Hi wisefool, mind if you can share what radio station you usually surf for these old songs? 972? 958? Or the M'sia/Indonesia stations? Thanks!Originally posted by wisefool:was surfing radio when I chanced upon a station playing a very old song...Ye Huan's Ren Shen Ru Meng (Life is like a dream)...I remembered that it was an OST of some movie.....brings back alot of memories.....Jackie, never heard you play Ye Huan before...can I request for this?
was there at last yr's concert 2, but miss the recent one cos was in class.Originally posted by Hajime:I quite like Ye Huan "Fang Wo De Zhen Xin Zai Ni De Shou Xin", and I recalled I heard it on 933 before. Not sure if it was JieQi who played it though. Hmm, maybe BaoBao? haha not her type I think, she will rather play Chen Sheng's songsYe Huan has a few nice songs, but my friends could only remember either her duet with WangJie "Ni Shi Wo Xiong Kou Yong Yuan De Tong", the one with Jiang Yu Hen "Tian Tian Deng, Tian Tian Wen", or "Ni De Bao Bei", that's all
I like her song: "ji4 de2 wo3 men2 you3 yue1"
Didn't get to hear much of JieQi because was out on that day despite my weak protests. Anyway, managed to catch his comments on the concert he went to, organised by TCR. I only went to one by them last year, with Zeng Shu Qing and Zheng Yi (hope I didn't remember wrongly). Well, I was there mainly to support them as well as my favourite Hong Shao Xuan. I always try to go listen to HSX sing whenever I can because I really like his voice very much, but have not been to Music Dreamer lately because of work. Miss the days when Dreamz FM were singing there![]()
Thanks Hajime!!!!!!!!!!!!! I know that song!!!! Very sweet and romantic..just like by Zhao Yong Hua. ^^Originally posted by Hajime:Chen Sheng never gets the same kind of recognition for his music like Jonathan Lee did, perhaps his works are not as mainstream, but I like his music nonetheless. His books are rather good too, he co-wrote one recently with Cao Qi Tai called "Rang Wo Qian Zhe Ni De Shou". The book is like a compilation of letters they wrote to each other over the years, and compiled during the time when Chen Sheng was recuperating after his attack. Pretty good read, the way they "shi ying xiong, zhong ying xiong" was apparent in the book. But his music is really so so so nice! He has a yearly concert in Taiwan where he will count down the new year with his fans. Hope he will be well enough this year to do it again.
Ya, Ye Huan has many nice nice songsbrowniebaobao: the Ye Huan song is called "Ni De Bao Bei". It has lyrics which goes like this: "mei mao xiang ni, yan jing xiang wo, bi zi xiang ni, zui chun xiang wo, zai rang ta yong you wo de shen qing ni de wen rou...nan hai xiang ni, nu hai xiang wo, shen cai xiang ni, qi zhi xiang wo, rang zhen ge shi jie wei wo men zhu fu gan dong". It's singing about she and her loved one wishing the baby to look like them. "Ceng Shi Ni De Bao Bei" is Sammi Cheng's song?
hehe browniebaobao, HSX is now working in National Parks (well, at least that's what I remembered from last year!), so you want to work there too? heheheheheWhich HSX song did he play? I missed it
He has many nice songs from the xinyao era, eg. "Cong Ni Hui Mo Na Tian Kai Shi", "Sui Yue De Ning Yi Zhang Lian", "Tan Yi Zhi Liang Liang De Ge" and the more recent "Ni Shi Bu Shi Hai Zai". Oh, I saw on TV that BMG (hope I didn't get the record co wrong) released a xinyao compilation, a double disk album which has many great songs!!! I will definitely buy it!!!
----------------------------------------Originally posted by Hajime:Chen Sheng never gets the same kind of recognition for his music like Jonathan Lee did..... But his music is really so so so nice! He has a yearly concert in Taiwan where he will count down the new year with his fans. Hope he will be well enough this year to do it again.
