If you are a Singaporean and not a Silliporean... when face with a sinking Singapore dollar, you shold know what to do or seek advice as to what you should do...
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Ask your financial adviser what to do to protect yourself against a sinking sinkapore dollar.
If he/she tells you it is impossible, tell him/her that is what they said, "impossible", when I warned people of this crisis starting from July 2007.
Don't say I never warn you... and don't be like the idiots that called me names when I warned sgforums about the impending economic crisis engineered by the dishonorable despots because of their greed...... starting from July 2007...
BEWARE THE SINGAPORE DOLLAR BECOMING THE SINKAPORE DOLLAR
Don't say I never warn you... and don't be like the idiots that called me names when I warned sgforums about the impending economic crisis engineered by the dishonorable despots because of their greed...... starting from July 2007...
how so?
Andrew I think you can just post your topic here.. These ppl here say you are crazy, or got mental problem, why bother? you are one good citizen, I mean they are too, but you are a cut above them.. I will read what you type, you got some sense here.. And for those who think this dude has a problem in his head.. Look he is just trying to have a say of what he thinks is right, who the hell are you to say his crazy? huh?? And if you guys are bother by his topics, then don't fucking read it?? yeah??
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:how so?
The damned cursed despots will sell their mother in order to save their skins and Singaporeans and the Singapore dollar be damned.... among other things...
...someone asked me a question in a PM, and I think I should make public this reply to him/her:
"If you are talking about forex trading, that is not the right ting to do for you will lose all your money sooner or later.
What is right for you depends on your situation and that is why you must speak to a few financial advisors and weigh your options."
Singapore Dollar vs Thai Baht Spot Monthly
ha ha ha!!
In 1965,SG was considered a sure fail country.
Now,in 2009,we still not just survice,we get many one of lowest and highest --
--THE lowest in infant mortality rate
---No. 9 th in GDP per capita @PPP,higher than USA,UK and 35
% higher than Australia Oz---US$52900 v $39,300!!
https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/sn.html
@@@@@@@@@@
before u guys quote all these western medias reports,news,comments
(damn it.they incorporate comments inside news)
and tell wat SG shall do,pl check their countries' track records.
I dunt care if they are Professor or PhD.Have they advised their gavamna
how to prevent this crisis BEFORE it happened?
If they have not done so,pl dunt quote their unproven advices.
Our public finance looks much better than their countries!!
Originally posted by lionnoisy:ha ha ha!!
In 1965,SG was considered a sure fail country.
Now,in 2009,we still not just survice,we get many one of lowest and highest --
--THE lowest in infant mortality rate
---No. 9 th in GDP per capita @PPP,higher than USA,UK and 35
% higher than Australia Oz---US$52900 v $39,300!!
https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/sn.html
@@@@@@@@@@
before u guys quote all these western medias reports,news,comments
(damn it.they incorporate comments inside news)
and tell wat SG shall do,pl check their countries' track records.
I dunt care if they are Professor or PhD.Have they advised their gavamna
how to prevent this crisis BEFORE it happened?
If they have not done so,pl dunt quote their unproven advices.
Our public finance looks much better than their countries!!
Right, in 1965 we had honorable people in power steering the country. Then a dishonorable despot started to practice crontism, nepotism and started making policies for self, relatives, cronies and dogs' interests.
Sure, it does not happen overnight, but with so many cronies an dogs around... it is already happening.
You said:
"how to prevent this crisis BEFORE it happened?"
"I dunt care if they are Professor or PhD.Have they advised their gavamna
how to prevent this crisis BEFORE it happened?"
err by recognising that it was going to happen before it hits you in he face?
see:
http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/320112
A bit of history lesson....
July 2007
BTW you people know that the market crashed today? [page: 1, 2, 3,... 25, 26, 27]
November 2007
Looks like its getting really serious.... [page: 1, 2, 3,... 42, 43, 44]
Jan 2008
It no longer just Looks like its getting really serious..... [page: 1, 2, 3,... 13, 14, 15]
The drop is accelerating!!!
Singapore Dollar vs Thai Baht
Good for me but poor Silliporeans, so trusting of dishonorable despots. Thai rice will be more expensive!
Right, in 1965 we had honorable people in power steering the country. Then a dishonorable despot started to practice crontism, nepotism and started making policies for self, relatives, cronies and dogs' interests.
Sure, it does not happen overnight, but with so many cronies an dogs around... it is already happening.
You said:
"how to prevent this crisis BEFORE it happened?"
"I dunt care if they are Professor or PhD.Have they advised their gavamna
how to prevent this crisis BEFORE it happened?"
err by recognising that it was going to happen before it hits you in he face?
see:
http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/320112
uuu
There is a misconception in west that ALL countries ruled few decades by
ONE party will suffer.read below
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
This little red dot has been ruled by the same PAP for 50 years!
