Gurkhas can speak and understand English.Maybe the two of them are old enough to retire and go back to live a good life in Nepal that is why they are picked to be the fall guys.
I think MS is still alive and kicking.... and laughing at the authorities...
If he still can't be found at the end of this year... I believe someone (who is responsible for this) at the top of the government should be released from his duties... if not, I would say it's a disgrace to our PORE... a total disgrace...
Perhaps, in the next election, we should start thinking whether these highly paid people should be elected again... don;t u think it's a total waste of our hard-earned resources...
I would expect another Tsunami to hit PORE, just like Maaysia and the USA.... don't u think so???
The authorities want us to move on..... so let's move on...
If something bad really happens again, it's just another honest mistake that someone up there has made.... so please, please, forgive them.....
I think if we were in Japan now, the minister-in-charge would have "kamikaze" or stepped down with grace.... don't u think so???
Well.... this is the PORE, not some other countries.... and who chose those people up there, not us???
Richlawnchair
''Let's move on...'' - is this not typical of SM GCT's generosity and willingness to accept matters at its face value ?
During the 2006 Elections - in response to the James Gomez ''loss of papers saga'' - it was also the amicable SM GCT who said - ''Let's move on''.
It was surprising to read from the records of those events that it was WKS who had insisted in carrying the ''James Gomez persecution'' to the limits:
When the Gomez saga first blew up, SM Goh Chok Tong told reporters on 30th April, "let's move on". (But when Deputy Prime Minister Wong Kan Seng spoke to him later and explained why he was still pursuing the matter, Mr Goh felt a need to probe further. He suggested that the Worker's party should hold a press conference to clarify the matter.)
On 1st May, Worker's Party Low Thia Kiang said that he was not going to comment further. He said, "I'm making it clear here, so let's move on."
On the same day, Sylvia Lim said that Jame Gomez has already made his apology at a previous rally and "we should move on from here".
Surprisingly, a few days later - before the polls - the nagging continues, and from an ever unforgiving super-perfect talent :
MM Lee said, "Can you commit a dishonourable -- maybe even one which is against the law -- an illegal act and say, let's move on because I've apologised? You may move on but you're going to move on out of politics in time."
Should Singaporeans be generous with WKS - and accept the half-baked official explanation given to Parliament - move on and turn our back to this 'MSK saga' - that has affected Singapore's reputation of a super efficient state led by highly paid super talented Ministers and Politicians ?.
What will we do if there are no bloggers dutifully recording the events of the day ?
http://yvonne-ng.blogspot.com/2006/05/lets-move-on.html
U have a point there Atobe....
I guess POREans are just too forgiving.... but not towards the opposotion parties... we must "wack" them hard until they disappear from the face of this Earth....
We must always "SAYANG" our government because they are just like our own fathers..... whatever they say or do are always right.....
We, as children must always listen to them as we often make silly mistakes...
Whatever our "parents" do are for our own good.... no matter how bitter it is.....
Am I right?? Am I wrong??
Please enlighten me.....
Cheers,
Ismail
There are ex-JI turncoats working for the various goverments in south east asia so why cant we assume the same thing happened with MSK? This is a lot comforting than to think that there are tidak apa morons working in high places.
Let's move on and kick Wong KS out of politics by voting in opposition
... well, such is the 'grace' and brand of Moral Values/Attributes of the government ( I don't even feel appropriate to refer them as PEOPLES blahblah Party anymore )... and these are the kinds of hearts & minds they indelibly imbue into society at large, and the mindless ones who zombified by their such propaganda & doctrines, will impersonify them in daily life; on the roads, in schools, at work, in business, etc... don't look for GRACEOUSNESS here, it don't live here anymore...
Reformasi!!! ooops wrong country
read abt the escape of mas selemat from a fengshui perspective!
I think we really need to give power to our opposition parties....
Don't you think the current government is becoming complacent already???
If they don't get their two-thirds majority in the next election, only then they will wake up and really do something to safeguard our country....
The reason for them to form the GRCs is to make sure the oppositons don't get to win more than 1/3 of the seats...
I think we should all rally together and vote for at least one opposition GRC....
That will be the day when PORE is struck with a real Tsunami.... and the people will be the real winner at the end of the day...
REFORMASI !!!! YEAH !!!!
Richlawnchair
Hello forum,
1. What is the status of the search operation in tiny little dot? any increase in the effort? Why not? If not searching, what is the reason?
