Originally posted by Civilgoh:sigh. BY the way, do you have any verified news if the old woman is brain dead now?
nope.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
That's the problem with society as it progresses economically, the social unit becomes smaller, we become less cohesive with our neighbours. Folks become less involved with the plight of others, they become more reclusive living in their own constructs.
That is why those old folks prefer the kampong way of life. Majority of people these days are inward looking, only bother to make sure that they and their families are well taken care of, that's it. Some say this has to do with the govt. Frankly I don't know if gahmen has a part in it but I know for sure that upbringing, character, attitudes, belief have a part to play.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:That is why those old folks prefer the kampong way of life. Majority of people these days are inward looking, only bother to make sure that they and their families are well taken care of, that's it. Some say this has to do with the govt. Frankly I don't know if gahmen has a part in it but I know for sure that upbringing, character, attitudes, belief have a part to play.
Actually you can't really blame them, folks these days need to work long hours to bring in the bacon. They have so little left after GST, Taxes, Electricity, ERP, Petrol, Housing and Medical. Where do they find time to socialise? In Singapore, it's work work work and more work, they do their best to keep the folks working so that they don't have time to think and criticize the government's policy.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
She is in TTSH not SGH. NNI's ward and clinic are in TTSH. Must say that the service at the NNI clinic is good, professional better than the neurology at SGH. Just for info, if you know of people wanting to seek help from neuro drs, tell them NNI has more professional drs and better service. Have been receiving bad feedback about the service and treatment by neuro drs and nurses in SGH.
I never knew where Mrs. Lee is staying. I just quoted M13's wish on Jun 27, page12 here, "I wish LKY and the Mrs. a very very long & protracted life under the auspices of the intensive care unit (ICU) of SGH." Now he can say I can't get simple fact correct. Hahaha...
I stay in Serangoon so most of the time my family use TTSH. Very crowded and I always seek second opinion when it comes to illness requiring operation. Don't know much about SGH. Too far.
Originally posted by DeerHunter:
Atobe, having dealt with you on a daily basis, I see no point in rebutting you for you will never accept or listen to any views, save your own clouded, bias, slanderous twisting and insulting views.Your way of hiding or accepting reality is to twist others views into questions, and thereby insulating yourself from blame in the event you are proven wrong and blame the other for assuming. You would even twist others opinions whom you agree into creating the belief that it originally came from you. Thus, you are nothing more than a sicko and a waste of time for me, a deadweight i have to bear as long as you hold our citizenship ( which i hope you dont).
Can we expect any further iota of honest response from a juvenile 'deerHunter' who has been debunked time and time again, and the only defense you can return with is to claim that your post has been subjected to slanderous twisting and insulting views ?
Could it be that your dishonest, hollow and flippant views have exposed the weaker side of yourself in your inability to hold your position in any possible ways except to be debunked ?
The facts of my response to your previous reply have been posted according to your own admission that you are capable of only 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration - how have I so cleverly twist that clear facts into exposing your weaknesses ?
Could it be that you are basically what you claim you are - that you are truly an uninspiring person - with only 1% inspiration, and hopelessly perspire 99% of your time heading in some clueless direction ?
The only truth that you had told from your numerous atrocious chicken view is this, and in her OWN WORDS too:-
"Are you bitten by the same bug that made CSJ an 'attention seeking whore' "
Defined lucidly in your own words:-whoring ways as a dishonest political commentator ?"
As if not enough, you further trample him:-
"Even if you cannot side with CSJ or his cause, there is no reason for you to trample a fallen person deeper into the rut that he got himself into."
If anyone had been long here, they would have realized why her previous rabid and fervant ass kissing support of CSJ had stopped. Her motormouth had finally got the better of her.
For one who claims to see no point in rebutting my points - it is not so amazing to see your juvenile efforts with 99% perspiration in repeating your mischevious mis-quoting of my post in other thread to suit your characteristic unispired and unimaginative way of rebuttals.
Did you fail to read my reply to you in the thread “LKY? TOC: Character Assassination" dated 14 Jun 2008 7.35AM in which you were exposed for your dishonest extracting of my response to the Bear to suit your dishonest reply ?
Your inability to come up with any new ways to rebutt my replies is understandable, given your admitted abilities of only 1% inspiration; and for your constant efforts with 99% perspiration to make some clueless response.
Having spent 99% perspiration in re-editing my last reply to you - are you certain that you cannot rise above your 1% inspiration to give some reply to regain your credibility to give advise to others ?
