Originally posted by Orcishwarrior:Well, the Americans and the Russians will know. They track every low orbiting satellites (as part of their ABM defence). Both countries have the capability to knock out any low-orbiting satellites with their anti-satellite weapons.
speaking about Israel and singapore defense relationship,do u remember a strait times news article on Singapore-Israel Satelite co-operation if i didnt recall wrongly singapore is said to invest S$1 billion into the satelite research while Israel will provide the technology the article was printed in yr 2000
.we have the reason to believe that military satelite is long being up in space without one noticing its present maybe it is launched under one of IAF satelite
as a cover up.
Well in my book, there are two kinds of defence:
Singapore really cover stuff well to be kept really confidential but lack the depth of transparent over such things althru each armed force reserve the right not to announce to the public,it seems singapore just didnt even touch the borderline of the transparent
depth at least MY somehow done it.
Sigh....speaks volume for his characterr. When cannot dispute with facts, go into verberal abuse.Originally posted by HARIMAU:I shall suggest to my friends to fuck all the sings girls who come to malaysia with their aug barrel or maybe the minimi -slightly longer barrels.hmmm......why is the sings girls are more and more becoming unfaithfull....sing smen do not have 'enough' cock???45 percent of the sing shousewifes opted to fuck someone else while their husband at beduk camp cleaning their sar21.
That is one of the benefits of the Satellites. It would give us the ability to look for the Malaysians MLRS and Artillary positions with out the need to send out fighters or UAV. Upon discovering the enemy's position, it gives us the ability to lauch our own battery fire or if it is too out of range deploy fighters to take them outOriginally posted by Joe Black:Well in my book, there are two kinds of defence:
1. psychological defence. Making a lot of noise about what your capabilities are. Buy this and that (not necessary have to be 100% proficient in using them) so that the "enemies" will think twice or even three times before attacking. Good but sometimes doesn't work well, eg. Sadam and the current Iraq regime.
2. substance defence. Making sure that your "enemies" know that you have substance but can never quite the depth of your substance. In this kind of defence, one may acquire significant capabilities but never made it "quite" public. The "enemies" are constanlty trying to assess how strong you are but could never quite tell. If they choose to attack, the "enemies" will suffer considerable amount of damage to make any attack not worthwhile. This also achieve the above defence.
I guess Singapore chose to adopt the latter kind of defence whereas some of our neighours choose the former one.
Is that the way Mahathir taught you to speak?Originally posted by HARIMAU:I shall suggest to my friends to fuck all the sings girls who come to malaysia with their aug barrel or maybe the minimi -slightly longer barrels.hmmm......why is the sings girls are more and more becoming unfaithfull....sing smen do not have 'enough' cock???45 percent of the sing shousewifes opted to fuck someone else while their husband at beduk camp cleaning their sar21.
No point to argue as they do not have any facts to back it up. But from what I know, you can find Malaysian girls in Geylang , Massage Parlours or KTV offering their services for a rate lower than those offer by the China girls. So why are they coming to Singapore......Originally posted by HARIMAU:I shall suggest to my friends to fuck all the sings girls who come to malaysia with their aug barrel or maybe the minimi -slightly longer barrels.hmmm......why is the sings girls are more and more becoming unfaithfull....sing smen do not have 'enough' cock???45 percent of the sing shousewifes opted to fuck someone else while their husband at beduk camp cleaning their sar21.
brudder me also got go Msia fuck the malay gers there leh..Originally posted by HARIMAU:I shall suggest to my friends to fuck all the sings girls who come to malaysia with their aug barrel or maybe the minimi -slightly longer barrels.hmmm......why is the sings girls are more and more becoming unfaithfull....sing smen do not have 'enough' cock???45 percent of the sing shousewifes opted to fuck someone else while their husband at beduk camp cleaning their sar21.
brudder u can gang bang n look for best spot at the same time ar brudder..Originally posted by HARIMAU:Well i really happy for you.still 45 percent of your girls (based on your own report anyway)like to be a slut-makes me wonder?????surely you guys cannot do it....No wait a minute....most of you are still boysand boys cannot spill some love juice....i really pity those sings girls.....maybe its your girl we gang bang while we at your HDB looking for the best spot for our sniper-nice to have flats near paya lebar.
