Originally posted by Lionoasis:Hi Chelsea,
Sorry to hear about your mother, I am sure she is happy in heaven looking down at your fulfilling life in Australia.
No problem at all, this forum is for all to participate and voice their views or concerns. I take a slightly different view becuase of my approach in life, and I am sure we all have different sets of value systems. Both you and soul_rage choose to stay away from Singapore and I choose to return home - so there!!
Are you writing from Aus at the moment?
Actually, I am staying away for now, until things get better in Singapore, or I finally decide what I want to do after I retire at 40.
Anyway, pertaining to the showcase in Shanghai, where it's a major screw-up, nothing surprises me anymore. We are even reverting back to the 80s era where streets get flooded.
So,in SG u may suffer from a crime every 130 years, but in oz and NZ this reduce to every 10 years!! good luck,mates!
your choice depend on your stage in life
1. u have different needs if u are working to feed your family or u are retired.
if u are earning to put bread n better on the table,then u will go to go to a place with lot of jobs opportunity,
after u have kids, u may want to get a place suitable for your kids education n growth etc
if u are retired, u wan to stay in a low living cost,low medical cost,low crime rate, good air etc country. SG is the only country(as a whole)fit your bill!!
in decision making,pl look at the forest, not just a tree. See the overall good and bad!
2. are u sure western first world city is good for your family
This is a norm for their crime rates range from 7.500 to 10,000 per 100,000 population. SG crime rate is about 7,500 !!
Oz national crime rate is 7,500,NZ is 10,000 ,both per 100,000 population.
So,in SG u may suffer from a crime every 130 years, but in oz and NZ this reduce to every 10 years!! good luck,mates!
www.police.govt.nz/service/statistics/2008/fiscal/00_National_07-08_Official_Stats_Final.pdf
page 4
NATIONAL RECORDED CRIME PER 10,000 POPULATION, BY DISTRICT (in NZ)
eagle,
slave for what???!!!!i thought slaves work for nickles n dimes back in spore?i dont need to work...just use my brains.if u call that work then ya spores problem!!best u dun immigrate or even stay in spore.the mrt tracks are waiting for u.and i am a slave for no one...and i hardly know chelsea even.hey! shit oozing out from yer ears again as usual.
im a winner in oz as i can buy 2 cars:
for lunch i eat:

every month i get $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ from banks:

i can drive on weekends in australia:

i can buy a fully paid average house :
and i can see the wildlife n snowy weather:
lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
but all u got eagle is :
lion noisy...u need a gun in oz n nz!!!!
jump eagle jump!!hahahaha....!!ya roasted minced meat au MRT!!!hahahahaha...
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:slave???!!!!i thought slaves work for nickles n dimes back in spore?i dont need to work...just use my brains.if u call that work then ya spores problem!!best u dun immigrate or even stay in spore.the mrt tracks are waiting for u.
im a winner in oz as i can buy 2 cars:
for lunch i eat:
every month i get $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ from banks:
i can drive on weekends in australia:
i can buy a fully paid average house :
and i can see the wildlife n snowy weather:
lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
but all u got eagle is :
i suggest u open a firm and ask many many SG citizens and PR migrate to NZ asap.
Sg is reall too crowded.then u can earn more.
dunt forget drop me a PM,i also wan to go haha .
BTW,how is the RNZ navy
as decided by an expert of Lloyd's register?
The design was just a passenger ship,not designed for militrary use.
not to mention one or 2 crews were drowned, caused by the poor designs.
hmmm..ok....best to nz cuz they have chiobu jap gals....,,,i saw one korean gal...all so damn beautiful......with her own food shop business and another hong kong gal with hubby in yer food shop business too.looks like all the gals there seem to be those supermodel types...skinny and all look like they came out of a porn movie.
nz dun need defence anymore.......theirstrategy is let enemy come shore and all the beefy muscleman and woman will pile on top of enemy soldiers.....naked.
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:hmmm..ok....best to nz cuz they have chiobu jap gals....,,,i saw one korean gal...all so damn beautiful......with her own food shop business and another hong kong gal with hubby in yer food shop business too.looks like all the gals there seem to be those supermodel types...skinny and all look like they came out of a porn movie.
nz dun need defence anymore.......theirstrategy is let enemy come shore and all the beefy muscleman and woman will pile on top of enemy soldiers.....naked.
u say nz dun need defence anymore!
may i respectively suggest NZ disband all the armed force and save lot of $$,like
NZ decommissioned all fighers jets some time ago!
