Originally posted by 4Justice:Off duty Israeli girls.
This is for all those people who are claiming that Israeli female conscripts are not real soldiers because they look tood good while holding a weapon. Like I said, more often than not, their weapon goes almost everywhere with them
Anyway, where did you get these pictures?
Originally posted by yamizi:I believe your bf also like that ba. =)
Got boys as friends, but no bf ya. With my kind of jovial and funny character, most guys laugh till run liao, who want to be my bf.
Got boys as friends in NS, NTU, NUS, NUH and recently NDP.
Originally posted by yamizi:
Anyway, where did you get these pictures?
photoshop, must be
Originally posted by angel7030:
Got boys as friends, but no bf ya. With my kind of jovial and funny character, most guys laugh till run liao, who want to be my bf.
Got boys as friends in NS, NTU, NUS, NUH and recently NDP.
Good la, all the prospective good catch. Good luck.
Originally posted by 4Justice:
Well I guess then that you haven't been following the CONVENTIONAL warfare that has been raging on the past 48 hours in Eastern Europe. Yes, set piece battles, tanks, troups attacking strategic objectives. The massive EU vs Russia conventional war that has been threatening to happen throughout the 70s and 80s during the cold war has ironically happened after the end of the cold war.It's a fool who doesn't realise that WWII facts are relevant because they've contributed to the evolution of warfare theory, and more importantly, because Russia still largely employs methods of conventional warfare thats not far off from WWII tactics. And now, we have a shooting war that Russia is directly involved in. Suddenly WWII facts don't seem that irrelevant anymore ^^
how is a war fought 60 yrs ago, with primitive technology going to be relevant? look at WWI and WWII, which are only like 20+ yrs apart. alr they were irrelevant in WWII. we don't see chlorine gas, mustard gas being use in WWII. nor do we see million of men entrench along the frontline.
today, wars are fought with missiles and planes. ground units no longer form the bulk of the attacking forces. stop quoting ur textbook knowledge of pre 90s facts.
In 1st Gulf war, strategic targets are wiped out with missiles, with planes to do follow up on stray targets. elite forces i.e. delta force is later sent in to clear stray pockets of resistance. Same situation in 2nd Gulf War. the war is won before it is fought.
and again, i shall remind you that Iraq at that point of time (in fact both times), has the world's 4th largest army, behind China, N.Korea, and Russia. with that size, it should be safe to assume that they can handle any conventional war. but alas, they still lost both wars. So there goes ur point about the relevance of large armies and conventional warfare.
so, please stop harping ur crap about WWII.
sian?? sian in heaven, me angel lahwe women must take care of childrens, in-laws and parents mah, ya we can also go disco and pubs, but we go with our friends, bf and for aunties, their husbands.
I asked one handsome reservist, "why u dun go home and see family" he replied, " u crazy or what, this is the time to enjoy, say army training can liao..."
SAF, Haiz! all weak legs. I think we womenfolks also cannot rely on your guys during war.
who doesn't have parents to take care of?
how many women (young women specifically), have childrens and in-laws to take care of? not to mention young women, even alot f the middle age women remain single, with no one to care for.
and if you had been observing the news, only 59% of babies this yr are born by singaporeans. so much for ur stereotypical view that singapore women will 100% have a baby. alot of local couples, from my observations, are choosing to remain childless.
in this case, do you still insist on arguing that women need not serve NS since they will be serving the country by having more children? what about those women who remain single / childless? from your theory, doesn't it mean that they will get to enjoy the whole of their lives at others' expense, not having to undergo the "9 month pregnancy ordeal" or the "2 yr ++ NS ordeal"?
therefore, since singapore women are obviously not having more children, what reason is there remaining for them to not serve NS?
Look, you guys can discuss this issue till the cow come home, but without a gal like me to challenge you, as man versus woman, you learn nothing except all the perspective of your man egoistic manifestation.
Therefore, i am here to give you and provide you the insight of what a gal think and look at in term of serving NS. You guys should appreciate my inputs as it broaden your view in the perspective of a gal.
wow you do think rather lowly of men dont you? you seem to insinuate that our egos mask our capacity for citical thinking. please, feminists do not put down men, they merely insist that females are not inferior. dont you think you're rather presumptuous?
In my opinon, the ideologies of NS given 3 points to ponder
1. to defend the country
2. to inculcate discipline to our boys so that they will not dispel themselves into crimes and anti vices action as most countries boys do at this stage of boy's puberty.