Even without any 1% inspiration, have you so easily given up your credibility by not putting some of your 99% perspiration to redeem your self-worth ?
Are you not concerned that your vanity will by punctured when your wider audience will see only the pathetic side of a twisted and dishonest 'deerHunter' - when you spent 99% perspiration to edit out your own passages that were broken up to receive my point-by-point rebuttal of your crap.
o Originally posted by Atobe:
Who are you trying to kid by turning the clock backwards ?
Are you certain that your parents could not afford SIT flats back in those days, when those flats were heavily subsidised by the ‘Singapore Improvement Trust {SIT}’ that was set up by the Colonial Government to address the housing issues ?
Was it not a fact that many Singaporeans prefer to live in landed property - even in the rural farms - then living in high rise apartments, even when the high rise was no more then 3 or 4 storeys high ?
Who are you kidding as a juvenile 'deerHunter' to claim that your parents had lived during the days when S.I.T flats were built and offered to Colonial residents living in Singapore - and not even called Singaporeans then ?
If your parents had lived during those S.I.T days then you must be now between 20 to 30 years of age, or at worst in the late 40s - depending when they decide to belatedly create an individual that is capable of only 1% inspiration ? It seems that the 99% perspiration of your parent to create you has been done with little inspiration too ?
Surely your audience is being abused by the 99% perspiration of a juvenile that has only 1% inspiration for anything ?
It clearly shows that you are creating a make beleive world of your own in this printed threads simply to create empathy towards your own vanity in being one with everyone.
For one who claims 99% perspiration, and only 1% inspiration, it has clearly shown your uninspiring efforts to attract the Elites can only fail - which explains for your continued useless efforts at pandering and propagating the sycophantic lines of the Ruling Elites.
Is it any wonder that you have no original ideas of your own to be claimed - when all you have is only a 1% inspiration ?
Can you even hope to know how those who lived happily for generations in kampungs would want ot continue to live in the rural areas of Tampinese, Nee Soon, Chong Pang, Sembawang, Seletar, Punggol, Changi, Geylang, Bedok, Pasir Panjang, Bukit Panjang, Lim Chu Kang, Chua Chu Kang, and the outlying islands ?
If not for the resettlement schemes, and the mass eviction of the rural folks, to build the new townships of Toa Payoh, Ang Mo Kio, Yishun, Bedok - these people would have happily continued to live a life of initiative and self-reliance - with such low Cost of Living.
Compared to living in the HDB flats, where everything needed has to be purchased, and has resulted in a new resettled population being made dependent on the services of the Government - paying for every big and small necessities in life.
Fortunately, the rudimentary living standards of kampung life had steeled several generations of Singaporeans to be community leaders, whom the Ruling Party tapped and used for their own political agenda, until another generation grew up living in the middle class districts of Serangoon Gardens, Seletar Hills, Sixth Avenues, Holland Close, Tiong Bahru, and Orchard Road.
Are you simply speculating with your claim that the Ruling Elites had their origins in kampungs - whatever their ethnic backgrounds ?
It is obvious that the 'deerHunter' is drunk from his salivating on the lollipop sweetness in propagating the 99% inspirational dreams of the Ruling Party - which he is incapable of performing - and is using his 99% perspiration in convincing his imaginery audience to his bastardised version of the original message from his Master.
Tell the graduating Class of 2006 onwards - that they can buy a private property by studing more - and work harder - and you will see how much more perspiration you will have to put up with in getting their answers.
How can you understand the middle class squeeze when you were decidely from the kampungs and with parents who could not even afford the heavily subsidised flats built by the Colonial S.I.T ?
Are you expecting Singaporeans to tell their kids that PAPa cannot help any more, we have to use the funds for their school ECA to feed them, or else they will have to eat porridge and ikan belis everyday ?
Even monkeys have bananas, can Singaporeans afford the expensive bananas that have to be imported with the high fuel prices, and high property development costs that add up to the price of bananas sold in the super-markets ?
If you are truly of the generation from the S.I.T era in the 1950s, and have failed despite your 99% perspiration - how can you advise anyone with your 1% inspirational abilities ?
Why do you not continue with your effort to speak on behalf of the MIW MPs - since you have put in 99% perspiration in getting this far ?
Is there any merit on the part of your 99% perspiration that gets you no where, and you will expect the sole MP to get somewhere with your 1% inspiration on the issues to be presented in Parliament ?
