Originally posted by Detached:
I'm no judge if you are well-read, but you can't read well surely.Allow me to quote you again for my pleasure
:
There, I even boldfaced it this time
Wow!
So you understood "That is the consensus of some commoners in Singapore." as a national consensus?
Very crafty of you to just highlight certain words to distort the sentence. Is this the way you look at issues?
If it doesn't suit your agenda, cover your eyes and ears, see only what you want to see and hear only what you want to hear.
You remind me of an advert on TV, the one with a dad having a conversation with the tennis coach about the prospects of his kid making it big in tennis. He only heard the good stuff just like you.
Ha!'Some' could be understood as 'a little'; Consensus clearly means 'broad unanimity'. Do I need to explain 'All'?
Don't try to get smart wth me, I can be quite a grammar nazi
Hahaha....Grammar Nazi!!!
More like a Grammar Moron.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Wow!So you understood "That is the consensus of some commoners in Singapore." as a national consensus?
Very crafty of you to just highlight certain words to distort the sentence. Is this the way you look at issues?
If it doesn't suit your agenda, cover your eyes and ears, see only what you want to see and hear only what you want to hear.
You remind me of an advert on TV, the one with a dad having a conversation with the tennis coach about the prospects of his kid making it big in tennis. He only heard the good stuff just like you.
Refer to page 14, I went the extra mile to elucidate the meaning of 'Consensus' and 'Some'.
Unless, of course... You admit that consensus is a word misused
Indubitably, that can't be the case - since you have such high regards for your command of the language ![]()
eh, i tot newspaper reported her demise?
I'm no judge if you are well-read, but you can't read well surely.Allow me to quote you again for my pleasure
:
There, I even boldfaced it this time
Talk about calibre, someone is only capable getting personal and hitting under the belt.
Impertinent, brash, unripe and a raged emotionalist. You've been weighed, measured and found wanting
I bid you goodnight, young fella.
I didn't know honesty in pointing out your errors can be called hitting under the belt.
Originally posted by motoway:eh, i tot newspaper reported her demise?
She's dead?
Refer to page 14, I went the extra mile to elucidate the meaning of 'Consensus' and 'Some'.Unless, of course... You admit that consensus is a word misused
Indubitably, that can't be the case - since you have such high regards of your command of the language
Wow!
So you understood "That is the consensus of some commoners in Singapore." as a national consensus?
She's dead?
No meh? Den sollie i wrong info.
I didn't know honesty in pointing out your errors can be called hitting under the belt.
I didn't know you don't know that I was referring to your 'getting personal'.
Ah! I've spent too much time on you already. Goodnight, dear chum - you were only good for awhile ![]()
P.S.
Wow!
You still don't get it - Consensus and Some contradict
Maybe it's time for English lessons ![]()
I didn't know you don't know that I was referring to your 'getting personal'.Ah! I've spent too much time on you already. Goodnight, dear chum - you were only good for awhile
You were not even good from the start.
Misunderstanding "That is the consensus of some commoners in Singapore." as a national consensus, then produced a lame attempt of highlighting certain words to distort the whole sentence. ![]()
eh i googled LKY and found this link.
http://www.usenet.com/newsgroups/soc.culture.taiwan/msg01760.html
Can anyone confirm reliability? I'm not very interested in Singapore Politics so to speak. ( Seriously why bother voting?)
Originally posted by motoway:eh i googled LKY and found this link.
http://www.usenet.com/newsgroups/soc.culture.taiwan/msg01760.html
Can anyone confirm reliability? I'm not very interested in Singapore Politics so to speak. ( Seriously why bother voting?)
It's really sad that someone like LKY has come into power and managed to hoodwinked the majority of Singaporeans through propaganda in the news and TV.
Not that there aren't certain good that came out of it, but I think the long term evils outweighs the good.
There have been so much talk about the demise of the old woman, but nobody to verify if the old woman is dead, brain dead or whatever.
