Originally posted by Hawk Eye:I will fight provided
- The next and subsequent winner for the GE is not LKY and friends!
- Country won't pay high for a president to sign paper and sell roti pratas only
- MPs must show that they are really worth that 5 digit figures.
- Prata man will give a wide smile at the NDP when the parade commander asking permission for march-pass.
- ERP cost and timings to be reduced
- Singaporeans can queue up at the GST rebate center that was meant for tourists
- We can be involved in "controlled" debate or peaceful protest anywhere and not only one place. If peaceful protest go out of hands, authorities can take actions since we paid for their salaries.
- HDB pigeon holes become bigger and cheaper for locals.
- Ministers eat with us at the hawker centers / fast food joints so that they know what ingredient should be inside what kind of local dish.
- Deceased president should have a proper state funeral.
- Trains and buses to have more seats instead of taking the seats to make way for more passengers to stand. If the govt is so "kiang" they can consider building a double storey underground train!
- Govt dun anything also law here law there. Even my cat fight with your dog must law here law there.
- 50% off all medication rebates?
- Abolish the rule on cutting off the life support system for those brain dead. They might wake up one day.
and alot more....
If your wish list comes true, we will all end up paying more taxes. Who else will pay for the higher medical subsidies, larger (but cheaper) HDB flat, "double storey underground train"?
Originally posted by Hbbo:If your wish list comes true, we will all end up paying more taxes. Who else will pay for the higher medical subsidies, larger (but cheaper) HDB flat, "double storey underground train"?
Who says we will "all end up paying more taxes"? Instead of losing the money to foreigners, the money that the despots currently take, the ERP, the HDebtBoard, the COE, the exorbitant "can die but cannot fall sick" medical fees, these would be more than enough.
Oh yes and I forgot to menton the GST increases to ""help the poor".
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Losses from Temasek and GIC comes from past reserves. Medical subsidies, HDB rebates, etc come from current fiscal budget. Please don't try to confuse the issue.
By the way, GST, ERP, COE are all part of taxes - just in case you are too senile to recognise that.
Bottomline is that if you increase fiscal expenditures, you need to increase fiscal revenues in order to balance the book.
Originally posted by Hbbo:Losses from Temasek and GIC comes from past reserves. Medical subsidies, HDB rebates, etc come from current fiscal budget. Please don't try to confuse the issue.
By the way, GST, ERP, COE are all part of taxes - just in case you are too senile to recognise that.
Past reserves do not belong to the people? You are asking if am I senile? Are you an asslicking dog that can only see the anus you are licking and cannot see all the other Singaporeans?
Subsidies? You have the cheek to promote their lies and call them subsidies?
Take HDebtBoard for example, why don't you ask your master whose anus you are licking to give up the figures for the construction cost of the HDB flat?
Past reserves do not belong to the people? You are asking if am I senile? Are you an asslicking dog that can only see the anus you are licking and cannot see all the other Singaporeans?
Subsidies? You have the cheek to promote their lies and call them subsidies?
Take HDebtBoard for example, why don't you ask your master whose anus you are licking to give up the figures for the construction cost of the HDB flat?
I don't see a need for me to response to such uncivilised rhetoric. I would just borrow a quote from angel7030 "Uncle, time to take your medicine!"
Originally posted by Hbbo:I don't see a need for me to response to such uncivilised rhetoric. I would just borrow a quote from angel7030 "Uncle, time to take your medicine!"
Right you can ask people if they are senile and that is not "uncivilised rhetoric" and it is right that you quote her since you are also delusional.
Like her, you try to avoid questions you cannot answer like,
Subsidies???!!! Take HDebtBoard for example, you asked if I am senile, why don't you ask your master whose anus you are licking to give up the figures for the construction cost of the HDB flat?
Another clone of an asslicking dog!!!!!
why get invaded??
if thery invade,,,then invade back......u get more land after that and who will invade???the united nations normally declare trade sanctions on invading country...they might end up like north korea afer that,,,all broken n poor due to trade sanctions.
Originally posted by Hbbo:Losses from Temasek and GIC comes from past reserves. Medical subsidies, , etc come from current fiscal budget. Please don't try to confuse the issue.
Bottomline is that if you increase fiscal expenditures, you need to increase fiscal revenues in order to balance the book.
HDB rebates? - add 1000% profit and less $30,000?
the bottomline is not balancing the book, the bottomline is how much in their bank account
Originally posted by Hbbo:
If your wish list comes true, we will all end up paying more taxes. Who else will pay for the higher medical subsidies, larger (but cheaper) HDB flat, "double storey underground train"?
Well, if other bigger countries can do it, why can't this small island?
Lol.... and the poor is still the poor.... nothing was being done. Govt failed! Its only an excuse to suck suck and suck more.
Originally posted by Hbbo:Losses from Temasek and GIC comes from past reserves. Medical subsidies, HDB rebates, etc come from current fiscal budget. Please don't try to confuse the issue.
If I am not wrong, COE is not considered a part of taxes.
It's a kind of revenue that is classified separately from taxes, so in that aspect, you aren't correct.
Bottomline is, if you lower the astronomical pay of our leaders, it will go towards having more funds to fund fiscal expenditures.
if singapore in war will u risk your life for singapore
Originally posted by dotaro:What if I ask another question: if Singapore is in the World Cup, will you spend the time and money to support Singapore?
dun worry government sponsor
Haha...sponsor you, then later raise taxes to get the $$$ back.
Originally posted by dotaro:Haha...sponsor you, then later raise taxes to get the $$$ back.
ltr we singaporeans all unite and wear red shirt oso...
bump
Originally posted by Aang:
ltr we singaporeans all unite and wear red shirt oso...
that was oredi agreed months back - wear red on wen that big day comes
WEar red to celebrate the demise of the "great" senile dictator.
Red is traditionally used to ward off evil... therefore when the cursed despot dies, wearing red will protect you from the curses!!!!!
Saw him on TV a couple of days ago. Looks more frail than ever, see the way he walks is like a robot.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Saw him on TV a couple of days ago. Looks more frail than ever, see the way he walks is like a robot.
Hopefully he realises that he is cursed and his is the most cursed family in Singapore. That would account for his "robotic walk". I am so glad he is still alive to see the result of his dishonorable acts.
Frankly, he is looking more unhealthy compared to the last time I saw him on TV. chum liao, looks like time is up soon. probably he is still negotiating with king of hell to allow him to bring all his S$ with him to hell and has not succeeded.
he going up the lorry soon