If he is still in Singapore, he must be hiding in the home of a supporter. Short of a nation-wide door-to-door search, he will remain hidden for some time to come.
It won't be impossible to find him though...the police can simply tap the phone lines of his family, friends and anyone who could have contact with him in the past. Sooner or later, he or his family/friends will want to contact him or let slip something in conversation. The police can then arrest him together with all his contacts...this may yet turn out to be a blessing in disguise. Use Mas Selamat to identify the larger group of sympathizers that are so far hidden from view.
Only thing is: once they re-capture him, make sure he is crippled in BOTH legs permanently.
All that could be said has been said. How Mas Selamat escaped is still a mystery to us. All the officials (except MM Lee) are gagged due to "on going investigations". Did Mas Selamat escape in the first place, and if he did, did he tunnel out, pole vaulted, dashed er... limped out, climbed out of windows, walked out, crawled out, hanged beneath vehicles, followed garbage out, vanished spiritually, karate chopped guard and escape, used omega and slide out, erroneously released, escaped like in Jet Li movie, like John Rambo, like Took Leng How.
COI report akan datang. One month from about a week after the escape.
April fools day is over and still no news which means Abang selamat will never be seen or heard again (Dead or Alive) so you can all forget about the next season on Toilet Break.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:April fools day is over and still no news which means Abang selamat will never be seen or heard again (Dead or Alive) so you can all forget about the next season on Toilet Break.
Mas Selamat is waiting for Selamat Hari Raya. ![]()
Originally posted by 333225520:
Mas Selamat is waiting for Selamat Hari Raya.
Stay tuned on the next episode of Prison Break when the guards investigate how Michael Scoffied and Lincoln learned to make Ketupat.
I pity selamat, if he is in jungle, what happens if he got fever, or bitten by dengue mosquitos, better to surrender, but if surrender also problem, go inside sure kena hantam. I think he not really so dangerous, just planning only to hijack plane, anybody can plan hijacking planes but not so simple
Originally posted by t_a_s:I pity selamat, if he is in jungle, what happens if he got fever, or bitten by dengue mosquitos, better to surrender, but if surrender also problem, go inside sure kena hantam. I think he not really so dangerous, just planning only to hijack plane, anybody can plan hijacking planes but not so simple
... better not sympathise, wait you get banging at your door...
.. they're desperate to make a related arrest now...
I think he got some black magic, can disappear and reappear if u believe malay bomoh, meaning those so called unlicense doctor who can cure or curse you,
Originally posted by t_a_s:I think he got some black magic, can disappear and reappear if u believe malay bomoh, meaning those so called unlicense doctor who can cure or curse you,
Do you think Mas is actually a Hero? He may have the special of breathe holding and contortion....so can flush down the sewage system....
We should thank Mas Selamat for waking up singaporeans. We are really complacent. If not because of mas selamat , we singaporeans still live in a make believe world. Thank you once again mas, hope you are in good health.
Hambali, Azahari, Mohd Top all had encounters with the pollice, and they had escaped, and was not seen or heard of, for months thereafter. Although Hambali has been caught, Azahari shot dead, Mohd Top is still hiding, since his narrow escape months ago. That is their SOP.
It is very likely that Mas Selamat will do likewise. He is hole up in a sympathesizer's hideout (flat), with absolutely no contact with the outside world, even with families. The sympathesizers are limited to two or three members so as to maintain secrecy. He has the training, and the discipline to endure the life of a prisoner.
He knows life must go on, and they can't be searching for him for ever.
i almost lost count....i think its 6 weeks in a row already right?
alas, i hope our hometeam catch him soon.
I think it takes some time to comb the entire country. i city, altho tiny, is stil takes much time to comb because its no easy task.
our home team is showing the world.
that it is doing what it can do.
Originally posted by Sab0t0uch:alot of my friends say he already dead bah...
cus cannot anyhow kill people in sg..
so they make this cover up story...
come to think of it...
one limping horse can zhao so fast really amazing sia
horse race bet on him comfirm 1st.
but if he is dead , u mean in somewhere like a toilet?, then i am sure our home team would tell us already hor. they so good wan.
1 thing i still cannot understand is why seems like mas issue is not much in the news already, like its died down already. if he is really alive and a terrorist and threat to national security, i am really amazed ....
still waiting for Wong Kan Seng to step down.