2. What is the Estimated Time of Capture assuming this comes from the talents that exist to do the job?
3. What is the COST spent to-date on searching for abang as a direct result of the fiasco and inability to secure a limping man ?
4. What plans are inplace to ensure this fiasco will never happen again?
5. Who shall be responsible if this ever happens again?
6. If the case is still wide open and there is no trace of abang, why is it asked that we 'move on' ? What is the artistic and scholarstic intention behind these great mighty words of wisdom?
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent on 13Apr'08,8:01PM:
patience my dear friend. patience.i said before that given my confidonce in them,
i reckon 6 months or less which implies also can be as soon as tomorrow.
now is only towards 1.5 months.
maybe it takes long time to comb the dot.
count our lucky stars, and honey stars, its not the size of usa. or japan. or taiwan island. or HK. or ....erm, virtually any country in the world.
patience my dear friend. patience.
... in so far as the People has no Rights to Expression/Speech, you can forget everything about Accountability on the part of the 'government'...!!
... they will forever be ABSOLVING themselves from liabilities/respnsibilities from every mistakes they may make (innocent or otherwise due to short-sightedness), and anything that goes wrong in their half-baked solutions and or policies...
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:Hello forum,
1. What is the status of the search operation in tiny little dot? any increase in the effort? Why not? If not searching, what is the reason?
2. What is the Estimated Time of Capture assuming this comes from the talents that exist to do the job?
3. What is the COST spent to-date on searching for abang as a direct result of the fiasco and inability to secure a limping man ?
4. What plans are inplace to ensure this fiasco will never happen again?
5. Who shall be responsible if this ever happens again?
6. If the case is still wide open and there is no trace of abang, why is it asked that we 'move on' ? What is the artistic and scholarstic intention behind these great mighty words of wisdom?
In order not to waste resources, the search have gone to the next phase. "targeted search" whatever that means.
i think the msk issue has slowly been forgotten by singapore...
Originally posted by Mospeada:i think the msk issue has slowly been forgotten by singapore...
sad. singaporeans are having short memories. just get ready to be screwed again. let's move on
if you don't want them to increase their own pay, very simple,don't give them 2/3 majority, they can't raise their pay! This is a way to punish the money face ministers
if WKS is the one of the best performer the LHS claim.
the fall of ruling party should be soon.
Singaporeans should go for a coalition government instead.Let the politicians waste their time quarreling and fighting in Parliament cuz in the end it all for the people.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
sad. singaporeans are having short memories. just get ready to be screwed again. let's move on
Short memory? yah, many people has this 'disability'.
This is a long proven problem. about half a century old.
I take Ginko Biloba everyday and this improved my memory. No believe ?
See, I still remember
1. the NKF fiasco and
2. the ex-NTUU Home chief who did CORRUPTION.
3. Limper break the toilet lobang big big. and all the numerous numerous weaknesses that exist in the system.
so, as can be seen, above prove I do not have short term memory unlike many many.
These are merely 3 of the items in the history book I can recall on-the-spot for you now.
History will remember Villians, Unaccountants, Despotados, Corrupted Highly eds, and Materialistic cheats of public trust.
Ginko Biloba. Try it! Its good for us!
How long has Abang been on toilet break? anyone knows how to answer this question? Very tough question. Not for anyone to answer. Very cheem one.
Originally posted by ChiBet:Its not like you need to take off your pants to urine or you can crap into a urinal.
mas selamat hung his pants across the urinal door? - mas selamat need to take off his pants to piss? the press photos released shows that there is no toilet bowl in sight. is it normal for mas selamat to take off his pants to piss or crap into a urinal?
If MSK were kept naked at all times a la Guantanamo, there would have been no pants to remove and he would not have been able to escape :)
seriously...many of you guys state that WKS should step down...if he steps down,sukat sukat put anybody on the street to cover his job? then how?
Originally posted by StarPuppy:seriously...many of you guys state that WKS should step down...if he steps down,sukat sukat put anybody on the street to cover his job? then how?
Are you saying that they do not have capable people to do the job that needs a harry or tom or dick to do the job?
Where is Abang?
a)He cant be out of the country cuz we would all know by now
b)He cant be living on berries and shrubs for two months so he cant be hiding in a forest
c)He could be in a friend's home provided his friend knew of his escape and acted with lightning speed to rescue him
d)He cant be dead if people have seen him just before his 'alleged' escape
e)He cut deal with the ISD as part of a witness protection program (which is unheard of in Singapore)
f)He really escaped in a bizarre security lapse and has been living in the forest eversince
What do you honestly think?