What is the worth of debating and leaving stones unturned - is it not a waste of public money in keeping the aircon and lights burning in Parliament ?
Are the poorest in Singaporean society not already marginalised, when their existence in Singapore are denied by MM LKY - that in Singapore there are no beggars, no homeless, and no destitutes ?
If those who are poor are unaware of the existence of the CDC, it is due to the fact that the Government has only 1% inspiration to make this known to the many in Singapore who needs help.
In the minds of the Ruling Elites - dio you think that it is more important to spend the million dollar as a crutch to support the very poor in Singpore; or should the million dollar budget be used as a crutch for the ambitious Ruling Elites from getting corrupted ?
With only a 1% inpirational ability from a 'deerHunter' - you will need 99% perspiration to arrive at an answer - which your audience will have the immense patience to learn from your esteemed ability at idiot-logy.
Originally posted by Atobe:Can we expect any further iota of honest response from a juvenile 'deerHunter' who has been debunked time and time again, and the only defense you can return with is to claim that your post has been subjected to slanderous twisting and insulting views ?
Could it be that your dishonest, hollow and flippant views have exposed the weaker side of yourself in your inability to hold your position in any possible ways except to be debunked ?
The facts of my response to your previous reply have been posted according to your own admission that you are capable of only 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration - how have I so cleverly twist that clear facts into exposing your weaknesses ?
Could it be that you are basically what you claim you are - that you are truly an uninspiring person - with only 1% inspiration, and hopelessly perspire 99% of your time heading in some clueless direction ?
For one who claims to see no point in rebutting my points - it is not so amazing to see your juvenile efforts with 99% perspiration in repeating your mischevious mis-quoting of my post in other thread to suit your characteristic unispired and unimaginative way of rebuttals.
Did you fail to read my reply to you in the thread “LKY? TOC: Character Assassination" dated 14 Jun 2008 7.35AM in which you were exposed for your dishonest extracting of my response to the Bear to suit your dishonest reply ?
Your inability to come up with any new ways to rebutt my replies is understandable, given your admitted abilities of only 1% inspiration; and for your constant efforts with 99% perspiration to make some clueless response.
Having spent 99% perspiration in re-editing my last reply to you - are you certain that you cannot rise above your 1% inspiration to give some reply to regain your credibility to give advise to others ?
Even without any 1% inspiration, have you so easily given up your credibility by not putting some of your 99% perspiration to redeem your self-worth ?
Are you not concerned that your vanity will by punctured when your wider audience will see only the pathetic side of a twisted and dishonest 'deerHunter' - when you spent 99% perspiration to edit out your own passages that were broken up to receive my point-by-point rebuttal of your crap.
Say whatever you want and whatever length you wish. Your rubbish will always be rubbish. Twist your way out of it, these are your words, the most rabid and die hard hanger on of CSJ:-
Defined lucidly in your own words:-whoring ways as a dishonest political commentator ?"
"Even if you cannot side with CSJ or his cause, there is no reason for you to trample a fallen person deeper into the rut that he got himself into."
Have fun twisting your way out of it.
Originally posted by DeerHunter:Say whatever you want and whatever length you wish. Your rubbish will always be rubbish. Twist your way out of it, these are your words, the most rabid and die hard hanger on of CSJ:-
You always called her comments 'rubbish'.
But then you have a penchant to rely her comments. Sort of like a 'love & hate' relationship between you and Atobe.
Originally posted by Spartans:You always called her comments 'rubbish'.
But then you have a penchant to rely her comments. Sort of like a 'love & hate' relationship between you and Atobe.
NOOOoooooooooo ! please....there is no love between me and her. NO WAY! HELL NOOOOoooooooooooooooooooooooo!
I don't mind a cleaner as a wife, so long as she is a good person and make a good companion, and best of all she keeps our streets clean of rubbish like Atobe. But Atobe's place is IN the rubbish bin for her continual crap spewing out.
for me i still find its ok just that sometimes its hard for me to take a rest, go on hoilday, or buy a computer. which i dont ahve the extra to do so.
basically i just dont have the extra to buy some good things for myself. but my life still get pass by.
i just and save a bit here and there and u know 1/2 years i actually got $200 of saving
which is some extra for me when i need some cash for anything.
got a bit piss when this goverment post appear and i just wan to voice out my unhappiness that all
after voicing out i feel less stress and more relax
whahahahahahahahahahahaha
Originally posted by DeerHunter:NOOOoooooooooo ! please....there is no love between me and her. NO WAY! HELL NOOOOoooooooooooooooooooooooo!
