"Use of reserves gives confidence to Budget measures, says ...
Channel News Asia - 42 minutes ago
By S Ramesh, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 17 February 2009 1909 hrs SINGAPORE: Singapore's President SR Nathan said the approval process to draw down S$4.9 billion from past reserves was a rigorous one.
Why I okay use of reserves Straits Times
But when gambling addict daughter in law wanted the money to gamble was the "approval process " "a rigorous one" as well?
They more you read the propaganda, the more you want to curse them.
"The World's Most Expensive Colleges
Washington, D.C. -- With a global recession unfolding, it's tough to come up with funding for college these days, perhaps even more so if your destination is one of the world's most expensive universities.
Aside from the general problem of rising tuition fees, the credit crunch has dented endowments. Not good news for many private American colleges and universities, which are the priciest in the world. The most expensive in terms of tuition and fees: Washington, D.C.'s George Washington University, with a sticker price of $40,437 for the 2008-2009 school year. Others in the top five are Sarah Lawrence College ($40,350), Kenyon College ($40,240), Vassar College ($40,210) and Bucknell University ($36,652).
This shouldn't be too surprising. These schools were also the five most expensive for tuition and fees last year. By contrast, expensive colleges in other countries include Canada's Quest University (about $20,500 for tuition in U.S. dollars), National University of Singapore ($24,000) and Imperial College London ($27,800 for non-British and European Union students).""
Poor Singapore Youths.... have to pay and pay and to lick assholes and taste sh!t
AndrewYap This is a warning from government. You will be the first victim to fall under newly formed 'internet Regulation law' under section 146. Please stop doing this. We know who are you and where you are living.
Originally posted by bcloud23b:AndrewYap This is a warning from government. You will be the first victim to fall under newly formed 'internet Regulation law' under section 146. Please stop doing this. We know who are you and where you are living.
...you should read the link you provided more carefully, speaking the truth is not only not to be suppressed, it is encouraged...
...just imagine how much benefit all those that heard me warn of this very economic situation at the moment way back in July 2007 and made plans accordingly (or at least stopped investing more).... because I saw how it will be a disaster with the dishonorable despots making policies for self, cronies and sh!t tasting dogs like you....
White House tries to end bank nationalization talk- AP
The White House on Friday insisted it's not trying to take over two ailing financial institutions, even as stocks tumbled again. On Wall Street, talk of nationalization of Citigroup Inc., and Bank of America Corp., prompted investors to continue to balk, worried that the government would have to take control and wipe out shareholders in the process.
...and if Obama takes over these two, BofA and Citigroup... Merrill Lynch and Citi shares will be worth pennies....
Cursed the senile damned despot for setting up a system to shield himself against accountability for traitorous acts against the country....
Visiting Indonesia ahead of a presidential election this year, Clinton made a point about the necessity of accepting the outcome of a fair election, even when you lose.
"I've had that experience, and I know," she said with ironic understatement, alluding to her defeat by U.S. President Barack Obama in the race to be the Democratic Party's presidential candidate and prompting a ripple of laughter and applause.
Words of an Honorable Person... hard to find in Singapore....
While not many Thai people know him, he was Joshua Benjamin Jeyaretnam, known universally as JBJ. He was a Singaporean politician, former leader of the Workers' Party of Singapore and the first member of parliament who was not from thePeople's Action Party (PAP), the ruling party since the independence of Singapore in 1965.
For those who are not familiar with history and should be, JBJ won a by-election for the Anson district in 1981, defeating Pang Kim Him from the People's Action Party by 51.9 percent to 47.1 percent . He thus became the first opposition MP of Singapore, one of only two ever, and broke the "one-party state" of Singapore created by Lee Kuan Yew.
By descent, JBJ was a Sri Lankan Tamil who became a lawyer and won the election with the support of the lower classes. In 1984, he was re-elected for the same seat. Since then, the People's Action Party has never won 100 percent of the seats in a general election despite truly draconian limitations placed on the opposition.
In his second victory speech at Anson, he said "My dearest people, you did it again, you can resist the attack of the PAP". This speech was a sharp rebuke to the PAP leaders and it also signaled the high cost of his victory. Two months later, JBJ. was charged with allegedly mis-stating his party accounts. He was fined S$5,000 and was sentenced to three months in Queenstown Remand Prison. His MP status was revoked, also his lawyer’s license.
Since Singapore is one of the Commonwealth states, JBJ attempted to appeal against his disbarment to the Privy Council in London. The Privy Council agreed that he was innocent but the President of the Republic of Singapore, on the advice of the cabinet, refused to give him a pardon. Singapore judges also refused to reverse his convictions. JBJ was disqualified from standing for election until 1997.