Hey, people I am not cursing so don't be fast to point fingers. Need not get so agitated and affected. Please don't curse and tell anyone off if they don't wish her well. She is a mother of modern Singapore?? ha ha ha, what a joke.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
Sgdiehard, you have been seen for your diehard thoughts for Singapore, and no one will fault you to the defense of those whom you worshipped.
Since when have you seen me, in this forum or any other, in written or any other format, worshipping LKY or his wife?
Can you understand the phrase - ”figure of speech” ?
How did you qualify to be a "sgdiehard" - if not protecting the SG image that is moulded according to the dictates of the Lee's ?
Have you considered what LHL had said about Singaporean wasteful use of public resources by expecting hospitals to prolong the struggle of their loved ones to Life when it is a foregone conclusion that it will all be in vain ?
As much as LHL is heartless in his remarks, is there any warmth or kindness, or any humanity in anybody who curse the old lady to live a long long life in the room of a bleak hospital under critical life support system, with multiple tubes going into her body?
Are you being a little naive to be expecting the qualities of "warmth or kindness, or any humanity" to exist in someone who is seething to the teeth in making a curse ?
Is Tan Tock Seng such a bleak hospital after millions have been spent in building this new and modern hospital ?
How do you know that she is "under critical life support system, with multiple tubes going into her body" - or have you been watching too many emergencies on TV ?
For all you know, LHL may have pulled the plug on his mother, given his emphasis on materialistic values over moral values.
How do you think Singaporeans should react to such cold-blooded advise for Singaporeans to pull the plug on their loved ones as it is a foregone conclusion that there is no hope for a U-turn in recovery- and hospital equipment and resources should not be wasted in such useless efforts ?
I do not deny that such advice are "cold-blooded", but I am seeing is that when the dog barks, many would go down on their hands and legs to bark back. And even a dog would not bark at a dying dog, oh, I forgot, dogs are not cold blooded.
You may wish to compare yourself with the Dogs, but I doubt you know enough of human behavior when confronted by barking dogs.
Will you seriously "go down on all fours" and bark back at the dog, when one barks at you - or as a Human, will you not throw stones or find something more solid to scare the dog away ?
Why should a dog bark at a dying dog ? Have you seen dogs having no qualms in eating a dead dog ?
You are correct in understanding that dogs are not cold-blooded - but you fail to understand that they are not humans, and are animals - with their own animal instinct in becoming the "cold-blooded" Alpha-Dog.
Mrs Lee may not be in politics, do you think that any of the government policies proposed in public by LKY did not involved Mrs Lee, or received her contribution ?
There were many tyrants, dictators and despots in the history of mankind all over the world, but none of their wives ever had to account for what their husbands did. Neither did the wife or mistresses of Hitler, the Japanese war criminals, ...were ever even put on trial for what their husband did. Unless, there are people who hide under their bed and heard something we don't. Its scary that one who curse for something he think....
Will you consider the mistresses of those dictators as their wives ?
Hitler's companion had to suffer the same fate as himself during the last moments in the Bunker - as he knew the consequences that will befall on her, and preferred her suicide then being captured.
The Italian mob hung both “Benito Mussolini and mistress”. without any qualms.
Do women play any role in the traditional Japanese culture ?
Does Premier Tojo take any advise from his wife or mistress, in the same manner that Mussolini and Hitler submit themselves to their mistresses ?
Before making any speculative comments, you should read LKY's memoirs to find out how much of government policies have been influenced by his discussions with his wife, and what contributions his wife made in polishing up the legislations that he wished to get through Parliament.
How certain are you that LKY's family does not influence his politics ?
My common sense tells me that it is difficult for any family member to influence any old man who is used to power. I don't even think LKY would talk politics over dinner. I am not certain, and I don't care. You must be so certain that you curse.
Do you think that the quality of your common sense is comparable to that of everyone - especially to LKY's ?
With so little time to be together, do you seriously think that they do not talk politics over dinner ? If not dinner, how about over breakfast, or lunch ?
If one do not care enough about anything, why should one go to the extent of being emotional and curse ? Obviously, both you and M13 cared enough to do what was done in your individual ways.