3. to bring about a man of fitness and pride in the eye of his gal.
To be true, the fact the when we gals see a army boy, we are so proud of him and take heart into consideration of his contribution and discipline.
And if he is handsome with crabs or bars on the shoulder, that will be extra value added.
seriously? ok then i'm glad i havent met either you or any of your girlfriends.. this goes to prove my earlier point about you being a superficial pussycat-doll kinda feminist though
Originally posted by deathmaster:who doesn't have parents to take care of?
how many women (young women specifically), have childrens and in-laws to take care of? not to mention young women, even alot f the middle age women remain single, with no one to care for.
and if you had been observing the news, only 59% of babies this yr are born by singaporeans. so much for ur stereotypical view that singapore women will 100% have a baby. alot of local couples, from my observations, are choosing to remain childless.
in this case, do you still insist on arguing that women need not serve NS since they will be serving the country by having more children? what about those women who remain single / childless? from your theory, doesn't it mean that they will get to enjoy the whole of their lives at others' expense, not having to undergo the "9 month pregnancy ordeal" or the "2 yr ++ NS ordeal"?
therefore, since singapore women are obviously not having more children, what reason is there remaining for them to not serve NS?
Some more the women nowadays sure want to hire maid. So I guess ended up it's the maid that is taking care of the kids and parents, not them.
59% of babies this year born by Singapore women. So what happened to the rest of the babies ?
41% by foreign imports ? Imported babies from third world countries ?
If you want to say women who don't have children should serve NS to make it fair . OK.. so they start serving NS when they are past 40 ? Say.. after menopause ? If not.. how you know which ones will confirm not give birth ?
I have some married friends.. when they got married.. they agreed not to have babies.. but after a couple of years later.. a baby pop out, then few years later , another one pop out. How to explain this ?
Then females who serve NS AND give birth.. makes it very unfair already mah. Are you guys prepared to give more to the mothers who served NS ? Please don tell me got mothers day ok ?
Then since females serve NS.. females also want to be fair lor.. ALL SG females don't give birth lor...
Men who wants children... marry foreign wifes lor.
Xiao boh ?
Originally posted by yamizi:Some more the women nowadays sure want to hire maid. So I guess ended up it's the maid that is taking care of the kids and parents, not them.
maid cannot be trust completely, we still hv to take care of maid
If we got 2 to 3 babies, it not just 9 months, it 9+9+9, and for your info, every women like to have childrens, it is just that the influential and demanding society create here called for less childrens or even not marrying, as on equal footing with our male counterpart, we do contribute to the economy as a whole, and bear in mind if we are to pull out of the working class, the economy will collapse. I am not saying who is right or wrong, but definitely, to hv childrens, it need a male and female to join, solely blaming us get you no where, and asking us to enrol in NS, could only further reduce the birthrate. And for your male sake, NS is the last pride you guys have to uphold in comparing with us.
Originally posted by eyeballl:Look, you guys can discuss this issue till the cow come home, but without a gal like me to challenge you, as man versus woman, you learn nothing except all the perspective of your man egoistic manifestation.
Therefore, i am here to give you and provide you the insight of what a gal think and look at in term of serving NS. You guys should appreciate my inputs as it broaden your view in the perspective of a gal.
wow you do think rather lowly of men dont you? you seem to insinuate that our egos mask our capacity for citical thinking. please, feminists do not put down men, they merely insist that females are not inferior. dont you think you're rather presumptuous?
i dont deny that you're giving the us the perspective of a female, i was merely remarking on the fact that your concept on males need more depth and fine tuning. i dont think you'll like it if men judged you using gender stereotypes right?
In my opinon, the ideologies of NS given 3 points to ponder
1. to defend the country
2. to inculcate discipline to our boys so that they will not dispel themselves into crimes and anti vices action as most countries boys do at this stage of boy's puberty.
3. to bring about a man of fitness and pride in the eye of his gal.
To be true, the fact the when we gals see a army boy, we are so proud of him and take heart into consideration of his contribution and discipline.
And if he is handsome with crabs or bars on the shoulder, that will be extra value added.
seriously? ok then i'm glad i havent met either you or any of your girlfriends.. this goes to prove my earlier point about you being a superficial pussycat-doll kinda feminist though
Well, i like guys with ego and pride too, i am not implying that having egos and prides is wrong, if a guy got no ego or pride, he will be lame. I dun really stereotype any gender here, but as a gal, i have the right to challenge any remarks that i feel is disadvantage to female, dun i hv the right??
