reporting alot more on Thaksin's return to thailand than a breach in our national security... all to try and bury the seriousness of this matter. and what's really scary is that after all this, some poor lower paid security personnel or his immediate supervisors or officers from the police will be blamed, without any fault falling on the people who command or run the Ministry. so much for accountability and transparency for that matter. We invested alot on our government officials, for them to make sure that we and our families are far from harm and all we get is 'sorry it has happened'... not good enough.
agreed! you know. i definitely don't support terrorism. i don't like the idea of them killing innocent people, and causing so much pain and suffering for their demented cause.
but truthfully, part of me will cheer if they blow up some important building and some overpaid fat cats along with it.. then maybe our govt will wake up and really do something about it other than burying it under 6 feet of dirt all the time.
definitely the best way la.. our govt apparently don't have the foresight for such things. business and money making, yeah they're freaking good at it. but i guess they forgot or even taken for granted things like security, harmony etc..
like i mentioned above.
time to really check out these things.
firstly, i feel that we should at least get a reasonable explanation as to HOW this JI leader can actually escape from an ISD DETENTION CENTRE when it's supposed to be highly guarded! arghh, this is annoying and exasperating. it's supposed to be top security, but this detainee with a limp can actually get out of it.
i seriously think JI has already infiltrated our defence system, and maybe some guards-on-duty pitied him and let him off or something. seriously, i think that we deserve an explanation at least as to what and how this detainee can actually escape. for that, i disagree with MP of HA that we should not concentrate on how he escaped because it's time we reflect and review our current security status and what happens to all the taxes and money we pay to afford this supposedly formidable security system. And i do include the SPF and SAF in this so-called security system.
secondly, how in the world can 1000-over police-officers and what-nots fail to arrest an escapee with a limp? how is it possible he manage to get transport if he just ran out of that ulu detention centre? which means this might all be planned from the start. and all the timing and stuff like that, don't you think that this whole plan is just too intricate and delicate to believe that it's all just his doing? i really feel that there's a JI infiltration into the detention centre, or some idiot guard on duty let him off.
i think instead of cursing MP Wong Kan Seng to be stripped off his title, i think it'd be more helpful if we learn to be less snobbish and stop boasting of our high security level and safety crap. because one mistake like this is a mistake too much.
lets just try to look for that escapee whether or not there're any rewards. if it shows that the JI can outwit our armed forces, then i think it will take more than just them to get back at them. so i think it'll be better if we all, as citizens, contribute by paying more attention to the people around us. a wrong tip-off is better than the right tip-off but not told just because the tipper is afraid of a wrong tip.
hopefully everything ends soon.
on a lighter note, i'm quite afraid of taking MRT now.
he definitely got help from the guard. AND the outside.
which means since hes with his frens alot of things can be planned and carried out by them.
personally i feel that the statement that hes not an immediate security threat is bullcrap.
seriously i would consider some1 who had planned to crash a plane into changi airport a grave security threat wherever he is.
who knows what hes planning now.
i dun care about the guard but any1 who is personally responsible the security breach should be axed.
after reading the "detainee fong teng har's story,by poh ah pak, no wonder, mat selamat wanted to escape.why not he tahan abit, he might be released upon good behaviour. But this Wong took it not seriously, still can laugh in parliament, becareful selamat may reorganise JI and plan attack on the ministers. Then wong will realise, the word "security is our concern". But then again, are not the compound of detention centre surrounded by high fencing, which can prevent the escape?? A lot of question marks, and mystery.
dumbdumb...."but truthfully, part of me will cheer if they blow up some important building and some overpaid fat cats along with it.."
you are one sick SOB. 2 wrongs dun make 1 rite.
i think the "he's not an immediate security threat" statement is just a politically correct thing to say. i doubt anyone will agree with Mr Wong KS with that.
who knows what's going to happen now.
i feel as if i'm living in soon-to-be-Pakistan or something.
ohyah, and anyway, it doesn't take alot to make a bomb. there are bombs that can be made using domestic items like detergent, and this bomb has the power to cause enough damage to make a statement
".....WKS state that we should not concentrate on how he escaped because it's time we reflect and review our current security status ..."
Some taichi to divert attention away from the hot flames. Wat a gd move dat is. Now it's our turn as citizens to do our duty to nab the fellow. If we catch him, his recent fat pay bonuses should cough out to the charity n step down.
i think we shouldn't only just blame him alone. from him, all the way to the immediate people involved. everyone should answer to the public. but right now, we've no time for that. with that person out at large, who knows what's going to happen next?
this is a wake up call to all of us. singaporeans or not.
i'm curious; didn't the CCTV around the grounds of the detention centre pick up anything?
I think they should ensure that all the water supplies to schools and HDB wash areas be cut off after school ends and all coffee shops which have water taps for public use. Alternatively, monitor water usage in such areas (which is a little absurd). Of course, the areas around whitley.
Just a suggestion for them.
Originally posted by vulpes macrotis mutica:i'm curious; didn't the CCTV around the grounds of the detention centre pick up anything?
even worse .... someone who has visited the place years ago on official business told me that you'd get an escort to follow you right into the toilet if you, a visitor, wants to pee ....
that's why I don't buy into the explaination that he slipped away while going to the toilet ....
unless there is an extremely serious security issue at the place, or the minister must have thought Singaporeans to be extremely stupid ..... either way, it pisses me off ....