AbsolutelyI wish the server could reset this Political Forums lots topics are actually rubbish and Nonsensical.Originally posted by CX:its tragic that this wonderful discussion had to come to an end because some childish individual couldn't resist hurling insults and personal attacks.
the current situation is chaotic! every cuckoo wants to start a discussion on a narrow topic and there are often less than 10 replies to any topic before it dies from lack of interest.
why don't we consolidate ALL defence related discussions under ONE topic. its a lot more productive and interesting this way.
Just b'cause ur in army doesn't mean that you knew everything. Are all S'poreans like and all the other assholes in this forum. I mean, KIASUs!!Believe me, but since I'm being the loyal reader on this forum, i've seen nothing but only bunch highly-patriotik retards with only have the idea of blaming your northern neighbour. Plus your backdoor too. Don't know when do you quit all this bullshit and try think about own nation, where currently on recession. Instaed of trying to be good citizens, are interested in poking others and try to initiate personal war on each other. I meant this for all, for the Mats and the KIASUs!! I'm a Malaysian, and I admit the My country is being Marginlising its people. Just because your nation is "ally" to US, it is not something to proud of nowadays. Why should we be an ally to a country, where it is well-known for its corrrupt, half-fucking leaders (G.W.Bush and his herds). Are your leaders trying to follow the suit. If So, i think Goh Chok Thong sampah and his herds of cabinets can be a good example. Flame me if you want, but I'll just 'yawn' and wait till you done. By the way, is it really that US is your reliable ally. I just thought your nation is 'mama's boy' for them. About us pissing others off, is it all our neighbours or it is your telinga panas who just can't to listen to healthy advice on truth about ur country's childish behaviour and attitude, whose just waiting to be flamed in n'papers. I guest that it is right to call y'll "PAIN IN OUR BUT". Flame me if u dare enough. I'll wait you jantans to prepare your bullets to shoot me , yawn if want, but i'll keep awake to watch you 'gals'Originally posted by sunray:study also haven't finished??? r u talking abt urself again!!!!
weapons??? i didn't know that a monkey r taught how to handle weapon....only know how to make lots of noise n need to be pacified with Bananas....hahaha!!!!
i have served my 2.5yrs army n have thru 8 yrs of my NS training....so dun come here n make a scene out of urself....Ass-hole!!
Originally posted by sunray:study also haven't finished??? r u talking abt urself again!!!!
weapons??? i didn't know that a monkey r taught how to handle weapon....only know how to make lots of noise n need to be pacified with Bananas....hahaha!!!!
i have served my 2.5yrs army n have thru 8 yrs of my NS training....so dun come here n make a scene out of urself....Ass-hole!!
Just b'cause ur in army doesn't mean that you knew everything. Are all S'poreans like and all the other assholes in this forum. I mean, KIASUs!!Believe me, but since I'm being the loyal reader on this forum, i've seen nothing but only bunch highly-patriotik retards with only have the idea of blaming your northern neighbour. Plus your backdoor too. Don't know when do you quit all this bullshit and try think about own nation, where currently on recession. Instaed of trying to be good citizens, are interested in poking others and try to initiate personal war on each other. I meant this for all, for the Mats and the KIASUs!! I'm a Malaysian, and I admit the My country is being Marginlising its people. Just because your nation is "ally" to US, it is not something to proud of nowadays. Why should we be an ally to a country, where it is well-known for its corrrupt, half-fucking leaders (G.W.Bush and his herds). Are your leaders trying to follow the suit. If So, i think Goh Chok Thong sampah and his herds of cabinets can be a good example. Flame me if you want, but I'll just 'yawn' and wait till you done. By the way, is it really that US is your reliable ally. I just thought your nation is 'mama's boy' for them. About us pissing others off, is it all our neighbours or it is your telinga panas who just can't to listen to healthy advice on truth about ur country's childish behaviour and attitude, whose just waiting to be flamed in n'papers. I guest that it is right to call y'll "PAIN IN OUR BUT". Flame me if u dare enough. I'll wait you jantans to prepare your bullets to shoot me , yawn if want, but i'll keep awake to watch you 'gals'
[quote]Originally posted by laser51088:hehheh, 'INDIAN', nice of you coming expecting to be flamed. . . this is www.SGforums.com, note the SG in front. . ., wrong place for you to go SG bashing in SG forums. . .
The idea here, when people mention that Singapore is an ally of the US, is that Singapore and the US cooperate on various matters, such as defence and trade. For example the US Navy has logistics base for its 7th Fleet in Singapore. This benefits the US in having a logistics base near ot their fleet and lso benefits Singapore in the form of recieving protection from what is currently the world's most powerful nation to come and will continue to be so at least for the whole of the next decade and most likely beyond that.