But damn it! shall SG have to rescue if NZ is under attack?
NO NO.under FPDA, only Oz,UK and NZ are obligated to rescue SG n MY,BUT NOT the other way round.
also,it can save lot of joke of passenger ship turn into militray ship !
not stable lah!
Hi guys, wat is the highest sea state that this joke ship can substain?

xx
BTW too many meats is not good to ur health.more veggie lah.
theres really not much crime in oz......as i dont come across them.
theres not much crime in nz even though i walked at nite in the dark streets all by myslef aftet supermarket shopping.
i only saw one poor pretty gal asking me for money when i was on my way back in evenin.
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:theres really not much crime in oz......as i dont come across them.
theres not much crime in nz even though i walked at nite in the dark streets all by myslef aftet supermarket shopping.
i only saw one poor pretty gal asking me for money when i was on my way back in evenin.
tx,bye bye
In relpy to Terminator Hitman's comments, I should point out to you and everyone here that my father passed away before I left Singapore. My mother came to Australia and lived with me for a couple of years before she decided that the cold weather in Winter here doesn't suit her and thus returned to Singapore. But she was a regular visitor every year, until she's was diagnosed with heart problems later in life.
That said, "Chelsea" is not my name, please don't jump into conclusions. I'm now living in a surburb named Chelsea and it's about a twenty minutes stroll to the beach front!
I attended the Anglo Chinese School in Singapore, served two years of NS and after that just couldn't get any decent job in Singapore because all I learnt whilst in the army was how to handle a rifle properly!! Tell me what prospective company would need a person like me!?
During the 70s, 80s, it was the hippie, flower power era!!! Being young and rebellious, I followed the trend and kept my hair long and wear bell bottom trousers. But guess what??? The LKY government ordered the police to arrest us youngsters, cut our hair at the police station by a police man and using a pair of scissors, ripped our bell bottom trousers to bits!!!
Is that communist way of thinking or what, I asked you??? Either we do the LKY way or rot in Singapore! There's absolutely no freedom at all!!
Terminator.......all I can say to you and everyone reading this, is that I'm still an Asian. Nothing can change that and we're all human beings. Try not to be too offensive in your contribution here and if there's any questions you would like answered, try to ask it in a proper and civilise way. After all, this is a 60 year old man and also is having the same heart problem my mother had all those years ago in Singapore.
Not asking for sympathy at all, but it would be nice to have a civilise chat with people where I once came from.
Be nice and take care always. :)
Originally posted by Chelsea 1 71:In relpy to Terminator Hitman's comments, I should point out to you and everyone here that my father passed away before I left Singapore. My mother came to Australia and lived with me for a couple of years before she decided that the cold weather in Winter here doesn't suit her and thus returned to Singapore. But she was a regular visitor every year, until she's was diagnosed with heart problems later in life.
That said, "Chelsea" is not my name, please don't jump into conclusions. I'm now living in a surburb named Chelsea and it's about a twenty minutes stroll to the beach front!
I attended the Anglo Chinese School in Singapore, served two years of NS and after that just couldn't get any decent job in Singapore because all I learnt whilst in the army was how to handle a rifle properly!! Tell me what prospective company would need a person like me!?
During the 70s, 80s, it was the hippie, flower power era!!! Being young and rebellious, I followed the trend and kept my hair long and wear bell bottom trousers. But guess what??? The LKY government ordered the police to arrest us youngsters, cut our hair at the police station by a police man and using a pair of scissors, ripped our bell bottom trousers to bits!!!
Is that communist way of thinking or what, I asked you??? Either we do the LKY way or rot in Singapore! There's absolutely no freedom at all!!
Terminator.......all I can say to you and everyone reading this, is that I'm still an Asian. Nothing can change that and we're all human beings. Try not to be too offensive in your contribution here and if there's any questions you would like answered, try to ask it in a proper and civilise way. After all, this is a 60 year old man and also is having the same heart problem my mother had all those years ago in Singapore.
Not asking for sympathy at all, but it would be nice to have a civilise chat with people where I once came from.
Be nice and take care always. :)
Hi!
It's interesting to know that Sg was like that in the past. Nowadays, I don't see such things. In fact, in one of the sgforums outing, we have one young male forumer with shoulder length hair!
