Originally posted by freedomclub:I think there is a misunderstanding here, which has been very amusing.
@ Chin Eng
The article in question can be read by accessing that link and scrolling down. Otherwise, as you said, there is a blank page.
What "misunderstanding" ? Of course it is no "misunderstanding" He is a shameless liar, delusional idiot.
You are too kind to the delusional idiot, why tell him? Just let me string him along so that we can all have a good laugh at his stupidity.
The last time in another case, I played him for over a year before he gave up being a fool (in that instance) but fear not, like in this case, he will always come back with his delusions for us to have a good laugh.
The entertainment the fools in sgforums give me... precious.
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
hahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahaha
hahahahahahahahahahaha
ROFLMAO!!!!!!
I almost fell off my chair laughing when I read his post (27 Nov `08, 11:42AM quoted below, see the last line):
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
yup, yup, you provided ONE link.... no article in side.... so you provide that link for what?you provided the link so that we can read your glorious article.... but no article inside... so naturally, users will click on the "sintercom" link on the top... and where does it go? exceed bandwidth crap.....
and back to the question, article is where???? the same place as your book???
you are becoming dumber and dumber....
I thought he might have caught on that I was stringing him when he asked me again and again to provide "proof" (dump screen) and I did not.
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
seems I am not the only one with the problem...
very simple andrew.... just put the screenshot of the page in YOUR computer.... i am sure it's a technical glitch... no need to get so worked up.
ha ha.....
...but he never caught on... he thought I was "worked up" and "i am sure it's a technical glitch" he never guessed that I was laughing my ass off wondering how long he was going to continue to be an idiot.
My writing skills must be good, while laughing my ass off, my posts come across as full of indignation.
Originally posted by Atobe:
Will Singaporeans sit up and consider the following, if CSJ did not brazenly confront the despots with his affidavit that was filed in the High Court ?
Was it not due to the fear of a prolonged session in open public hearing that resulted in a shortened hearing procedures by 3 days instead of the planned 5 days hearing, and with the daily hearing shortened to only half a day ?
It is quite obvious that CSJ is asking stuff not related to the case, and therefore, the judge opt to cut short instead of waste his time.
If you think otherwise, you are either blindly supporting CSJ or blindly anti-PAP
Originally posted by Atobe:
Cross Examination of Lee Kuan Yew
The general rule is first to deal with the allegations in the pleadings, namely Plaintiffs Statement of Claim and Dr. Chee’s defense. Dr. Chee has to show that Lee is without any respect in the community, that people consider him no better than a rascal and someone who will shamelessly use crooked means to amass wealth.
In the first instance, Dr. Chee’s attack on Lee’s character should be based on the pleadings. For instance if he says he was the Prime Minister of Singapore, to show that he got the position by dishonest means.
In this case, since Lee’s position is that the people would believe that just as the NKF, Lee is corrupt, prove that Lee in fact had control over NKF and since he did nothing to stop the corruption there, he was clearly complicit in it. Moreover his government is no different from NKF since there is no accountability and the newspapers are state controlled and a mouthpiece for propaganda.
Other than specifically trying to disprove Lee’s claim of respectability, defamation law permits a defendant to raise even extraneous evidence of lack of reputation.
Therefore Lee’s rigging elections to remain ion power, his misuse of the law to eliminate opposition politicians, his purchasing Jade condominium at a discounted price, his paying himself $3.7 million, his refusal to permit transparency for Tumasek and GIC are all matters that you can validly go into.
In other words, once a person sues another for defamation, his entire life including everything private and public is fair game to be attacked. Lee’s lawyer cannot raise objections as to relevancy since his entire life can be exposed.
As I do not have the benefit of the Statement of Claim and Dr. Chee’s defense, I am writing with the benefit of only Lee’s Affidavit in Chief.
Dr. Chee to Lee Kuan Yew:
In page 4, Para 8 of your Affidavit you claim that you were the first prime minister of Singapore in 1959, a post you held until 1990. Are you relying on that fact as a basis for claiming a reputation?
Is it not true that throughout those years, you retained power by unjust means, such as falsely imprisoning your opponents such as Lim Chin Siong for many years on false charges?
Is it not true that the average ordinary citizen of Singapore looks upon you as a dictator having retained power by unjust means in effect by abusing the law by bankrupting and imprisoning your opponents?
In Pages 6 and 7 of your Affidavit, you refer to the NKF saga with the criminal implication of Mr. TT Durai. Let me ask you, is not TT Durai a member of the Peoples Action Party? Are you denying that it is common knowledge among Singaporeans that he is a member of your party, just as every other appointment in public or private office is?
Are you willing to admit that the public assume even today that you are aware of the goings on in NKF because you are involved in all aspects of the running of the country including the charity?
