TO HBBO:
ARE U TRYING TO SAY LIFE IS LIKE A BOOK AS COMPARED TO THE REAL WORLD?THIS IS THE REAL WORLD,,,,IF THEY USE METHODS FROM INVADING ANOTHER COUNTRY TO GET RICHES...IS THAT CAPITALISTS AS WELL?LIFE ISNT ALL ABOUT DEFINITIONS!
HOW OLD ARE YOU?AND HOW COME ARE YOU QUOTING THINGS FROM A BOOK?
I ACTUALLY THINK U ARE ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE WHO FLASH A BIBLE IN THEIR HANDS SAYIN EVERYTHING IS THE WORD OF GOD.ALONG WITH DEFINITIONS ETC......
ITS JUST A DEFINITION THATS ONLY MEANT TO GO FER EXAMS.....IF U GO OUT IN HAWKER CENTRE AND SAY THIS CAPITALIST N THAT CAPITALIST.....NO ONE WILL WANT TO SIT NEAR YOU EVEN IF PLACE IS VERY CROWDED.
I will fight if opposition leaders fight regardless of if PAP fight or not?
war?
hide first then decide ya
where u want to hide?
hide under your bed?
Originally posted by sgisawasteoftime:where u want to hide?
hide under your bed?
at IMH hospital, the most safe place when war come
well i will risk my life for singapore if our weapons are modern enough to keep me safe...
but if u r a bobo shooter for rifle firing/ having wrong coordinates for artillery shelling... how modern n advanced oso no use....
its the user that controls the weapon system... 3G n 3.5G still man controlled machines...
u think what... skynet in terminator...? all automated... still under developing... thats 4G or 5G technology... in the future...
Originally posted by Rednano:but if u r a bobo shooter for rifle firing/ having wrong coordinates for artillery shelling... how modern n advanced oso no use....
its the user that controls the weapon system... 3G n 3.5G still man controlled machines...
u think what... skynet in terminator...? all automated... still under developing... thats 4G or 5G technology... in the future...
Dun worry, we young gals and guys are all computer shooting game train, perfect 100. 4 deads, men of honor, halo, ghost recon, d day, call of duty, etc etc...me gal also played and trained. We can handle all different types of guns and move tactically too
Originally posted by MINIGUN2000:HEY PARN!
U WONT DIE........U WILL RISE FROM THE DEAD TO HAUNT THOSE WHO DESTROYED YOU.
U WILL HAUNT LEE KUAN YEW,LHL...AND ALL THOSE WITH BLOOD IN THEIR HANDS AND MONEY!
FOR ME...I WILL NOT DIE TOO......I AM BLOODTHIRSTY.....I LOVE KILLING...THE MORE THE MERRIER.IF THERE IS WAR FROM NEIGHBOURING COUNTRY.....I WILL COME AND SEE HOW MANY PEOPLE I CAN KILL EVERY NIGHT WITH NVG GOGGLES. MY QUOTA IS 2000 ENEMY SOLDIERS FOR NOW BECAUSE I LIKE THAT NUMBER.
WHEN I DIE....I WILL COME BACK AND HAUNT THE LIVING AS A VAMPIRE!
So you will die if mata shine their torchlights at you right?
Ok...ok... ![]()
Originally posted by Hbbo:Please do not jump to conclusion. If you trace back my previous posts, you will realise that my post about welfare state is a response to a particular forumite who asked for:
"HDB pigeon holes become bigger and cheaper for locals"
"Trains and buses to have more seats instead of taking the seats to make way for more passengers to stand. If the govt is so "kiang" they can consider building a double storey underground train!"
"50% off all medication rebates"
My point is that if all these demands are implemented, it will likely translate to higher taxes for ordinary Singaporean like you and me. I am not opposed to welfare services for certain segment of the population (such as the disabled or the mentally challenged). But my honest opinion is that the able-bodied Singaporeans should quit whining and learn to stand on their own 2 feet. This is after all a capitalist system, not a socialist or communist system.
ok, point noted and acknowledged on the part of your thoughts on welfare.
Then again, there is a difference between whining and raising an issue. I, for one, do not whine basically because I am actually earning well and I can afford any price increases.
The only reason I raise issues is for others to see it so that they can start to think over as well. For instance, the hawker issue is one which I am particularly passionate about, because it's precisely the one that affects lower income families the most.
Originally posted by angel7030:I will fight if opposition leaders fight regardless of if PAP fight or not?
you dun even have a water pistol like man so how r u going to fight
Originally posted by seyKai:
We cannot even fight for anything from stopping our govt policies, what are we talking about fighting with others??? So be it game gun, water pistol or minigun, etc etc,..we are just a laughing stock...hehee
Originally posted by seyKai:
I have a water pistol leh.
But its for other purposes, not for fighting one.