Two wrongs do not make anyone Right.
You are absolutely right. Tell this to M13.
Does it make you "more right" if M13 was told the same ?
He can read as well from here, and will post his response if in disagreement.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
are you any better to curse his mum, use your brain. I don't care about the lee family though I don't curse the old woman. I don't curse her does not mean I believe she has no hand in any evil deeds of the husband. I am giving her the benefit of doubt. She earns so much from the people already, did she return the society any favour? She earns million, billions from the people thru the taxi company she owns, and the lee and lee.She is so old and moreover her condition is so critical. She is more critical than my beloved late godma (a stroke patient) the same age as her so whether there are curses or not she will not survive not. She is so much better than my late godma - my late godma was diagnosed stroke but TTSH refused to let my late godma admitted to neuro ward. Drs there refused to prolong her life and said leave her there, whereas now they are doing every bit to prolong this old woman's life. So what say you about this ? What f is that f son of hers doing now and last year the incompetent cold blooded ah kua loong said don't waste time, resources to prolong life, now isn't he allowing the drs to prolong his mum's life? So can you explain why the double standard. F O, lee hsien loong, even if your cancer recur nobody who are for righteousness is going to wish you well. Lee hsien loong, u see chao.
Sorry I didn't reply your post earlier. I don't live overseas, after 12 midnight is my bed time in Singapore.
I sympathize with the situation of your Godma. But I am no doctor to judge the opinion of the doctors in TTSH. If my relative were to encounter such situation, I would ask for an alternative opinion from another doctors, outside of government practice. It is not a matter to prove if the TTSH doctors were wrong, or not trying hard enough, but to save my relative's life. I don't allow doctors to dictate my relative should live or die.
was i agitated or defensive? nah...I am not related to the lee family in anyway. I only found it necessary to take a shot at M13 on his "wishes", from "a very very long & protracted life under the auspices of the intensive care unit (ICU) of SGH" to "long long life in the room of a bleak hospital under critical life support system, with multiple tubes going into her body." This is worse than the 泼妇骂街。Just don't understand why somebody who is sensitive to people insulting his mother would have no qualm in cursing others mother.
I would be more happy to go in line with "wishes" like "Hope she makes it her last wish to treat us all well by getting her husband and son to join her soon after she passes on." At least that would benefit us when she passes on.
Yes, I am selective in replying. Many of the posts here are not worthed replying. Many are just venting their frustration, that I can understand, but there are also some are �水多过茶。Don't need to deal with that.
She's dead?
whether she is dead or not does not concern me.
Originally posted by Atobe:Who are you trying to kid by turning the clock backwards ?
Are you certain that your parents could not afford SIT flats back in those days, when those flats were heavily subsidised by the ‘Singapore Improvement Trust {SIT}’ that was set up by the Colonial Government to address the housing issues ?
Was it not a fact that many Singaporeans prefer to live in landed property - even in the rural farms - then living in high rise apartments, even when the high rise was no more then 3 or 4 storeys high ?
Who are you kidding as a juvenile 'deerHunter' to claim that your parents had lived during the days when S.I.T flats were built and offered to Colonial residents living in Singapore - and not even called Singaporeans then ?
If your parents had lived during those S.I.T days then you must be now between 20 to 30 years of age, or at worst in the late 40s - depending when they decide to belatedly create an individual that is capable of only 1% inspiration ? It seems that the 99% perspiration of your parent to create you has been done with little inspiration too ?
Surely your audience is being abused by the 99% perspiration of a juvenile that has only 1% inspiration for anything ?
It clearly shows that you are creating a make beleive world of your own in this printed threads simply to create empathy towards your own vanity in being one with everyone.
For one who claims 99% perspiration, and only 1% inspiration, it has clearly shown your uninspiring efforts to attract the Elites can only fail - which explains for your continued useless efforts at pandering and propagating the sycophantic lines of the Ruling Elites.
Is it any wonder that you have no original ideas of your own to be claimed - when all you have is only a 1% inspiration ?