I don't mind a cleaner as a wife, so long as she is a good person and make a good companion, and best of all she keeps our streets clean of rubbish like Atobe. But Atobe's place is IN the rubbish bin for her continual crap spewing out.
wow I din know a simple comment can invoke such a huge reaction in you.
You called Atobe rubbish while she called you immature etc.
You know couples usually start from bickering.
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:for me i still find its ok just that sometimes its hard for me to take a rest, go on hoilday, or buy a computer. which i dont ahve the extra to do so.
basically i just dont have the extra to buy some good things for myself. but my life still get pass by.
i just and save a bit here and there and u know 1/2 years i actually got $200 of saving
got a bit piss when this goverment post appear and i just wan to voice out my unhappiness that all
hope your dad recovers soon.
wish you all the best in your work.
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:for me i still find its ok just that sometimes its hard for me to take a rest, go on hoilday, or buy a computer. which i dont ahve the extra to do so.
Jia you jia you
What do you work as btw?
Originally posted by DeerHunter:Say whatever you want and whatever length you wish. Your rubbish will always be rubbish. Twist your way out of it, these are your words, the most rabid and die hard hanger on of CSJ:-
Is this the best that your 99% perspiration efforts can produce with a 1% inspiration drive to puncture my reply ?
Seriously, only you can believe that it takes any great effort to side-step your juvenile mischief at misquoting “my reply to the Bear dated 12 Jun’08 4.08AM on Page 1 of the thread “LKY? TOC: Character Assassination” - in which your efforts have been made with 99% perspiration, and which uselessly achieved little results due to your 1% inspiration.
With your 1% ability at being inspired, we can sympathise with your pathetic dependence on the wornout and debunked statements that had originated from your own stupidity, which you intend to unintelligently attempt to pin your stupidity on me.
The facts in the bias views of the Bear towards CSJ and the SDP are clear, and it is amazing to see his personal feelings taking on a demonic fevor that is similar to a personal vendetta to destroy CSJ - who has done him no direct physical harm.
With your 99% perspiration blindly expired to puncture my position, you have failed miserably as you do not have more then 1% inspiration to interprete and learn from any of the Bear's creative works - that are more original in contents then your infertile mind can hope to achieve..
Here are two of the typical reply from the Bear in the thread “Tak Boleh Tahan! T-shirts and buttons on sale on May” dated 30 Apr ’08 2.42PM - with - another reply from the Bear in the thread “Actions by Chee Soon Juan that you dislike” dated 08 Sep ‘07 4.04PM
Unfortunately, as was stated by yourself - without any twist to your words - you prefer to work with 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration - can we expect any inspired originality from your infertile mind ?
Originally posted by DeerHunter:NOOOoooooooooo ! please....there is no love between me and her. NO WAY! HELL NOOOOoooooooooooooooooooooooo!
Living in a $27 garbage bin, it is obvious that the 'deerHunter' will have liitle choice but to say - "I don't mind a cleaner as a wife..."
Unfortunately, with his declaration of being dependent on only "1% inspiration" in everything that he does, it is doubtful if he can get his "99% perspiration" to work.
He may just as well be left sniffing to figure forever if any women is of any good, or can ever be a good companion in his life in a $27 garbage bin.
Is boy-boy 'deerHunter' no longer infatuated with his "Aunty" - and prefer to spend his time with Gazelle the sniffer - to share his no-more secret fantasies ?
Originally posted by Atobe:Is this the best that your 99% perspiration efforts can produce with a 1% inspiration drive to puncture my reply ?
Seriously, only you can believe that it takes any great effort to side-step your juvenile mischief at misquoting “my reply to the Bear dated 12 Jun’08 4.08AM on Page 1 of the thread “LKY? TOC: Character Assassination” - in which your efforts have been made with 99% perspiration, and which uselessly achieved little results due to your 1% inspiration.
With your 1% ability at being inspired, we can sympathise with your pathetic dependence on the wornout and debunked statements that had originated from your own stupidity, which you intend to unintelligently attempt to pin your stupidity on me.
The facts in the bias views of the Bear towards CSJ and the SDP are clear, and it is amazing to see his personal feelings taking on a demonic fevor that is similar to a personal vendetta to destroy CSJ - who has done him no direct physical harm.