You are those typical male chauvanist that still believe in class differentiation btw men and women here, whereby female should be guai guai and listen to husband or bf only. Well, time hv changed, female bosses are on the rise.
Well, i like guys with ego and pride too, i am not implying that having egos and prides is wrong, if a guy got no ego or pride, he will be lame. I dun really stereotype any gender here, but as a gal, i have the right to challenge any remarks that i feel is disadvantage to female, dun i hv the right??
You are those typical male chauvanist that still believe in class differentiation btw men and women here, whereby female should be guai guai and listen to husband or bf only. Well, time hv changed, female bosses are on the rise.
I see. But then, you are the type of females who believe that women are superiour to men. Not only equal. A great example is "disadvantage to female". So you are saying that a disadvantage to male is acceptable. This is being selfish.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:I see. But then, you are the type of females who believe that women are superiour to men. Not only equal. A great example is "disadvantage to female". So you are saying that a disadvantage to male is acceptable. This is being selfish.
But if a male find that he is in disadvantage, he can also voice out mah, i accepted it and compliment with my view too, i never put any male in disadvantages, and if you are gentlemen enough, let the Ladies go first ya.
But if a male find that he is in disadvantage, he can also voice out mah, i accepted it and compliment with my view too,
I sure hope so.
Times have changed?
So stop using giving birth to baby, taking care of parents, etc as excuse lah =)
what. the. fuck. kindly show me quotes from what i said to justify your claims
Originally posted by yamizi:Times have changed?
So stop using giving birth to baby, taking care of parents, etc as excuse lah =)
As i said, our male counterpart must also play his part, otherwise, it is not good just blaming us gals on the issue of birthrate, today guys are more realistic, they dun like to marry a equally educated gal, cos he has no control over her, as she is as smart or even smarter than him. So in the end, guy look for 3rd world gals so that they can show their male dominant power over them.
I don't think this is true leh.
Originally posted by eyeballl:what. the. fuck. kindly show me quotes from what i said to justify your claims
can u be more nice to me, as a gentleman.
Originally posted by yamizi:I don't think this is true leh.
it is true, and also one more thing which i hv to admit, due to education, we singaporeans female lost our feminism kind of stuff, just like we dun care our lover as what foreign gals do, it is natural for us to be abit proud n stuck up, that i hv to admit.
And also, to most singaporean males, to marry down is better than to marry up. To us, gone are the days where male are the house chief, if u see the nos of foreign gals coming here for marriages, you will know, and these gals are a big big threat to us.
We should have a professional army. Only those who want will join.
Since the garbrament likes to use money to retain talent, how about we pay:
Recruits: $2K/month
LCP: $2.5K/month
CPL: $3K/month
3SG: $3.5k/month
$500 pay increase per promotion. Plus 2.5month bonus every yr. Attractive enough?
Singapore can well afford it. We dont need so much soldiers. So-called 3G army.
Originally posted by Evangel:We should have a professional army. Only those who want will join.
Since the garbrament likes to use money to retain talent, how about we pay:
Recruits: $2K/month
LCP: $2.5K/month
CPL: $3K/month
3SG: $3.5k/month
$500 pay increase per promotion. Plus 2.5month bonus every yr. Attractive enough?
Singapore can well afford it. We dont need so much soldiers. So-called 3G army.
army got talent meh?? to tell u the true, all guys will welcome this professional scheme, cos the army camp will be empty.
According to the garbrament, if you are highly paid=talented.
So they pay people huge amounts of money and 'label' them 'talent'. ![]()
I wouldn't know whether they are talented or not, would I? LOL
it is true, and also one more thing which i hv to admit, due to education, we singaporeans female lost our feminism kind of stuff, just like we dun care our lover as what foreign gals do, it is natural for us to be abit proud n stuck up, that i hv to admit.
And also, to most singaporean males, to marry down is better than to marry up. To us, gone are the days where male are the house chief, if u see the nos of foreign gals coming here for marriages, you will know, and these gals are a big big threat to us.
Wah you contradict a lot leh, at one time say you like to take care of family, children, etc, making yourself sound like an ideal housewife; now saying you're stuck up.
Women are indeed needle in a haystack!