Originally posted by Civilgoh:
I believe she is, though many in other forum talk about her demise without verification.
Well, i think the news will report if she really die lor. The news will say some good things about her when she died mah. No need to anticipate lah. Its coming.... lol
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:
Well, i think the news will report if she really die lor. The news will say some good things about her when she died mah. No need to anticipate lah. Its coming.... lol
I think so. Those people funny - said that they will not announce yet cos waiting for that someone to comeback. Don't know how is her condition now.
Originally posted by Atobe:Can you understand the phrase - ”figure of speech” ?
How did you qualify to be a "sgdiehard" - if not protecting the SG image that is moulded according to the dictates of the Lee's ?
Are you being a little naive to be expecting the qualities of "warmth or kindness, or any humanity" to exist in someone who is seething to the teeth in making a curse ?
Is Tan Tock Seng such a bleak hospital after millions have been spent in building this new and modern hospital ?
How do you know that she is "under critical life support system, with multiple tubes going into her body" - or have you been watching too many emergencies on TV ?
For all you know, LHL may have pulled the plug on his mother, given his emphasis on materialistic values over moral values.
You may wish to compare yourself with the Dogs, but I doubt you know enough of human behavior when confronted by barking dogs.
Will you seriously "go down on all fours" and bark back at the dog, when one barks at you - or as a Human, will you not throw stones or find something more solid to scare the dog away ?
Why should a dog bark at a dying dog ? Have you seen dogs having no qualms in eating a dead dog ?
You are correct in understanding that dogs are not cold-blooded - but you fail to understand that they are not humans, and are animals - with their own animal instinct in becoming the "cold-blooded" Alpha-Dog.
Will you consider the mistresses of those dictators as their wives ?
Hitler's companion had to suffer the same fate as himself during the last moments in the Bunker - as he knew the consequences that will befall on her, and preferred her suicide then being captured.
The Italian mob hung both “Benito Mussolini and mistress”. without any qualms.
Do women play any role in the traditional Japanese culture ?
Does Premier Tojo take any advise from his wife or mistress, in the same manner that Mussolini and Hitler submit themselves to their mistresses ?
Before making any speculative comments, you should read LKY's memoirs to find out how much of government policies have been influenced by his discussions with his wife, and what contributions his wife made in polishing up the legislations that he wished to get through Parliament.
Do you think that the quality of your common sense is comparable to that of everyone - especially to LKY's ?
With so little time to be together, do you seriously think that they do not talk politics over dinner ? If not dinner, how about over breakfast, or lunch ?
If one do not care enough about anything, why should one go to the extent of being emotional and curse ? Obviously, both you and M13 cared enough to do what was done in your individual ways.
Does it make you "more right" if M13 was told the same ?
He can read as well from here, and will post his response if in disagreement.
How did you qualify to be a "sgdiehard" - if not protecting the SG image that is moulded according to the dictates of the Lee's ?
People who usually claim that others are brainwashed by PAP propaganda are often quick to quote the claims in the propaganda. Who says the SG image is moulded according to the dictates of the Lee's? Isn't it true that nobody trust the PAP propaganda machines? Isn't it true the view of many of the people like you here represent the majority? What am i protecting? I just poked at the person who was to willing to cast curses on some dying old lady.
Mind you, there are over 30% of the Singaporean population who didn't vote for the PAP. There are enough people to vote two opposition members into the parliament, there were enough people to threaten the PAP in the Aljunied and Ang Mo Kio GRC. These are true Singaporean who know what is the difference between party and country. People like you are too willing to equate Singapore with PAP, no difference from the PAP, the difference is only that the PAP call Singapore a success, you see Singapore a failure.
You ask many questions, many to the wrong person:
Is Tan Tock Seng such a bleak hospital after millions have been spent in building this new and modern hospital ?
How do you know that she is "under critical life support system, with multiple tubes going into her body" - or have you been watching too many emergencies on TV ?
these two questions you should ask M13. I just quoted his wish " I wish Mrs. LKY long long life in the room of a bleak hospital under critical life support system, with multiple tubes going into her body,” and in an earlier post “LKY and the Mrs. a very very long & protracted life under the auspices of the intensive care unit (ICU) of SGH.” Obviously M13 thought that Mrs Lee was in SGH. Never check the fact and anyhow posted. I lazy to check so just quoted him.
Do you think that the quality of your common sense is comparable to that of everyone - especially to LKY's ?
No, I don't think like LKY, do you?