Ya, Ye Huan has many nice nice songsbrowniebaobao: the Ye Huan song is called "Ni De Bao Bei". It has lyrics which goes like this: "mei mao xiang ni, yan jing xiang wo, bi zi xiang ni, zui chun xiang wo, zai rang ta yong you wo de shen qing ni de wen rou...nan hai xiang ni, nu hai xiang wo, shen cai xiang ni, qi zhi xiang wo, rang zhen ge shi jie wei wo men zhu fu gan dong". It's singing about she and her loved one wishing the baby to look like them. "Ceng Shi Ni De Bao Bei" is Sammi Cheng's song?
hehe browniebaobao, HSX is now working in National Parks ....
Oh, I saw on TV that BMG (hope I didn't get the record co wrong) released a xinyao compilation, a double disk album which has many great songs!!! I will definitely buy it!!!
Oh hi tinker! Long time no see)))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))) Haha..Originally posted by tinker:----------------------------------------
Yes yes... Chen Sheng is one of those silent strong workers who work behind the scene but never really got the recognition they deserve. We all know about Rene Liu and how fantas she is as a singer/actress. BUT, not many know she was mentored by Chen Sheng. In fact, Rene still calls her Lao Shi. And... Rene's nickname of "Tea with milk" (nai cha) was given by Chen Sheng. Oh well, at least we have a bunch of people here who recognises his talents and efforts. And of course, his loyal fans who count downs with him.
Ye Huan.... another one of the singers who defined the golden era from the 80s to 90s. Her voice is really suitable for singing all these love songs.
National Parks is the stat board or national agency looking after all the parks in Singapore. It looks after the parks, and is not defined by a single park.
I believe the BMG release is the "Ben Di Jiang La" compilation.
*sigh* I'll be missing two weeks of Jieqi.![]()
Hiya wisefool.......no lah...juz hoping that u will not miss it today..bcos u asked us to inform you if JieQi is on air mah.....Originally posted by wisefool:Hi browniebaobao,
I'm herewhatsup?
my family dinner postponed to tomorrow lunch so still can listen in today.
Maybe I try to figure up how to record so next time i can help record too....meanwhile goodluck!
wisefool
Wah wisefool.....that song everytime listen liao very sad leh..I watched that show when i was a kid..Dun think JieQi can find it..haha. The song is too old...Originally posted by wisefool:yah....maybe some old local drama theme songs too....
yu tai yan's yu wan qing ge from jin lan jie?
I remembered we have a female singer actress who once recorded an album too.....i think its call "what time is it - xian zai ji dian zhong"...can't remember her name though...she got quite a lot of nice songs too...
wisefool
Wowwwwwwwwwwwwwww JieQi! Thank you!!!! You know me best! My favourite song ya...I went hunting for his CD because of this song! Happy!!!!!!!Originally posted by wisefool:browniebaobao....u better take good care.....drink lots of water...i always fill up a 1.5l bottle of water and put it on my desk....so whenever i see it, i'll drink it.
Sometimes i wonder if JieQi will mind if we always *hint* Hint* him to play songs we want to hear although this is not a dedication program....
anywayz....maybe some Kit will be good...Jia maybe? it was a national day song too and its my fave national day song.
Did u see the taiwan jin qu jiang results? I'm glad Karen Mok got recognised for her talent at the Taiwan award show...she really has a very unique voice. I hope one day she will win in Singapore too.
wisefool
Wah.....good neh....enjoy yourself! I got no kaki to go to see fireworks with tonight..buddy's side got arrangement but maybe already cancelled...Anyway, I've already not to join them..Originally posted by wisefool:bye browniebaobao,
will be joining friends to see fireworks....hmmm...maybe for relevance, maybe JieQi can play F4's yan huo de ji jie....not that i'm a fan of F4 but i think its would be nice to hear this song as the fireworks are coming down...
of course i will still listen until the 7pm song plays....meanwhile...all take care.
wisefool