We do not become arrogant from the fact that the US is our ally. We mention it to prove that Singapore has friends which have a high chance of coming to our aid should the need arise. This is due to the fact that SIngapore happens to be more apt in the art of diplmacy than you people up north.
Is it our fault that you abuse a filipino girl sometime back and strain your own relations with Phillipines? Our fault also that the Thais do not exactly like you people too much? I dun think so, it just lies in the art of cooperating with your neighbours in a way that both benefit and see results from THAT cooperation.
Flame away people. . . hehheh. . . 'INDIAN' persuade someone from your country to start a www.myforums.com, maybe people like you can get more support more in such a place. . .
my two cents
Originally posted by laser51088:hehheh, 'INDIAN', nice of you coming expecting to be flamed. . . this is www.SGforums.com, note the SG in front. . ., wrong place for you to go SG bashing in SG forums. . .
The idea here, when people mention that Singapore is an ally of the US, is that Singapore and the US cooperate on various matters, such as defence and trade. For example the US Navy has logistics base for its 7th Fleet in Singapore. This benefits the US in having a logistics base near ot their fleet and lso benefits Singapore in the form of recieving protection from what is currently the world's most powerful nation to come and will continue to be so at least for the whole of the next decade and most likely beyond that.
We do not become arrogant from the fact that the US is our ally. We mention it to prove that Singapore has friends which have a high chance of coming to our aid should the need arise. This is due to the fact that SIngapore happens to be more apt in the art of diplmacy than you people up north.
Is it our fault that you abuse a filipino girl sometime back and strain your own relations with Phillipines? Our fault also that the Thais do not exactly like you people too much? I dun think so, it just lies in the art of cooperating with your neighbours in a way that both benefit and see results from THAT cooperation.
Flame away people. . . hehheh. . . 'INDIAN' persuade someone from your country to start a www.myforums.com, maybe people like you can get more support more in such a place. . .
my two cents
Thanks for the reply and thanks for your constructive 'facts' you just laid upon me and thanks for suggesting to open up our brand of discussion forum, like this. Let me go 1 by 1.
1. First of all, you right about the logistic base for those American fleet. Remember, you just mentioned 'logistic base'. Do you expect those people to start 'scrambling' their fleets to save your ass? If do, from what?! Us?? I don't think so. As you see, our military is based on defending and not for war. For what purpose we should have one. Unless u wanted to poke us near JB for our water, than I'll call it as an act of self defence from unscruplus nation like Kiasuland. We know that its not gonna happened. Then, what is really your threat? It isn't the threat like Malaysia and Indonesia, but your atttitude to go for alliance with US is the create threats for u. Sad to say it but it is the truth. Why? The American itself are not very safe nation, plus its people and biz corps. around the world. What do you aspect from this 'alliance'. At the end of the day, you got save your own ass as this americans are not gonna safe u from terror attack. Try not to deny it. Every of your people knew that somehow it is your government who need to defend totally its people. U said that US is your allies??? Please, just because they supported you in some areas, doesn't mean it is an alliance. You know why you are supported by them; it is u whose are the nations that can be 'massivelly' used and exploited by them. You said that Thai hate us. Based on what, minorities.Plz, check your facts first. Maybe there is has different view on us, doesn't mean that they hate us. Why? Can't bear to realise that we actually having a very good relation with them. By the way, who are your sources for this facts. What i think is that they are having a good time playing around with you. PITY!!
What are you, a political analyst?? By the way, i almost forgot. Wait till the filipinos to reopen back the old american base for the americans to land their troops. Being opposed by their citizens will not stop them to come up with that plan, as for the situation which can really force them to initiate that plan. What will happen next? your 'logistic base' will remain as a 'ghost hub' with americans whose certainly had then not intereted to berth their ships there. Be careful with it. It will the best example for being the luxuries waste for the taxpayer's money. PITY!
2. Are you denying that ur not arrogant for your good relations with US. PLZ, its too big to be covered up. Just show it, we don't care about it!! We have our lifes to take care off.
