Originally posted by insignificant_being:People are starting to forget about the issue already.
typical singaporeans..
recently gahmen say they catch some JI terrorist.....is this a plot to distract us???!!
Originally posted by insignificant_being:People are starting to forget about the issue already.
a sweeping statement
1 month anniversary liao.
new musical hit
http://cdn4.libsyn.com/mb/tmbs-080324-you_are_so_champion.mp3
Originally posted by QX179R:By GILLIAN WONG,Associated Press Writer
AP - 57 minutes agoSingapore to scale down manhunt for terror fugitive who escaped from prison last month
er.....pls tell the AP reporter that she got it wrong. our national press, THE authority on this, says that the search is now more `targeted', ok? ![]()
Hahah...yeah think the Singapore gahman will scale down...(based on report..)
Reasons:
1. The jam at Causeway has already invoke the furor of the Sin-M'sia peeps...now everyone wants to stone him to 7th heaven...
2. The ciggies trafficking warlords have secretly issused a bounty for Mas's head (above the shoulder) because the heightened security has drastically affected the sales of smuggling of ciggies and other contrabands.
Once again, our gahman is so smart...indirectly getting citizens and neighbours to work without raising any bounty for Mas head (above shoulder!!) and killing multiple birds with one Mas.
However, the side effect:
By purposely leaving Mas in the jungle, the habitat of the monkey kingdom is now being threatened. More monkeys are forced to enter people's home in search of food because Mas has wipe out most of the berries in Bukit Timah, MacRitchie and the Pierce reserviors. This result in AVA having to loan out more monkey traps to homes.
My question is: could the 'monkey' be Mas??? Stealing food from homes????
mr wong kan seng will have to try much harder ![]()
Originally posted by 1338:mr wong kan seng will have to try much harder
... how hard he work, is useless when the man is DEAD!
... this is all a friggin cover up...
Today is 1 month ani for MSK for escaping and gahmen still have not catch him.....
MORE GOOD YEAR AHEAD
Originally posted by mancha:a sweeping statement
Sorry la! But you cannot deny the fact that many will soon forget about the entire matter. I dare say that by next year, majority of Singaporeans would be unable to recollect the issue. But the opposition will probably cause it to resurface at the next elections
although in a sad way, one good thing happened to the pore, as a result of the escape :
1. the pore now knows where it is WEAK. I am sure none of you thought it was possible to escape out of :
a. a toilet and
b. venture out from the toilet to the gate / wall and
c. walk out like the guard never notice a thing. AND!
d. escape from the DC to somewhere in the pore. AND!
e. escape from somewhere in the pore to the maybe outside of the pore OR more likely, as our talented talent one said, still somewhere inside the pore.
AND!
f. go STEALTH mode like the black eagle for a whole , complete, absolute , entire, total of 1 Calendar Month, totally untraceable, unnoticed, unseen.
he, a limper, has single leggedly exposed the weakness in the system.
Having said this, I cannot hide my total saddness about the state of things. Why? I heart is totally shattered! I was given the impression by our talenteds and news that we are so great , so 1st world and so secure.
An UnDeniable truth. What can I do but to count the days abang went on hike around the island?
I only felt better after realising that abang has woken up all poreans to the truth.
i am sure wkss will make right what was done wrong.
without security, no need to talk about :
1. world record pay.
2. world class airport
3. world class education.
4. world class sea port.
5. world class tourism port.
6. world class sgpore eye.
7. world class F1.
8. world class trade
9. world class economy
10. world class medical hub.
without a ROBUST and proven security,
sgpore is at risk of an ATTACK from any country or guerilla forces or platoon of commandos or snipers or assassins.
1 life is too many.
Lets do put in our effort to make this system strong from weak.
to do this, I propose:
1. sgporeans voice up more . If only security is made a concern, weaknesses exposed earlier, abang could not have escaped. sgporeans are accountable just like our leaders who are so so accountable that i cannot describe.
2. listen to less of crass 90 fm for the very one-kind of news. the king who wore a transparent invisible shirt did not end up well nor was he wise king.
3. we need a stronger voice to represent the PEOPLE to keep our security people on their toes at ALL TIMES. More pressure is good : people work longer and at the same salary. productivity goes up. can work till 65 or 85.
4. the pore should re-think its handling of influx of foreigners. Can the pore detect who is doing bad things to the pore? so easy to come and go here. too easy. How robust is the securing of sgpore? I mean Really, no based on impression. this case proved somethings. I expect no more repeated security flaws and weakness. Who is RESPONSIBLE ultimately? no one?
although in a sad way, one good thing happened to the pore, as a result of the escape :
1. the pore now knows where it is WEAK. I am sure none of you thought it was possible to escape out of :
a. a toilet and
b. venture out from the toilet to the gate / wall and
c. walk out like the guard never notice a thing. AND!
d. escape from the DC to somewhere in the pore. AND!
e. escape from somewhere in the pore to the maybe outside of the pore OR more likely, as our talented talent one said, still somewhere inside the pore.
AND!
f. go STEALTH mode like the black eagle for a whole , complete, absolute , entire, total of 1 Calendar Month, totally untraceable, unnoticed, unseen.
he, a limper, has single leggedly exposed the weakness in the system.
Having said this, I cannot hide my total saddness about the state of things. Why? I heart is totally shattered! I was given the impression by our talenteds and news that we are so great , so 1st world and so secure.