Fortunately, I was born in the early 80s, so I don't see LKY's govt when I'm more atuned to society's happenings. I do agree with you that if that was what happened to you (not talked about in history texts, definitely), then it is indeed tyrannical.
Nice listening to your views and opinions. :)
These are bits and pieces of history that will be gone if they weren't shared by you :)
Hello Eagle,
Is that your spoilt brat?
My two Jack Russells passed away last October!! A boy and a girl, both had cronic kidney disease! Stopped eating one day altogether, lost weight tremendously and vomitting literally bile!!!!!!! My poor little angels!! Took them to the Vet and he literally told me straight that it'll be cruel to let them go on suffering like that!! So, the little girl, Cookie, was put to sleep on the 10th of October and the little boy, Samsam, followed on the 12th of October. Both were 16 years old and always will be in my memories!! No one can take that away from me!! Still missing them heaps!!
Yes, indeed! During the LKY years, it was dreadful. Have a guess how much I was paid by the Army when I was serving my NS!!!??? A mere $30.00 a month!! That's not a typing error!! Only thirty Singapore dollars a month!!! Somethings are impossible to forget in your life, especially in such circumstance!!
There were so many unhappy people then, the hawkers in the hawker centres, taxi drivers, just ordinary people who were struggling to make ends meet!!
By the way, no pets allowed when we were living in the HDB flats!! If caught adopting a cat or a dog or even a small bird in a cage, you'll be made to pay a penalty by the authorites!!
Have a good one and bye for now! :)
Hi Chelsea,
Not sure if you are updated, but NS pay is about $420 for recruits nowadays. But of course, it's still well less than market rate. But if you are a 2LT, it's about $940, which sounds a little better for someone with just an A level cert. It's really a wonder $30 is paid...
I believe there are some leeway for pets in HDBs nowdays too.
I can feel you, why you were unhappy with Sg back then. Then again, it's all these unhappy experiences that indirectly drove you to your success today :)
Ironically, you could actually thank Sg for giving you the unhappy experiences
chelsea,
what???u are a guy??i thought u were a gal???why on earth did u leave yer mom in spore alone after yer dad passed away in 70s???didnt u learn anything in ns about integrity???what about yer chinese culture???and ............there are many things that no true warrior would do to save his own skin n leave parents in spore.who was looking after yer mom when she was in spore???and how come did u choose australia??didnt u at least read immigration fer older folks b4 u left???why didnt u choose the usa at that time???
i actually find yer way n strategy kinda selfish........in order to save yer own skin.....would never have done it yer way by goin to oz but rather to the usa where parents could enter eventually.
oh yes....im no spoilt brat.i speak my voice and put it blunt n direct cuz i have no patience no more.yes..im in oz and i brought everyone in!
DO U UNDERSTAND FOR WHAT U ARE!STAYING A FEW YEARS IN A CPUNTRY MEAN SQUAT ANYWHERE ON THIS PLANET!I CANT FANTHOM WHAT U HAD IN MIND BUT IT MUST HAVE BEEN IN FEAR AND DESPERATION JUST BEING IN NATIONAL SERVICE AND IN SPORE .
FOLKS LIKE EAGLE WOULD GLADLY HAVE CALLED U A TRAITOR,SISSY OR SLAVE.
I LEFT SPORE CUZ ARMY WAS INTERFERING WITH MY WORK FOR A DECADE OR MORE.SO I IMMIGRATED...AND BROUGHT EVERYTHING AND EVERYONE ALONG.if the army that relied on me for the missions that no commando or special forces people would do...then as a smart warrior i will get everyone ,cat ,mouse,hamsters and live in australia indefinitely...either that or spore will be changed forever.
chelsea,
what???u are a guy??i thought u were a gal???why on earth did u leave yer mom in spore alone after yer dad passed away in 70s???didnt u learn anything in ns about integrity???what about yer chinese culture???and ............there are many things that no true warrior would do to save his own skin n leave parents in spore.who was looking after yer mom when she was in spore???and how come did u choose australia??didnt u at least read immigration fer older folks b4 u left???why didnt u choose the usa at that time???
i actually find yer way n strategy kinda selfish........in order to save yer own skin.....would never have done it yer way by goin to oz but rather to the usa where parents could enter eventually.
oh yes....im no spoilt brat.i speak my voice and put it blunt n direct cuz i have no patience no more.yes..im in oz and i brought everyone in!I ALSO DO NOT LET ANY GOV CONTROL CATS BIRDS OR WHATEVER THATS ACCEPTABLE TO HUMAN CONDUCT!SCREW ANY GOV WHO TRY THEIR BEST TO SCREW ME!that differentiates a real human from slaves or parasites like eagle.i dont take crap from any gov.....i have my choice and i can write letters and show directly to them that their methods are making me suffer.