That's what other ministers in other countries will do to take responsibility
To date, he has done the following instead:
Really no balls, and really bei paiseh.
During Election 2006, when James Gomez apologise after realising that he had wrongly suggested that the Election Department officials may have misplaced some papers that he claimed he had submitted - LKY slammed him and the Worker's Party leaders for not doing more.
If an apology was not accepted for a wrong statement that affected the integrity of the Election Officials - should we now accept an apology from the Minister himself for an act of complacency in his rank and file for the escape of MSK ?
By the same standard of measure that LKY placed responsibility for the actions of subordinates - in holding the WP Leadership responsible - should we not similarly hold the leadership of this Government to be responsible for the actions of the rank and file that led to the escape of a person whom they have recognised to be a Category ONE threat to the security of Singapore ?
why did wong kan seng smile when he said photos of mas selamat are posted all over singapore?
Originally posted by Atobe:
During Election 2006, when James Gomez apologise after realising that he had wrongly suggested that the Election Department officials may have misplacing some papers that he claimed he had submitted - LKY slammed him and the Worker's Party leaders for not doing more.
If an apology was not accepted for a wrong statement that affected the integrity of the Election Officials - should we now accept an apology from the Minister himself for an act of complacency in his rank and file for the escape of MSK ?
By the same standard of measure that LKY placed responsibility for the actions of subordinates - in holding the WP Leadership responsible - should we not similarly hold the leadership of this Government to be responsible for the actions of the rank and file that led to the escape of a person whom they have recognised to be a Category ONE threat to the security of Singapore ?
The beauty of this leadership is that they will only say things that are beneficial to them. But when a similar situation occurs that require them to act like what they accuse others of not doing, they will just pretend that this is not required.
Double standards, as always
Originally posted by t_a_s:We should thank Mas Selamat for waking up singaporeans. We are really complacent. If not because of mas selamat , we singaporeans still live in a make believe world. Thank you once again mas, hope you are in good health.
i dun think Singaporeans really wake up. once govt start giving money, they start to forget everything.
It is true, once they receive some money, they will vote pap. so forever pap will be in power
In their words, James Gomes issue is more serious than mas selamat issue. so WP leadership has to be responsible.Very thick skin monster
what has opposition voiced out on this issue?
nothing?
is this the most high level national security issue?
TERRORISM. What level of security is it?
the news.
what have they been doing?
What is the status?
Anything found at all? Any clues found?
If so, maybe it serves the public some good to let us know?
If this were USA, I think the news would have updates every day to keep the public up to date , kind of like public service.
I not sure leh.
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:
If this were USA, I think the news would have updates every day to keep the public up to date , kind of like public service.
I not sure leh.
USA approved Mohammed Atta visa and send it to him, six months after 911. Where in the world, have this kind of public service.
I not sure leh.
Originally posted by mancha:USA approved Mohammed Atta visa and send it to him, six months after 911. Where in the world, have this kind of public service.
I not sure leh.
Other than our great PAP MP who asked the very sensitive question of why was public informed about the terrorist escape , i do not recall ever seeing any Opposition asking related questions for such great a national security issue. What is the reality?
Have they done their due diligence?
since 911 and Mas toilet escape,
has the USA enforced stricter entry requirement for people coming from even the pore?
a porean terrorist is now on the loose.
The potential and possibility for great destruction is there.
What has been the damage to the pore so far, over 6 weeks and counting , period that terror is running loose.
Where are the news updates on the findings over the 6 weeks? who knows?
what is the pore gonna do when terror runs wild on you?
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:since 911 and Mas toilet escape,
has the USA enforced stricter entry requirement for people coming from even the pore?
a porean terrorist is now on the loose.
The potential and possibility for great destruction is there.
What has been the damage to the pore so far, over 6 weeks and counting , period that terror is running loose.
Where are the news updates on the findings over the 6 weeks? who knows?
what is the pore gonna do when terror runs wild on you?
pleez lah, mas selamat is a threat in this region, not USA.
why would the USA place stricter restriction? i think MSK is `small fly' in their opinion. they got bigger worries/targets.
not easy for MSK to get into US even if he wants to. international border control in US is quite strict. you need to be fingerprinted before you are allowed in.