Do you not admit that it is commonly perceived that you either knew or you condoned the corrupt activities of the NKF since you have your tentacles all over the island? Therefore do you not admit that people may justifiably think, just like the NKF, the Singapore government too may be corrupt, thereby tarnishing your reputation?
Please refer to pages 8 and 9 of your Affidavit, Para 20 with reference to the words of the SDP paper the New Democrat “It is about the idea that the political elite must be paid top dollar no matter how obscene those amounts are and regardless of who suffers as a result of it”.
Do you not admit that those words were true?
Do you not admit that TT Durai was paid X hundred thousand dollars and X thousand dollars of perks etc?
How much do your earn? I understand it is $3.7 million? Do you take any more money in addition to this? How much? Do you not admit that your income is obscene? Your son’s income is obscene? All your relatives take obscene salaries?
Do you not admit that you do not have the consent of Singaporeans to pay yourself this much?
Is not what I said in that paragraph “ It is about a system engineered over the decades by the PAP that ensures that it and it only has access to public information and by fiat decides what is allowed and what is not” true?
Is it not true that people have no access to any independent opinion other than the Internet; that you own and censor all newspapers in Singapore? Are you therefore not seen as a dictator rather than a democratic leader of country?
Do you not admit that people fear you and are unable to question whether or not you commit fraud embezzle and criminal breach of trust?
Is not the words “Singaporeans must note that the NKF is not an aberration of the PAP system, It is instead a product of it” entirely true, since just as how the government is run without any transparency, so was the NKF run, entirely in secret with no transparency.
Is not my comparison of the NKF and your running of the GIC, CPF and all institutions as secretive as how the NKF was run; in secret.
Do you not admit that the public do not know how the CPF is run, how much money there is in it, how much money is in GIC as in every public organization.
Since the lack of transparency is so striking, is it not reasonable to assume that just as TT Durai, you too have been stealing public moneys in addition to the $3.7 million that you pay yourself?
In the same paragraph, are not my statements that there is no transparency as regards GIC headed by you, HDB and CPF all entirely true, as no one really knows what is going on with the books of these organizations?
Since they are public institutions, are not the people entitled to know?
By keeping these things secret, are not the majority of Singaporeans entitled to assume that you are stealing the monies in them?
Therefore are not reasonably minded people entitled to assume that you are in fact a thief?
And so are your entire family members whom you have placed in positions of authority?
As regards defamation suits, are you not world famous for using defamation actions to bankrupt your opponents?
Are you not doing the same now in these proceedings?
Do you not admit that there is not a single defamation case that you have won which has any merit?
Do you admit that it is generally perceived in Singapore as well as the whole world that the Singapore judiciary is beholden to you and do your bidding by eliminating your opponents in return for huge mind boggling salaries?
Do you not admit that by your actions the integrity of the Singapore judiciary has been comprised and this is common knowledge?
Do you deny that the similarities between NKF and your government are in fact striking?
Power concentrated in one man, yourself?
You make sure that no one can challenge your authority by defamation actions?
By banning protests? Introducing GRCs?
In these circumstances, is it not reasonable for Singaporeans to think that just like TT Durai, you too could possibly be a thief, stealing the money of Singaporeans because if they question you, you will sue them?
In page 10 of your Affidavit, do you not admit that with the control of the press, you can trumpet your so called successes and hide your failures; so that there is no way that anyone can ever know whether corruption and criminality goes on behind the closed doors?
In these circumstances, are not the people entitled to assume that corruption is going on, because if you are not corrupted, why then do you fear transparency and a free press?
With regards to page 11, reference the CPF protest; is not the protest entirely within the rights of Singapore citizens which permit freedom of speech and assembly under the Constitution?
And in any case are not the questions raised by the protestors entirely true, since National reserves are not transparent, HDB and GIC do not provide any figures of the monies in them, are not the words “be transparent now” entirely legitimate since there is no transparency, and NKF CPF reference is true, since just like NKF, CPF refuses to publish any figures?
And principally because you refuse to publish figures, are not people entitled to assume that you and your family are stealing, just as TT Durai did?
In page 17, with respect to the judgment of VK Rajah in relation to the protestors court action, is it not true that the judge was entirely wrong in his judgment, since Singaporeans have a legitimate right to peaceful protest under the Constitution and by your questioning this right, should not Singaporeans assume that you are doing nothing more than silencing dissent?
Do you not agree that the average Singaporean believes that every judge including the Judge in this court Belinda Ang as well as every other judge in Singapore including VK Rajah was acting at your behest and obliged to do your bidding by deciding cases in your favor regardless of its merits?
Am I not entitled to raise the NKF issue as part of the elections of 2006 since the NKF is an organization under the control of your government?