If one do not care enough about anything, why should one go to the extent of being emotional and curse ? Obviously, both you and M13 cared enough to do what was done in your individual ways.
This is cute. I was just curious how M13 who has his own mother would make such wishes for a dying old lady, and it turned out that the same statement became a curse. It is interesting how many of you then started to talk about how she could influenced LKY in his policies, blah blah...and when asked "how do you know she did", the answer is "how do you know she didn't"? hahaha, who is getting emotional?
and if both me and M13 are doing what we cared about in our individual ways, what is there for you? Honestly, I say again, I only know Mrs. Lee as LKY's wife and LHL's mother, and M13's mother as his father's wife and M13's mother. If they are both listening, Sorry aunties, for getting you involved!
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Singapore without LKY might have even ended up surpassing that of Hong Kong. Hong Kong faced the same resource constraints as Singapore in the 1960s. Did Hong Kong ended up with uneducated, ended up as maids and labourers overseas? Without LKY, the sun will still rise from the east and set in the west, the world still revolves around the sun.
I surely didn't vote for him.
Having direct knowledge about his evil doings is different from those who voted for him as a result of his brainwashing propaganda. His family has private knowledge, while the public relying on news and TV propaganda don't.
In what way hong kong better then singapore ? You go there shopping of course good. Watch from TV of course good !!!
You stay got stay there and work there - and see the real life of locals ?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
People who usually claim that others are brainwashed by PAP propaganda are often quick to quote the claims in the propaganda. Who says the SG image is moulded according to the dictates of the Lee's? Isn't it true that nobody trust the PAP propaganda machines? Isn't it true the view of many of the people like you here represent the majority? What am i protecting? I just poked at the person who was to willing to cast curses on some dying old lady.
You are too modest with your own efforts in this SgForums with your love for Singapore - not necessarily for the Ruling Party or the First Family.
Do not be so quick to dismiss that the SG image is not moulded by the Lee's - now that LHL is the PM.
During the last 43 years since kicked out of Malaysia, almost nothing is done by the PAP Government without LKY's stamp of approval or some contributing input; and LHL has similarly been groomed by LKY to have omni-present control of the entire Government. Unfortunately, it seems that LKY admitted that LHL is made differently from himself as LHL needs more sleep than himself; and since LHL's recovery from cancer - it required LHL to take things at a slower pace.
Mind you, there are over 30% of the Singaporean population who didn't vote for the PAP. There are enough people to vote two opposition members into the parliament, there were enough people to threaten the PAP in the Aljunied and Ang Mo Kio GRC. These are true Singaporean who know what is the difference between party and country. People like you are too willing to equate Singapore with PAP, no difference from the PAP, the difference is only that the PAP call Singapore a success, you see Singapore a failure.
It is quite troubling to note that even yourself - a reasonable thinking person - will believe that there is only 30% of Singaporean population who didn't vote for the PAP, when the statistics showed that only 56.6% of the entire population had participated in Election 2006.
The 66.6% that was said to be won by the PAP had represented only less then 35% of the entire population of citizens only. Trying googling Election 2006 results from wikipedia, and you can work out the numbers.
Was the problem of equating PAP and country originated from people like myself - as you claimed ?
Or has it not been a fact that the PAP has propagated this lie, and it is people like myself who is attempting to shred this lie by attacking the eye of the lie ?
No, I don't think like LKY, do you?
One maybe able to think but is it necessary that common sense exist in the thoughts ?
Is common sense so common in everyone.
If you intend to be in politics, it maybe wise if you take Sun Tzu's advise of understanding your opponent.
Even if you have no interest in politics, there is not much worth in wasting your time understanding the Man.
This is cute. I was just curious how M13 who has his own mother would make such wishes for a dying old lady, and it turned out that the same statement became a curse. It is interesting how many of you then started to talk about how she could influenced LKY in his policies, blah blah...and when asked "how do you know she did", the answer is "how do you know she didn't"? hahaha, who is getting emotional?
Have you no mother of your own to attack his mother ?
Have you no brother, sister or a familiar friend of your own to attack M13 ?
Have you not been angry towards another without even thinking if you have anyone in your family that maybe identical to the person you feel such deep anger ?
and if both me and M13 are doing what we cared about in our individual ways, what is there for you? Honestly, I say again, I only know Mrs. Lee as LKY's wife and LHL's mother, and M13's mother as his father's wife and M13's mother. If they are both listening, Sorry aunties, for getting you involved!
What is there for me ?
The injustice of your remarks - to put it mildly - in drawing M13's mother into the discussion that concerns Mrs Lee.