With your 99% perspiration blindly expired to puncture my position, you have failed miserably as you do not have more then 1% inspiration to interprete and learn from any of the Bear's creative works - that are more original in contents then your infertile mind can hope to achieve..
Here are two of the typical reply from the Bear in the thread “Tak Boleh Tahan! T-shirts and buttons on sale on May” dated 30 Apr ’08 2.42PM - with - another reply from the Bear in the thread “Actions by Chee Soon Juan that you dislike” dated 08 Sep ‘07 4.04PM
Unfortunately, as was stated by yourself - without any twist to your words - you prefer to work with 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration - can we expect any inspired originality from your infertile mind ?
I almost choked to death with your 'infatuated with Aunty' comment. I had said before, i would rather have a piece of char siew than to have an aunty like you, cause the char siew can fill my stomach but you are a deadweight here i have to bear here.
As for your twisting on CSJ, sigh...i have no personal vendetta with him. These words were written by yourself, so perhaps you are the one with a vendetta against him, probably cause you are sick of kissing his butt further?:-
His butt must smell bad for you to say such words, and by the way, rut is another word for fornication between animals. Are you suggesting....?
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Actually you can't really blame them, folks these days need to work long hours to bring in the bacon. They have so little left after GST, Taxes, Electricity, ERP, Petrol, Housing and Medical. Where do they find time to socialise? In Singapore, it's work work work and more work, they do their best to keep the folks working so that they don't have time to think and criticize the government's policy.
Agree. These days there are more to take care of and the constant rising costs can add stress to life. Back in the kampong days life was much simpler. It would help a lot if we have a govt who implement good, applicable policies to make life better. Unfortunately . . . . . .
Originally posted by DeerHunter:well crafted, full of sentimental alludes but insincere at best.
the `nobody owes you a living' mantra applies to everyone, everywhere, not just singapore. for a country that made that leap from a swampy backwater small island to a so-called first world country; singapore is still a juvenile society, its maturity stumped no less by the so-called `master' you so worshipped so unconditionally.
Correction for you:-
1.) Insincere - only to you and your biased belief system
2.)Maturity stumped, only due to time, and not anyone. It was already a miracle that by the 1980s, we made that jump, all due to good governorship of Singapore, led by a strongman MM Lee and the hardwork of our previous generation, who believe in action than mere talk of 'freedom of speech' mouthed by the spoilt and self centred bourgeois elements of that earlier society.
you are a child that's grown up to be a young adult, capable of knowing what's right and wrong. yet your guardian insists on baby-sitting you and watching every step of the way with strong punitive measures if you step out of line, in accordance to their uniquely singapore rule of law.
Correction:- There are even 70s year old who breaks the law of our society. Being adult does not mean you will not commit wrongs. Thus laws are there as a guide for everyone to know and be ensured where the line is. And our laws are not oppressive in anyway, only there to ensure our uniquely multicultural society may live in peace with one another.
the politics of fear that is employed today to great advantage by the ruling party is a great disservice to the country. it is as if only they have singapore interest at heart and the rest of us who do not agree with them are out to destroy the country. what an insult to singapore.
Correction:- What 'politics of fear' are you alluding? You certainly had not shown any fear voicing your opinions here. And there are even opposition MPs in parliament. Thus, your logic on 'Politics of fear' holds no water, but only an insidious lie to stir resentment on the uninformed. We always had freedom of speech but NOT freedom to slander. No sane person would want to be slandered against by unsubstantiated allegations, not even the common man. And that is a graver insult by far
you may wish to be continue to be treated like a kid, but don't drag the rest of us down your path. you have been brainwashed and you are brain dead.
Correction:- You are the one who is behaving like a kid here, stubbornly rejecting truths and reality, and not only brainwashing yourself that our society is out to 'harm' you, you are even attempting to brainwash others by using the term 'rest of us'.
For you and your kind's sake, do grow up. It's already tough to provide for you brain dead kids without your kind making it difficult for society to help you lot realistically and pragmatically.
i reckon it will be hard to talk you thru' this since your brain is cast in stone. reading your reply, your callowness is overbearing.
continue to perspire then....
Originally posted by DeerHunter:I almost choked to death with your 'infatuated with Aunty' comment. I had said before, i would rather have a piece of char siew than to have an aunty like you, cause the char siew can fill my stomach but you are a deadweight here i have to bear here.