In fact, do you not agree that in any other respectable democracy, the government would have resigned and admitted responsibility of the wrong doing in the NKF?
But instead of doing that, you are instead suing anyone who criticizes that organization or your government?
By these numerous court actions that you launch, is not a reasonable person entitled to assume that you may be a thief and trying to hide your wrongdoing by these court cases?
In page 21 and 22, when Ministers Khaw and Lim in fact praise the NKF after the discovery of the wrongdoing instead of condemning it, surely the public is entitled to assume that there is something fishy going on and that perhaps you as well as Khaw and Lim are all corrupt?
Are not the public entitled to assume that?
From pages 25 to 41, you have devoted it entirely to the progress of these proceedings and the continuances that were obtained for trial preparation.
What is the point of so much reference to it?
Do you not realize that no legitimate court would give exemplary damages against anyone just because they needed time for trial preparation and the conduct of the proceedings?
In Para 100 page 41, you state that I have a deep seated hatred of you because, inter alia, you had called me a liar and a cheat.
Will you admit that it is not surprising that you feel that way because you perceive me as a threat?
Will you admit that it is only you and your government that has such an opinion of me?
In fact will you not agree that all true democracies in the world have an opinion of me which is just the opposite?
Here refer to the various commendations and awards and accolades of appreciation and respect showered on Dr. Chee by the rest of the world as an honest decent man, highly determined to bring justice for Singaporeans.
Is it not true that in relation to the NKF, just as Singaporeans had no way of knowing whether there were financial misappropriations going on, with Lee Kuan Yew and the Singapore government similarly, the public have no way of knowing whether you are siphoning off the peoples money?
Is it not true that you commenced action against me and the SDP just before the 2006 elections during the campaign?
Is it not reasonable for the ordinary man to assume that you did it in order to intimidate voters away from the SDP and to distract us from concentrating on elections?
Is this not what the ordinary man on the street will think?
Do you not agree that the injunction that you obtained stopping us from referring to the NKF during the election rallies of 2006 was an attempt to silence us from exposing the truth about the NKF and had we done so, it would have badly hurt your chances at the elections?
Would not people think of you as a coward using unfair means to win elections?
Are you aware that Singaporeans have the benefit of the Internet?
Are you aware that overwhelmingly both within and without Singapore you are seen as a bully willing to tolerate not even the slightest criticism by harassment intimidation false criminal charges and defamation actions?
Therefore do you not accept the fact that even if you are corrupt no one will know because no one can find out?
Do you not consider the salary you take of $3.7 million a year and several more millions both admitted and not admitted are seen as nothing less than corruption, plain and simple?
Here show the voluminous Internet articles and letters all calling this man a thief and a crook.
Here Dr. Chee should throw the whole kitchen sink at Lee Kuan Yew by producing every shred of document both in Singapore and the world which refers to him as a tyrant and a bully and a cheat. Lee’s reputation is in issue and therefore anything that you can find as to his bad character should be thrown at him. If the Judge were to object, then state your protest.
Dr. Chee to Judge:
Your Honor knows that this hearing is to decide the quantum of damages to be awarded to the Plaintiff.
Your Honor also knows that this entire exercise is one in futility since I have already been bankrupted and I am unable to pay.
Even if Your Honor were to award a trillion dollars against me, it will make no difference.
If indeed these proceedings are commenced by the Plaintiffs to recover monetary damages, I doubt very much if they will get a penny.
Indeed I am sure that the purpose of these proceedings is not for money but to try to silence me from further criticism.
I would like to tell this court as Your Honor is yourself aware that both you and the entire population of Singapore and indeed the whole world knows that this Plaintiff remains in power by silencing the opposition by abusing the law.
Your Honor knows that this is one reason why the educated and capable in Singapore continue to leave the country in droves and Singapore is losing its best people.
One thing both you and the Plaintiff can be certain is this.
I refuse to be silenced in my work of exposing this totalitarian regime and will continue to strive to bring democracy to this country.
Your Honor can decide whatever Your Honor wants to do.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
hahaha, you are one of the delusional idiots that "neber" fails to give me a laugh....
actually hor, while overseas, i still think of only u, u are my most concern in sgforums, so i just drop by a net cafe and send u this lor,...anyway, take ur medicine ya, and dun mess up too much with those boys. happy posting...yeah!!!
Err.. why is the topic "The despots are waking up? Get ready for very painful times. " locked after 3 posts?
ask the judge.
the judge thinks it is not constructive and cut it short, like some stupid guy who's hearing was cut short.
Originally posted by ArtBoon:Err.. why is the topic "The despots are waking up? Get ready for very painful times. " locked after 3 posts?
becos MM is visiting and surfing sgfourms, if he find out, the moderators will be in deep trouble
looool.
