Good morning, sir ( the Minister of Defence)Originally posted by MinisterOfDefence:hey INDIAN, whats ur objective of all those verbal abuse. We are discussing here,not launching personal wars. I understand malaysian parliamentary discussion often land up heated discussions. Dey mama, u mus understand that both singapore are closely related. Either 1 of us attack the other side, it sure give trouble to both side.
You must realise that johor is abt 2km away from singapore. That is a beautiful range for our artilleries and fighters.
Do take note that the water station is the property os Singapore Government. Jus like KTM belong to malaysia but situated at tanjong pagar train station.
Singapore will nv want to go to war,not even a small conflict but we will be more than ready to inflict devastating damage to any potential aggressor.
I suggest u stop ur flaming remarks. Its not good for healthy discussion
Maybe it is Christmas...so go back India for celebration/Originally posted by foxtrout8:INDIAN...y haven reply???
I tot u wanna stick to this forum......![]()

Originally posted by sgboy2004:Maybe it is Christmas...so go back India for celebration/
Dont be an idiot... that island determines singapore's territorial water... if the island size is not worth fighting for.. are the sea around it which is bigger then singapore not worth fighting for either???Originally posted by foxtrout8:Sigh....
This thread is jus a discussion on a frictional war with malaysia , there is not part of it which indicate a war is coming , however it came to an uniform agree from Singaporeans that we have the ability to shake off Malaysia in crisis.
Toking abt the puny island dispute . Sigh ( louder ) . The disagreement between SIngapore and Malaysia is already sibei chiam liao somemore now they ass-itchy come up with the protest letter on the island. Sometimes i really dunno wat the malaysian PM is thinking.
My opinion on the island is that . Both countries are toking abt face more than sovereignity here. That island , i cant really cannot think anymore reasons y is the lsland a important pie for Singapore. ( pls enlighten mi if u have any idea )
Firstly there is no natural resources on the island.
Secondly there is no stratigical advantage on the island. The route to south china sea is very big, without the island , SIngapore still can move into the SCS without a problem. I had tot that the SAF is planning to build a survellience site there , however with the small island size and with the availablity of AWACs and LALEE , the island is not needed.
Thirdly there is no economic/social advantage on the island.
If singapore is to take arms for the island , i will say it is not worth. If malaysia will to wack us , i will take up arms without hesitation. However to fight for that island , that we really dun need ........
Thats my 10 cents opinion........
bro, I was once activated becoz of this little island!!! No joke!! We was instructed to have live round on our riffle and the whole log of us was onboard the EP… that night comamdo was there also…. It was somewhere…. 7-8 yrs ago… and b4 we go… msg was flicking clear to us…”NO ONE FROM MALAYSIA IS ALLOW TO STEP ON THAT ISLAND!! NOR- EVEN THEIR FISHBOAT IS ALLOWED TO GO NEAR IT!!” you know!! when I reach the naval base…. Not one ships is ready… I think afew war ship was on standby also!! And as a sgt…. I got info straight from our ops room… its like we really gonna FIGHT HARD FOR THAT ISLAND.. AND OUR GOVERNMENT NOT PLAY PLAY ONE!!!…Originally posted by foxtrout8:If the island determine Singapore water UN will take into consideration , which may deem the island as Singapore's sovernrity. If so , a war isnt needed.
So serious worOriginally posted by NDU:bro, I was once activated becoz of this little island!!! No joke!! We was instructed to have live round on our riffle and the whole log of us was onboard the EP… that night comamdo was there also…. It was somewhere…. 7-8 yrs ago… and b4 we go… msg was flicking clear to us…”NO ONE FROM MALAYSIA IS ALLOW TO STEP ON THAT ISLAND!! NOR- EVEN THEIR FISHBOAT IS ALLOWED TO GO NEAR IT!!” you know!! when I reach the naval base…. Not one ships is ready… I think afew war ship was on standby also!! And as a sgt…. I got info straight from our ops room… its like we really gonna FIGHT HARD FOR THAT ISLAND.. AND OUR GOVERNMENT NOT PLAY PLAY ONE!!!…![]()

UNTIL the UN ICJ declare otherwise... ALL singaporeans have an obligation to protect the territorial integrity and sovereignity of singapore... EVEN an ISLAND will be protected at all cost...Originally posted by foxtrout8:Im realli impress that the Singaporean Govern is so hard onto the ownership of this island.
But wat i mean is that if UN deem the island malaysia's , wat can Singapore do then , i will disagree to take up arms . Even if malaysia move in now , i will rather prefer Singapore to use the international commette to give malaysia the pressure to leave the island and at the same time , complain the shit out to UN , making us the good guy rather then the bad guy who intrude first.
Alright. The Singapore government have their own plans, which i hope is the best , to solve this crisis.