Can you even hope to know how those who lived happily for generations in kampungs would want ot continue to live in the rural areas of Tampinese, Nee Soon, Chong Pang, Sembawang, Seletar, Punggol, Changi, Geylang, Bedok, Pasir Panjang, Bukit Panjang, Lim Chu Kang, Chua Chu Kang, and the outlying islands ?
If not for the resettlement schemes, and the mass eviction of the rural folks, to build the new townships of Toa Payoh, Ang Mo Kio, Yishun, Bedok - these people would have happily continued to live a life of initiative and self-reliance - with such low Cost of Living.
Compared to living in the HDB flats, where everything needed has to be purchased, and has resulted in a new resettled population being made dependent on the services of the Government - paying for every big and small necessities in life.
Fortunately, the rudimentary living standards of kampung life had steeled several generations of Singaporeans to be community leaders, whom the Ruling Party tapped and used for their own political agenda, until another generation grew up living in the middle class districts of Serangoon Gardens, Seletar Hills, Sixth Avenues, Holland Close, Tiong Bahru, and Orchard Road.
Are you simply speculating with your claim that the Ruling Elites had their origins in kampungs - whatever their ethnic backgrounds ?
It is obvious that the 'deerHunter' is drunk from his salivating on the lollipop sweetness in propagating the 99% inspirational dreams of the Ruling Party - which he is incapable of performing - and is using his 99% perspiration in convincing his imaginery audience to his bastardised version of the original message from his Master.
Tell the graduating Class of 2006 onwards - that they can buy a private property by studing more - and work harder - and you will see how much more perspiration you will have to put up with in getting their answers.
How can you understand the middle class squeeze when you were decidely from the kampungs and with parents who could not even afford the heavily subsidised flats built by the Colonial S.I.T ?
Are you expecting Singaporeans to tell their kids that PAPa cannot help any more, we have to use the funds for their school ECA to feed them, or else they will have to eat porridge and ikan belis everyday ?
Even monkeys have bananas, can Singaporeans afford the expensive bananas that have to be imported with the high fuel prices, and high property development costs that add up to the price of bananas sold in the super-markets ?
If you are truly of the generation from the S.I.T era in the 1950s, and have failed despite your 99% perspiration - how can you advise anyone with your 1% inspirational abilities ?
Why do you not continue with your effort to speak on behalf of the MIW MPs - since you have put in 99% perspiration in getting this far ?
Is there any merit on the part of your 99% perspiration that gets you no where, and you will expect the sole MP to get somewhere with your 1% inspiration on the issues to be presented in Parliament ?
What is the worth of debating and leaving stones unturned - is it not a waste of public money in keeping the aircon and lights burning in Parliament ?
Are the poorest in Singaporean society not already marginalised, when their existence in Singapore are denied by MM LKY - that in Singapore there are no beggars, no homeless, and no destitutes ?
If those who are poor are unaware of the existence of the CDC, it is due to the fact that the Government has only 1% inspiration to make this known to the many in Singapore who needs help.
In the minds of the Ruling Elites - dio you think that it is more important to spend the million dollar as a crutch to support the very poor in Singpore; or should the million dollar budget be used as a crutch for the ambitious Ruling Elites from getting corrupted ?
With only a 1% inpirational ability from a 'deerHunter' - you will need 99% perspiration to arrive at an answer - which your audience will have the immense patience to learn from your esteemed ability at idiot-logy.
Atobe, having dealt with you on a daily basis, I see no point in rebutting you for you will never accept or listen to any views, save your own clouded, bias, slanderous twisting and insulting views.
Your way of hiding or accepting reality is to twist others views into questions, and thereby insulating yourself from blame in the event you are proven wrong and blame the other for assuming. You would even twist others opinions whom you agree into creating the belief that it originally came from you. Thus, you are nothing more than a sicko and a waste of time for me, a deadweight i have to bear as long as you hold our citizenship ( which i hope you dont).
