Hi borez! JieQi juz played my fav song! ..Hmm...really very tao zui..Originally posted by borez:My fav Michael Buble's song is "Kissing a Fool"...
And JQ, his name is pronounced as "bu-bleh". The e is with the 'cap' at the top...
anyone knows what's this song being played?Originally posted by browniebaobao:Hi borez! JieQi juz played my fav song! ..Hmm...really very tao zui..
All nice songs he played today ya..even Faye's songs..I can accept ^^..I like the ..
So sorry to know that borez..take care!Originally posted by borez:anyone knows what's this song being played?
got english+chinese lyrics.... sang by a guy
"my don, talking to my don....
are you ready in bed?
'some more english lyrics
wo xiang ta you zi ji de ji mo"
With some whistling
Heard JQ say the song title: "si mian ren zhi wu"
who sang this?
just came back from a uncle's funeral, so not feeling that good as well. I'm OK though. Been helping around for the past 2 days in the funeral...
It's all right!Originally posted by browniebaobao:So sorry to know that borez..take care!
It's by chen sheng..I always relate this song to a book called by Zhang Xiao Xian..
Heard JieQi mentioning my name..Dinnoe my 'people come people go" left u an impression..Hmm..![]()
I know how u feel..I have been through it this year..not just once..Originally posted by borez:It's all right!
Well, the funeral was over today, so it was a closing chapter for both my aunt and my cousin. Well, thanks for the concern!! I'm feeling ok as well.
Hi! Are you really keen in finding out his email address??Originally posted by ashrobo:err, so did anyone managed to find out what's Jieqi's email address?
// ashrobo
i just want to email him to show my appreciation, it's ok if his email address cannot be disclosed.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Hi! Are you really keen in finding out his email address??![]()
he's a part time DJ at Yes933.
Do you know who is JieQi??![]()
Harlow mayday! Welcome on board! Bet you are a mayday fan right?Originally posted by mayday126:hmm...hi...spent the past few hours reading dis whole thread...3 whole years of it...
very interesting heh...i'm not a huge fan of jieqi or wat, but i do agree his choices of songs are great...
refreshing too,since the previous threads i read were totally crap....pple insulting each other,and singers they dislike...dis thread is totally different though...cool-headed..mature...focused...a joy to read
impressive...clicked on dis thread coz i saw 38 pages...was just very curious wat could have sustained dis for 3 years...and a whole 38 pages....
it's amazing how pple from all over came to get her to form dis 'gang' unintentionally....stemmed from the interest for jieqi's guang bo...wow...
and it's even more interesting that till now his email is still unknown but haha...dat's besides the point huh...wat you all got out of dis is definitely much more than dat...
you guys are pple with very good taste in music...or perhaps almost the same as me...dat's why i think it's good?haha...yup...
oh ya...i'm more curious about another matter...from previous posts i read about the outing you all intended to have on 12th may 2001 but it din work out....have you all met up since then?
just curious...heh...
Hi Shervon! wah so gd ar..no need to work..Originally posted by Shervon99:hi all,
hi mayday, welcome on board. hajime, welcome back to... yeah, i kinda agree that it's like a big family in here now... keeping track on who's around and who's away... very informal family but i like the farmiliarity...
i'm on holiday everyday... (aka not working...)... very free... have been burning my own cd compilation for a fren, and now i think i'm going to try and compile my playlist of jieqi's anthem... maybe eventually burning them into cds, then will have Jieqi's anthem series 1, 2, 3, etc...
we never met up officially... i haven see the sunset at nus either... 3 long years...
Just hang in there and keep it going and wala... you get all the Browniebaobao's in the world appearing.Hey hey tinker..what's that supposed to mean? Hahaha..
eh, very surprised to see my nick being mentioned leh, lol, i dun read this forum so often now, (but, buddy, we got telepathy ah, i came in to kpoh kpoh, then see ur msg, so ok lor, i leave something here also....)Originally posted by Hajime:Ya, attitude is my friend who is now busy with other things so not in this forum for quite long liao, but doing fine lah...
Anyone heard Faye Wong's new song? Think it's called "Jiang Ai"? The one with the Indian tinge...her style seems to be a bit flat liao...but I still love her voice!And finally a new album in the market which is not a compilation...
Some concert info:
- David Tao's concert is nearly 90% sold so if you are David's fan and have not got the tic yet, show your support now! The Singapore leg will be held on 7 Dec 2003. The Taiwan concert will be on this weekend.
- David Gates will be holding a concert in Suntec on 15 January 2004 as part of his Asian Tour, so if you are a Bread fan, don't miss this rare opportunity to catch him!