As for your twisting on CSJ, sigh...i have no personal vendetta with him. These words were written by yourself, so perhaps you are the one with a vendetta against him, probably cause you are sick of kissing his butt further?:-
His butt must smell bad for you to say such words, and by the way, rut is another word for fornication between animals. Are you suggesting....?
I am surprised that you did not choke too death, as afterall you prefer to live with a cleaner in your $27 Garbage Bin instead of living with an 'Aunty' - whom you have so much to learn from.
Still, what can we expect from a juvenile 'deerHunter' who has only the capacity of a single percentile inspiration to know what is good for himself, and prefer to achieve his clueless life in 99% perspiration ?
How do you hope to be accepted by your Mentor Shepherd, when you cannot even meet the goals set out by his side-kick - ‘Goh Chok Tong’s 1997 National Day Rally speech encouraging Singaporeans to ‘WORK SMART’ and solve national problems’. ?
Can we expect you to appreciate anything that is inspirational ?
Originally posted by DeerHunter: 27 Jun'08 5.51PM "Latest: Mr LKY's wife critically ill"
It was not easy. I am from the old school of success - 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration. It's not about just working smart, but working hard, even now.
For who shamelessly suggest himself to be a genius, your performance so far has been quite pathetic.
Originally posted by Atobe:I am surprised that you did not choke too death, as afterall you prefer to live with a cleaner in your $27 Garbage Bin instead of living with an 'Aunty' - whom you have so much to learn from.
Still, what can we expect from a juvenile 'deerHunter' who has only the capacity of a single percentile inspiration to know what is good for himself, and prefer to achieve his clueless life in 99% perspiration ?
How do you hope to be accepted by your Mentor Shepherd, when you cannot even meet the goals set out by his side-kick - ‘Goh Chok Tong’s 1997 National Day Rally speech encouraging Singaporeans to ‘WORK SMART’ and solve national problems’. ?
Can we expect you to appreciate anything that is inspirational ?
For who shamelessly suggest himself to be a genius, your performance so far has been quite pathetic.
no need for your concern, least of all from one such as you who lives and breathes within a rubbish bin and fed with scraps from your master CSJ.
Originally posted by DeerHunter:no need for your concern, least of all from one such as you who lives and breathes within a rubbish bin and fed with scraps from your master CSJ.
dont get so workup over them... there are many people like that one... due to different background, information and experience....
important thing is dont get infected by their rabid virus....![]()
Originally posted by tripwire:dont get so workup over them... there are many people like that one... due to different background, information and experience....
important thing is dont get infected by their rabid virus....
Good advice:-P Thanks
Is she still alive ??
Originally posted by DeerHunter:no need for your concern, least of all from one such as you who lives and breathes within a rubbish bin and fed with scraps from your master CSJ.
For the only one who prefer to buy a $27 garbage bin and prefer a "cleaner for a wife" - then an "Aunty" whom you can learn from - it certainly shows your 1% inspiration is not even for learning.
Can you even hope to make it on 99% perspiration with a "cleaner for a wife" ?
With the 99% perspiration producing garbage, it will not be long if the "cleaner will not want to be your wife".
Did your 99% perspiration knocked your memory to forget your 1% inspired advice not to make any effort to respond to my points ?
Originally posted by tripwire:dont get so workup over them... there are many people like that one... due to different background, information and experience....
important thing is dont get infected by their rabid virus....
For once, the tripwire has made a mature, sound and solid observation and given a 'dearHunter' good advice - "that there are many people like that one.... due to different background, information and experience"
Should you not also continue to keep an open mind and search the open archives for the restricted information of Singapore's past - some of which remain inaccessible in Singapore ?
It is interesting to note your fear of the unknown, lacking in your own confidence how to deal with the "new" information exposed by others, and falling back into your own seemingly secure and limited environment - preferring to remain stunted in growth rather then seek a new path out of your own morass.
There are many others who have given the better part of their lives for Singapore, not to see an Autocratic System destroy the legacy and public institutions simply to promote his own political agenda and perpetuate his style of politics at the expense of Singaporean's interest.
'Rabid virus' ?
Do you even know what that is before you use it so lightly in tainting the principles and legacies of others who are more honorable in their politics ?
For one who accepts the belief that there others with different backgrounds and experiences - that far exceed yours - it is disappointing that you fail yourself after making a promissing start with your reply.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Is she still alive ??
I believe she is, though many in other forum talk about her demise without verification.