The only truth that you had told from your numerous atrocious chicken view is this, and in her OWN WORDS too:-
"Are you bitten by the same bug that made CSJ an 'attention seeking whore' "
Defined lucidly in your own words:-whoring ways as a dishonest political commentator ?"
As if not enough, you further trample him:-
"Even if you cannot side with CSJ or his cause, there is no reason for you to trample a fallen person deeper into the rut that he got himself into."
If anyone had been long here, they would have realized why her previous rabid and fervant ass kissing support of CSJ had stopped. Her motormouth had finally got the better of her.
Originally posted by redDUST:well crafted, full of sentimental alludes but insincere at best.
the `nobody owes you a living' mantra applies to everyone, everywhere, not just singapore. for a country that made that leap from a swampy backwater small island to a so-called first world country; singapore is still a juvenile society, its maturity stumped no less by the so-called `master' you so worshipped so unconditionally.
you are a child that's grown up to be a young adult, capable of knowing what's right and wrong. yet your guardian insists on baby-sitting you and watching every step of the way with strong punitive measures if you step out of line, in accordance to their uniquely singapore rule of law.
the politics of fear that is employed today to great advantage by the ruling party is a great disservice to the country. it is as if only they have singapore interest at heart and the rest of us who do not agree with them are out to destroy the country. what an insult to singapore.
you may wish to be continue to be treated like a kid, but don't drag the rest of us down your path. you have been brainwashed and you are brain dead.
well crafted, full of sentimental alludes but insincere at best.
the `nobody owes you a living' mantra applies to everyone, everywhere, not just singapore. for a country that made that leap from a swampy backwater small island to a so-called first world country; singapore is still a juvenile society, its maturity stumped no less by the so-called `master' you so worshipped so unconditionally.
Correction for you:-
1.) Insincere - only to you and your biased belief system
2.)Maturity stumped, only due to time, and not anyone. It was already a miracle that by the 1980s, we made that jump, all due to good governorship of Singapore, led by a strongman MM Lee and the hardwork of our previous generation, who believe in action than mere talk of 'freedom of speech' mouthed by the spoilt and self centred bourgeois elements of that earlier society.
you are a child that's grown up to be a young adult, capable of knowing what's right and wrong. yet your guardian insists on baby-sitting you and watching every step of the way with strong punitive measures if you step out of line, in accordance to their uniquely singapore rule of law.
Correction:- There are even 70s year old who breaks the law of our society. Being adult does not mean you will not commit wrongs. Thus laws are there as a guide for everyone to know and be ensured where the line is. And our laws are not oppressive in anyway, only there to ensure our uniquely multicultural society may live in peace with one another.
the politics of fear that is employed today to great advantage by the ruling party is a great disservice to the country. it is as if only they have singapore interest at heart and the rest of us who do not agree with them are out to destroy the country. what an insult to singapore.
Correction:- What 'politics of fear' are you alluding? You certainly had not shown any fear voicing your opinions here. And there are even opposition MPs in parliament. Thus, your logic on 'Politics of fear' holds no water, but only an insidious lie to stir resentment on the uninformed. We always had freedom of speech but NOT freedom to slander. No sane person would want to be slandered against by unsubstantiated allegations, not even the common man. And that is a graver insult by far
you may wish to be continue to be treated like a kid, but don't drag the rest of us down your path. you have been brainwashed and you are brain dead.
Correction:- You are the one who is behaving like a kid here, stubbornly rejecting truths and reality, and not only brainwashing yourself that our society is out to 'harm' you, you are even attempting to brainwash others by using the term 'rest of us'.
For you and your kind's sake, do grow up. It's already tough to provide for you brain dead kids without your kind making it difficult for society to help you lot realistically and pragmatically.
Originally posted by DeerHunter:Thanks for your reply.