I wish the judge can explain to me, rather than just stone wall me.... sigh...
Originally posted by ArtBoon:
becos MM is visiting and surfing sgfourms, if he find out, the moderators will be in deep trouble
if MM comes and read all these, he die faster
Originally posted by ArtBoon:I wish the judge can explain to me, rather than just stone wall me.... sigh...
in every country, there are laws.
on every forum, there is a guidelines.
don't follow law or guideline, stuff happens.
Originally posted by seyKai:if MM comes and read all these, he die faster
I think if he comes in to read all this, And if the claims of him being a despot are true, the likes of AndrewPKYap, would have been hauled off by ISD already.
But since he's still here, that means either one part of the joint conditional premise is not true.
That is, 1. He doesn't read sgforums, and 2. He's not a despot.
Originally posted by Shotgun:I think if he comes in to read all this, And if the claims of him being a despot are true, the likes of AndrewPKYap, would have been hauled off by ISD already.
But since he's still here, that means either one part of the joint conditional premise is not true.
This is a good example of a common fallacy that idiots regularly make.
Originally posted by Shotgun:I think if he comes in to read all this, And if the claims of him being a despot are true, the likes of AndrewPKYap, would have been hauled off by ISD already.
his crony - mole - double agent .....
This is a good example of a common fallacy that idiots regularly make.
Originally posted by seyKai:if MM comes and read all these, he die faster
He cannot die until his grandchildren suffers from the worst form of cancer, his asson gets a cancer relapse or he atone for his despicable deeds.
Originally posted by skythewood:
this is the common insult a loser makes without even disguising his lack of attempt to debate for fear of losing.
*yawn* debate with idiots like you that only repeat propaganda and or memorise what the dog handlers want you to say? *yawn*
yawn, can't even put up a logical debate and have to resort to insults...
Originally posted by skythewood:yawn, can't even put up a logical debate and have to resort to insults...
A really stupid parrot. You can't even do the job of a parrot right. You are to parrot the dog handlers, not other forumners.
and more of the same insults, with no debate. just what i expected.
Originally posted by skythewood:and more of the same insults, with no debate. just what i expected.
.... and thanks, coolie for bumping up my thread... I guess you are so fond of licking asses and tasting sh!t, you cannot help yourself but be a coolie ... but sorry hor, I am not a despot looking for dogs to lick my ass and so no matter how hard you work as my coolie, no matter how often you bump up my threads with your inanities, you will not be licking my ass....
haha, since this is not a debate but just a game of insult, let's bring it on.
Shouldn't you have a license for being that ugly?
Calling you an idiot would be an insult to all the stupid people.
Folk clap when they see you...but they clap their hands over their eyes.
You should learn from your parents mistakes - try using some birth control.
Next time you shave, try standing an inch or two closer to the blade.
Listen, are you always this stupid or are you just making a special effort today?
Anybody who told you to be yourself simply couldn't have given you worse advice...
Well, they do say opposites attact...so I sincerely hope you meet somebody who is attractive, honest, intelligent, and cultured.
Why don't you slip into something more comfortable...like a coma.
I heard that you were a Ladykiller. They take one look at you and die of shock.
I know what sign you were born under...'RED LIGHT DISTRICT'
Agree. However, I am more confused now because I don't know what is wrong with that thread (since I read several other threads, including the several exchanges above, which are no different....)
Originally posted by ArtBoon:showin every country, there are laws.
on every forum, there is a guidelines.
don't follow law or guideline, stuff happens.
You said: "Both the incumbent ruling party and the other parties should be working together" and you simply assume that to oppose, that to be the "opposition" is not working for the good of the country.
The opposition in Singapore should be much stronger to benefit the country. Otherwise, you have what you are seeing now, a country run be despots bent of taking as much money from the people as possible and grabbing as much public money for their own pockets as possible.
In the process, they run the economy into ruin and lose up to a hundred billion in their gambling addiction.
You assume that I assume. When I say work together do not assume that I dismiss the need to seek clarification, or explanation. But lets not argue on what you assume I assume.
My post is largely on the semantics of the word "Opposition". I propose that an alternative be used i.e. "Other".
This would give rise to the notion of involvement in nation building, rather than the adversary. Your criticism of the two parties stems from their failure to delilver a stinging rebuke to the incumbent ruling party. If they would do that, you would hold them in higher esteem. The adversarial strategy attracts people with negative energy. People who are rather scornful than contributive. The involvement strategy, on the other hand, will attracts people who are interested, namely the young and upwardly mobile professionals.
Yes, the term is from the western 'first-past-the-post" parliamentary process, but we need not follow. We can coin our own term.
Why not have pollitical harmony where socialist, liberals, democrats, communists, and utilitarians get along well for nationbuilding. Labels have tacit influence on peoples minds.