An UnDeniable truth. What can I do but to count the days abang went on hike around the island?
I only felt better after realising that abang has woken up all poreans to the truth.
i am sure wkss will make right what was done wrong.
without security, no need to talk about :
1. world record pay.
2. world class airport
3. world class education.
4. world class sea port.
5. world class tourism port.
6. world class sgpore eye.
7. world class F1.
8. world class trade
9. world class economy
10. world class medical hub.
without a ROBUST and proven security,
sgpore is at risk of an ATTACK from any country or guerilla forces or platoon of commandos or snipers or assassins.
1 life is too many.
Lets do put in our effort to make this system strong from weak.
to do this, I propose:
1. sgporeans voice up more . If only security is made a concern, weaknesses exposed earlier, abang could not have escaped. sgporeans are accountable just like our leaders who are so so accountable that i cannot describe.
2. listen to less of crass 90 fm for the very one-kind of news. the king who wore a transparent invisible shirt did not end up well nor was he wise king.
3. we need a stronger voice to represent the PEOPLE to keep our security people on their toes at ALL TIMES. More pressure is good : people work longer and at the same salary. productivity goes up. can work till 65 or 85.
4. the pore should re-think its handling of influx of foreigners. Can the pore detect who is doing bad things to the pore? Has the pore's CRIME RATE increased over the years due to the influx? can the influx be controlled better like only accepting real talents? Or just paper talents? so easy to come and go here. too easy. How robust is the securing of sgpore? I mean Really, not just based on impression. this case proved somethings. I expect no more repeated security flaws and weakness. Who is RESPONSIBLE ultimately? no one?
5. Conduct a nationwide security audit in all areas:
a. Physical security.
b. Computer and internet security
c. Infrastructure security.
d. People security.
e. Economy security.
to really do a clean test, we need to engage 3 parties who are neutral parties. Their audit and test and certification results will then lead to a white paper as to what needs to be changed, enhanced , improved, secured, corrected, personnel changed, personnel engaged.
last but not least, we should engage truely international security experts to come here and hold a permanent position and secure sgpore. We do not know what are all the areas weak in security. Maybe no more. But! still it means this need to be discovered.
I URGE our talented talents leaders do what is right , for their own sake and our sake. act now!
"and so, we're moving into the next phase of our search"
GOOD ONE! america should learn from WKS. instead of saying "we're withdrawing our troops" and get blasted like hell, they should say "we're moving into the next phase of our peacekeeping mission and reducing our manpower".
Originally posted by sir_peanuts:"and so, we're moving into the next phase of our search"
GOOD ONE! america should learn from WKS. instead of saying "we're withdrawing our troops" and get blasted like hell, they should say "we're moving into the next phase of our peacekeeping mission and reducing our manpower".
...well, they better think up an infinite numbers of "phases"..
because, they'll never find him...
... especially when he's obviously dead...
Anyone know the due date for the COI ?
They are given one month to submit their report on the Great Escape.
PS: Save your ack-ack for the report.
Originally posted by mancha:New speculation in addition to the death,special training, spiritual powers, and ninja theories.
Maybe Mas Selamat reformed and sang like a canary. He is rewarded by being released. But if he is released officially, and at the same time coincidentally new JI operatives are being arrested, suspicion will be arroused among the JI members. So he simply escaped. And now has a new identity. Kind of like under the Witness Protection Programme, of the FBI or CIA.
garmen dont have to go through all these trouble, just release him with a new identity will do.
Who actually knows who is Mas Selamat until it is released in the papers? Who cares about a captured terrorist anyway? But now he escaped and the garmen is desperate.
Originally posted by mancha:Anyone know the due date for the COI ?
They are given one month to submit their report on the Great Escape.
PS: Save your ack-ack for the report.
I think they are thinking of what to write about the Toilet Break. The report too short also cannot mah. Must be a very detailed report. Like how he climed out. Use which leg to step, which hand to reach, how much force to use, then need to calculate Newton's Law.
LOL! All the useless paper work. Chop down all the trees in Singapore then maybe can find him.
Does the escape proved that the pore might probably not be as secured as what impression was given to the poreans and the world?
true or false?
Originally posted by Evangel:garmen dont have to go through all these trouble, just release him with a new identity will do.
Who actually knows who is Mas Selamat until it is released in the papers? Who cares about a captured terrorist anyway? But now he escaped and the garmen is desperate.
There are 27 other JI members in the DC. They know Mas Selamat is now not among them. He has "escaped". A new JI member is captured recently. Won't they put 2 and 2 together if Mas Selamat is simply released. Everyone knows that when the ISD realease you, it is because you have been well behaved, and promised to behave well in future. If Mas Selamat talked, and is released as a reward, he is a dead man.
mas salam is STILL NOT Caught!!!!
What is going to happen to the PORE?
How will this affect investors?
ZERO as in ZILCH as in nothing will be affected?
So naive? got future not?
alot of my friends say he already dead bah...
cus cannot anyhow kill people in sg..
so they make this cover up story...
come to think of it...
one limping horse can zhao so fast really amazing sia
horse race bet on him comfirm 1st.
Welcome selamat to the history book of Singapore
Info.: Left leg limping, dark complexion, bearded ...?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rQvKICQ9JAs
Yeah, he may still be in Singapore.
what the hell the police go and check ppl in qing ming in cck cemetery, selamat what for go to cck cemetery knowing so many ppl go there to pray, the police got brain or not