It is still ruled in 2008 by the '' honorable people''as in 1965.
Thanks God u know the guys in power in 1965 was honor!!
ii
FYI.Cuba has also ruled by same party for 50 years,for example.
There is a misconception in west that people in ALL countries ruled few decades by
ONE party will suffer.SG proves them wrong.We are not so bad .
This is damn so easy for SG people to migrate
---good education and English
------not-so -bad life here leading to less people demand for migration
-----always unfilled quota
So,u can see many reports .in the very beginning,
will mention SG has been ruled by PAP
for 50 years.This is to condition the readers that life in SG is bad!!
The innocent readers just think of countries which they are familiar
and in power for few decades--
Cuba(in power since 1959)
China,(1949)
former USSR,(1911 to 1990?)
Vietnam(few decades) etc
They have yet to know there is another version of life under long term
one party ruling----Singapore PAP style!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@
SG is different!!We get so much SWF,but the ruling party HQ is so humble !!
Compare with UNMO...
http://youngpap.org.sg/contact.shtml
above--PAP HQ--(SG national net assets more than US$200 billions!)
Few stories high only.Full time staff not more than two dozens.
Communist Party of Cuba
Partido Comunista de Cuba
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cuban_Communist_Party
@@@@@@@@@@2
NOT EVERY COUNTRY RULED BY ONE PARTY FOR 50 YEARS
ARE THE SAME.Dunt assume.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:The drop is accelerating!!!
Singapore Dollar vs Thai Baht
Good for me but poor Silliporeans, so trusting of dishonorable despots. Thai rice will be more expensive!
hi can u tell me wat were the rate 20 or 45 years ago?
Look at the trade weight FX of SG dollars,if u want tell us we are sinking!!
Trade weight.do u know?
Originally posted by lionnoisy:hi can u tell me wat were the rate 20 or 45 years ago?
Look at the trade weight FX of SG dollars,if u want tell us we are sinking!!
Trade weight.do u know?
Don't be confused... the honorable people that run PAP are gone, what is left are dishonorable despots practicing cronyism, nepotism, making policies in the interest of self, relatives, cronies and dogs.
Don't confuse yourself with propaganda, just know that with dishonorable despots up there, Singapore will sink unless there is significant change.
You said:
"Look at the trade weight FX of SG dollars,if u want tell us we are sinking!!"
You want to wait until SGD is at the bottom then say ooops? Like when I said an economic crisis was looming in July 2007 and everyone laughed but now say ooops?
Wait... and whatever you do will be too little too late.
frankly singapore dollar is not that weak.
i dont mind if it weaks against USD coz the weakness will help to raise profits in many of the company. most of the export base companies uses USD as a trading currency.
i dont know whether foreigners are pulling out the money from singapore. but from the dropping of property prices, rental prices, we can make make some conclusion that it indeed is happening, the pace of it , have to ask MAS lor.
Originally posted by reyes:frankly singapore dollar is not that weak.
i dont mind if it weaks against USD coz the weakness will help to raise profits in many of the company. most of the export base companies uses USD as a trading currency.
i dont know whether foreigners are pulling out the money from singapore. but from the dropping of property prices, rental prices, we can make make some conclusion that it indeed is happening, the pace of it , have to ask MAS lor.
...ask MAS is a waste of time. You better do your own analysis. That is how I can say in July 2007 that there will be an economic crisis, which is happening now.
u r smarter than jim rogers and Dr doom ma.
u shld have told me earlier.
don't just send your money away leh, send yourself also.....
Originally posted by reyes:u r smarter than jim rogers and Dr doom ma.
u shld have told me earlier.
not really... what happens is that situations and circumstances change... but I am here updating everyone continuously but Dr doom and jim rogers do not...
The damned cursed despots will sell their mother in order to save their skins and Singaporeans and the Singapore dollar be damned.... among other things...
Damn, how come IMH pharmacy close for the whole 2 weeks during CNY, me uncle running out of medicine liao....Help!!!
Originally posted by angel7030:
Damn, how come IMH pharmacy close for the whole 2 weeks during CNY, me uncle running out of medicine liao....Help!!!
why u must go IMH pharmacy, there are so many pharmacies in sg
She has an IMH fixation. Notice how every other post, she mentions IMH?
She is a shareholder of IMH
Originally posted by reyes:frankly singapore dollar is not that weak.
My Dear Fuhrer,
The Chinese preferred US dollars, so are the indo china countries, so are the Arabs, the green backs is still much sought after in most of the countries. Peoples and their govt all over these countries like to keep US dollars, so if US dollars depreciated, it will be a great lost to them, so by hook or by cook, no one want US dollars to drop.
As for Singapore dollars, some countries also never heard of it.
SINKAPORE
LAME JOKE
Originally posted by Fantagf:
why u must go IMH pharmacy, there are so many pharmacies in sg
Only Dr Lee at IMH has the authority to release his medication.