Originally posted by Ponders:
The son after he reaches adulthood, the parents pretty much leave him to his life. he murders someone, he is responsible.If the parents grew up teaching the son how to kill, then yes, they should be accountable. (e.g. Anthony Ler case, although it is not a father/son case)
For WKS, do remember this is not the first time such a thing has happened. Since WKS has been home affairs minister, 3 prominent persons managed to give the system a slip.
The system had allowed a grille-less window, non-functioning CCTV in a sensitive installation.
This is a government contract, you dun just call your yellow-page guy to install a CCTV. Director has to submit a proposal, find quotation, and after delivery, submit post-comissioning report...
if cctv hasn't been working (in an sensitve installation), wouldn't a person in competant authority ask why there is no follow up in the proposal.
Your reply above to my post below:-
"Next time if a son is caught and convicted of murder, hang the mother and father, afterall it's called 'accountability'. Who else is accountable for the son other than the parents?
Is this the way this society wants - in the interest of 'accountability', hang parents for the wrongs perform by the child?
Are we all so blind that we do not investigate if it is systemic or operator error and accord blame and punishment to fit for the correct person?
So, next time you hear someone who wants WKS's head, take note, if that someone gains power, mothers or fathers may be hanged for the crimes of the son, in the name of accountability across the board, equal for all."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
A CID investigation committee was set up to investigate the case.
And another independent Committee of Inquiry, chaired by former judge Goh Joon Seng, was set up to find out how the escape occurred.
Did they find Minister Wong guilty or dereliction of duty? Or are you disputing these 2 committee's findings? Think before you answer, for if you cannot trust the committee's finding, then everything that we cherished and held dear is nothing. Nothing is true anymore. Disputing means the police and the judiciary, legislative and executive are all a big lie and we are living a big huge lie. The people in jail committed no crime, there were no crime, contracts are false, the house you own is not yours, the clothes you bought are not yours, the education you received is worthless, etc, etc. Is this what you want for our society?
Someone made a mistake in not taking the necessary actions to ensure there would be no escape attempts possible - to build an alcatraz in whitely. He paid for his mistake. Who else do you want to pay in an 'accountability' witchhunt? The higher you go, when it was clearly operator fault and NOT systemic error, it becomes a precedent set and will be forever. Careful what you ask for, because if it is granted, it will be forever, in our equal for all society.
Shall we instead move on?
Move on to:-
a. Ensure an alcatraz is build in whitely
b. Support the hunt for Mas and others like him without let up,
or
continue with the 'accountability' blame game politics, which you or some others believe somehow will result in Mas 'magically' appearing before the detention gate?
Originally posted by Point_blank:Your reply above to my post below:-
"Next time if a son is caught and convicted of murder, hang the mother and father, afterall it's called 'accountability'. Who else is accountable for the son other than the parents?
Is this the way this society wants - in the interest of 'accountability', hang parents for the wrongs perform by the child?
Are we all so blind that we do not investigate if it is systemic or operator error and accord blame and punishment to fit for the correct person?
So, next time you hear someone who wants WKS's head, take note, if that someone gains power, mothers or fathers may be hanged for the crimes of the son, in the name of accountability across the board, equal for all."
And another independent Committee of Inquiry, chaired by former judge Goh Joon Seng, was set up to find out how the escape occurred.Did they find Minister Wong guilty or dereliction of duty? Or are you disputing these 2 committee's findings? Think before you answer, for if you cannot trust the committee's finding, then everything that we cherished and held dear is nothing. Nothing is true anymore. Disputing means the police and the judiciary, legislative and executive are all a big lie and we are living a big huge lie. The people in jail committed no crime, there were no crime, contracts are false, the house you own is not yours, the clothes you bought are not yours, the education you received is worthless, etc, etc. Is this what you want for our society?