Is Mrs Lee not invovled in Singapore Politics ?
Mrs Lee is involved in the politics of Singapore as she is married to LKY - and according to LKY's memoirs, she has been an inspiration to him, she was considered as his intellectual equal, - could she not be involved in the ideas that LKY has found inspirations with ?
In his memoirs, LKY had written that he had depended on his wife to polish and draft some of his legislations before these are presented to the parliament. She was even praised by LKY for her astute abilities in assessing the people whom he picked.
Having been praised by LKY for her role in his life, surely she could have restrained LKY to be a gentler and more magnanimous elder statesman, instead of the petty and vindictive politician that he has become - at the expense of the broken families of his political challengers.
Have you spared a thought for the mothers and wives of Chia Thye Poh, Francis Seow, Tang Liang Hong, JBJ, CSJ, Tan Wah Piow, Teo Sung Lung, and those whom he accused for being members of a communist cell in the Catholic Church - and the countless and nameless many whom he had used the ISA to be removed ?
Under such circumstance, how could you compare Mrs Lee with M13's mother - for the views of M13 ?
One phrase, LKY wife is not God, she will die, someday. So pls get back to work and generate more revenue for the country.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
I think so. Those people funny - said that they will not announce yet cos waiting for that someone to comeback. Don't know how is her condition now.
Waiting for someone to come back? Come back to see her dead body ah? Who is that person?
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:
Well, I would like to anticipate the GECKO's death (though I certainly hope its not too soon - suffer long ,slowly and painfully!!). Need time to get everyone to gather at some TPY Kopitiam and "lim" Tiger togerther.
In my opinion this thread is in a bad taste.
It is immoral to be so happy and congratulate each other when an old lady is in critical condition.
You may not agree with LKY, PAP, and so on, but dont be so extreme that u hate the wife of LKY and even jubilate when she got seriously ill.
I had a grandmother.
She recently passed away, not more than 1 year or so.
She also experienced critical conditions and several near-misses, and finally passed away one day, at home, not at hospital.
I think people who are jubilating here are forgetting one thing.
LKY wife is a real person, and a real dying person, possibly.
If you disagree with LKY, can I give u a suggestion...?
Try to be a little more understanding and a little more patient.
He is 80+ already, of course his thinking is very different than yours.....why dont u try to talk to your grandparents who are 80+ and see what kind of differences they have with you?
He did in fact contributed some good things to Singapore, but I know the younger generation now want to have some reforms and see him as an obstacle.
So you say he is autocratic, dont care about people's opinions...let it be....that is his style. But be a little patient, he is a product of his times, the newer generation will take over and be more in tune with your ideas.
And dont forget, whether they have a different ideology than yours, or whether they have a wonderful ideology matching yours completely 100%, everybody is just the same, so please retain a little bit humanity and decency in your heart.
Meat Pao.
Any update, anyone? Is she recovering well or is she now a vegetable?
I shudder at the thought of the simpletons we have here that actually think Mrs. Lee is NOT involved in politics. Once you marry a politician, you are effectively in politics, unless you don't sleep with him/her, don't reside in the same house, don't communicate with each other.
I suppose his son and daughter in law are not involved in politics too. Then how do they get their positions as CEO of GICs? Meritocracy? You probably believe that the Lees are the only intellectuals on this little island.
Like the wife of Thaksin (ex-PM of Thailand) who is also NOT involved in politics.
BANGKOK, Thailand (CNN) -- The wife of ousted Prime Minister Thaksin Shinawatra arrived in Thailand Tuesday morning to face corruption charges, promising to fight the accusations, her attorney said.
http://www.cnn.com/2008/WORLD/asiapcf/01/08/thailand.thaksin.wife/index.html
Bribing Judges with Sweet Pastry (Pastry Gate).
The Supreme Court yesterday sentenced three attorneys for ousted premier Thaksin Shinawatra and his wife Pojaman to six months in prison for attempted bribery.
The court ruled that the three had conspired to undermine the judiciary's reputation and integrity by stashing Bt2 million in cash in a snack box handed to a court official on June 10.
According to the presiding judge at yesterday's trial, the bribery attempt was "a serious matter" and "grave" action that insulted the highest court.
It was also likely have a "repercussion" on the on-going trial involving Thaksin and his wife in the Ratchadaphisek land purchase, in which the ex-premier is accused of abusing his power while in office for a sweetheart deal with the government.