I am sure it would help - your MP would be in a better position to help, or even represent your views to Parliament to be debated, if it is worth the merit and he can't on the ground give you a solution.
my GRC happen to be LKY son LSL
during the election last year he was so confidention that he will win this election, so he decided not to do any house call for my area there. all they do is stand at the MRT giving news paper and say in national TV that they will win by at least 80% (result is 64% in the end)
my dad appear on the national TV (the stroke uncle crying in TV seekign help) asking them for help cause i was the only 1 in the house (income $1400 Gross income with take back $1100 )im trying very hard to mantain this family to survior onwith wat i have, well they take my dad particulat down and 3 month later some1 from the GRC call us ask us how we getting on and that the last we ever hear from them.
if u reliase many poor have already given up on the goverment cause in national TV they wouldsay " we care" 'we love" but behind the meaning its always mean "we care about the $$$ in our own pockets" " we love our $$$ in our own pockets" the goverment never help us in anything when we seek their help
the only few that help my family are
1 Jin An Chun - they would sent us some vegitable every monday (my dad when to them to seek help) they sent some1 to check on us
2 AMK Council Help Line at BLk 445 (same my mum(when alive) and my dad seek help themselves by going there) they sent council to check on us
3 and a TTS hospital when my mum was admit into the hospital for cancer(she have pass away) we submit our total house details and wait 2 months be4 the help us
all of them help us when we seek them although some take longer time
while the goverment only gave us a call and that the last we heard from them , thet dont even sent some1 to check on us to see our suitation
for me im standing strong with wat i have but my dad is having trouble accepting wat we are that Y he seeking any help he can find.
but for me i already gave up on PAP
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:
my GRC happen to be LKY son LSLduring the election last year he was so confidention that he will win this election, so he decided not to do any house call for my area there. all they do is stand at the MRT giving news paper and say in national TV that they will win by at least 80% (result is 64% in the end)
my dad appear on the national TV (the stroke uncle crying in TV seekign help) asking them for help cause i was the only 1 in the house (income $1400 Gross income with take back $1100 )im trying very hard to mantain this family to survior onwith wat i have, well they take my dad particulat down and 3 month later some1 from the GRC call us ask us how we getting on and that the last we ever hear from them.
if u reliase many poor have already given up on the goverment cause in national TV they wouldsay " we care" 'we love" but behind the meaning its always mean "we care about the $$$ in our own pockets" " we love our $$$ in our own pockets" the goverment never help us in anything when we seek their help
1 Jin An Chun - they would sent us some vegitable every monday (my dad when to them to seek help) they sent some1 to check on us
2 AMK Council Help Line at BLk 445 (same my mum(when alive) and my dad seek help themselves by going there) they sent council to check on us
3 and a TTS hospital when my mum was admit into the hospital for cancer(she have pass away) we submit our total house details and wait 2 months be4 the help us
while the goverment only gave us a call and that the last we heard from them , thet dont even sent some1 to check on us to see our suitation
for me im standing strong with wat i have but my dad is having trouble accepting wat we are that Y he seeking any help he can find.
Sorry to hear of you plight, maybe you can approach close relatives for assistance.
You probably didn't fall into P4P's criteria of poor, one would have to be without food, income, starving and dying before you can receive any kind of help from them.
With P4P it's always their pockets, not the citizens' pocket.
"Don't take it personally, it's only business." should be P4P's new slogan.
my GRC happen to be LKY son LSLduring the election last year he was so confidention that he will win this election, so he decided not to do any house call for my area there. all they do is stand at the MRT giving news paper and say in national TV that they will win by at least 80% (result is 64% in the end)
I empathise with your plight, but:-
Ruling party ( Voted Government Help)
1. AMK Council - by that you meant AMK Town council.
2. TTSH - A Government hospital. They helped.
3. Govt called? And did you seek for further help or assistance?
All these facts while important, is not as important in obtaining assistance for your dad. Actually, the govt is already helping you in several areas. Personally, i would have like to help, but how much can we seriously offer that you can be satisfied?
1. You salary is low.
2. Your dad has a stroke and the cost for cures are high
3. You are only 1 person out of an est 3,500,000 citizens
OUr society would like to help all, but are you aware how much it would cost the country? Many billions of which we don't have. We have no other revenue than tax revenues. CPF monies have to be returned with interests. The only way society can help is to increase GST, and you know how much some of these overfed and selfish people will scream and the opposition parties to take advantage of the situation, and lead pointless tak boleh tahan street demostrations that serve no other purpose than achieve their own political ambitions?