Someone made a mistake in not taking the necessary actions to ensure there would be no escape attempts possible - to build an alcatraz in whitely. He paid for his mistake. Who else do you want to pay in an 'accountability' witchhunt? The higher you go, when it was clearly operator fault and NOT systemic error, it becomes a precedent set and will be forever. Careful what you ask for, because if it is granted, it will be forever, in our equal for all society.
or
continue with the 'accountability' blame game politics, which you or some others believe somehow will result in Mas 'magically' appearing before the detention gate?
Ok, ok.
Let's move on.
Yes, let's move on. ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:'It was a honest mistake'
If its an honest mistake, why are the 9 punished?
Hi forum,
Who else in the PORE history manage to escape never caught or escaped longer than abang? Abang is breaking his own record as the day pass.
Tell me it does not surprise you that a limper can be undetected for so long in a tiny place?
If he were spotted even once but manage not to get caught, that is at least something. The reality known to us is no one can even smell abang.
A mystery.
So many mysteries.
TW also got a case mysterious one.
JFK also mystery never found out why 100% sure.
Originally posted by Point_blank:Your reply above to my post below:-
And another independent Committee of Inquiry, chaired by former judge Goh Joon Seng, was set up to find out how the escape occurred.Did they find Minister Wong guilty or dereliction of duty? Or are you disputing these 2 committee's findings? Think before you answer, for if you cannot trust the committee's finding, then everything that we cherished and held dear is nothing. Nothing is true anymore. Disputing means the police and the judiciary, legislative and executive are all a big lie and we are living a big huge lie. The people in jail committed no crime, there were no crime, contracts are false, the house you own is not yours, the clothes you bought are not yours, the education you received is worthless, etc, etc. Is this what you want for our society?
or
I never said WKS is supposed to be blamed or is supposed to be found to be in dereliction of duties.
I am more astonished by what the committee found. Since 9/11, MHA did a comprehensive review of all govt installations. many of the steps taken was to protect government buildings and restrict access to all government buildings
one visible step taken was public is no longer allowed to park within a government building.
But yet we have a detention facility that is so outwardly porous? Again, I would like to mention, this is MHA's third publicised case of escape.
The committee did find faults in the system. Punishments were meted out.
But are we told enough ? as much as the secrecy of ISD ops have to remain confidential and we as members of the public have to have confidence in them, yet such an incident happen.
And when it happened, we just get the "due process" going and a final "let's move on"
Its like the NSF who escaped with a rifle, the official word is that he was missing as of 2359. All of us who served NS knew this is just an administrative time.... but yet.. the official word and the pubilc is informed he was missing as of 2359.
Those who are or were working for civil service knows too, how investigations are "really" carried out.
Originally posted by Ponders:I never said WKS is supposed to be blamed or is supposed to be found to be in dereliction of duties.
I am more astonished by what the committee found. Since 9/11, MHA did a comprehensive review of all govt installations. many of the steps taken was to protect government buildings and restrict access to all government buildings
one visible step taken was public is no longer allowed to park within a government building.
But yet we have a detention facility that is so outwardly porous? Again, I would like to mention, this is MHA's third publicised case of escape.
The committee did find faults in the system. Punishments were meted out.
But are we told enough ? as much as the secrecy of ISD ops have to remain confidential and we as members of the public have to have confidence in them, yet such an incident happen.
And when it happened, we just get the "due process" going and a final "let's move on"
Its like the NSF who escaped with a rifle, the official word is that he was missing as of 2359. All of us who served NS knew this is just an administrative time.... but yet.. the official word and the pubilc is informed he was missing as of 2359.
Those who are or were working for civil service knows too, how investigations are "really" carried out.
Their policy is, so long as can catch within few hours, will be cover up liao.
so long as economy appears nice on printed words, they say can liao.
If a DC were to install a high tech security system consisting also all the surveilance cameras and maybe some electronics and computer or backup devices are required, leading to the whole solution costing quite substantial amounts, WHO will be the one who approves the spending?
