Post messages in chinese is no problem provided that i have chinese software...not everybody can view chinese characters..Originally posted by tinker:Not sure if you would agree... but Jieqi's program is like an oasis. One yearns for an oasis during a journey across the desert. You will look forward to a breather after one week of madness at wok.
Just sit there, listen, absorb, enjoy; let the stress and strains from work melt away.
-----------
Perhaps we should start posting in Chinese yah?
-------------
Wah lao!!! The Sky Wu song with the fantas piano intro...
Jieqi, U betrayed me - revealing my identity on air!! now there's no more fun in this forum..Originally posted by browniebaobao:Wah now then i know flyaway747 = MZ..
Xiao mei really you yan bu shi tai shan!![]()
LOL flyaway..you are so cute...hahaha..No wonder you know so many things..dun be afraid to reveal mah..I'm still wondering who is tinker...Originally posted by flyaway747:Jieqi, U betrayed me - revealing my identity on air!! now there's no more fun in this forum..
Originally posted by flyaway747:Well, flyaway, you can use right mouse click and choose Encoding, Simplified Chinese or Traditional Chinese to view those characters. If you are prompted to download the software, just do as told lor. Installing chinese software will not help, I guess..because I tried before..
i tried to convert those "funny characters" below the posted msgs using NJ star communicator software which my brother downloaded into his pc, but still couldn't figure out most of the words leh![/b]
Welcome welcome! Old or new, we'll welcome you.Originally posted by wisefool:....
Well...I think all who enjoys his program and likes the songs he plays are all around the same frequency one...so I hoped you pple dun mind I join in...
Qns : Is browniebaobao the real baobao? Gosh! Bao Bao was my favourite! ok...not a very nice thing to say in a forum dedicated to another dj...
...but can it like be updated on the webpage of 933? Luckily he recently stick quite long to the usual timing.
Anywayz....I think I still prefer to listen to his program at night....for
1) it suits his anthem better
2) the songs he plays sound better at night when all else is quiet and nothing is there to disturb
3) I find it hard to tell my friends i can't go out with them on Saturday afternoon because I'm listening to my fave program...they'll think I need counselling...
okie...thats all for now...will check back often...so in case he changes shift again, someone please post a message here so that
1) I can go out on Saturday afternoon
2) I will not miss his program.
Harlow wisefool,Originally posted by wisefool:Hi,
I'm new. Only started listening to JieQi...hmmmm....since last year?
Well, was listening this past Saturday and he kept mentioning this web forum...so decided to search for it and found it....
Upon entry, wasto see so many posting on JieQi....quite a celebrity eh...but after reading many of the topics....realised that actually only a few pple writing a lot of stuffs.
Well...I think all who enjoys his program and likes the songs he plays are all around the same frequency one...so I hoped you pple dun mind I join in...
Qns : Is browniebaobao the real baobao? Gosh! Bao Bao was my favourite! ok...not a very nice thing to say in a forum dedicated to another dj...
Otherwise, I would like to officially lodge a complain. Its very hard to chase JieQi's program....he always change shift (I know he has his difficulties...) but can it like be updated on the webpage of 933? Luckily he recently stick quite long to the usual timing.
Anywayz....I think I still prefer to listen to his program at night....for
1) it suits his anthem better
2) the songs he plays sound better at night when all else is quiet and nothing is there to disturb
3) I find it hard to tell my friends i can't go out with them on Saturday afternoon because I'm listening to my fave program...they'll think I need counselling...
okie...thats all for now...will check back often...so in case he changes shift again, someone please post a message here so that
1) I can go out on Saturday afternoon
2) I will not miss his program.
Thx....arigato gozaimsu!
wisefool
P.S: Dear flyaway747, sorry to hear that your identity has been exposed....i wrote to him before....am not gonna tell him who I am![]()
Nope... Browniebaobao is definitely not Bao Bao. Well, I miss Bao Bao quite a bit. It's a shame she left 933 just like that. My favourite is her Ou Tu Ju Chang (OTJC). It's the ultimate in radio comedy. Once you have heard her OTJC, everything else is a compromise.Hi tinker!
Yah man... it's be really nice if 933 could just post something to list down who's on duty over the weekend. It can't be too difficult right?
I like that expression about going for counselling if you tell your friends you can't meet them on Saturday afternoons because of some stupid (at least in their opinion) radio program.
Last but not least. I like the nick wisefool. It's oxymoronic but I like it. Care ot explain the choice of your nick wisefool? Care to give an intro? A/S/L?
Sorry to disappoint you, I'm not the baobao that you know..paisei..Brownie is my pet's name..I always call her baobao..that's it..
I agree with you, I prefer to listen to his night program, more excitement, more surprises. However, his afternoon program is also very sensational..The feeling and wei4 dao4 is different. I enjoy listening to his programs as the sky changes..and I'm always anticipating for Quan shi jie shi mian which he always play at 7pm.
