think Jieqi doesn't mind ba?? He knows we r busy, cos i remembered he mentioned quite long time ago: "You3 kong4 cai2 xie2". In this way, we r not only protecting our braincells fm further dmg, also saving time n effort, pen ink n paper, most of all - save the earth. "wo3 men2 hen3 mang2, easy 4 him" mah...Originally posted by Shervon99:The other day, I was just thinking that this thread has been around for more than 2 years, keeping me company for so long... Tinker and I were talking about listening to jieqi's program in the evening when the sun is setting and ambience just right. hehe... have been working for more than one year already... we are still here sharing our views and discussing music... I think this is quite nice too...
thks tinker, for startg this forum thread. glad to know that JQ has quite a no. of loyal listeners too.
I always look forward to saturday this time (4pm) to listen in to Jieqi's program, logging on and chatting online, involved in discussions... talking about music which is part of my life.
same here. sat w/o JQ on air is so boring!!! btw, can anyone pls HELPPPPPPPP me to record this coming sat 20/9 4-8pm radio show?? I'll be attending class 4 next 2 sats n will be missing his radio show...[b] JQ, hope u take up the 11pm-2am show fm 27sep as mentioned, so i dun hv to keep on bothering others to record ur prog 4 me!! thks alot for playg all jin dian hao ge we requested...recorded some songs, but sad to hv missed recording Jacky Chueng's "wo zhen de shou shang le"...
by the way, so next week onwards jieqi will be doing nite shift or mixed? stay in touch here so we won't miss his program...
Mixed.
Jieqi: sorry haven't been writing to you for some time... but know you check forum now...
hahaha! thats a good one flyaway747!Originally posted by flyaway747:think Jieqi doesn't mind ba?? He knows we r busy, cos i remembered he mentioned quite long time ago: "You3 kong4 cai2 xie2". In this way, we r not only protecting our braincells fm further dmg, also saving time n effort, pen ink n paper, most of all - save the earth. "wo3 men2 hen3 mang2, easy 4 him" mah...
me not biggest supporter lah... i paiseh liao...Originally posted by tinker:Don't thank me... thank those who stood by the thread. Shervon could very well be biggest supporter of this thread...
wow... so romantic... it actually reminds me of the last scene in Tempting Hearts, where Takeshi & Gigi stood under the tree and watch days and the 4 seasons fly by them...that's life...
Right now, things are on the upward spiral so it's quite easy to maintain the thread. It is when the chips are down and when no one drops by that the real challenge lies.
It's the same with life don't you think so? It's easy to sail through when things are going your way. It's when your chips are down that your real friends show up, your strength in character manifest itself, your true worth as a person gets validated. Like they say, man's darkest hours are often his finest moments.
So... those of us who are down and almost out, this could very well be your finest moments. Savour every moment of it 'cos you will one day look back and appreciate it.
---------------------
[/quote]
Tinker veri philosophical... then again... fine words indeed. i totally agree[quote]
Talking about Shervon, I still 'owe' her a sunset outing in NUS. What the heck? Maybe the building has been demolished! Or perhaps they locked the entrance to that special spot. Anyway, the skies will be cloudy or overcast from now till say January? No point going for a sunset outing.
Gee... how many sunsets are we going to miss before I finally show Shervon the best sunset spot (IMHO) in NUS?
Originally posted by tinker:WOW tinker!!!!! Yipee!!!! You got this poem..hahaha..I was searching this on the net but to no avail. You are really yichiban leh! I like this one...touched me when I was watching this movie, ..thereafter, I have been searching for this poem. A pleasant surprise to see it here..^^
[b]²·Ëã×Ó
ÀîÖ®ÒÇ
ÎÒס³¤½ÂÃ�·£¬
¾ýס³¤½Âβ£»
ÈÕÈÕ˼¾ý²»¼û¾ý£¬
¹²Òû³¤½ÂË®¡£
´ËË®¼¸Ê±��£¿
´ËºÞºÎʱÒÑ£¿
Ö»Ô¸¾ý�ÄËÆÎÒ�Ä£¬
¶¨²»¸º�à ˼Òâ¡£
http://www.yefun.com/ecard/ci300/index.asp?page=5&ID=96[/b]
Hi Shervon99! I went for a seminar ar..stayed in chalet for 4 days 3 nights..Originally posted by Shervon99:browniebaobao: where did u go?
Missing me???Originally posted by wisefool:Hmmm....wondering wheres browniebaobao?
Well, once again, I'm working in the office! That's no life then, I guess...![]()
Hopefully next weekend can rest at home....
wisefool
Browniebaobao....Originally posted by browniebaobao:Missing me???![]()
Greetings to everybody! I juz reached home..met my buddy for lunch..Dunno what's wrong with me these few days..I intended to take bus 33 from my home to Bugis..then dunno why..I found myself in Dover Drive. Really retarded leh..Realized that I was travelling in my secondary school's direction..I immediately alighted from the bus and took the bus from the opposite direction..ended up late for 50 mins. This is the first time I'm so late for an appointment.. me so nervous..really blur..
I din miss any part of JieQi's prog..was shopping at Bugis with my buddy and went to Kinokuniya..20% storewide, tmr last day ar..those who of you who want to buy books, better act fast!
Think JieQi is in high spirits today..was shocked when I heard him laughing over the Li Zhi Hua..haha....
Very bad luck recently..broke my nail last night when I lost grip of my refrigerator's handle..deep into the flesh..couldnt stop the bleeding even when I dipped my finger into icewater..still painful now..
Thanks Flyaway for telling me about the Budak Pantai's performance tmr night..I think I will go..provided that I know how to..How many of you are going??
Browniebaobao, hmmm.....quite cheem leh....dun recall any of what u mentioned.Originally posted by browniebaobao:I prefer another song..the long long time never hear song..The song by Zhang Ai Jia..something like ' let the rain hide inmy raincoat.."Flyaway747 told me the song title before but I still can't remember it..and another one..haiz..The english song in ..something like 'close together' or whatever..
Nice songs!![]()
Long long time never hear this song le.....
the only song abt rain by zhang ai jia i could think of is "Yu3 zai4 ta1 xin1 zhong1 ting2 liu2", the english song in is "getting close to me" by fang1 zhi4 yao4.Originally posted by browniebaobao:I prefer another song..the long long time never hear song..The song by Zhang Ai Jia..something like ' let the rain hide inmy raincoat.."Flyaway747 told me the song title before but I still can't remember it..and another one..haiz..The english song in ..something like 'close together' or whatever..
Nice songs!![]()
Long long time never hear this song le.....
Yeah!!!!!!!! So nice to have loyal listeners here! They knlow the songs I was talking about..hehe..Thanks flyaway747..got your sms this morning..saw it when I opened my eyes..Dunno why I woke up so early..as usual, went to buy my fav chee cheong fun for breakfast..hehe..I'm full and happy now..Originally posted by flyaway747:the only song abt rain by zhang ai jia i could think of is "Yu3 zai4 ta1 xin1 zhong1 ting2 liu2", the english song in is "getting close to me" by fang1 zhi4 yao4.
gotta do my prep. for tmr morning 8am projt liao!!