3. Being good in diplomacy with others is something which is not the same for all of countries. U have ur own style and we ours too. If we decided to be friend and 'ally' to anything that US say, we just end up to be another Turkey, another Islamic nation and a very strong ally to US. I admit that we can have the chance to be a developed nation by being supporter to them, and sad, it is the way the world evolved. Our nation believes that being a powerful nation cause of military is not the one they intended to acheive. As i said just now, we develop military for self-defence. I admit that you have the advantage over us, but what do you get in return. besides of being a very safe nation, there are nothing else that are acheiveable. Unless your nation started to be like the second Israel of S.E.A. and invade Johor. Do you think you can achieve it? Doubtful.
We are only intended to be one of the nation to voice our concerns in the international arena and our stand being neutral. If there is misinterpretation on our stands, it is not said to be that our nation is being a pissing others. Maybe it is another fragment of your imaginations, or your 'sources'. Maybe your jealous with us and starting to deny all that real facts. As it is, ur all are bunch of kiasus where there no end of kecemburuan. Its ok we accept it with 'irkness' and 'disgustedness'.
4. We abuse that girl? Did you get it on your local newspapers, which is commonly known for deniebility in news coverage (you all are too kiasu; From people to the Government and there are no even a leftover!!) Sorry for you all but that girl is a Malaysian. There are no abuses as u 'claim'. Plz, for the sake of the AlMighty, flame me with quality and not with rubbish. Such a fool of you who can't even get your facts up-to-date. My god! Just giving another reason to yawn!! Get the facts right and get back to me later, ok boy!!
5. Thanks for the suggestion but I think Sgforum.com is better for me to remind you of your personal nature, which is KIASU of cource. We don't have to make myforum.com, it will be a waste of the youth's quality time. Try suggest something constructive next, ok boy. And the main reason I'm here is because of not to have support from my opinion. I don't need one and i'm not intended to be one. Support on truth, and just because ur are a citizen of a country.Support will only diminish my efforts to give an opinion. I only take 'flames' from my 'gasoline' and not rubbish which only waste my quality time. I don't need my people to support as they were not even through yet with each other in our country. The main reason i'm here is sometimes i'm supporting on facts that sometimes speaks the truth, for at least. I admit Malaysia is somehow a 'racist' country(not directly) and we are the one who facing it each day. Don't consider me as a enemy just because of my nationality. I'm here to oppose your fact with something to blast u. Take this as a debate and i'm the opposing side of urs. I'm not HARIMAU or Innocent_Malaysia and from what i see in their replies, they are MALAYS. They voicing something on their part because they personally hates u. I not supporting them. If u blast my country, i'll do the same for urs. I join on some issues created by your side and not to create one, like those two. If u don't want accept wat have i just said just now, nevermind.
Let me remind you I will stick on this forum. Try to knock me off if you can. I'm waiting for it.Plz, don't make me bored with 'flaming' of yours, which indeed not workable. Try something hotter next time. Try laser, your nick itself. I'll be waiting for u.
Originally posted by INDIAN:PLEASE! u think the Pinos will invite them back and re-open bases for USA? obviously have not been following the news. they're already up in arms over US special forces participating in operations against Abu Sayaf in Southern Philipines.
What are you, a political analyst?? By the way, i almost forgot. Wait till the filipinos to reopen back the old american base for the americans to land their troops. Being opposed by their citizens will not stop them to come up with that plan, as for the situation which can really force them to initiate that plan. What will happen next? your 'logistic base' will remain as a 'ghost hub' with americans whose certainly had then not intereted to berth their ships there. Be careful with it. It will the best example for being the luxuries waste for the taxpayer's money. PITY!
Unless your nation started to be like the second Israel of S.E.A. and invade Johor. Do you think you can achieve it?yes we can. we will crush u, and burn you and make u sorry for messing with us. as you mentioned in a previous post:
Unless u wanted to poke us near JB for our water, than I'll call it as an act of self defence from unscruplus nation like Kiasuland.i think u got the situation backwards...
Mutual government guarantees of water agreementsit would seem that the treaty can only be broken from YOUR side. all that rhetoric about cutting off the water, all that nonsense about changing the laws and all that crap about revoking the Separation Agreement.14. The Government of Singapore shall guarantee that the Public Utility Board of Singapore shall and on and after Singapore Day (9 Aug, 1965) abide by the terms and conditions of the Water Agreements dated 1st September, 1961, and 29th September, 1962, entered into between the City Council of SIngapore and the Government of the State of Johore.
The Government of Malaysia shall guarantee that the Government of the State of Johore will on and after SIngapore Day also abide by th terms and conditions of the said Water Agreements.