Thana Tansiri, the lawyer who delivered the snack box stashed with Bt1,000 notes worth around Bt2 million, was not present at yesterday's sentencing.He had asked for a trial postponement, claiming health reasons, but the judges dismissed the request on grounds that his health problems didn't appear to be serious.
The court then ordered police to issue an arrest warrant for the lawyer.
The two other convicted lawyers were Pichit Chuenban and Suphasri Sriswat.
"I'm certain [of my innocence]," said Pichit, head of the legal team. Pichit said he didn't know why Thana, who is on his team, did not show up.
On June 10, Thana was found guilty of trying to bribe ML Thitipong Chompoonuch, a legal officer at the Supreme Court's Criminal Division for Holders of Political Positions, and his colleagues by handing the paper bag containing the snack box stuffed with some Bt2 million in cash.
According to the presiding judge, who read out the verdict, Thana told Thitipong: "These days I have to come [to the court] often and I feel sorry for the officials who have to work hard, so I have something for you people."
Thana had argued in his earlier testimony that it was a mistake, as his driver got the wrong box for him to deliver to the court official.
The "wrong" box contained money intended for a land purchase, while Thana's wife was said to have filled another bag with chocolate candy.
However, the judges ruled the argument unlikely, saying that if Thana really intended to give chocolate he could have done it in the open in the presence of other officials, not privately with Thitipong alone.
According to the judges, Thana didn't mention any other "chocolate bag" while court staff took photographs of the snack box filled with cash.
The court believed Pichit and Suphasri were also "working closely" with Thana as all of them appeared at the court on that day.
"They kept talking to one another prior to Thaksin's and Pojaman's arrival at the court, and thus they must be regarded as one team."
When Pichit learned about the return of the snack box, he only made a phone call to Thitipong to apologise and didn't appear to have reprimanded Thana. "It shows that they collaborated with one another ... were aware [of the matter] and divided their role in this attempted bribery," the court said.
http://www.nationmultimedia.com/2008/06/26/headlines/headlines_30076552.php
President Bill & Hillary Clinton's Whitewater controversy.
It all started with a little real estate deal 20 years ago. In 1978, then-Arkansas Attorney General Bill Clinton and his wife, Hillary, joined a partnership with James and Susan McDougal to buy 220 acres of riverfront land and form the Whitewater Development Corp.
The goal was to sell lots for vacation homes. But the partnership did poorly and finally dissolved in 1992, leaving the Clintons reporting a net loss of more than $40,000.
James McDougal also owned a savings and loan association, for which Hillary Clinton did legal work. Due in part to a series of fraudulent loans, McDougal's Madison Savings and Loan was one of many thrifts that went bust at taxpayer expense in the 1980s.
Some Clinton associates clearly broke the law during the Arkansas years. The McDougals, most notably, were both found guilty of fraud.
Over time, the investigation known as "Whitewater" grew well beyond allegations related to the Clintons' financial and legal dealings in Arkansas. It also encompasses the Clintons' responses to the allegations – and such unrelated events as the firing of White House travel office clerks.
http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-srv/politics/special/whitewater/whitewater.htm
Tommy Suharto's graft charges.
The youngest son of former Indonesian President Suharto has formally appealed against a court ruling sentencing him to 18 months in prison on corruption charges.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/asia-pacific/998985.stm
Lawyers for Hutomo Mandala Putra, known as Tommy, lodged a 31-page document, urging the Supreme Court to review the judgement it handed down last month, the Antara news agency said.
Tommy Suharto was sentenced after being found guilty of illegally enriching himself through a $10.8m property scam involving the state's logistics agency, Bulog, in 1997.
Originally posted by Atobe:You are too modest with your own efforts in this SgForums with your love for Singapore - not necessarily for the Ruling Party or the First Family.
Do not be so quick to dismiss that the SG image is not moulded by the Lee's - now that LHL is the PM.
During the last 43 years since kicked out of Malaysia, almost nothing is done by the PAP Government without LKY's stamp of approval or some contributing input; and LHL has similarly been groomed by LKY to have omni-present control of the entire Government. Unfortunately, it seems that LKY admitted that LHL is made differently from himself as LHL needs more sleep than himself; and since LHL's recovery from cancer - it required LHL to take things at a slower pace.
It is quite troubling to note that even yourself - a reasonable thinking person - will believe that there is only 30% of Singaporean population who didn't vote for the PAP, when the statistics showed that only 56.6% of the entire population had participated in Election 2006.
The 66.6% that was said to be won by the PAP had represented only less then 35% of the entire population of citizens only. Trying googling Election 2006 results from wikipedia, and you can work out the numbers.