DO U UNDERSTAND FOR WHAT U ARE!STAYING A FEW YEARS IN A CPUNTRY MEAN SQUAT ANYWHERE ON THIS PLANET!I CANT FANTHOM WHAT U HAD IN MIND BUT IT MUST HAVE BEEN IN FEAR AND DESPERATION JUST BEING IN NATIONAL SERVICE AND IN SPORE .
FOLKS LIKE EAGLE WOULD GLADLY HAVE CALLED U A TRAITOR,SISSY OR SLAVE.but i know u just fear spore...i dont fear it because without folks like me in spore who try to fight and put it in its right place it could end up worse than lkys spore with lazy and ill-knowledge people at its helms!
anyway im enjoying my life in oz and have some choices in making decent $$$$ for a house n a fleet of cars be it in the rural areas and the cities.
I LEFT SPORE CUZ ARMY WAS INTERFERING WITH MY WORK FOR A DECADE OR MORE.SO I IMMIGRATED...AND BROUGHT EVERYTHING AND EVERYONE ALONG.
hey chelsea eagles telling yOU to thank spore fer givin u a hard time!!i think thats sarcasm atytached to his tone!!!!then the boat people from vietnam might as well thanked the vietnam war and napalm bombs FOR THEIR brick houses and cars too!
FUCK U EAGLE!everyone in australia who werks average gets a house n car in a decade.
minimum savings:$30k/year after spending salary on cars,food,holidays,others
so in 10 years its $300k for a single man in savings.enough to buy a brick house or 1 acre of land and house in other less populated areas!
CHELSEA 171 FROM VICTORIA
DON'T KNOW IN THE 70S ANY CURFEW OR NOT
MANY GANG FIGHTS
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:hey chelsea eagles telling yOU to thank spore fer givin u a hard time!!i think thats sarcasm atytached to his tone!!!!then the boat people from vietnam might as well thanked the vietnam war and napalm bombs FOR THEIR brick houses and cars too!
FUCK U EAGLE!everyone in australia who werks average gets a house n car in a decade.
minimum savings:$30k/year after spending salary on cars,food,holidays,others
so in 10 years its $300k for a single man in savings.enough to buy a brick house or 1 acre of land and house in other less populated areas!
Yawns ![]()
$30k/year savings and you are already happy. ![]()
Not bad not bad, no wonder you are just a slave ![]()
Originally posted by SANTA CLAUSE:CHELSEA 171 FROM VICTORIA
DON'T KNOW IN THE 70S ANY CURFEW OR NOT
MANY GANG FIGHTS
History texts did say that there are curfews during the racial riots period in the late 60s.
In fact, July 21's racial harmony day was sort of an anniversary of the worst racial riots ever happened in Sg.
Is it true that the "illegal assembly act" (dun know the real term) is still in force? It states that any assmebly of 6 people or more (without permit) is not allowed, and it was never lifted?
During my days, my recruit pay was around SGD230, but considering the inflation over the last 20 over years, seems I had more to spend. Hahaha.
I think it is still in force. But it is used against parties of vested political interests now I guess.
There are still class outings, forum outings, or army friend outings, all more than 10 pple. Never was those disallowed.
Originally posted by eagle:I think it is still in force. But it is used against parties of vested political interests now I guess.
There are still class outings, forum outings, or army friend outings, all more than 10 pple. Never was those disallowed.
That's where you need to understand the purpose of the illegal assembly law.
Technically speaking, any one of us who are in a group of 3 or more (Yes, Chelsea and eagle, it's NOT 6 people or more, it's 3 or more) is breaking the law. It's up to the police to evoke the law or not.
The law exists to make sure that they have a reason (or excuse) to close you behind bars should they find you a threat. It's not exactly something I agree with.
I think there's a saying that somewhere within our laws, there is probably one law that catches everyone, so much so that each person is technically a criminal when living in Singapore.