i got spanked.
Blame Low Thia Kiang, dont blame pap ministers, they are great leaders esp Dr Ng, the Hen. Our ministers care for the people, mas selamat is just a ikan bilis, let him go... no harm done... let him go !!! vote for pap , endorse million dollar salary minister and president !!!
Let's move on.
Yes.
Let's move on to the next big screw up which nobody will take responsibility for. ![]()
before you move on,
can i ask how does anyone know he is still in singapore?
is there any evidence?
Originally posted by Gutentaginator:before you move on,
is there any evidence?
Originally posted by Gutentaginator:before you move on,
is there any evidence?
the minister will tell you this.
Do you have any evidence he is not in singapore?
Is that what you believe in?
see i can also become a minister.![]()
instead of answering your question, he question you instead. ![]()
I think he already dead by now
Originally posted by t_a_s:I think he already dead by now
But the real question might then be, assuming he is really dead, whodunit?
No signs of him in or out of Spore, funny leh
Wah, this thread is happening man!!!!
Abang is now a legend second only to Robin Hood and thats why we have to remember him 4 ever.
Originally posted by t_a_s:No signs of him in or out of Spore, funny leh
Maybe he's unplugged
Tomolo marks Abang freedom walk 4th month anniversary. Hope the home team can give the public a report of the status. Is he dead or alive? If either, where is the evidence. This should be of public interest.
"...and I will walk 500 miles, to be the man...."
Maybe Mas Selamat Kastari used his son's passport to take a flight from Singapore?
Airport security lapse leads to calls for more awareness
SINGAPORE: An airport security lapse has raised further concerns about complacency and what has been done to strengthen procedures.
The passport mix-up - which allowed a man to fly out of the country using his son's passport – is the third security breach in six months.
Mr Ang Heng Soon managed to check in for a Tiger Airways flight after mistakenly using his son's passport.
The mistake was not spotted in spite of four levels of checks, enabling him to board his flight to Vietnam. He came back later after spotting his own error.
"This is yet another incident of human error, but it's within the same home team, and we've seen a build-up of various incidents within various departments and this is troubling," MP Indranee Rajah said.
"It's really two things, as I see it - one, the complacency that has entered into the day-to-day routine. And two, the sense of a lack of danger that if something can go wrong, it will," she added.
The MP intends to raise this and other wider security concerns in Parliament.
"If incidents like this continue, then it sends a signal that there are chinks and loopholes that can be exploited, and it would serve as an encouragement to people who want to test our security," she pointed out.
Law lecturer Mahdev Mohan at the Singapore Management University agreed. He added that while there cannot be a perfect system, officers need to be very aware of the wider implications of such human errors.
"To some degree, I think we need a transparent system of accountability where either an independent body is tasked purely - and by independent body, I mean persons outside the home team - into looking at procedures and seeing possibilities of slip-ups and perhaps even testing the system from time to time to see what are the loopholes in the system.
"And if the reports of this were made publicly available, there would be a level of scrutiny that would come to bear."
While investigations are ongoing, Home Affairs Minister Wong Kan Seng said scrutiny and supervision on the ground is being tightened. - CNA/ac
We need to pay these immigration officers more.
Really. ![]()
May be we should pay the offficers millions like what pap is getting to get them do a good job.
confirm
Is he still in the jungle ? No clothes to change, no brush teeth, beard no shave, makan how ? Jack Neo, can do some film on this title " The disappearance of kastari" box office sure one
Originally posted by t_a_s:Is he still in the jungle ? No clothes to change, no brush teeth, beard no shave, makan how ? Jack Neo, can do some film on this title " The disappearance of kastari" box office sure one
i wonder how he survive sia. cost of living so high he can survive so long.
hmm.. next time when more and more singaporeans complaining of not enough money blah blah blah, the minister can use this example the our mas selamat can survive 4 months without money and eating and so can you.
Originally posted by freedom4ever:i wonder how he survive sia. cost of living so high he can survive so long.
hmm.. next time when more and more singaporeans complaining of not enough money blah blah blah, the minister can use this example the our mas selamat can survive 4 months without money and eating and so can you.
He long long ago used his son's or wife's passport took a flight to Australia liao. ![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
He long long ago used his son's or wife's passport took a flight to Australia liao.
no leh. our talented ministers still believe he is still in singapore wor. ![]()
Hi folks,
Today abang has finally clocked his 4 MONTHS of escape from WDC.
This shall go down in history of the pore.
Time to unclog the pore.
pore unclogging.
How the come no opposition ask for the latest status update when this should be a matter of great public interest ?
Is the pore so unique that the public is uninterested in this alleged suspected TERRORIST LEADER from Al Qaeda which brought down the twin towers on 911?
He was said to be a dangerous man wor.
How long more is needed to find a clue of abang whereabout?
Should foreign talent expertise be enlisted to speed things up for national security reason? Maybe can call the American chinese investigator who also investigated TW's ah bian assasination case ?
Hi guys,
I'm doing a project wich has relation the terrorism in Singapore and Mas Selamat's escape. Please share your valuable views with me, and help me by completing this survey which i did: http://none1214825386.CounterTerrorismSurvey.sgizmo.com
Thanks alot! =D
Originally posted by Chong shi cheng:Hi guys,
I'm doing a project wich has relation the terrorism in Singapore and Mas Selamat's escape. Please share your valuable views with me, and help me by completing this survey which i did: http://none1214825386.CounterTerrorismSurvey.sgizmo.com
Thanks alot! =D
All you need to do is read this thread lah.
Do some work, dude.![]()
As far as I recall, DPM Wong doesn't personally ensure that the windows in the toilet are grilled, whether passports are screened properly, and if police in courthouse are doing their job properly.
In the same tune, I am also very sure that Army Chief Of Staff don't personally ensure that the solder drew the correct ammunition, ensure live/blanks are not mixed....
President Sarkozy accepted Gen Cuche's resignation
|
The French army chief of staff, Gen Bruno Cuche, has resigned two days after a soldier injured 17 people at a military show.
Gen Cuche offered his resignation on Tuesday to President Nicolas Sarkozy who accepted it.
The soldier used real bullets instead of blanks at the public demonstration at a barracks in south-western France.
Four people, including a child, were seriously injured in the incident. They are now said to be out of danger.
On Monday, President Sarkozy, who visited the wounded in hospital, said he would seek explanations from the whole chain of command over the incident.
Earlier, Defence Minister Herve Morin called for "immediate sanctions... without waiting for the conclusions of the judicial and military enquiries".
The incident highlighted "grave deficiencies in the use of ammunition and in the security of public demonstrations held at regiments' open days", the defence ministry said in a statement.
The resignation is a measure of how seriously the French government, and in particular President Sarkozy, is taking this extraordinary breach of safety procedures, says a BBC correspondent in Paris.
'Unintentional' shooting
The shooting occurred during a public demonstration of hostage-freeing techniques at a barracks in Carcassonne, in the Aude region.
The sergeant who fired the shots is being held in custody and is expected to be charged on Tuesday with causing unintentional injury.
It is now thought he had held on to some live ammunition from a previous exercise in breach of regulations and mistakenly loaded them into his assault rifle during the display.
Questions are also being asked about the organisation of the event, in which an actor posing as a terrorist was positioned among the public that meant that the soldier was firing straight into the crowd.
For France, it is an appallingly embarrassing incident just as the country takes over the presidency of the European Union, with defence one of President Sarkozy's top priorities for the next few months, our correspondent adds.