The senile old cursed despot claimed that it was for the good of the country but as we all know, it was to allow him to take massive amounts of public money, put relatives, cronies and dogs in positions to lick his asshole and taste his sh!t, put his gambling addicted daughter in law in a position to gamble away the country reserves... how will his grandchildren escape the curses is anyone's guess... his wife is already a zombie and paying for it....
Asia Sentinel, Hong Kong - 12 hours ago
Will the fiction of holding democracy hostage for "national security" fall with the information age? Last September, an old man died of heart failure in a...
SINGAPORE, Feb 27 (Reuters) - Sovereign wealth fund the Government of Singapore Investment Corp (GIC) said on Friday it will convert its Citigroup (C.N: Quote, Profile,Research) preferred shares into common stock in a bid to shore up the troubled U.S. lender.
GIC said it would exchange its convertible preferred notes to common stock at a price of $3.25 a share. Based on Citi's opening share price of $1.67 on Friday, GIC has realised a loss of around half its investment. This also compares with the conversion price of $26.35 under the terms of the original investment.
GIC said its stake in Citi would rise to an estimated 11.1 percent.
"It now means GIC are in the real danger zone. Equity holders are the first to absorb any losses. Or if the Treasury decides to inject more capital, they will get diluted," said an analyst at an investment bank, who declined to be indentified.
NOTE:
GIC has realised a loss of around half its investment.
It now means GIC are in the real danger zone.
Cursed the senile old despot taking massive amounts of public money for self, cronies and dog's pockets and persecuting activists and opposition personalities to promote oneself.... will his curses result in his grandchildren... watch and learn....
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
SINGAPORE, Feb 27 (Reuters) - Sovereign wealth fund the Government of Singapore Investment Corp (GIC) said on Friday it will convert its Citigroup (C.N: Quote, Profile,Research) preferred shares into common stock in a bid to shore up the troubled U.S. lender.
GIC said it would exchange its convertible preferred notes to common stock at a price of $3.25 a share. Based on Citi's opening share price of $1.67 on Friday, GIC has realised a loss of around half its investment. This also compares with the conversion price of $26.35 under the terms of the original investment.
GIC said its stake in Citi would rise to an estimated 11.1 percent.
"It now means GIC are in the real danger zone. Equity holders are the first to absorb any losses. Or if the Treasury decides to inject more capital, they will get diluted," said an analyst at an investment bank, who declined to be indentified.
NOTE:
GIC has realised a loss of around half its investment.
It now means GIC are in the real danger zone.
Cursed the senile old despot taking massive amounts of public money for self, cronies and dog's pockets and persecuting activists and opposition personalities to promote oneself.... will his curses result in his grandchildren... watch and learn....
Stop cursing lah, Uncle, did you notice that the more you curse them, the better they are, use the reverse engineering method, start to praise them and hope they go down ya....
PAP, PAP, PAP, Hip Hip Hurray!!! we want PAP, we want PAP
I wan to live to see the day "pay and pay" is no longer the strongest party. Hope it happen soon.
Originally posted by jgho83:I wan to live to see the day "pay and pay" is no longer the strongest party. Hope it happen soon.
Actually hor, PAP is no longer stronger...most old old liao, but unfortuntely, our opposition lagi no stronger and grew more and more weak, so this make the PAP look strong.
Just like me, i like to go out with my gal friends who are not beautiful than me, so that i can outshine all of them and be the beauti of them all.
UNderstand!!!
Originally posted by jgho83:I wan to live to see the day "pay and pay" is no longer the strongest party. Hope it happen soon.
They are so dishonorable, maybe only when blood is shed will they give up the chance to take such massive amounts of public money.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Actually hor, PAP is no longer stronger...most old old liao, but unfortuntely, our opposition lagi no stronger and grew more and more weak, so this make the PAP look strong.
Just like me, i like to go out with my gal friends who are not beautiful than me, so that i can outshine all of them and be the beauti of them all.
UNderstand!!!
Does your gal friends read sgforums?
Originally posted by jgho83:Does your gal friends read sgforums?
She claims that she is "An Angel of God"... enough said.
click:
Yes!!! Enough said!!!
Originally posted by jgho83:Does your gal friends read sgforums?
yes, sometime they post on my behalf, and we laugh alots at the posting here. So many Cute uncles here.
Originally posted by jgho83:Yes!!! Enough said!!!
Then SHUT the F up!
An angry Angel?
Originally posted by seyKai:An angry Angel?
Was that an an angel or devil?
Originally posted by seyKai:An angry Angel?
angry??? very happy lor....keep bleeding,...keep keep bleeding, keep bleeding for money...come into me.
there should be many "support group friends" who will gladly come into you. but if u keep bleeding, it might be a turn off.
Originally posted by jgho83:
there should be many "support group friends" who will gladly come into you. but if u keep bleeding, it might be a turn off.
go buy sanitary pad...