My solution to you is:-
a. Continue to bombard your MP,town councils, CDCs for help. You cannot expect the govt to keep track, there are many old persons in our society and will continue to grow. You are just 1 of many.
b. Upgrade your skills at nights if you can and be a better value worker to your boss, so that he can justifiably increase your salary.
c.CDCs can also direct you to NGOs(non governmental organisations) to seek for funds.
d. At the national level, our govt will continue to seek and find solutions to help our citizens. Already they had done alot and will continue to do more if you were know. We could have been like our neighbours out of jobs and facing starvation with inflation.
I admire and respect your care for your father. Do not give up, and society will not give up on you and your father too.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Sorry I didn't reply your post earlier. I don't live overseas, after 12 midnight is my bed time in Singapore.
I sympathize with the situation of your Godma. But I am no doctor to judge the opinion of the doctors in TTSH. If my relative were to encounter such situation, I would ask for an alternative opinion from another doctors, outside of government practice. It is not a matter to prove if the TTSH doctors were wrong, or not trying hard enough, but to save my relative's life. I don't allow doctors to dictate my relative should live or die.
was i agitated or defensive? nah...I am not related to the lee family in anyway. I only found it necessary to take a shot at M13 on his "wishes", from "a very very long & protracted life under the auspices of the intensive care unit (ICU) of SGH" to "long long life in the room of a bleak hospital under critical life support system, with multiple tubes going into her body." This is worse than the 泼妇骂街。Just don't understand why somebody who is sensitive to people insulting his mother would have no qualm in cursing others mother.
I would be more happy to go in line with "wishes" like "Hope she makes it her last wish to treat us all well by getting her husband and son to join her soon after she passes on." At least that would benefit us when she passes on.
Yes, I am selective in replying. Many of the posts here are not worthed replying. Many are just venting their frustration, that I can understand, but there are also some are �水多过茶。Don't need to deal with that.
She is in TTSH not SGH. NNI's ward and clinic are in TTSH. Must say that the service at the NNI clinic is good, professional better than the neurology at SGH. Just for info, if you know of people wanting to seek help from neuro drs, tell them NNI has more professional drs and better service. Have been receiving bad feedback about the service and treatment by neuro drs and nurses in SGH.
Hope things will change for the better for you and your dad. PAP is running sg like a business, so anything that does not help to make profits they don't care. Just do your best to cope with the living costs and see if there are any temples, charitable organisations which are able to help you to lighten your load.
Be smart, don't vote for lee hsien loong in the next election. Do all Singaporeans a favour by telling as many people about the way the gahmen treat you and your family, expose them.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
She is in TTSH not SGH. NNI's ward and clinic are in TTSH. Must say that the service at the NNI clinic is good, professional better than the neurology at SGH. Just for info, if you know of people wanting to seek help from neuro drs, tell them NNI has more professional drs and better service. Have been receiving bad feedback about the service and treatment by neuro drs and nurses in SGH.
sgdiehard can't even get simple facts right and we are suppose to place unreserved trust in his logic. ![]()
sgdiehard can't even get simple facts right and we are suppose to place unreserved trust in his logic.
sigh. BY the way, do you have any verified news if the old woman is brain dead now?
Originally posted by Civilgoh:Hope things will change for the better for you and your dad. PAP is running sg like a business, so anything that does not help to make profits they don't care. Just do your best to cope with the living costs and see if there are any temples, charitable organisations which are able to help you to lighten your load.
Be smart, don't vote for lee hsien loong in the next election. Do all Singaporeans a favour by telling as many people about the way the gahmen treat you and your family, expose them.
That's the problem with society as it progresses economically, the social unit becomes smaller, we become less cohesive with our neighbours. Folks become less involved with the plight of others, they become more reclusive living in their own constructs.