For regular listeners like us, we are very used to listen to his program on Saturdays afternoon..Occasionally a night one will be good. It is not easy to host night programs...I dun think JieQi is a night owl..If he host night program, he must stay awake..can be quite a torture too..
Believe it or not, all these years my frens know that I like to stay at home on Saturdays to listen to JieQi's program. They would either ask me out on another day or arrange another time on that day or let me have my receiver with me when I'm with them outside.
Go ahead and meet up with your frens ba, JieQi won't mind. I think he would strongly encourage you to socialise rather than stay at home doing nothing but just to listen to his program...How do i know? Because he advised me to go and socialise before! JieQi and frens, you make a choice lor. Haiz..hahahaha..I'm glad to say that i have very understanding frens. Even if i have no choice but to attend a function, they will help me to record his program. Hee hee How to let you know in advance whether he will be hosting Sat afternoon program? We will only know on that day..JieQi is not a full time DJ now..so i think they will not update his schedule on the web. Moreover, there are so many part time djs now..some still under training..
Wisefool, you remind me of 'fish'...I dunno why..just my sixth sense..Are you the one who sent double letter to 933 and JieQi's office? Hahahaha...In time to come, I think we will know each other ba..haha..dun be so secretive mah..and hey people, dun lose faith in JieQi leh!
JieQi has neat and short hair..easy to handle too..That's his look..short hair with a pair of thick glasses..Originally posted by wisefool:Otherwise,
I couldn't sleep last night....yah..yah...I saw the repeat telecast of Tgif on Sunday night...I had to calm my nerves with a cup of chinese tea....and thereafter, couldn't get to sleep until 4am.
I've never seen JieQi before and OH MY GOD!!!! Was that the result of the cruelty of time or some self-multilation at work??? He is almost b**d!!!! Poor thing, must be the stress of work....gosh....I better take care of my head too....
and tinker...forgot to ans your qns : 28MS....go figure
wisefool
P.S: Jackie...in case you are reading this.....hope u dun take it to heart...juz grabbing the opportunity to make light of a situation!
browniebaobao: don't be too sad, although I know it's difficult. I know some of my friends took leave when their pets pass away to cry their hearts out until their eyes are swollen (that's why they need to take leave). To me, pets are like our very close friends. They are always there with us, play, eat, talk, etc. They will be like looking at you with their big eyes and listen attentively to what you want to say. For me, when the world out there lets me down, I'll go home to my doggie and just tell it about my frustrations. It will always wag wag its tail asif in understanding and it will instantly soothen my feelings. When your feelings have calmed down somewhat, you can try to adopt a new pet and give it the same amount of love you gave to your baobao. Your baobao in heaven will be happy for you tooOriginally posted by browniebaobao:Very sad to say that my Brownie has passed away...It's the first day of the 7th month huh....so cruel to take her away from me..![]()
Thank u Hajime..actually Im on MC these two days..my condition has worsened...throat inflamed..doctor gave me 2 days MC to rest at home..so i din go to school...But I din expect to take care of Brownie's after death procedures today..yeah..my eyes are swollen..I dun think i will want to keep a pet anymore..Let Brownie be my last baobei...Originally posted by Hajime:Before Ou Tu Ju Chang, there's a "Lao Chang Ji" (old gramophone) where BaoBao will play some lesser-heard/known old songs. I guess she started the trend of playing more retro songs? It was way before Bukoh Mary started "Mambo No.5". BaoBao also started the "Wo Ye Shi DJ", I think? Or maybe it's JunWei...*shrug* Her trailers are very cute too. I like the no-smoking ones (there's one on YangGuo-XiaoLongNu).
browniebaobao: don't be too sad, although I know it's difficult. I know some of my friends took leave when their pets pass away to cry their hearts out until their eyes are swollen (that's why they need to take leave). To me, pets are like our very close friends. They are always there with us, play, eat, talk, etc. They will be like looking at you with their big eyes and listen attentively to what you want to say. For me, when the world out there lets me down, I'll go home to my doggie and just tell it about my frustrations. It will always wag wag its tail asif in understanding and it will instantly soothen my feelings. When your feelings have calmed down somewhat, you can try to adopt a new pet and give it the same amount of love you gave to your baobao. Your baobao in heaven will be happy for you too
Oh, besides Norah Jones, perhaps JieQi can consider playing Michael Bubl?as well. He is a recent rave who is along Norah Jones' line, and has been called the new Frank Sinatra. He sings many cover versions of old songs, and his rendition is of very commendable efforts when compared to the originals. He is not as popular as Norah Jones, but his star is definitely on the rise.
wisefool's signature reminds me of Bread's "If". < If a picture paints a thousand words, then why can't I paint you?... >