Originally posted by timble:Hello Jieqi...
Glad that you are here.. was about to dedicate Fu Shi Shan Xia... and you played it..haha...
Could you play the song Tui Fan, if that's in tune with the theme for the night?
Thank you.
Regards
Timble
Yap, dun noe y I cant surf the 93.3 from here. I just wana hear jieqi play the song 'Home' by michael buble in the air. Its v different from what I hear from CD. Dunnoe y..heheOriginally posted by tinker:Hi all!
BBB: what about the papers? why cannot mention sgforums on air?
I am away from home so have no access to the papers... and if I visit channelnewsasia site, I may not see the news.
*sigh* still cannot tune into 933... the IP issue thing is still not resolved. I gotta feeling it never will.
It's funny, we spend so much money trying to keep oversea singaporeans in touch, what with Singapore Day in New York and some special unit to look into this... but something as simple (and relatively cheap) as Internet streaming of our favourite stations cannot be resolved.
I hope the one above doesn't sound too anti-government... the fact is, 933 was the only, albeit tenous and unstable, direct link I had with Singapore on a daily basis. I find myself very touched by the "Majulah Singapura" I hear every evening. I remember looking forward to every Saturday morning to listen in to Jieiqi... or listening to Mary's voice and her infectious chuckle on Morning Fanatics during dinner time. I'd smile when I hear there is a jam along Adam Road, which reminds me of my secondary school days. Now, I can only imagine how the Moonlight Lady is doing during the night time belt and feel rueful about the Jieqish-songs I missed.
Scary... it's been months since I last heard Jieqi and Mary... not forgetting BBB and other forumers who managed to call through.
In any case, take care! How's Evone doing btw?
u C***EYE isit?Originally posted by SpeedStar:Wow long time haven come here.....peeps in..nobody
*exits*
i think i dedicated wo dao di shu hu le ni shen me at Kster before..Originally posted by timble:Hello BBB!
How are u?
I can't find Zui Liao Jie Wo De Ren and Wo Dao Di Shu Hu Le Ni Shen Me in most of the major ktvs...if you happen to know which ktv has it, please inform me...Tks!
nah, just woke up and doin some work while surfing the forum at the same time. Wow nowadays the forum is infested with all the lame kids ard, sibei boring.Originally posted by browniebaobao:u C***EYE isit?
so xi qi u will be here at this time.. i tot u still sleeping.
50 newest topics getting more and more boliao hor?Originally posted by SpeedStar:nah, just woke up and doin some work while surfing the forum at the same time. Wow nowadays the forum is infested with all the lame kids ard, sibei boring.![]()
of course i know..Originally posted by timble:THANKS SO MUCH JIEQI, for playing the song!... this song never fail to move me....
BBB...Maybe you dun belong to that era.
Always had fun singing old songs.. some are still very nice...
Ye Huan is one of my favourites.. not sure if you have heard of her before....
at first i tot wat song...Originally posted by timble:Good good... but I prefer Liu Wen Zheng's version of Qia Si Ni De Wen Rou...And Meng Bu Dao Ni by Huang Ying Ying...
Its 2am soon.. so fast...
Jieqi, thanks for all the nice songs again...hope to hear u on air very soon...
**hello** TinkerOriginally posted by tinker:Hi all!
BBB: what about the papers? why cannot mention sgforums on air?
I am away from home so have no access to the papers... and if I visit channelnewsasia site, I may not see the news.
*sigh* still cannot tune into 933... the IP issue thing is still not resolved. I gotta feeling it never will.
It's funny, we spend so much money trying to keep oversea singaporeans in touch, what with Singapore Day in New York and some special unit to look into this... but something as simple (and relatively cheap) as Internet streaming of our favourite stations cannot be resolved.
I hope the one above doesn't sound too anti-government... the fact is, 933 was the only, albeit tenous and unstable, direct link I had with Singapore on a daily basis. I find myself very touched by the "Majulah Singapura" I hear every evening. I remember looking forward to every Saturday morning to listen in to Jieiqi... or listening to Mary's voice and her infectious chuckle on Morning Fanatics during dinner time. I'd smile when I hear there is a jam along Adam Road, which reminds me of my secondary school days. Now, I can only imagine how the Moonlight Lady is doing during the night time belt and feel rueful about the Jieqish-songs I missed.
Scary... it's been months since I last heard Jieqi and Mary... not forgetting BBB and other forumers who managed to call through.
In any case, take care! How's Evone doing btw?
i know u are excited la!Originally posted by SpeedStar:Ok i know this is abit of extra, but 2 more weeks to mayday concert!!!!!!!![]()