Was the problem of equating PAP and country originated from people like myself - as you claimed ?
Or has it not been a fact that the PAP has propagated this lie, and it is people like myself who is attempting to shred this lie by attacking the eye of the lie ?
One maybe able to think but is it necessary that common sense exist in the thoughts ?
Is common sense so common in everyone.
If you intend to be in politics, it maybe wise if you take Sun Tzu's advise of understanding your opponent.
Even if you have no interest in politics, there is not much worth in wasting your time understanding the Man.
Have you no mother of your own to attack his mother ?
Have you no brother, sister or a familiar friend of your own to attack M13 ?
Have you not been angry towards another without even thinking if you have anyone in your family that maybe identical to the person you feel such deep anger ?
What is there for me ?
The injustice of your remarks - to put it mildly - in drawing M13's mother into the discussion that concerns Mrs Lee.
Is Mrs Lee not invovled in Singapore Politics ?
Mrs Lee is involved in the politics of Singapore as she is married to LKY - and according to LKY's memoirs, she has been an inspiration to him, she was considered as his intellectual equal, - could she not be involved in the ideas that LKY has found inspirations with ?
In his memoirs, LKY had written that he had depended on his wife to polish and draft some of his legislations before these are presented to the parliament. She was even praised by LKY for her astute abilities in assessing the people whom he picked.
Having been praised by LKY for her role in his life, surely she could have restrained LKY to be a gentler and more magnanimous elder statesman, instead of the petty and vindictive politician that he has become - at the expense of the broken families of his political challengers.
Have you spared a thought for the mothers and wives of Chia Thye Poh, Francis Seow, Tang Liang Hong, JBJ, CSJ, Tan Wah Piow, Teo Sung Lung, and those whom he accused for being members of a communist cell in the Catholic Church - and the countless and nameless many whom he had used the ISA to be removed ?
Under such circumstance, how could you compare Mrs Lee with M13's mother - for the views of M13 ?
Frankly, I wouldn't have mind sgdiehard's cursing if my parents were like the Lees, causing so much hardship to political opponents. Cause families to be bankrupt, jailed for decades without a trial in court, subject political opponents to torture.
It's sgdiehard's deed to curse my innocent parents, then he himself will have subjected his parents to the same curse, so he professes. I don't know which calamity to befall us is worse, the one who curses an innocent or the one who curses the guilty.
SGDiehard is a malaysian.
Originally posted by ANGMOKIO:SGDiehard is a malaysian.
I was a malaysian, long time ago. If all Malaysian also diehard for Singapore, hahaha...then those Singaporean who don't like Singapore can migrate.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Frankly, I wouldn't have mind sgdiehard's cursing if my parents were like the Lees, causing so much hardship to political opponents. Cause families to be bankrupt, jailed for decades without a trial in court, subject political opponents to torture.It's sgdiehard's deed to curse my innocent parents, then he himself will have subjected his parents to the same curse, so he professes. I don't know which calamity to befall us is worse, the one who curses an innocent or the one who curses the guilty.
You now agree you were cursing the old lady? then watch out for calamity. hahaha...there is no better calamity.
I didn't profess to anything, don't put words into my mouth.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:I was a malaysian, long time ago. If all Malaysian also diehard for Singapore, hahaha...then those Singaporean who don't like Singapore can migrate.
totally illogical sentence.
Sgdiehard, what rights do u have to ask singaporean to migrate?even my son dare not to say this to our fellow citizens,is your mother still alive? if yes,wishing her all the best 2 have u in this world. u will face a very bad karma in life!!!!!
Can I suggest u to return Malaysia and lick yr ex-pm coke?
Originally posted by Leeky:Sgdiehard, what rights do u have to ask singaporean to migrate?even my son dare not to say this to our fellow citizens,is your mother still alive? if yes,wishing her all the best 2 have u in this world. u will face a very bad karma in life!!!!!
If you are a foreign or local talent or have skills ( even if no edu cert) i would beg you to stay and help out in our country and help build it to become a better place for us and our next generations.
If you are a singaporean and have no talents or skills, I, with ancestry in spore alone back to the 1800s as indentured workers and philanthropists, but now personally made good due to sound govt policies, and my fellow civic minded citizens will help you overcome your lack, and help you get back on your feet, to stay and join us to build a better singapore, not by slanders, by working out best solutions for all. There are no perfect solutions.
And I would tell you the same thing as what he said.