Originally posted by MINIGUN2000:TO HBBO:
ARE U TRYING TO SAY LIFE IS LIKE A BOOK AS COMPARED TO THE REAL WORLD?THIS IS THE REAL WORLD,,,,IF THEY USE METHODS FROM INVADING ANOTHER COUNTRY TO GET RICHES...IS THAT CAPITALISTS AS WELL?LIFE ISNT ALL ABOUT DEFINITIONS!
I ACTUALLY THINK U ARE ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE WHO FLASH A BIBLE IN THEIR HANDS SAYIN EVERYTHING IS THE WORD OF GOD.ALONG WITH DEFINITIONS ETC......
ITS JUST A DEFINITION THATS ONLY MEANT TO GO FER EXAMS.....IF U GO OUT IN HAWKER CENTRE AND SAY THIS CAPITALIST N THAT CAPITALIST.....NO ONE WILL WANT TO SIT NEAR YOU EVEN IF PLACE IS VERY CROWDED.
Wa lau.. i see you SCREAM OUT LOUD WITH YOUR WORDS hor, can't take it anymore leh. why not you start by telling all of us how old are you ah?
Jackie Chan said Singaporeans have no self-respect
Why? The actor, who has made 100 movies, said this was because Singaporeans did not have a sense of self-respect, and were not as orderly as Japanese and Americans, Shin Min quoted him as saying.
Originally posted by MINIGUN2000:TO HBBO:
Dear Minigun,
"ARE U TRYING TO SAY LIFE IS LIKE A BOOK AS COMPARED TO THE REAL WORLD?"
Nope, I am just trying to point out your error when you linked capitalism to reservist policies.
"LIFE ISNT ALL ABOUT DEFINITIONS!"
I don't disagree with that. Since when did I say that life is all about definition? Basically, you misunderstood the meaning of "capitalism" and now you are trying to change the subject.
"HOW OLD ARE YOU?
What does age have to do with this? I am not entitled to speak my mind if I am younger than you? I have to agree with you just because you think you are older than me? So, is that how you define "free speech"?
AND HOW COME ARE YOU QUOTING THINGS FROM A BOOK?"
Did you not ask me to check on the definition of "capitalism" from political science books (in your earlier post)? You forgotten about that?
Please do not bring religion into this discussion. This has nothing to do with religion. Again you are trying to change the subject instead of admitting to your error. If you really must know, I am a free thinker.
IF U GO OUT IN HAWKER CENTRE AND SAY THIS CAPITALIST N THAT CAPITALIST.....NO ONE WILL WANT TO SIT NEAR YOU EVEN IF PLACE IS VERY CROWDED.
Why did you assume that I will preach about capitalism in a hawker centre or anywhere else for that matter? What I did was simply to state a fact that Singapore currently operates on the principles of capitalism.
I will appreciate if you could think properly before you submit your next post. Almost every sentence you made in your post are either factually incorrect, are contradictory or are simply rhetoric based on your flawed assumption. Be a man and admit your mistake instead of making a fool of yourself over and over again.
tohbbo:
I only read the 1st sentence and fell asleep.
whatever to your religion from what i scanned.
to parn:
why u afraid of mata n afraid to die?they are just flesh n blood.
if u are afraid to die fir what u believe is right n wrong,,,good or bad,,,,why even be bothered to be alive in hell?
to parn:
if u are afraid to die fir what u believe is right n wrong,,,good or bad,,,,why even be bothered to be alive in hell?
to pkyap:
what does jackie chan knows?
he is only an actor in a make belief world he imagines.
he spends most of his time acting like some godamn shakespearean actor,,,so if u ask him on world current affairs.....just dont think much of his critics.besides he hasnt much education and his logic aint that polished or refined,,,in fact his thinking is as crude as those thugs selling porn dvds along the roadside in HK.
Originally posted by MINIGUN2000:to parn:
Why your comprehension so poor?
Go re-educate yourself again.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Jackie Chan said Singaporeans have no self-respect
Why? The actor, who has made 100 movies, said this was because Singaporeans did not have a sense of self-respect, and were not as orderly as Japanese and Americans, Shin Min quoted him as saying.
Jackie Chan should be thanking Singaporeans for supporting his movies, if not he could be making porn movies now and not stunt movies.
Originally posted by parn:
Jackie Chan should be thanking Singaporeans for supporting his movies, if not he could be making porn movies now and not stunt movies.
Singaporeans being Singaporeans will mostly continue to support his movies no matter what he calls tham and how rudely.
bo bian wan mah. can don't risk wan meh
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Singaporeans being Singaporeans will mostly continue to support his movies no matter what he calls tham and how rudely.
Jackie Chan is not a very smart person you know?
You really need to be mentally-challenged like him to be offended by his comments about Singaporeans.
And I don't think you love your country or your fellow citizens that much either.