This person would he know that there is no surveilance camera in a high security area ?
wow, i am still shocked that abang is no where to be found.
did anyone able to smell him?
this month marks his 5th month anniversary.
Based on my confidonce level , i suspect 6 months or less, which means can be tonight that he be caught.
yesterday's propaganda paper reported that he might be still in singapore or he might have escape overseas but they do not dare to mention that he may have died.
thats because the truth is that i know he died while being tortured by ISD so the propaganda media is still trying to convince me that he is still alive
very little transparency in this administration.
That's weird.
Why is MS not back at the detention centre already?
How the hell can he survive in Singapore with no money? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:That's weird.
How the hell can he survive in Singapore with no money?
especially with inflation at 7.5%, it's wiser to stay in the detention centre.
Originally posted by charlize:That's weird.
How the hell can he survive in Singapore with no money?
And for those who believe he is still hiding in the jungle,well it is like doing 3 consecutive Ranger course......den I really respect abang>hahaha
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:wow, i am still shocked that abang is no where to be found.
did anyone able to smell him?
this month marks his 5th month anniversary.
Based on my confidonce level , i suspect 6 months or less, which means can be tonight that he be caught.
4th month you mean
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Wow 5 months already??? Abang definitely escaped but when are we all going to escape from this thread?LOL
My appologies. It should be 4th month. As u can see, I lost count! :P
Thanks to eagle for pointing out as well ;)
Originally posted by maurizio13:
especially with inflation at 7.5%, it's wiser to stay in the detention centre.
just for info, in UK there are people trying to break in to the prison. Life in the prison is too comfortable, in each cell they are provided TV. Good food serves in prison.
I wonder does a normal porean like to find out what is the happening and going on with the hunt for abang?
I wonder if he is still not smelled, what is the risk to public? for examper, if suddenly an old frail person spotted him , out of desperation, would he not kill the frail one?
Out of desperation, would he not go into a house and blow up the house with readily available gas used for cooking?
Where are the security patrols? Do you see any related to abang?
Abang, you are so clever, can go unsmelled and detected by anyone in a tiny little small dot. you seem like moving very little, almost can say completely still, hidding under the ground lying down with the rotten carcasses of the dead animals underground.
I wonder how come no porean smart enough to know what has really happened to the limping toilet break freedom walker.
At the stroke of midnight,
Abang freedom walk would have clocked
4 months less 9 days.
As per my humble prediction, and level of confidonce,
6 months or less which can mean tonight.
wow what happen to him?
I am getting worried about what happened to Abang, aka Freedom Walker of the 21st century.
He walked '5000 miles' and may walk how long more ? another '5000 miles'?
Acturely, I am very the worry.
I worry, if he indeed is still in the pore, there will always exist a risk to the people.
I worry also because there is no report to the public what is going on with the search, any progress, found anything, clues etc.
I worry 'cos my prediction of 6 months or less is nearing its expiry date. In 6 days or less, Abang would have clocked 4 months of escape.
sigh....lets hope abang returns to his cage soon.
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:I am getting worried about what happened to Abang, aka Freedom Walker of the 21st century.
I worry, if he indeed is still in the pore, there will always exist a risk to the people.
I worry also because there is no report to the public what is going on with the search, any progress, found anything, clues etc.
I worry 'cos my prediction of 6 months or less is nearing its expiry date. In 6 days or less, Abang would have clocked 4 months of escape.
Your Pak Cik is already in Jihad Heaven playing the harp with the angels.
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:I am getting worried about what happened to Abang, aka Freedom Walker of the 21st century.
How do you know he really walked out of the Detention Centre?
If he really did, how do you know that he is still in Singapore?
At hand, there are more risk to concern like the price hike in food, petrol and other commodities and not forgeting ERP. These risk are more genuine because it literally affects every single one of us here and nothing is going to stop the hike!
this thread maybe still alive after 10 yrs sia..... since he is not going to be caught in near future i guess...