You can complain about singapore but If you dont like singapore, continue to slander against our country on your lazy butts, then GET THE HELL OUT!
Originally posted by sgdiehard:You now agree you were cursing the old lady? then watch out for calamity. hahaha...there is no better calamity.
I didn't profess to anything, don't put words into my mouth.
the same goes to you. ![]()
Originally posted by Leeky:Sgdiehard, what rights do u have to ask singaporean to migrate?even my son dare not to say this to our fellow citizens,is your mother still alive? if yes,wishing her all the best 2 have u in this world. u will face a very bad karma in life!!!!!
I think I know who you are already. ![]()
It's been a long time since we heard from you.
How's life over there? Must be a whole lot better than Leegapore.
Still no news about the wife of the Lky. She is involved in her husband's political career by writing script for his speech. So says who that this old woman is not involved? I question what motivated her to love him and married him, for any normal woman will not wanna marry a bad character.
Originally posted by DeerHunter:If you are a foreign or local talent or have skills ( even if no edu cert) i would beg you to stay and help out in our country and help build it to become a better place for us and our next generations.
If you are a singaporean and have no talents or skills, I, with ancestry in spore alone back to the 1800s as indentured workers and philanthropists, but now personally made good due to sound govt policies, and my fellow civic minded citizens will help you overcome your lack, and help you get back on your feet, to stay and join us to build a better singapore, not by slanders, by working out best solutions for all. There are no perfect solutions.
You can complain about singapore but If you dont like singapore, continue to slander against our country on your lazy butts, then GET THE HELL OUT!
No, why should he get the hell out.
You saying the PAP smear group OWNS Singapore ? GET REAL dude !
We have as much rights as the men and women who runs Singapore to STAY and LIVE in Singapore.
The only difference is that THE PAP smear group ARE NO LONGER SERVING the people well anymore.
So I think THEY should be the one to GET THE HELL OUT !!
You gettit ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:No, why should he get the hell out.
You saying the PAP smear group OWNS Singapore ? GET REAL dude !
We have as much rights as the men and women who runs Singapore to STAY and LIVE in Singapore.
The only difference is that THE PAP smear group ARE NO LONGER SERVING the people well anymore.
So I think THEY should be the one to GET THE HELL OUT !!
You gettit ?
OUr govt PAP is serving themselves well. MM Lee is fearful that oppositions can ruin Singapore because he has no confidence that himself and his party are serving the people well with excellence.
Originally posted by DeerHunter:
If you are a foreign or local talent or have skills ( even if no edu cert) i would beg you to stay and help out in our country and help build it to become a better place for us and our next generations.
Hahahaha - your Great Mentor Shepherd will surely give you an earful to wake up your 1% inspired mind that clearly confirm you to be a true idiot.
"have skill {even if no edu certs} i would beg you to stay" - are you sure you qualify to speak for Singaporeans ?
Can we believe your historical annals with ancestory lineage that dates back to a broad century in the 1800's in Singapore ?
Which part of the 19th century are you claiming with your 1% inspired mind ?
Your ancestors had the 99% inspiration to make a decision - in the 19 century - to migrate to an unknown and mysterious island vaguely called Singapore - surely your dependence on only 1% inspiration in this 21st Century must be a dark outcome from more then 100 years of evolution ?
Can solutions be discovered with your 1% inspirational abilities ?
Singapore would have remained in the backwaters of history, if not for the 99% inspired visions of the various UK Colonial Officers and Asian community leaders - surely none could have come from your ancestory line if the outcome shows in your stated ability and dependence to only 1% inspiration ?
With your claimed ability to doggedly depend on 99% perspiration and 1% inspiration, it will seem that you will soon be seen as the ones too lazy to move your butt, except to uselessly butt your head with 99% perspiration to the changing trends that require far more inspirational changes then your resistance with 1% inspiratonal abilities.
It will soon be time for the more inspired and progressive Singaporeans to tell a juvenile delinquent in playing the role of a 'dearHunter' to 'GET THE HELL OUT !!'
Originally posted by DeerHunter: 27 Jun'08 5.51PM "Latest: Mr LKY's wife critically ill"
It was not easy. I am from the old school of success - 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration. It's not about just working smart, but working hard, even now.
M13,
We r very well in TW.
We r awaiting our 2nd son 2 complete his bond with this Silly Gahman 2 say bye to Sinkapore!!!
By looking at these Gods' posts here, we think it is time 2 change SG.
We will come back once the SG has changed hand!!!
Wishing u all the best as we will leave for TW this weekend!!!!all the best and take care!!!